Park Royal at Kitchener Rd

Curry, Great! At least 1 big thing settled!

We also got 1 red wine per table n waiver of corkage for red wine..

Their Bridal Suite is alright..

Jass, okie, I will update here!
So far done up reno, wedding photoshoot taken albums n tabletops..

Only left invitation cards, guo da li, an chuang..

Jass, u mean u got more complimentary carpark coupons?

Hope get level 20 suite..

jas,
i see.. actually they are holding another wedding show on 19 sep. but i scared my date will be taken up. so since we got the red wine, might as well confirm str away.
where's your bridal studio and new home? =)

stacey,
yes yes.. big hole in pocket in exchange for a peace if mind. but you got day room as well right? i asked for 1 night stay in deluxe room. but he say cannot. =(
where's ur new home? and ur bridal studio?

all,
going phuket with htb this sat. can't wait!!!

Curry,
wooo!!! u r going Phuket! Did u book the tickets with Jetstar last week to phuket? only $8!!!

Stacey,
i think i got 30% complimentary passes.
Which theme u chosen??
Guo Da Li & An Chuang is to be done 1month before AD right?
I think, the worst part is to arrange the seating arrangement..
Yes! Hope we all got the 20th floor suite..hahaha.

My BS is in JB, cheaper ma, but gonna travel in & out, PS will be in Dec. I dun hv our own house yet...hopefully to get it soon

how about you, Curry?

jas,
yesh! no leh, i didn't book with jetstar. i booked last yr with airasia. $90 round trip incl taxes. =) you going anywhere for holidays?

oh, i've got 25% complimentary passes.

initially i also thot of choosing BS in JB. BUT, htb's car was stolen in Feb, from then on, he didn't go in le.. so we settled our BS locally.
my BS is My Bridal Room. bought resale flat at bishan. =)

Curry, got day room as well..

my new home at sengkang, bought 3 yrs liao..
me rom 3yrs also cos hdb pester for marriage cert once buy house..

Jas, i think ur complimentary carpark passes more than mine.. i think mine only 20%..

Went in ard 6 times already.. total will be 8 to 9 times bah.

Curry,
The jetstar is recently one. Think they launch new route, so promo on that Phuket for tat very day. $90 oso cheap!!! Good buy leh!
Holidays...no leh..wanted go Bangkok, but my bf la.. never want to confirm with me..so wait lo..

You guys any plans to go for Honeymoon??

I got 30%, my friend & me pester May (ex-coordinator)..hahahhaha.

ya, i also quite worried to go in JB sometimes...must be low-profile etc.
My Bridal Room at Bugis right? My friend say nice leh, the design there, but expensive.

Yes yes, got day room, for afternoon til 7 or 8pm, cant remember.

You guys so lucky to have love nest
Mi still waiting for my chance.. Nowadays, hard to get new flats loh.. So many people..!

so good, both of u got day room.

stacey,
oh i see.. u mean ur BS also in JB? i heard the more popular ones are SG bridal and Venus.

jass,
yes, that's why last year die die also want to book for this year. hehe.. ooh..

i want to go honeymoon... but bo lui leh. =( i wanna go hokaiddo.. u girls leh?

yuppers.. at bugis. i love the gown designs.. yup... quite ex. paid 3788 for the package.

jass,
unless you apply for BTO. will have ur chance... dun worry. =)

ohh...hokaiddo..sounds good leh..
i got no idea where to honeymoon leh, yalo...bo lui....

I applied for the recent BTO, result out on end sep...hopefully to hv it lo..

honeymoon next yr instead of this yr bah..
dunno go where yet..

wanna ask for early check in cos my auspicious timing very early 5am to 7am..

i went to Christabel ard RM3388 but including actual day make up is ard $2k so overall cheaper than spore but got to go in many times..

jass,
hope u can get the BTO. update us ok?
jass, ur rom will be the same day as actual day?

stacey,
early check in for the day room? wah! that's uber early leh! does that mean u can leave your house between these 2 hours?
i see. yes.. definitelt much cheaper than sg.

my hubby supposed to arrive at 5.30am then we will go our home by 6.15am cos his parents will be there n must reach by 7am..

That's what the auspicious timing means..

I hope I can check in by 12pm..

Stacey,
i thk can arrange with them abt the early chk-in de..
Your AD sounds bit rush ler...i wonder wat wil hapen to me on my AD. haha.

Curry,
i hope my MIL wouldnt get the BTO, they applied same as us. I dont hope to stay nearby them. Let say, if they got the BTO, i wil be unbalance too.. Can say im selfish :p
Yes, same day. Unless, realy no choice, get resales flat...den ROM early lo.

U got resales at Bishan right? Good location! So u ROM already? Or doing renovation now?

I thought e timing is not really rushed jus early cos he jus need to fetch me then go back our hse by 6.15am n reach by 7am..

will serve tea at our hse til 8 plus then go back my mum hse serve tea til 10 plus then just wait to go hotel..

not going for any outdoor photo shoot..

then 4pm make up, 6pm get ready for any relatives to serve tea to (jus in case they didn't come in e mornie) then reception then banquet liao..

stacey,
tat's means not much time for gatecrashing?

jas,
haha... can understand la.. but better than staying with ur PILs right?
i see.

yup, got resale at bishan. =) my rom is on 20092009 at botanic garden. the mass wedding event that was advertised in lian he wan bao. hehe. haven't do reno, will only get the keys in nov or dec.

stacey,
yalo...oni less than 45mins for the gatecrashing ler...
early chk-in oso good, can rest longer and get prepared for the dinner in your best condition.

Curry,
true. But stil, i gona pray hard not to stay nearby them..if not, happy happy come up to our hse..
mmm..tat event isit something 'I Do'...many couples de..??
i thk i saw it on email b4...or duno wher...

Cos so early can't make much noise n i think everybody blur blur..

got space constraint as my mum hse is those staircase unit with door to door facing..

walk 3 steps reach neighbour hse liao..

May has left so who will take over?? How come they always change ppl without telling us... Mine is Don then change to May.. if we did not approach them, i think they dun even tell us!! so sian...
My wedding in 13 dec, hopefully the traffic won't be that heavy cos its a sunday...
I'm just starting on my itinery... very luan!!

oh i see.. so a short gatecrash will do. =)

jass,
totally agree! but hor, my flat is next to my PILs. i think they will be 'zi dong' not to anyhow come my plc. haha.

looking forward to finsh work... *yawnz*

yup..they go off also nv infrm, not very nice lo.
i was told by Stacey that May had left, den i when to check.

Mi too, liaise with Ganesan now.

Haven meet him yet..duno how nice is him leh.

jas,
he's a nice chap. just that sometimes he's too busy to reply mails. but he does read them. so if you sent an email but no reply, can always call him.

hahaa...know what. sometimes there's no reply, i will text him to ask him chk for his email. hahahaha.

hey, enjoy your phuket tmr ya..

Ladies, Are you all going to their wedding show on 19 Sep?? Thought of going there to look at their theme as well as the invites and the favours lei... dunno if they have time to entertain us a not..

Stacey, we only have 2 cards to choose from ar?? the 2nd one is cream or white color ar??

their wedding show is at beach rd itself lei not kitchener so going straight to kitchener should be fine. i'm going to kitchener rd on that day so that i can see the theme on full display..

For food tasting what day did you went for the food tasting?? i thought of going on saturday... cos my mum bday... dunno whether can a not...

Okie, ladies.. Here is wat I got from e hotel..

Theme
1) Garden theme wi roses n bird cages n tea lights
2) Crystal theme with roses n tea lights
3) Oriental theme wi roses, bamboo poles n organza cloth

Chosen Garden Theme cos Oriental theme clash wi my EG color n Crystal Theme is similar to Garden Theme without bird cages

Favours
1) 2 type of couple key chain
2) Couple bottle opener
3) Photo frame wi mirror
4) Groom n bride note pad
5) Couple salt/pepper holder
6) 4 types of couple shot glass

Chosen 2 types of couple shot glass so can place alternate seats.

Guest Book
1) Pink/Purple cover
2) Beige/pink cover

Chosen Beige/pink cover

Invitation cards
Collected all Red invitation cards with maps printed on translucent paper

Ganesan will email the layout, script to us, managed to ask for early check in at 12pm, we are to provide own laptop for montage..

Hi Stacey,

Do you have the pictures for all the things u mentioned?
For the theme, I guess I know the 1st and 3rd, not sure how Crystal theme with roses n tea lights look like..

oic...!
i like tat Garden Theme..i love the bird cage..but tat time, May told me, Garden Theme till next year, wil take down.

hello ladies!

i'm back from phuket! had lotsa fun but was down with stomach flu for the past 2 days.. =( anyway, i'm much better now.

stacey,
seems like u r more or less ready for your wedding eh?

junel,
lemme know what perks they offer on their wediing show.. heh heh.. i can't go on 19 sep coz my rom is on 20 sep, need time for preparation. =)

curry, yeah around there.. jus hope these last few weeks smooth smooth..

but i discover see park royal wedding show may not be e same for kitchener cos i thought got purple, green table cloth as per wat is posted on multiply by a ger who went to e wedding show in may this year but in e end it's not e case..

welcome back, Curry!!!

Stacey, i went to the wedding show previously too. At Beach Road, those theme, i even saw got black colour! I like!
But that time, May told me, Kitchener dont have that one de, not all theme same.

Jass..

ya lor.. but wat to do.. jus make do wi it..

e guests tables will be in copper color, chairs ivory white..

main table is maroon color topped by organza of gold..
e other color of purple organza not really striking..
sash at chairs also gold..

oh ya, Stacey, how's the food tasting..?
heard food tasting is 100%, actual wil be 80-90%.

sobsob...sad news. my BTO result is out..out of 615 units (4room), my number 2600+.
my MIL got it, Q number 500+