Mesotherapy or Carboxtherapy? Anyone Tried?

Hihi..

Me just heard about this mesotheraphy today from my doc...She told me that there will be bruises and the cost is half of what is stated here...She mentioned that she is train to give such injections...

Me very interested to try but like many others...very concern about the result and also the after-effects...

Just wanna to share my experience on Carboxytherapy.
I've done this treatment since October, 1 1/2month after childbirth. Guess what i've almost to obtain my pre-pregnancy figure. I am happy with the gradual inch-loss.I must say this treatment is a bit painful intially and I've gotten used to the pain, I think partly becos of the nurse who adminstrated this treatment on me, she is so gentle. I was advise to either combine to another therapy, either the meso or the Endermologie massage which I chose the massage that is more affordable and also not needlig again.
BTW, the clinic I went is in Holland Village - TLC Clinic

Just registered as a member in this forum and would like to share my experience in my quest to slim down my face.

Actually, it was the chancing upon of this forum and subsequent research on the internet that led me finally to make the decision to go on a surgical procedure to slim down my face!

From mid last year, I spent like $1400 for a course of 10 treatment sessions with CitiBella to slim down my face. I was walking around in HDB Hub when they approached me with beauty and skincare packages. Though hesitant, I still signed up for the package cos they said the treatment is definitely effective. I was a sucker, so i caved in. Anway, by the 7th treatment, I still could not see a difference!! I told them so. They said they could see a difference but I (plus my friends and mum) can't cos we are not professionals like them. I was totally unsatisfied with their ridiculous reply!

Anyway, when I read about your experiences, I was more convinced my $$ would be better spent in medical procedures rather than beauty procedures. So I asked for a refund for the last 3 sessions. Of course, I did not get my refund but got to exchange that balance value with products, which I did.

Anyway, I went to see Ben Yim at Forum. He recommended Botox and Meso package -- 2 botox treatments over 3 months and 4 meso treatments over 2 (or 6, could not recall exactly) months or so. I then went for a 2nd doc's (Dr. Chin) opinion in Toa Payoh. Clinic is called DermClear Aesthetic. The doc was previously with the National Skin Centre for 10 years. He told me to go for botox first and he said he does not recommend a package as I may already be satisfied with botox alone. He said if I am not satisfied with botox effect after the injection, then i can consider going for carboxy. I felt more comfortable with him, so I did it at that very session!

It cost me $635 (plus consultation). It has been 9 days not but I could not see a difference! Am disappointed. Anyway, I'm going to see him in 3 days' time for a follow up. I'll see what he says about it. Before the injection, I asked if he wishes to take a photo, so we can tell if there's a diff after the botox take effect but he said he does not do it.

So, now I'm considering to go for Carboxy or meso. Was thinking of Dr Loh (went to his website and saw that the charges are lower) as an alternative to Dr Chin (depending on what he says abt me in the follow up consultation).

I did not have the chance to read the Her World article on meso vs. carboxy. Can only gather bits of it in the discussions here.

Any other recommendations, backed by personal experiences, would be much appreciated. I am now deciding between meso or carboxy. Dr Chin does only carboxy. If I decide to go with meso, then I may have to look for an alternative doctor who offers it.

Bought Feb's Wome's Weekly cos there's an article on such procedures. In there, Martin Huang mentioned about Mesobotox, whereby the fluid is injected into the skin and not the muscles. Any comments?

Hi Joanne,

Pls do not consider Dr Loh at all. Very bad experience with IPL treatment done by him. Spent $$$$ only to get my face "burnt" and it has been months and the "burnt marks " are still there.

Hi Jing,

Ok, thanks for the advice. Think will stick to Dr Chin. Overnight, have quite decided on going for carboxy.

hi pple!

i've enquired from Dr. Woffles Wu about Carboxy and Meso... he charges $500 for meso and $120 for carboxy, per vial.. he said he'll usually combine the treatments for best results.

i'm interested to do meso and carboxy too. anyone out here knows which good doc charges lower than Dr.Woffles Wu?? Please email me [email protected]

Many thanks!!

Hi Carpe Diem,

I would also like to know which doctor/clinic you go to for the mesotherapy. How much do you pay for it? My email is [email protected]

I've gone for 2 sessions, but not much result yet. =(

After doing all the research and reading the postings, I visited Dr Low Chai Ling at Sloane Clinic (Caltex House) last Sat for my first Meso and Carbox therapies. Her clinic is very well-furnished - looks like a spa to me. She's very friendly and keeps talking to me during the procedure(I think that's her way to distract the pain).

Overall, there's some pain experienced but I guess my threshold is okay - if I can endure the blackhead / pimple squeezing, this is also quite acceptable. Pain comes from carboxy for me - didn't feel anything for mesotherapy.

Don't know whether this is psychological effect, I felt my tummy shrink a bit after one session and lost about 0.5-1kg overnight. Her rates are pretty competitive. Very nice lady doctor who explains to me (cos I keep asking questions). But I do feel my tummy swollen and as though I've done 500 sit-ups at one go. But got bruises...

Hi Asukak

I didn't sign up for package cos I just wanted to see on a one-off effect. For tummy, meso costs S$400 and carboxy costs S$110.

For package, I understand it's cheaper.

Regard

Hi, i'm visiting Dr Low at her caltex hse clinic tomorrow. Has anyone tried carboxytherapy on the butt before? Does anyone know the prices?

Hi Sailor P

Which part of the tummy did u do? The lower tummy, abdomen area or the both sides of your side obliques? And as for the bruises, how obvious are they? Are the bruises big (roughly how big?)

Sorry for asking you so many questions.. But u see, my guy forbids me to do meso or any other slimming methods other than exercise... i thought of doing it secretly, so i need to know how obvious the bruises are...

Hi!!

My main problem is my fat face. Went for botox twice with dr fong to slim down my face. It really worked for the 1st few months but it doesnt last.

Though my face is not as fat as before, I would like a slimmer face. Botox works on muscles and not fats, so I was wondering if mesotherapy would help, since it melts fats.

Will love to hear more testimonials from ppl who have the same problem as me and had done mesotherapy on face and pls recommend any gd docs! Tks!

Hi Tatty,

My friend is quite slim but she has the same problem as you. She has just tried meso a few months ago. She went for the consultation and the doctor told her that her face is chubby due to the fat and not the muscle. With confidence the doctor assured that her face would slim down after 3 meso treatments.

After the 3rd treatment, there was not much difference yet, except her skin felt tighter and firmer. The doctor reccomended her to get a few more treatments and told her that her face should be able to slim down a little but not possible to get a slim face. She felt cheated and she just stopped after the 3rd treatment.

Not sure if meso is more effective on other areas like the tummy, arms etc. My personal view is it will be quite a waste of money to go for meso unless the doctor is recommended by your friend who has tried it and can get the desired result. I hope this information helps.

Hi Game

Thanks for ur info. Much appreciated. Maybe I should try carboxytherapy instead since it's cheaper. Plus I heard that you wont bruise after the treatment.

hello gals,
i tried the meso before for my arm after my wedding (kao! b4 AD so slim now put on so much weight) but no effect to me and i cried like hell during the session.. really cried no kidding..cos it f***ing pain to me..so just wanna to know has anyone 1st attempt and lose inch??? oh btw i tried on my arms. pls share..
or i was thinking of liposuction.. anything to lose inch but no pain can?? i cannot take it!!

Hi amberi0,
How much is the consultation @ Dr. Woffles Wu's clinic? R u interested to go together to consult Dr. Woffles Wu for Meso?

Kimberly,

How your treatment @ Dr.Low's clinic go? Did u c visible result?

I wana try out meso @ Dr. Woffles Wu's clinic but the price and pain really put me off.

Anyone else can share your experiences with us?

babu,

How much overweight are you? Thinking of trying organic product which can help to slim at least 2.5kg in a week. Pure organic.

Subsequently, you will lose weight overall. Arm, butt, tummy, thigh will slim down by themselves. I have dropped from a "L" size to "M". Relatively effective product which helps to improve skin condition too. My face is much radiant now with lots of vit intake. Cheaper too...

shayne,
no nvr try any slimming centre so far..

cat,
don tell me it herbal life hor...
i am 1.6 weight 47-48kg, used to be 46kg..ok pls don scold me or thou i come in and play play only, i am seriously wanna to lose some weight.. if worst come to worst, i really thinking of liposuction liao... actually i only want mine arm to be smaller.. i don know why my arm so flabbing.. i hate it!!!! once ur arm big, u will look fat one..and mine butt too..

Hi Xoiz
the consultation at Dr. Wu's clinic was $120... i've already consulted him, and his charges were really too high for me. So i'm not going again... but i'm considering Dr.Low (Sloane clinic) though. wonder how much is her consultation fees. anyone care to share (just the consultation fees)?

Hi amberi0,
Thanxz. I'm not sure abt Dr. Low (Sloane Clinic) but I called up SYY clinic located @ Takashimaya. The consulation is $80.

I'm not confident with our GP doing meso coz they do not have much experiences. From the research i found on the net, experienced doc will secured a better result.

bubu,
U so slim oledi still going for meso? Is the pain unbearable? Can u ask for anesthetic or any numbing cream to apply on b4 injection? Do u encounter any bruises from meso?

Hi babu,

Why not try slimming centres for machines that can help to shape up,since you conly want to lose inches not weight.

Hi sailor_p
thanks for the info! btw, did u combine meso and carboxy together? or were they injected at different areas? can you tell which one's more effective??

hi Xoiz
i think i'll go for dr.Low (Sloane) since she charges cheaper... what about you?? what's SYY??

shayne,
i don trust slimming centres.. i saw alot of my friends kanna cheated!!! i prefer to see instead result if going to pay that amt of $$...

dr low is good, but i only went there for face only..anyway, will check see wat she can provide..

if anyone here tried liposuction let me know how is like ok..i really need one..wooo.....

Hi Babu

i think slimming centres aren't effective... i have friends who went slimming centres, paid a bomb to ---> slim down a little, then gain back the weight again... not worth it... slimming centres results are slow too. if you want results fast, they'll ask you to sign up intensive packages that costs even more.

babu,

lipo's recovery time is long though effective.. but it'll leave a scar too. under anesthesia, you won't feel a thing. but after the effect wears off, you'll get numbness feeling, for over 2 months!

hi babu

nope. but my friend did. she looks fine after the op, no pain, just numb... then the liquid keeps on draining... for, i think, 2 days.... i think the doc can advise you on that la..

Hi amberi0,

I had enquiry @ Sloane Clinic. The following are the reply for them. Hope it's helpful.

One session of mesofat costs $400 ana package of 6 areas cost $2000. One area is equivalent to one stomach or a pair of arms.

One session of carboxytherapy costs $110 and 10 sessions cost $1000. All prices quoted are for per area.

First consultation is $50 and subsequent consultation if needed is $25. All patients need a consultation with the doctor prior to starting treatments.

Mesofat takes about 40-60 minutes depending on areas involved. It includes 20 minutes of anaesthesia cream, and 10 minutes of sonophorsesis therapy after. All are included in quoted price.

I'm still considering on whether to choose Dr. Low since she charges cheaper or Dr. Woffles Wu coz the latest is more PRO in this area. *-)

SYY Clinic is another clinic @ takashimaya also offer Meso @ first consultation S$68 and subsequent consultation free. They charged S$2500 for 5 treatments per area each. The nurses there are quite friendly.

I would advise all not to try slimming centres. I had tried out all sort of treatments and spent more den 10K on Royal Bodyperfect. I did slimmed down 10kg bt all the weight bounced back within a mth i stop my treatments. And the consultants are all hard selling. I had also tried @ expression, prettislim, menghar (now cityspa). No Results!!

Sailor_p,
So tis the result lasting? So did u go any futher treatment after the last 1?

xoiz,
all the clinic u mentioned above i went b4 liao.. but in diff thing la..

Sloane more professional compared to Dr Woffles.. Solance don do hard sell and force u to take this and that package, unlike Dr Woffles will force u to take his package and ask u to alot of thing!! btw hor.. his skill so so only... just bcos he got alot of publicity, that make him expensive..
i will strongly recommend Solance instead of Dr woffles..

As for SYY, they only good in oral supplement. they will ask u to buy alot of pills..ewww.. which i hate the most! and i still got alot left over... their service so so only, don know why they charge so ex?