Marina Mandarin Singapore

hi colt_26,
thanks, everything's ok...i miss the local food. i'm dying to come back too though i've seen many nice places, it's my 7th day in india...tell u more when i'm back...meanwhile, enjoy ur holiday

hi libragal80,
oh, are u a teacher? i'll be flying back on this sat, 11 aug and arriving in singapore on 12 aug am. i went to new delhi, jaipur, lucknow and then back to new delhi before i fly back

Hi Meiling....
think u r coming back today...
msn me about ur trip in India ya....
take care...

Hi yoyo..
ur wedding also in Dec 07 ah??
me also.. which day?
mine is on the 1st..
u collected ur invites liao??

Hi Meiling,
Me is in accounting line ..hehe...my boss want me to go over our back office to teach my staffs there...so are u a teacher? btw i reject the offer becoz of my wedding preparation...r u a teacher ? btw can add me in your msn as well...

Hi Colt 26,
wan to add u in as well...

hi meiling,

welcome home....

missed chatting with you.

Hi Libragal,

me haven't start looking at bs yet currently looking for ID for my hse. heard bs in johore is quite cheap but is it quite troublesome to travel here n there?

hi jas,
yah, i'm back today, missed everything abt s'pore...the air, the water, my family, my fh, you gals esp the yummy food. went to eat the local food the minutes i touched down.

hi libragal,
i'm the admin mgr in a sec sch. my fh is a teacher...i went there to assist in the logistics and provide admin support to the schools there. my msn is [email protected], add me, think i've accept your invitation there.

hi colt_26,
thanks, wow, finally i'm back...missed chatting with you gals too...

hi nehoc,
oh u won the wedding dress from WL, so nice...i won the consolation prize at dat the wedding show....n d prize was broken so my fh went back to exchange....

nehoc,
u didn't managed to sell the gown? did u take the BS wif WL, if so, can u exchange for another item? i did sign up a WL package but i didn't quite like d gown they put up for the lucky draw...

^MeiLinG5^,
I had already post a thread to sell the gown but the responses not that good. I had already signed up with Julia before i won the gown.

Regards.
Nehoc

^MeiLinG5^,
I'll be bringing 3 gowns from julia to taiwan for PS & i think is more than enough & it gonna add weight to my luggage if i bring it along. Back to topic i only have max 27 tables i wonder can i still book the main ball room.

hi nehoc,
hmmm....i don't think you can use the main ballroom for 27 tables, y don't you consider using Vanda Ballroom? it's nice also...i think the minimum is 35 tables for the main ballroom. when's ur AD? if it's a hot date, better book early, i had difficulty getting my dates when i book. i booked 35 tables for the main ballroom on a friday.

nehoc,
yes the vanda ballroom is on level 5....usually if u wana use the grand ballroom a min no. of tables must be met....if u r not in a hurry, then u can recee around....i found the ambiene not bad and the pricing reasonable, so i chose MM.

^MeiLinG5^,
Weather in Sg is too humid for photo taking..The price is definitely good.Thanks for all your precious advice..Thanks

hi nehoc,
no problem....you are always welcome....the thread exist for brides to help one another. you haven't fix your AD yet n you're already taking your PS? that's very fast

^MeiLinG5^,
Haha time is running out now..really can feel the anxiety & my flat is coming end of this year need to worried about reno too...so hope to solve the AD ASAP. Thanks

Nehoc,
18 oct for grandballroom (i've given up to another couple) and vanda ballroom is taken...1 nov and 8 nov too, i think it's left with 25 oct and 7 oct when i last booked....unless you don't mind a weekday cos next year's oct dates are very hot....

Guess i have to act fast anyway i am not particular with the date as long is the last quater of the year. You have been very helpful. Thanks

dear nehoc,
no problem, i was terribly shocked when i contacted MM to realise most dates that i wanted were tentatively booked....if possible, act fast to avoid disappointment.

hi nehoc,
intercontinental n oriental were the few of my choices, but it's off my budget (i want to keep it below $1k for weekends)....i went through more than 15 hotels and asked for quotes before i settled on MM den i discard everything else now. compare the prices and perks....

Hi Libra and Winnie..
glad to hear tat e food's good!

hi meiling, actually i feel MM's nicer than oriental.. unless u're getting the big ballroom la..
agree, e perks for MM r much better!

juz booked for 1st nov 08.. alot of places for 1st nov 08 oso taken.. really muz act fast mann..

my prev choices were 4 seasons n conrad oso taken for 1st nov 08..

hi nehoc.. i dun tink MM has such a set up.. dream theme or sth rite? i tink conrad has sth like a black theme.. u can ask from them.. =)

hi cho,
yah i think it's better too...that's why i chose MM, d price n perks definitely better than many hotels. wah...so gd, actually wanted a sat in nov but not auspicious dates for me...so have to bring f/d to oct, den 18 oct is so hot, managed to get MM but gave up eventually due to the min. no of tables cos i can't meet 40. so i took 17 oct instead.

i'm looking for the person who managed to get 18 oct 2008 grand ballroom, want to find out who did i give my place to? :P

Thanks gals i am actually hook to the Oriental dream theme will very much like to have it else my alternative will be join you ladies here or Hyatt. Hyatt do have something like the dream theme too but the down side are the pillars..How do you guys find Novotel Clarke Quay? Seems very good review..

Regards.
Nehoc

Hi nehoc,

my sis-in-law attended a wedding at NCQ before and was told by her that the service is very very bad. Their staff are mainly PRC and they are very slow and not attentive.

not too sure about what others think thou.

colt_26 (colt_26)
I went to Oriental the other day & saw their waiter/waiteress were are local & in their early 20s look very pleasant to me..As for NCQ the review all thumbs up i might be going for the wedding work shop maybe as a back up it seems last quater of next year alot fully booked.

Hi Peach,
for my case, my hubby dun mind to travel with me so i got noting to say loh..hehe
normally is the guys who tink is troublesome to travel here and there...and we like to go JB to walk walk one...hehe...so it is ok for us...
I also tink the package is quite worth there...i got alot of gowns to choose from for my photo shoot...
so how abt u ? have u booked?

Hi Libragal80,

Not yet. still din really source for BS yet. maybe will go back to my ROM MUA in the end cos she provide package for bridal gown oso my hb quite interested in her taiwan photoshoot package but we might drop the idea due to budget constraint ...

Hi nehoc,

I attend a wedding at NCQ last yr. find the food/service so so... the ballroom got high ceiling n pillarless though if i remember correctly ...

Hi Meiling5,

the bridal package alone she charge me 3688? so we have to pay extra for our(me & hb) hotel stay, air ticket, transport to the shooting location. transportation fees will vary depending on the number of couple sharing the transport.

actually it seem reasonable enough tat we r only paying for our transport n stay but the package she give us only have 30 photos n my fren who sign up wif her has her photoshoot in singapore she top up another 2k++ for the photos .. so the total amount seem quite scary to us

hi peach,
thanks for sharing...wah, my BS actually offered me $3888 for korea and $4888 for perth (only 20 photos), somehow i feel v expensive leh, so i didn't take up, so i intend to use 1/2 of that money on topping up of photos for my PS instead...