Marina Mandarin Singapore

Hi Jaslyn,
my hubby is 30 years old this year....
ya, we book our BS from JB last week.

Hi meiling,
ur hubby same age as u...
ya, i also tinking to book my rom at the poolside one buy in tne end drop the idea as singapore weather hard to predict one ...
do have you book with MMH for yr wedding banquet yet?

Hi Jaslyn,
Don't worry, u still have time since ur AD is end of the yr. I've got my FH to revert to me d actual day by end of tis week so I can make appt to make Wendy on Sat after my appt wif my BS. Den I can settle my AD PG and VG...
In the meanwhile, I'll chk my ROM date with d JP I've in mind and scout for a ROM venue...

Hi Libragal,
I don't think I'll be holding my ROM outdoors as my FH has got active sweat glands, by the time the ceremony is over, confirm he's all wet...my relatives n friends will prefer a more comfortable setting too. Did u chk with MM on their ROM package? Do they have one?

Hi libragal...
oic.. thats gd..
at least u settle ur BS liao...

at 1st I also book my ROM by the poolside..
but it rain in the morning..
by the time of my ROM the floor was not dry yet..
so we had to hold it indoors..

Hi Meiling...
ya.. trying hard since begining of this yr..
cos I m those super big size one.. so still need more time..

ya.. better be fast on ur banquet venue..
but ur BS need to go own so early ah?

Hi Jaslyn
I'm so upset, my date for MM is taken....juz called up Wendy and she said another couple has already confirmed....so sad....sigh....don't know what to do...

Hi Meiling...
u confirm ur date liao ah??
which date?
dun be sad k...
try other hotels..
like Marriot.. think they got wedding show rite..
wedding show can get cheaper price...

or u can try Raffles the Plaza..
this year the price is cheaper than MM...
and think min only like 35...

Hi Jaslyn,
Had a major disgreement with my FH due to this date thingy...actually had wanted 081108 but now....it's taken....I think Marriot wedding show is over...the price for Raffles the Plaza next yr is higher than MM.
This is a great test for both of us, we've to think things through carefully before actually thinking to settle down...

Hi Meiling...
relax..
when preparing for wedding sure quarrel...
but dun think so much k...
dun be sad also.. cheer up..

Marriot wedding show over liao ah...
thought I saw the advertisement just now..
maybe I help u check if I see it again..

thanks libragirl for the info...
can i check who your coord ah?
who shd i look for? any gd recommendation? let me know ya...

Hi Zhuoen,
My coordinator is Sen Ng...She is a nice lady...
U wan her email or office no ?
I book my wedding banquet on the sat 02 feb 068 next year.

Hi Jaslyn,
ya..at least booked liao....just buy our wedding bands last sun but the rings only ready after 2 mths..hope it will be ready eariler as we taking our bridal shoot on Sep....so we need to bring along our wedding bands....

Have you taken your bridal shoot yet?

Hi Meiling,
ya, i tink Guys sweat alot one....
so also not advisable to hold outdoor as the make up dunno can last or not..

then how ? yr date veri ausp? so many people wan to book tat date.....
so what is yr plan now ?

Hi Jaslyn,
ya,my BS shop advise us to take eariler as need to time to touch up and becoz my indoor shoot will one day and outdoor shoot will be another day
so need to do my PS fast...

Hi Libragal,
Maybe can take in the morning or evening, just avoid the outdoors on the afternoon lor. Duno leh, I'll checking my date tomorrow, I've already tentatively booked end Oct if early Nov all taken up. Even Oct dates are pretty hot. C how 1st....hopefully can get my ideal date, it's either I switch hotel or change date, c how 1st.

Hi Meiling,
ya, so u check with tong shu yet....ya dun worry u sure can get the date you wan....

Hi Jaslyn,
ya....you taking BS during Sep ?

Hi Libragal...
me taking my PS in Sept...

Hi Meiling...
heard that the F1 will be held in Dec 08.. so I think should be ok if u want Oct and Nov..

hi libragal,

sorry for the latereply. just came back from overseas.

i have yet to decide if i want the favours MM provide. If eventually going to source on my own, may then ask for more wines etc. Am hoping that they will have more to choose from by end of the year.

Hi Libragal,
I went to consult You Long Zi and was given some dates, now awaiting the reply of the hotel on the availability of the dates that I chose. But some preferred dates are inauspicious, so have limited choices.

Hi Jaslyn,
Right now, I'm looking at Oct cos Nov not many choices of auspicious dates for me.

Dear Jaslyn,
Thanks! I've tentatively booked 1 date and on waiting list for another date, hopefully can get the one on waiting list. :P

Dear Jaslyn,
I hope so too....I'm now torn between 2 hotels (same budget and location)....cos of the date, the min no. and the ballroom as well as perks from the hotels....what's the most important factor on your choice of hotel? Do you mind having the smaller ballroom, holding it on a Sunday rather than Saturday and the min. no. of tables to be committed?

Hi Colt 26 ,
it is ok....
ya..i also hope so....
but i tink the choice not alot .....u got anyting to choose on mind?
u mean can forgone the wedding flavours to ask for more wines ?

hi libragal,

what i hear from wendy is they can give me something in exchg for the wedding favours. perhaps you can check with your coord? if not the wine, then maybe other things ba. some dinner voucher or anniversary stay i also want. haha......... i am thinking of getting the bear rather than the tart. tart really looks lc thou it taste nice.

btw, which facial you sign up with?

i hv oso decided to sign up with MM. goin down tmr to sign & pay deposit liao. my wedding is on may 30 2008. heard they r goin to add in 2 more new favours.

Hi ladyluck,

welcome to the MM group.

who is your coord? any idea when the new favours are coming in? My AD on 15 May 08. Hope we will be able to get the new favours ya.

Hi Libragal,
I'm looking at PanPac and MM cos of the same pricing and location. Most dates in hotels are taken for Sats in Oct 2008...sianz...not much choice left.
If they are providing more variety on the wedding favors I don't mind, my only concern is the I can't meet the min. no required and also the perks and Muslim/Veg menu doesn't seem as attractive as PanPac.

Just to check anyone booked MM during F1 period next year or is intending to? I was was wondering what would be the impact of f1 during that period? Would anyone please kindly share? Thanks.

hi colt_26,

my coordinator is wendy. ur wedding is only abt 2 wks b4 mine....im sure u will b able to choose the new favours too....but im not sure when its coming in.

hi fruitchick,

marina mandarin & The Oriental is 2 different hotel.....

Hi Ladyluck,

Thanks! Do you have the package details for Marina Mandarin for 2008 wedding? I am hoping to hold mine sometime in August or Sept or October.

Hi Colt 26
ya, i will ask my coord abt the exchange of the wedding favours
so wat u intend to get?
i just signed up a package with modern beauty..
u got any package now?

Hi Jaslyn,
where u try yr facial at last time ?
i also scare so i went for the trial one then find out that not too bad...so i decided to sign up the packages.

Hi Meilng,
dun be sianz...
so have you check the date tat you wan with pan pac as well?
got mah?
how many tables required for pan pac for sat?

Hi ladies, have you tried facial with Bella? I have been with Bella for many years and their service is not only superb, the products they are are a miracle. No worries that you have sensitive skin. They are able to tailor all facials to your skin type and they make your skin baby soft.

Hi Libragal,
I may have to take a Friday instead, so may have to consider PanPac and Swissotel Merchant Court, if it's a Friday, but if it's a Saturday, may take PanPac. :P

Hi Libragal...
then thats gd... better try 1st..
and its better to wait for awhile to see if there is any reaction...

I cant remember the name of my facial liao..
cos really very long never go liao..
now currently using SKII products at home...
and it seems fine.. so dare not to change liao..

Hi Libragal,

I have yet to confirm what favours i be getting. so hoping to see some new favours that MM might have. but have been looking around for some ideas in case i need to buy myself.

I am currently having my facial with Kose at Isetan. Not too bad and not pushy.

hi hi all, this shall be my 1st post here. Am planning for my wedding next yr, looking @ Vanda Ballroom @ MMH. Anyone held theirs there? Wat kind of perks did u guys ask for? =D

Hi Winnie,
i have booked with MMH fir Vanda Ballroom for 02 Feb 08. If u are interested , u can check with my wedding coordinator - Sen Ng

Hi Colt_26,
me also hope got more wedding flavours for us to choose from..i tink there are only 3 types to choose from which are bear, chocolate and pineapple tarts

How is yr facial? what is the price?