Marina Mandarin Singapore

i dun think it's worth it spending so much $ on PS, there must be a limit to our spending and then after spending so much $, no one will view it and later it'll collect dust :P

ya agree some of my frens has been telling me not to spend so much on PS cos their wedding album r collecting dust in the wardrobe.

actually most of them scolded me for spending so much on AD photography oso, they said it's a waste of $ and the albums are collecting dust in their storerooms as no one bother to look at them after their wedding, not even during housewarming...people more concerned abt the gathering than viewing photos...:P

^MeiLinG5^,
I beg to difference this is once in a life time..you wouldn't have it for a second time.It will stay with you till someone call you granny & you will be very proud then to show your BTB grand daughter of your beautiful PS.

Regards.
Nehoc

hi peach,
i engaged ray photography and i've signed up with whitelink as my BS, wat abt you? getting another 2nd PG for my AD...

hehehe....nehoc, i have the same thinking as you, those are my friends' comments but i actually intend to engage 2 separate AD PGs, wait till they know of this...

hi nehoc,
it'll cost me abt $10K if i take up 2 separate packages frm my BS as i've signed up for the normal bridal package n the overseas package has to be signed up separately...i've already prepare the extra $ for topping up as it's q ex...given dat i've already spent so much $ on the other aspects for my wedding...so i think it's expensive to dump $10K into my BS.

hi nehoc,
did you manage to settle your hotel? r u taking oriental? it's a nice place...classy

hi nehoc,
this is the problem for signing up without thinking....after that, got so many restrictions, everything also involve $...my BS has overseas shoot but initially thought of going local only.
no, i haven't go for my local shoot...as my AD is in Oct 2008, i shd be doing it in May/Jun 2008. wat abt u?

for my wedding preparation so far i only booked the dinner rest we haven't start looking or book yet. the BS package i told u is mention to me by my MUA during my ROM makeup .. right now we bz looking at house reno n stuff.. very slow right ;p

^MeiLinG5^,
My PS will be somewhere Feb or Mar towards the end of winter so will not be so freezing..Why dont you talk to White Link to upgrade the package to overseas?

Peach,
You are not alone by far i only got my BS, No banquet yet, house coming end of the year..tell me about it..

nehoc,

u better confirm your banquet fast esp if your wedding day is a "hot" date ....
my first appt is in sept wat abt yours? now we r sourcing for ID/contractor.

Peach,
I am not very particular with dates as long is last quater of the year i am fine..You mean first appoinment for the house??

hi peach,
no lah, u r not slow, i can afford to do so many things cos i dun have a hse n reno or furniture/electrical appliances to look at mah...
yah, my fh decided against overseas photo shoot cos he wana use dat $ saved to go for a better honeymoon...perhaps to europe if we can afford it.

peach,
no need to. for my BS, i signed up for d local shoot one 1st, if i want overseas shoot, den have to sign an additional package

hi nehoc,
have spoken to them already, outcome still have to sign an overseas one if i want cos it comes separate.

so envy u...where r ur flats located?

ya 1st hdb appt hahaha sorry type too fast :p..mine is a resale
if u r not particular abt your AD dates think will be fine
wish u luck on oriental

yah think i will prefer going to a better honeymoon than spending 10k for the PS.. my thinking is it a must to have PS but at the same time i dun wan to over do it maybe at most i will only spend 5k or less (i hope) for my BS photos.. already we r spending a lot on the hse so have to save on other things on the wedding ;p

oppsss....sorry nehoc, always thought you're a BTB..., a tip for u is to look at the table requirement for each hotel...how many tables are you looking at? u can consider MM vanda ballroom as your tables are less than 30 tables...PP ocean ballroom oso ard there...if you want to use grandballroom for below 35 tables, kinda hard if you intend to hold your wedding on wkends...

hi peach,
for me, it's hard cos i only consider north-east area, den dat area is so hot....i actually prefer AMK, really regret not taking the SengKang flat now

ya it hard to find grandballroom with less than 30 tables .. for me i book the Vanda ballroom previously we went to look at swissotel ballroom (the min 20 tables ones) there are 2 big pillar there which we dun like n another one is pan pac the ocean ballroom we dun like oso cos it look quite "longish"

hi peach,
if i didn't get my ballot this time round, will look for resale but i prefer to buy direct from HDB cos it'll be cheaper :P

peach,
talk about panpac ocean ballroom, i actually nearly signed the contract with them but i went to recee the place, was disappointed with the layout and deco, so i crossed over to MM and met up wif wendy...within 3 days, i signed the contract. i must compliment MM for their promptness in service n attitude...

Girls,
Max: 27-28
Budget:1000-1100

Peach,
Dont you find the walkway for Vanda to short?? Then not enough time for me to show off my suit..(",)

I am considering PP,Swiss or Hyatt.

So PP ocean ballroom really that bad?? how much per table??

Meiling5,
well look at it this way for resale u can look for places near to amenities hehe news flats will be cheaper but u have to wait for a few yrs before the amenities r up .. pros n cons .. wish u luck in your balloting then

nehoc,
I find the walkway length ok plus i like the small recep area outside the ballroom very private ... swissotel stamford ballroom (min 20 tables) u have to walk a U shape to go up the stage ... PP ocean is rectangle in shape the width of the ballroom is shorter than Vanda so i can't imagine how to walk

Meiling
i attend the stylewedding show. from there we saw the layout n same as u we walk over to MM but bcos it was a sat afternoon no one was around to show us around so i email them n the reply was quite prompt too .. feel quite lucky that i did manage to book them cos next yr got a few of my colleague getting married oso ..think all of us dun wan to get the same hotel as the others hahaha
ya must agreed MM service is good hope they will stay this way

nehoc,
if u intend to use the swissotel ballroom for weekends, not possible, min requirement is 35. for PP, the ocean ballroom is a combination of function rooms open up to 1 ballroom so there'll be about 6 doors in total, they'll open up the 2nd door from the back for your march-in, i find it a bit weird personally, duno about u. as for hyatt, you can use their sir stamford room, got a private reception area.
fyi, the price for swissotel is abt $888-$928 for wkends, pp is abt $988.84, hyatt is abt $1024.24 (the perks not so attractive and parking is difficult in orchard). these were my consideration but eventually i chose MM cos it's nett price and the perks provided...though swissotel seems a gd choice but i'll rather pay slightly more for MM (my personal take, no offence) :P

nehoc,
oriental is off your budget if you are talking about weekends...it's abt $124 per pax...for ur budget u can select many hotels so dun worry
it's juz dat many ppl wld have place a tentative booking wif the hotel by now.

peach,
yah i agree with u, there r pros and cons to everything n gd units r hard to come by...thanks for wishing me luck...i really need dat

i hope dat my coordinator wont change oso as her services is excellent, can't imagine my wedding without her...she's such a nice lady

yours is wendy lou right? mine is fiona although wendy ng oso attend to us ... hmmm so which is mine coordinator? cos during our first meetup wif fiona she couldn't get away cos she still in discussion wif the previous couple so she arrange wendy ng to meet us so wendy liase wif us from there on but during the signing of contract fiona was there oso ... * blur now

^MeiLinG5^,
Swissotel is about $1000nett so very comparable with MM. According to Swiss coordinator due to my guest capacity i have to take atrium which is a standalone & will have your own reception. As for oriental really willing to pay more cos i am really hook to their dream's theme.

hi nehoc,
u r talking abt the swissotel the stamford? oic, i forgo it becos of the perks, u got fewer perks if ur tables are few...most ppl sign up bcos of the bridal suite but im not too concerned abt dat. since u like oriental so much, dun think liao, go for it, the dishes r special too. for me, i dun want to make so much loss as i got at least 35 tables, not worth it if i make a loss of $240 per table, will be happy if i breakeven

i've seek many opinions and made many comparisons before i decide, most of my frens and colleagues said that unless it's v special, else they wont remember the weddings they attend, if the food is gd, they'll juz rave for awhile n after dat can't recall liao...so their advice to me is not to spend too extravagant...but it's up to u

hi sleepydopeey,

welcome. when is your AD?

I am thinking of going to MM for photoshoot. find the stairs at atrium lounge very nice.

hi sleepydopeey,
welcome to MM's thread!

hi colt_26,
i told wendy dat i'll be using MM as 1 of my venues for photoshoot before i signed d contract wif MM..., she said ok. i have considered a few spots in MM when i went to recee over my 2 visits to MM. :P

Meiling5,

I tot mine will be wendy ng after all the discussion wif her abt the perks but on the day to sign contract fiona came wif her so now i a bit confuse...but both of them r nice so i think should be fine ;p

Nehoc,
atrium is the one wif 2 big sq pillar. they will put 2 television there for ppl behind the pillar but we still feel "paiseh" to seat ppl behind the pillar so when we saw MM Vanda we decide this is it ...

hi colt_26,
yah, like wat peach says, i've considered taking frm below near the lift, the view is beautiful...u can try the poolside, the lounge with grand piano on level 4, the stairway at the atrium, the lift (can be taken from a high level...

HI Peach/Meling,.
Thanks for the advice, now Swiss is out for me saw the ballroom last weekend dont really like it. PP ocean out too. Went to Hyatt like the deco very much so now the battle is between Orienta, MM & Hyatt.