Marina Mandarin Singapore

I din get to see the bridal suite on the day i sign up cos it is being booked so till now have no idea how they really look like .....

ya i prefer good services too n the food on the menu look good oso so hopefully no one will complain abt the food

i saw the renovated bridal suite during the wedding show. looks more classy so am very happy with that design.

i din attend the wedding show. in fact i sign up wif Fiona during end Mar 07 after tat i was bz looking for my rom dress ..then rom then looking for hse right now waiting for i first appt.. so right now a bit more relax ;p

colt26 when ur AD?

no really i did ask her will there be more perks on the wedding shows, she told me the perks is more for ppl who held their wedding on weekdays ..weekend still the same???

wat r the perks on the wedding show?

oh i attended the wedding show....i was impressed with the ambience of the hotel and the reception area outside is nice....my own private reception...

maybe peach, can you tell us more about the perks that she offered you? then we'll fill in from there...

colt_26, so far, i'm very happy with MM but have to see what happened on the AD 1st...

the perks she give me r as below:

- Complimentary usage of LCD Projector with Screen
- Waiver of corkage for Wine
- 80% wedding cards (Printing not included)
- 30% Carpark coupons based on guaranteed attendance
- Additional 12 bottles of House Wine

abt there i think anything else?

no i dun have the 1 bottle per table for every table confirm .... so total i only got 12 bottle of wine n 30l of beer

u have?

but i guess it alright since i am having the small ballrm so they wun give me too much perks? as compare to those having bigger ballrm hahha oh i am also allow to switch btw the 2 menus they have but my hb n i r quite happy wif the original menus so not changing ...

i have 1 bottle of red wine per table n beer for my friday banquet...i switched my menu to sat menu and some items i like from other menus...bargain for my veg and muslim pax to customise a nice menu...

Hi Winnie,

sorry winnie all my married friends ask me to book very very early hahahaha. so when your AD?
actually before i got the date someone already sort of book the date but they haven't place the deposit yet. so when we express our interest MM called them up to check think they couldn't confirm or wat so they give up...

ya colt26 pls do share your experience wif us

Meiling5 i forgot to ask abt the muslim n vege menu do u mind sharing the memu n price wif me? Thanks [email protected]

hi peach,
the muslim and veg menu is the same price as your banquet per table, for individual pax it'll be 7-course instead of 9-course, for me, i managed to bargain my individual veg menu to 9-course...i intend to customise my menu if possible after discussion with the chef...ok sure, i'll email you....

hi colt_26,
i realised we got the same surname....hmm...u so slim already, ur arms where got flabby, i then got 'bye-bye' arms :P

hi meiling,

yup yup, also just realised we got same surname. keke......... but may not be the same chinese surname.

from which angle you see my arms no flabby leh. have leh. also got 'bye-bye' arms. dont know how to tone it. lazy also. haha........

btw, can PM me about your package in multiply liao.

hi colt_26,
yeah, my chinese surname is xie, not she. i also don't know how to tone it as my BS coordinator asked me to tone and lose weight on my arms...stressed :P
oh, ur AD oso nxt year? i forgot which day liao...can i PM my package when i'm back from India cos i don't have the details with me now...flying off this evening...maybe you can send me urs 1st and then i PM u the additional stuff i have....we can bargain for more items if possible :P

hi meiling,

my chinese surname is she. but doesnt matter cos we got the same surname in english.

sure, will PM you what i got and chat with you when you are back on 12 Aug. Take care when you are in india ya! have a safe trip. thou its school trip but try to enjoy if you can.

I am new to this thread and my dinner's in Dec 07. Agree that Wendy Lou's been reli great and nice thus far. I should be going for my food tasting next mth. Looking forward to it!

Hi Libragal80,
i think our perks should be more or less the same ba.
02 feb should be earlier than most of us here do come back n share your experience with us.

Have u guys start looking for bridal shop? me haven't.. ;p any recommendations?

Hi Peach,
ya, i also tink so...i tink more or less is the same...ya, will be goin down for food testing then will let u all know about the food...

ya, i book my bridal shop liao...

agree tat wendy's service is great! gg to sign up for vanda ballroom for 1st nov 08 dinner..
btw, i did managed to get wine per table amongst some other perks.. so u gals may wanna check if tat's applicable for u as well..

btw, i understand that e bridal show perks are only valid till tis sat.. so for all those who have not signed up yet.. u may wanna consider..

have some reservations abt it's low ceiling compared to conrad and 4 seasons ballroom.. but muz agree MM's package is more comprehensive than conrad and 4 seasons..

anyone can share their AD experience at vanda ballroom?

hi cho,

i also considered Conrad too,but the price is abt $111/pax..its ambience is nice,food and service is good too..but just the cost is not for me

MM's price is acceptable, below $100/pax,good food,vanda ballroom is cozy though ceiling is abit low,wendy good *thumbs up*

hi colt_26
have replied ur mail....pls check, greetings from india....hmm....thanks for offering to help me to forward the mail to libragal80...

Hi Libragal,

I also forward you the email last night.

Hi Meiling,

How is everything in India? You be back soon so hang in there ya!

Yup yup, saw your reply. Chat more when you back k.
Take Care!

Hi winnie..
111/pax is ok la.. for conrad's standard.. but for me, i only hav 200-220 pax.. conrad min 300 pax.. cant meet min tables oso..

lol.. ya.. ceiling a bit low but still acceptable.. wanted try swiss.. but for 20 tables only can choose Atrium ballroom which is not very pretty..

but hav u tried the food at MM? wonder if the food's good..

yup i have tried the food at MM. The abalone is so big,hehe..

hmmm conrad and MM's food is nice. Last year i attended Conrad and MM 's banquet within 1 month..both are almost as good

Hi Colt 26
Thanks for emailing me the menu. i thought is Meiling who send to me ...hehe

Hi Meiling,
thanks ....when u coming back from India? My boss also wan to send me there to teach but i reject the offer
Which part of India u go to?