canniechanky
So far how's the preparation ?
I had booked venue, bridal studio, prewedding shoot, AD photography & videography & am wondering what's next too..
My bridal studio TWC had actually called me & told me that they will contact me for gown choosing & fitting in March, for prewedding shoot in July.
Hi Minkishly, I haven't thought of any themes for the gatecrashing but if we have a fixed theme or design we want the groomsmen to wear then we'll be paying for it. However if it's something they already have i.e. plain white shirt then no need to pay for their outfits I guess?
You may consider buying shirts from JB if you do travel there, significantly cheaper than Singapore & can feel the material too..
@santajean - Congrats!12 Nov is a lovely date. Was eyeing Hotel Jen myself but our guest list is very small so we couldn't hit the minimum table count. Which live band(s) have you shortlisted?
In the middle of arranging my first gown fitting, so excited.Most probably it'll be on 10 Jan.
Same date as me!hello all! Just got my AD date, 12 November 2016!
Booked my venue with Hotel Jen Tanglin, BS is Z Wedding, photography with Altissimo studio.
On pending now is my live band + emcee and viedographer.![]()
Wah so many brides get married this day...me too!!! Haha!!Same date as me!![]()
Same date as me!![]()
@santajean - we ended up going with Fullerton's Straits Room since the minimum is only 8 tables. Our AD is 19 Nov. We originally wanted 12 Nov, but it was already fully booked, so we had to push the banquet back a week. We'll be having our solemnization on 12 Nov instead, but still looking for a venue.
Ooh nice! Relyne has a gorgeous voice.
I booked mbs for my venue. Now looking at bridal shop haha. I tink i quite slow liao still so many things nt done yetHaha! Which venue you book? What have you done?
Yeah ! Which venue n bridal shop have u booked?Wah so many brides get married this day...me too!!! Haha!!
I thought its still early and my htb even ask how come i so kan jiong so fast book venue..I booked mbs for my venue. Now looking at bridal shop haha. I tink i quite slow liao still so many things nt done yet![]()
I booked mbs for my venue. Now looking at bridal shop haha. I tink i quite slow liao still so many things nt done yet![]()
haha... we kiasu mah...Booked sheraton as venue only the rest not yet. How come u all so fast booked everything even AD photography and videography...stress leh
Actually for us, we have to book now as hotel is very easily gone just like that. Like for mine, the bigger ballroom is taken already just yesterday, which i only got to know my date yestrday...I thought its still early and my htb even ask how come i so kan jiong so fast book venue..
Yup agree with booking the hotel early. If i dont initiate i think my htb also bo chup.. Which is very frustrating. As we r going on budget, we may spend on banquet and other necessities like gown, suit etc.. Dont really think much on pre wed and AD photography.Actually for us, we have to book now as hotel is very easily gone just like that. Like for mine, the bigger ballroom is taken already just yesterday, which i only got to know my date yestrday...
I'm with mbs too! Chose it cos it allows min 20 tables. But my aunties are like asking why I book such an ex hotel. Jialat think I'll have to cater for losses.
I was looking at z wedding tooWhat's your budget? I actually recommend Z Wedding. haha..
Omg so true! My HTB keep saying that he wants to get married in 2016 but I've been saying that I want it on 2017.. Only to realize his sister is getting married in 2017, and then the tale about siblings can't get married on the same year. But problem is I feel like a wedding needs at least 1.5 years to plan! And I haven't find the boutique and hotel I like. Panick mode on now.Yup agree with booking the hotel early. If i dont initiate i think my htb also bo chup.. Which is very frustrating. As we r going on budget, we may spend on banquet and other necessities like gown, suit etc.. Dont really think much on pre wed and AD photography.
I was looking at z wedding toocould u send me ur package?
Omg so true! My HTB keep saying that he wants to get married in 2016 but I've been saying that I want it on 2017.. Only to realize his sister is getting married in 2017, and then the tale about siblings can't get married on the same year. But problem is I feel like a wedding needs at least 1.5 years to plan! And I haven't find the boutique and hotel I like. Panick mode on now.
Yup agree with booking the hotel early. If i dont initiate i think my htb also bo chup.. Which is very frustrating. As we r going on budget, we may spend on banquet and other necessities like gown, suit etc.. Dont really think much on pre wed and AD photography.
Happened the same to us..my htb also guai guai follow me to recee hotel venues..haha..tmr we r going to pay deposit..My FHB also say why so fast need to book all these. And when he realised that the hotel is being booked, then he finally agree that hotel is the most impt thing we should do.
Hi whats the story about siblings cannot marry in same year? Can i know? My bro is getting married in 2017 so no clash..Omg so true! My HTB keep saying that he wants to get married in 2016 but I've been saying that I want it on 2017.. Only to realize his sister is getting married in 2017, and then the tale about siblings can't get married on the same year. But problem is I feel like a wedding needs at least 1.5 years to plan! And I haven't find the boutique and hotel I like. Panick mode on now.
Tt will be greatI can intro you to ZW tgt if you want to.
Actually my package is very very standard - REALLY.
That's great! Happy for you!Happened the same to us..my htb also guai guai follow me to recee hotel venues..haha..tmr we r going to pay deposit..
Some older people have this believes that sibilings cannot married same year, clash... 双冲Hi whats the story about siblings cannot marry in same year? Can i know? My bro is getting married in 2017 so no clash..
Yeah, it's on the high side. But it's worth it cos to me, photography is very impt... I like their service too. When I decided to go down the lane to choose my BS, the first shop I went is ZW. And I told the designer who assist me right away that I won't be making my decision today and I will also walk down the lane to visit the shops one by one.Tt will be greatbut heard tt z wedding price is on e high end side?
To my relatives, think they compare to other hotels that cost ard $100-120per pax or even those Chinese restaurants ba. So to them mbs v ex!
I also heard from my Fren about the siblings to avoid marriage in same yr. think her Fren experienced it n one of the sibling ended up in divorce. Duno how true.
I think I booked my bridal package too soon. : / Now I'm wishing that I had gone ala carte because I just realized that a destination pre-wedding shoot could have actually fallen within our budget. But now the prewedding and AD photographers are already booked. GRR. Too impulsive.![]()
agree on this... sometimes impulsive really kill us..
Yeah so sad. T_T Can't decide if I should just go with the default invitations / decor provided by the hotel and use the funds for a destination pre / post wedding shoot. I was planning to top up for nicer / more unique designs initially. Maybe I'll sneak a photoshoot into our honeymoon sneakily, although it's a shame that people won't be able to view those photos on the AD.
Hello! Not so sure why siblings cannot get married in the same year, supposedly it's a belief saying that if both get married it's double '冲'. And I was wondering why can't it be a 双喜临门?lol. Supposedly bring bad luck to the one who gets married later. Not so sure if it's true hahaHi whats the story about siblings cannot marry in same year? Can i know? My bro is getting married in 2017 so no clash..
I was actually looking at destination pre-wedding shoot too! Came across Annabel Law photography, seems to be quite nice. But the prices wise is not so friendly for the pocket. Perhaps ultimately if you want friendly prices think package will be a better bet? I don't know too! Quite confused now hahahaI think I booked my bridal package too soon. : / Now I'm wishing that I had gone ala carte because I just realized that a destination pre-wedding shoot could have actually fallen within our budget. But now the prewedding and AD photographers are already booked. GRR. Too impulsive.![]()
But i heard also i cannot attend weddings within 3 months of mine. Cos i have a friend who will be married in sept and mine in nov. so we cant attend each others wedding. Is there such a thing?Hello! Not so sure why siblings cannot get married in the same year, supposedly it's a belief saying that if both get married it's double '冲'. And I was wondering why can't it be a 双喜临门?lol. Supposedly bring bad luck to the one who gets married later. Not so sure if it's true haha
But i heard also i cannot attend weddings within 3 months of mine. Cos i have a friend who will be married in sept and mine in nov. so we cant attend each others wedding. Is there such a thing?
It's best not to attend another wedding 3 months before and 3 months after.
If your families don't mind, I think for siblings just need to have 3 months apart for their weddings. My brother is also getting married next year but in June and my wedding is 12 Nov next year.
But i heard also i cannot attend weddings within 3 months of mine. Cos i have a friend who will be married in sept and mine in nov. so we cant attend each others wedding. Is there such a thing?