October 2018 Brides~

melisselling

Hi all, I am a NOV BTB but kaypo kaypo on this thread.
I am looking for a bridal studio now, can you please send me the details of your package and wedding banquet for me to do my research?

Thank you very much!

littlenaomi__: Can send me your bridal package info from Whitelink

miyabikkg

I created my save-the-dates. But havent sent it cause i dont want to appear to kiasu hahaha.
Probably will send it out by this month. I suspect everyone is planning their overseas trips so I got to beat them to it.

i see.. I've informed some of my closer friends and relatives, but haven't told the rest etc... I'm also inviting some friends from overseas, so thinking perhaps I should send them out earlier, at least to those overseas. It seems very early though XD

ChuPikaPikaChu

I'm Dec 2018 but I kaypoh see see here. Just sent out my invites and my colleagues say i too kiasu haha. but i say i chope the dates first.

Anyway gl to all BTBs!!!

miyabikkg

Has anyone sent out your save-the-dates? A friend told me I should try to send them out asap because Singaporeans are always making plans for travel etc.. she already has a friend whose wedding is in December and has already sent out theirs... wondering if it is too early.. ^^;

Monika T

Has anyone sent out your save-the-dates? A friend told me I should try to send them out asap because Singaporeans are always making plans for travel etc.. she already has a friend whose wedding is in December and has already sent out theirs... wondering if it is too early.. ^^;

if your wedding in a wedding month like sept or at holiday season it’s a yes :)

miyabikkg

oo thanks! I guess I shall wait a while more first then XD

Anyone hiring MUA for their mother/mother-in-law? Any recommendations? And any idea if I should hire for morning (before banquet), or evening (before banquet), or both?

espreno

Hi my wedding date is on 1st dec is a hot date. But due to the rush in time, im letting go of my package for korean MUA, includes 1 makeup and hairdo for mother / MIL / sister

espreno

I did, but decided not to go on with it after paying for deposit as it is waste of money and plus actually could go around and ask for advice.

Monika T

Anyone hiring MUA for their mother/mother-in-law? Any recommendations? And any idea if I should hire for morning (before banquet), or evening (before banquet), or both?

I hiring MUA for mom, mom in law, sis, sis in law and bridesmaid, my wed planner manage to get good price(less than $100/person)
if you have morning ceremony better hire in morning evening just do DIY touchup.
you may contact:
visit their IG: madeby.constance

Allyyy

Hi October 2018 brides-to-be,

My wedding venue just informed that they do not help to design Save The Date. Can I ask which vendor usually helps to design Save The Date? Photographer?

Is there any group chat to join for October 2018 brides?

Appreciate some help. Thanks! :)

Monika T

My wedding venue just informed that they do not help to design Save The Date. Can I ask which vendor usually helps to design Save The Date? Photographer?

it depends how you want to do the Save the date, can be photographer or videographer.

All the best :)

Allyyy

it depends how you want to do the Save the date, can be photographer or videographer.

Thanks Monika for ur reply! I do not need motion pictures, just a simple Save The Date. Usually the photographer helps to do the Save The Date?

Monika T

Thanks Monika for ur reply! I do not need motion pictures, just a simple Save The Date. Usually the photographer helps to do the Save The Date?

normally is the prewed photographer.

miyabikkg

I think your wedding photographer might be able to help, you can ask them, but I think it will be just as easy to make your own.

I'm planning to make a simple website using theknot after getting photos from my PWS. A friend of mine made her own website and sent out the link and I thought it was a nice idea~
https://www.theknot.com/

LoveLily

Hi All BTB!!

I'm Oct18 BTB too, currently I'd done the following so far:
- Dinner at MBS (Mgr is Bee Bee)
- PWS (done!) & AD Gown/Suit, and MUA with Odelia Bridal
(Choose photo next month, nearer to the date then choose AD gowns)
- Sent out Save The Date for confirmation
- Invite brothers/sisters to help out
- Sisters dress done
- Chosen invitation card design
- bought wedding heels

Things needed to be done:
- AD photographer & videographer (I need advice & suggestion pls!)
- Reception Table Decorations (Are you all open to share to buy decors so we can share the cost? Like can buy generic stuff easier)
- Mum's Gown (To buy or to rent, and from where?)
- Choose stage setup (June Florist or Peony Studio from MBS)
- Food tasting (shouldn't be changing anything)
- Song lists (still collecting, download from Spotify)
- Time table for AD rundown
- Car rental (maybe)

Am I missing out on anything? It's almost 6 months away, very excited already!! HAHAH!!

Huathuat88

Hi oct btbs, anyone has send save the date?! I am still hesitating cos im not sure how many pax i can invite. Both set of parents hasnt get back to me on how many tables they want & we dk how many we can invite after subtracting

Jpqy

Yup I need to hire MUA for mom and MIL. can it be the same MUA that does for me?

Belle2002

Hi ladies!

My fiance proposed 2 wks ago and hopes to have the wedding in oct.

We've more or less decided on venue but almost haven't done anything else! :x

Would really appreciate if any of you fellow btb would share with me your bridal package price comparisons / recc for MUA etc @ [email protected]

Also, what would you all say are the "big stones" that we should settle first/important things?

Any advise appreciated!! TIA!!

miyabikkg

Hi ladies!

Would really appreciate if any of you fellow btb would share with me your bridal package price comparisons / recc for MUA etc @ [email protected]

Also, what would you all say are the "big stones" that we should settle first/important things?

Congrats!

I would say the big stones are your venue &date, PWS and bridal package.

Some PWS take about 2-4 months from your shoot to get your album ready. Some are faster about 1 month. Given we re 6 months from oct it will be good to get your PWS started asap!

cheryliciousq

hello! im new here and my big day is on the 05th!

can i ask do u girls have any recommendations for wedding decor aisle? like those fairy lights march in?

another thing is another tailor to intro? as i need to alter my gown. :(

thanks!!

Hello Ally

Just saw your comment after so long
There is a group chat for Oct’18 bride.
Not sure if you are already in it. If not, private message me your number. I’ll add you in :)

Monika T

Hi ladies!

If you look for affordable yet great wedding day planner partial or full + actual day coordinator, you may look for

Constance Planner

eang18

hello! im new here and my big day is on the 05th!

can i ask do u girls have any recommendations for wedding decor aisle? like those fairy lights march in?

another thing is another tailor to intro? as i need to alter my gown. :(

thanks!!

You may check out 1011 Productions .. they are the official decor providers for quite a number of hotels, hence can really related to your requirement and setup