MTM brand?

Hi Diamond

I am a regular user of MTM products since last year, when I just pop by for their facial. It is very good! After a few weeks of usage, my dry and uneven color tone skin improved tremendously!

Till now, almost everyone I met will comment on my good facial skin, but they will hardly know it used to be pretty bad! ;p

But I have to warn... it's quite expensive though...

Hi jovia,

Thanks for your comments. I am interested in their eye treatment mask - i think going for $175 for 15 pieces. Have you try that before?

Hi Diamond,

Had not tried on the eye treatment mask.. is it the eye stuff they put to prevent puffy eyes (aka the panda eyes)? Was considering that versus the SKII eye product, but had no chance to try out both.

Have you tried SKII products before?

Hi Diamond,

I am a MTM user too. But I really dun find their product that fantastic. Maybe bcos i have sensitive skin - ecezema. Their facial treatments & products are very expensive. I had tried their collagen eye masks too. Not much effective. Even though they promised to made to measure their products to suit your skin type. Overall i personally don't find it gd.

Hi, I'm also an MTM user since Sept 2003 to now. Very expensive facials between $180 to $360 and I get breakouts after the facials. Plus point is that there're no redness after the facial. The products don't show consistent effects, sometimes they work and sometimes they don't. Everytime I visit the salon, the skin consultant says my skin has improved. Don't think so leh..still got pimples. Might switch brand after this to save money and look for a more effective brand/ facial.

HI Diamond
I have tried the eye treatment mask and they did not work for me at all…..Felt really cheated thereafter and would never purchase any stuff from them anymore.
I have switched to use SKII products and find them really suitable for me. Try them out since it may not suit all types of skin.

SKII really works great for me.. but not their eye gel, i dun like it cuz it only has hydrating effect.. but their eye mask is really really good.. sad lah dun think they are selling it in singapore, i only got one box as a GWP last time..

Appreciate anyone who had try MTM facial and show great improvement soonafter their
1st or 2nd visit to share their experience...THANKS!

Their facial Very Very ex. leh Hope to get/hear some feedback b4 trying ...

I have a box of brand new MTM eye treatment mask (15 pairs of pad with a 30ml serum). The retail price is $175+ and would like to let go for $150. I opened one box but my sensitive eye area cannot take it! So have to let go the other new box which I bought... (sad)...
anyone interested please email me at [email protected]

i have tried MTM, but i dun think the products work. Moreover the salespeople keep upselling everytime i go for the facial. Also i find the facial very expensive and not so effective. overall i dun think i will continue...

Hi all, is MTM's products really so gd for eye treatment?? i hv got v dark eye rings and AD is in May so now trying hard to work on the eye area. Hope someone can give me gd advices.

Do not know if there will still be anyone visiting this thread. However I would still like to share..I'm a customer of MTM. Do not find the products fantastic after using it for 3 months.. As my story is very long (it has dragged for 3 months til now), I will only highlight the more important points. I signed up a facial package which cost $3300 for 10 face treatment (and 10 eye treatment free exclusively for me only).. After the 1st treatment, a scar was left on my face after an extraction of a pimple congestion. I tried to speak to consultant A who told me its not a scar but a lump of flesh.. Initially I believed her and went for the 2nd treatment. I asked Consultant B on the problem and she told me that it would heal over time.. Having such inconsistent replies, I went back to Consultant A and insisted this time that its a scar. As she cannot deny further, she got her manager in who disclaimed all responsibility and insisted that I did it myself and her therapist would not have done it. Furious, I proposed to change all remaining treatments to products. However I was asked to pay a penalty of $150 for the switch. Feeling unjust, I wrote in to the customer service officer who did not reply my mail until I called in. Feeling terribly disappointed, I asked for refund which she told me its not possible. I requested to speak to her boss and she instead got the branch manager to call me.. I feel that this is absurd as I'm complaining against the branch manager.. How can a defender judge the case?? I wrote in to their director and a week has passed and yet no news. I called the director up and he told me that he's busy and will get back to me but he didn't. Although the facial is not bad less the scar, from this experience, I strongly feel that MTM is not as customer oriented as advertised and it is not worth the money.

i used to sign up quite a few packages with MTM and bought a lot of their products in the past. now left with a few treatments. really very expensive and i find that my skin can't take their essence products. i find that their consultants and tyherapists do quite a lot of hard-selling nowadays

yah they try to hard-sell to everyone.. if you dun sign for their package, they will not pay much attention to u.. thats wat happened to my sis.. anyway MTM is really lousy..

yes, their consultants are very very pushy...
very hard-selling...

i tried their facial & eye treatment few months ago. i didnt notice any difference but the sales consultant keep insisting that there's a big improvement... so i didnt return... they keep calling me every now and then... recently consultant A called and offered me a new facial treatment, diamond-peeling.. she said is a complete facial foc. i was interested with the new treatment so i went.

when i was there, consultant B said i have to add-on another treatment + mask so that the skin is nourished after the diamond peeling. I asked if the so-called foc complete facial comes with a mask, she said yes, but just a very thin mask, I should add-on the mask for best effect, etc etc... and her tone is beginning to be rude... I really dont like this kinda marketing technique, so I said I will just do the diamond-peeling treatment they offered.

Later the therapist did just a basic facial instead of diamond-peeling treatment. I asked the consultant B why and she said because i didnt add-on the nourishing treatment it is hence not recommended to do the diamond-peeling !!!
I was very angry but told her in a calm manner, that they didnt offer what they promised.
To my surprise, she raised her voice, and kinda like telling me off !!! Terrible !!!!!!

All they care about is their sales !
They dont care about your skin...

Hi, I have a 9 times MTM package to let go at $1,800 as I got pregnant after 1 treatment. It's a very gentle anti inflammation treatment package. I am throwing in the products that they gave me FOC which I kept in my fridge unopened. please email me if you are inerested.

The last time I did my facial at MTM, I had a terrible breakout on my skin which lasted so many months and I finally got it cleared after I went to see a dermatologist.

Anyone using the above mentioned brand for skin and eye care?

I'm thinking of trying their products.. seems pretty good. They blend
the ingredients according to your skin type after examining it. And
their eye mask seems good too which i needed badly for my very serious PANDA eyes!

However, their products don't come cheap at all. The whole set,
cleanser, toner, moisturiser, night cream, eye cream and eye masks
cost abt $1.1k, can last up to 3 months.

Still thinking 'should i' or 'should i not'.. :huh: