MIELE Washer & Dryer

MIELE WAREHOUSE SALE IS BACK!!!!!!

Event Details
Event : Miele Warehouse Sale 2009
Date : 18 – 19 Dec 08
Time : 10.00AM – 6.00PM
Admission: Free

Hey... i called up Miele CRM to ask abt washing curtains and they advised me that blackout curtains should bring to laudromat to dry clean. But when i call up the curtain making company, they told me i can wash with cold water, no spin dry for my blackout curtains or sent to laudromat for normal wash just tell them use cold water and no spin dry.

I am using Activecare series. Do you guys have any opinion?

I think blackout curtains all uses the same material, backing is all a thick layer of rubber.

size wise. is full length lor.. they say we can only put in 1 panel at a time for normal curtains.

dun u wash curtains in your washer or just sent to laudromat?

side track.. to miele steam oven.

Can i use Tupperware microwavable containers and takeaway transparent plastic containers to reheat my food in the steam oven at 100 degress c?

If not what can i use. especially when u take away from parents house or from outside. is a rather waste of time to pour out individual contents from this microwaveable containers and put into the miele stainless steel containers or to my corningware plates and bowls. And then to wash both the containers..

Thanks erica, will find time to check it out.

The reason why i am asking if can user microwavable container is because to be sure i call up Miele customer service and they told me CANNOT use microvable containers anything that is platsic to the steam oven coz the steam is too hot to handle the plastic containers.. Microwave is different coz is using radiation. But i thought microwave radiation is HOTTER than 100degrees c that why it takes much shorter time to reheat.

seriously i called the CS a few times i really think they preach this and that but they themselves dun have Miele appliance at home so do they know what they are preaching.

Erica, do u wash ur curtain using ur activecare? If u do what is the setting u use?

haha i think they never use ... I used a few times no problem, i mean plastic containers!! the guy at taka also demo using the plastic containers i brought them.. I did not wash the curtains yet. Cos mine is a full length curtain think it is too big, but i remembered they recommended minimum iron!

question for youg guys.. is it advisable to use Dryer sheets like 'Bounce' in the dryer or will that ruin the dryer in the long run? I'm using Dixan soap powder with the Miele washer but not using softener as I have heard that parafin can cause a lot of grime build up which can shorten the lifespan of a washer.. opinions??? Also, is it ok to use Dixan on all clothes going in the washer or do I have to get separate detergent just for delicate stuff?
TIA!!

bounce is softener right? Then id rather you use vernel softener.

As for dixan no no for delicate in my opinion. You can get perwool or persil silk and delicate.

As for the grime build up. technically it should not happen because you should do the maintenance run once in a few months and this should prevent such build up. JUst need to brush the detergent compartment.

lol...
erica, forgot to tell u my steam oven underwent 1 round of repair. the washer broke & came off the the door cant close..coz it was not in line... just before 1 yr is up.. and i didnt buy extended warranty......

the Miele CS came and replace the entire hinge!!!
i wonder how much i have to pay if the washer came off again. Anyhow i heard is a NORMAL issue. due to wear and tear.. singapore weather is too humid!!

i think miele nowadays also quite problematic leh.. unlike last time.

if after warranty the call out charge itself is already $90.. excluding any parts repair/replacement cost

Yes.. Bounce is a softener but it's not in liquid form. Rather its a softener in sheet (paper) form which we can throw in together with the clean clothes into the dryer. My worry with grime build up is not so much the soap compartments which we can get to easily but rather the insides of the washer which we cannot get to.
Got your advise for delicates..! Thanks, guys!!!

so sorry to hear that xesthir, u managed to steam fishes? haha... ya i received the miele homecare detergents voucher for promo prices, is it gd? pls update if u managed to get from them?

Hi all, just to share an information. There is a very limited miele promotion package currently out in all best denki, harvey norman and tangs electrical stores now! The w1914 7kg honeycomb washer and the T7944 honeycomb condensor dryer. the washer and dryer is retailing at sgd$1980 individually. And the package price is Sgd $3880!
Futhermore there is a new promotion added in since oct 27th till 31st dec. For customers who have doubts on whether spending $3880 on a miele washer and dryer is indeed worth it, Miele will throw in a 30 day money-back guarantee! In short, if u folks decided against buying the machine after the 30 day trial, you can ask miele for a refund with no questions asked. But u need to fulfill the following criteria.
1) payment must be in full
2) delivery must be within 14 days from date of purchase.
3) the 30 day trial starts from the date of delivery.
4) no tampering, unauthorised repairs other than miele technicians within the 30 day period.

This promotion is valid for all models of miele washers and dryers!Oh forgot to mention, from now, miele will give you a set of 4 miele detergents instead of the previously ultrawhite detergent when u purchased the washer. (Pls use them the detergents r really indeed fantastic!) and there is a drying basket for the dryer as well!(good for soft toys and shoes). Any further queries pls pm me or visit one of the electrical stores dealing with miele products.

By the way, Im alvin, a sales consultant with miele! Feel free to pm me or email me with any queries. I might not be very quick in replying as my working hours r long, but i shall reply , pls be patient! Thks!

This is the set i took from the web.
1812045.jpg
1812046.jpg

Miele Warehouse SAle Today & Tomorrow 18/11/11 to 19/11/11, 10am-8pm
23 Serangoon North Ave 5 #02-00 BTH Centre.
Go grab your Miele appliances

HI,

I am looking for a new front load washer and dryer for our newly renovated flat.I have narrowed the choices to 2 brands, Miele and Bosch.

Miele

Washer: W1914
Dryer T7944
Price :$3880(package)

Bosch

Washer: WAS28448ME Logixx for allergy Relief
Price:$1699
Dryer: WTS86515BY
Price:$1599
Total cost: $3298

Could anyone provide any insight or advice please? Which is 'better'? What are the pros and cons for both?

HI,

What are you concerns, needs, etc.

If you are really looking for wash quality and build construction then definitely you should be looking for the Miele. Anything else is a compromise.

But if you are looking at features for example. Miele are both rated 7kg. Bosch both are rated 8kg. Bosch dryer has the active steam. But miele does not. Because the bosch model you mentioned is the high end range of bosch. whereas the miele is a entry range so the features wise the steam teachnology is not present in the miele.

Also for miele washer and dryer to be sold at 3880 is a steal. beacause the normal entry level machine goes for 3k EACH.

Build construction miele is tops.
Washing techniques - Miele is also tops.
Drum Wise - I would go for Miele Honeycomb ones. And its outer drum is full Stainless Steel too.
Reliability testing Miele runs the machines for 10,000hours++ to test dor its reliability of its components to mimic usage of 5 times a week for 20 yeaRs.

Oh if you are getting the miele set, ask for the stacking kit with pull out shelf looks nicer and somewhat practical too at times.

Hi all, I would advise anyone who is keen on Miele washer/dryer, and can wait a couple of months, to purchase them at Tangs during their member/citibank 12% Rebate Day.

The rebate is in $hundreds, enough to redeem for perhaps a Miele vacumn cleaner or any other stuff you fancy!

I learnt this lesson recently through the hard way, having paid for a washer and dryer set at $4388 just 5 days before Tangs Rebate Day. The sales consultant (at a big electrical retailer) whom I bought from said that Miele's price was controlled so i foolishly reckoned I couldn't get a better deal somewhere else...

My current EF washer which cost not more than $600 has been in use for 6.5 years with no significant problem. So I lost 6 years even before I start using Miele...

After I emailed Miele about my unpleasant experience, I received a call from the Head of Sales the next day. At some point, I could sense the guy was getting impatient talking to an "unreasonable auntie". He promised to call me by today to follow up but i have not heard from anyone.

Paid a premium price but can I trust Miele's customer service??!

Miele is really not worth the bucks... apart from the above, the delivery/installation, demo and response to feedbacks are terrible. A technician is supposed to visit between 9-10am today to fix the panel on the dryer but i have yet to see anyone! Calling their customer service line is no help at all since nobody picks up the call!!