Peony Jade for ROM/Solemnisation

annisan

anyone care to share pic pics with me...
intend to hold my ROM dere too..
but now pondering to choose the clarke quay one or the keppal club de....

babylamb

Is it possible for me to book just one table?
I am thinking of doing my ceremony elsewhere and to come PJ for lunch. Less than 10 pax though...

jlo10

Hi all, I'm holding my Solemnisation @ PJ on the 10jan09. Anyone same date as me? Was wondering whether there will be any march in as well as song. Mine is on 1230. JP is Phang Tai Heng.

sept_09_bride

Any1 hv pics on the private room to share?? i juz booked mine in private room.. been to dinner and lunch at peony jade.. indeed, their services and food are nice.. tat's y i settle for peony jade for rom..

do email me the pics you all hv.. thanks..

disneybaby

Hi Lin JianLong,

you had your solemnisation at PJ already? Any pics to share?

I will be holding mine in late Feb, so would like to see how it's roughly like.

jlo10

Hi PrinCess (disneybaby) ,

I'll be uploading some pics of peony jade tomorrow. Will PM you when uploaded. I took the 358++(multiply by 1.774) table which is the minimum for weekend.
Just some advices, if you are expecting more than 10 guests per tale, do not worry as they can easily fit in 2 more chairs(at a point of time my cousins squeeze 14 in a table and I had to scatter them out) and food portion is big enough.
You can also request to do a march in with any songs you want and they will also play it after you sign the cert. Can say they are very experienced already. Wine corkage is at 15++ if you want. Prepare a pen just in case while the rest like pillow ,mic has already been take care of.
Peony jade also has both halal and no pork no lard selection but it's very expensive compare to the chinese food

disneybaby

hi peeps,

I just had my ROM at PJ yesterday. I was a bit worried about the decoration of the venue at first, to the point that I wanted to arrive much earlier to decorate it myself.

However I was late... feeling resigned to fate, I told myself that it's ok... it's the process that counts. But when i arrived, I was pleasantly surprised! They had already decorated the table, & it was exactly what I had in mind!! Or even better than what I had in mind..

Simple & Sweet!!! As I was rushing for time, i just passed them all the things they required. & they even reminded me to pass them the IC & documents, which I almost forgot.

I think they must haf done this almost everyday, they seem so professional. They were very polite, service was great! No negative reviews regarding their food so far..

Everything went on smoothly and we were all very satisfied. Thumbs up for them!

Can PM me for the pic!

sept_09_bride

Hi PrinCess.. congratz... can i take a look at the pics?? my email is [email protected]

u took the stage or private room?? wat time is ur ROM ?? im hving it at PJ too.. do we have to call them up when the date draws near to remind them?? juz scare that they forgotten ive book tat date coz my ROM is 9/9/09.. n i book in Jan 09..

sept_09_bride

Hi hi..

any idea if Peony Jade provides nice pens for solemnization and do they arrange the solemnization table layout?

me make reservations for my ROM there in Sep 09.. gona mk sure certain things.so we only hv to call them and reconfirm everyting with them 1 wk b4 our ROM date rite??

superfamous

yes they told me they would provide pens, ring pillows, etc and set up the table (coz mine was outdoors). i brought my own ring pillow but they provided a feather pen. table was quite plainly set up, so if you want, maybe can bring extra decorations? we didnt really bother :p

the coordinator called me a week or so before the actual day to confirm the number of tables, any vegetarians, check on whether we needed alcohol, etc.

sept_09_bride

oic.. ok.. at least i can hv 2 things less to bother. hehe.. the ring pillow as well as the pen...

think i will wana kip it simple too.. dun intend to bring much decorations.. mayb juz a cert holder which caught my eye in 1 of the thread in the forum.. is a precious moment cert holder.. din intend to roll up my cert, but juz add the holder there as decoration lor... hehe...

my mum says she will buy that for us as our rom gift.. hehe.. :p

u hv any pics to show?? actually me too wana outdoor at PJ.. but 2nd thought, scare it will rain, so end up change to private room..

n on my ROM day, got a couple already book 8 tables in the stage.. so in order to hv some privacy, think get the private room better.. hehe.. :p

superfamous

Cecilia, i can send you pictures but mine wasn't at CQ. was at Keppel Club. let me know your email address if you are still interested =)

i'm sure they have a wet weather plan too, ours was to move to another covered pavilion nearby if it rains, still outdoors & got the same view =)

and i think private room quite a good idea.. i didnt insist on one but my hubby wanted more privacy so we got the room at Keppel Club. turned out to be a very good idea coz we had the whole room (which was quite big, can accomodate about 7-8 tables comfortably) to ourselves and nobody to bother us.

sept_09_bride

can email my ur pics.. my email addr : [email protected]

i went to Keppel Club PJ for dinner once.. wow, tat plc v v ulu.. hard to find.. we went there to take a lok at the plc b4 cmfing whether to take Keppel Club or CQ... end up, choose CQ due to the location..

my HTB also wants mre privacy coz the same day, there's another couple already book the stage for 8 tables.. so if we take outdoor, we hv no rooms, n like gota share the hall with tat couple on stage..

so we took the private room.. bt for CQ private room, can only accomodate 2 tables.. at most can add 4 mre ppl only..

anyway, for immediate families only, so 2 tables is enough..

superfamous

Cecilia, i'm in the office right now, try to send to you when i get back tonight =)

yeah Keppel Club is quite ulu, i'm fortunate that most of my guests drove or knew how to go there, so wasn't much of an issue.

sept_09_bride

fm the PJ web, im also very interested in getting outdoor solemization at keppel club..

bt when i went there, i give up.. v v ulu lor.. hehe.. :p

bt would like to see the actual event.. must b very nice huh??

anyway, im waiting and loking forward to mine in CQ..bt it will b in private room..

xmasxmas

Hi All, can i ask a silly qs... for the marriage cert venue, what did u guys wrote as? Is the venue name up to the couple to write?

superfamous

Loewe79, will email you when i get home, might take awhile though coz i dont go home nowadays.. :p when is your ROM?

everything will be provided - pen, table deco, ring pillow, etc.. you can bring your own though if you want. no AP box though.

Xmasxmas, supposed to write the address.. do remember whatever you write will be reflected in the cert! i just wrote "keppel club". the ROM officer did ask if there was an address and i just said that was it :p

loewe79

Not superfamous> thanks..u take ur time.
Mine is 16 may..

I think I dun nd AP box.. dun think will have many AP to collect for ROM.

Ring pillow i will bring my own.

loewe79

Not superfamous > who attended to you at PJ Keppal bay? encounter any problems?
I start to feel a bit disappointed with the staff who attend to mi.. I wonder if she is taking our case seriously . Seems like she always make mistakes in our request. I just received email from her on confirmation but the no of tables is wrong.. the deposit amt we had paid also wrong and she can indicate lunch is at what time but state "Dinner at Peony-Jade @ Keppel, Private Room "
I wonder if she is using standard template but she shd check properly b4 emailing her clients. Haiz..

superfamous

Loewe, rosie attended to me.. we felt the service from her was seriously lacking. she emailed us a super brief contract and i had to email her back to include alot more details. but after a phone call, all sorted out. plus, each time i call her, she sounded very rushed, almost to the point of being rude.

on the day itself, we were quite lost. she didnt appear until we were halfway thru the lunch to find out how things were. despite multiple calls from my hubby she did not pick up at all. however, the waiters and waitresses did help us out alot. felt that her job was quite redundant since she did not help us out at all. the waiters and waitresses can do her job lor.

loewe79

not superfamous> yes she is the one.. haiz.
I just received another confirmation from her n the thing is tat she just amend n resend without even bother to apologise for her "oversight" or her mistakes. no matter i Email her b4 / call her, she will still forget what is our arrangement.So disappointing..

U know tat day when we went there to pay deposit.. there is one couple having wedding lunch there.. n all guest seated liao and yet she can bring us IN to see the place. I felt tat is not too nice lah. But I seen the feedbacks so far for them is gd.. so I din consider tat much.

Now i start to worry..

superfamous

Loewe, dont worry too much but i would advise not to rely too much on her on the actual day =) i actually emailed her back all the things that she left out so that it's black and white and that's when she called me. i just asked her to reply to my mail can liao kekeke :p can also point out that she missed out on what stuff.

dont worry though, feedback from our guests was that food was good though the serving was a little slow (but they had 3 other ROM lunches on the same day and ours was the last, it did speed up after we kept reminding the captain). so no worries on that, just dont let her bother you too much and enjoy your big day!

are you gonna have an outdoor solemnisation? the view is fantastic but it was sooo hot that day! all of us were sweating away :\

loewe79

not superfamous > Ya..i think really cant rely on her. ahaha..

u means there are 3 other ROM lunches there? so u can see the other couples too?
I tot its standard 11-3pm for ROM , how to have so many pairs there?
Ya tats y we held at keppel bay cos of the outdoor solemnisation ( pay more yet get such service from her.. alamak).
I rather the weather is hot then rain lor..ahaha
the ceremony is quite fast rite?
the solemnisation is ard 12.15pm.. so Im thinking if shd arrange lunch to start at 12.45pm or 1pm..

ailkeira

Hi all, interested to have my ROM at Peony Jade Clarke Quay. Tentatively need about 12 tables, but the ROM package for Clarke Quay states that the maximum tables is only 10. Wonder if it is still possible to hold it? Will be checking with Peony Jade.

Also, looking at the floorplan, wonder how they segregate the 10 tables from the main dining area. Does that mean they can fit 10 tables inside the private room? Appreciate any advice, thanks.

sept_09_bride

Hi Ailkeira..

Private room in Peony JAde Clarke Quay can only hold 2 tables.. bt each table can sit comfortably 12 pax.. so total in private room, can only hold 24 guest... so think if u nid more tables, gota take the main hall liao..

ailkeira

cecilia_hung: thanks for ur reply! i just emailed the in charge for PJCQ and she told me for the rom package, she can accommodate up to 10 tables and a bit more since some tables can squeeze up to 12pax..tink they will be segregating the stage area for the 10 tables..so that the remaining area is still available for their other diners

did u have ur ROM in Peony Jade as well?

sept_09_bride

hi.. im gng to hv my rom at PJCQ on 090909.. hehe.. looking forward to it.. n heard many nice commends abt their services and ive personally love their food and ambience there..

laruru

For those whose ROM's at keppel, is the confirmation email sent by Rosie considered as the contract? I spoke to the restaurant manager and was told that we're supposed to go down another day to sign a contract. A contract by email seems informal.

superfamous

other than the initial deposit, we didnt go down anymore to sign any contract. Rosie's email confirmation was it. cant remember if we signed a contract when we placed the deposit..

do check her email properly though, she seems to send a standard template out.

laruru

Thanks notsuperfamous! Didn't manage to speak to Rosie as she was on MC. but understood from her staff that ROM does not hav written contract. By the way, how do you all give directions to the guests to get to PJ keppel club since it's not easily accessible?

superfamous

laruru, most of my guests drove and were familiar with the place so no problems
i did print the map with directions (lifted from their website) on the invite so that might have helped too. nobody (except for my pg, he didnt get the invite :p) got lost on that day.

tell them to look out for "bukit chermin road" after vivocity & drive all the way in after they have turned in.

sept_09_bride

wow.. PJ at clarke quay really seems like a hot fav plc for many couples.. juz call PJ and notice that my solemnization date 090909.. hving 4 couples (including us) solemnizing at lunch time..

hmm... seems like we hv made a right choice to choose PJ Clarke Quay...