Marina Mandarin Singapore

esther, there is only 2 design, one red one creame colour, not fantastic at all.if u want to choose ur design u have to pay for urself for the cost of the card and design

this is different frm some hotels, they ask couple to choose frm wide range of design from printing coy straight away...For MM they only give printed card with free inserts (u have to print the wording on inserts by sourcing ur printing coy)

hi Elcy have sent to you

regards

Hi, aspialle! Thank u so much!
But it seems to be different from the one the coordinator showed us.

Hi JovialGer,
care to share wat bad comments u heard abt Jasvy cos this was actually one of my choices. Btw, u gals able to adv how long before AD is most appropriate to send the cards for printing? and do I have to call to make an appt first?

Hi Elcy

For my MM contract.. all the bargained items are amended and included in the contract. In fact, the changes are put in BOLD by my co-ordinator, to emphasize they are changed!

Hi chocolat

I cant remember what bad comments i heard.. but i got the info from reading other threads on the SB forum.. why dun u check it out too?

hi aspialle,

can i view the level 5 ballroom too?

Hi Elcy,

The terms that we had bargained are stated in the contract in bold too.

Thanks, Jovia|Ger & aspialle! I am glad you help to clarify my doubts as it was a really strange act not to include these into the contract and just scribble onto some memo ... like very unprofessional. The reason he gave was the auditors might question them when they check the contract.

kiwi n S worry , sent!
Esther, i compared quite a few printing coy and chose Kentridge.its cheaper per piece and u can choose pix icon on the inserts

HI aspialle

Yeah.. i'm also gonna choose Kentridge.. but I find her other quote on my church card/printing.. quite ex leh. no doubt it's for less no. of prints lar..

Hi S,

June florist is quite reputable, in fact they are also MM's florist, you can try contacting them, prob got discount...

As for caterer, depending on your budget, actually quite a lot out there...

Kay poh a bit, y r u looking for caterer & florist? r u having an outdoor wedding as well? ;-)

Hi JovialGer,

Pai seh, very busy, haven't got time to check out the wines...will surely keep u in the loop if i got lobang... do let me know if you also got ok?

Hi Heaven,

I'll be having a church wedding on the same day as my actual day. so i need to find my own florist and caterer. At nite then wedding banquet at MM. Very busy day for me.

Hi S

Same as me.. i have traditional gate crashing in morn, followed by church at 12 plus.. with catering, then dinner at MM in the evening.. :P

Will likely only do simple deco for the church, cos church is quite nicely done up already...

Which church is yours?

Can anyone give me the email address of MM co-ordinator? I'd like to request 2006 wedding banquet price list, cannot seem to find their email on their website.

Thanks for ur help!

hi Jovial,

I'll be having it at Toa Payoh Meth Church. quite old. but i will also do a simple deco cos the banquet already cost a bomb. Which church will u be having?

hi shyen,

you look at the video on MM's wedding package website. And towards the end of the video, there is contact number and email of MM banquet sales.

Have been to a few places n called up a few numbers...the cheapest so far I can get for Eaglehawk 2003 at 15.90 per bottle..is it ok?

JoviaGer, r u still interested to join me in the order? You wanted 40 bottles right? If so, let me know so that i can check whether prices can go down further for huge quantity...

Thanks all!

Eaglehawk 2003 is it the one MM is using? red or dark green label? if same then 15.90 is very cheap.

My wedding is in Nov. Can i share the order as well?

Hi Heaven,
Where did u order for your wines? Is it on consignment basis? Do they deliver to the hotel? I'm also looking around. BTW, when's your AD?

My fren who just had her wedding at condrad bought wines from carrefour and she told me that they delivered the wine for purchase of more than $150 and can return back 25% of the total nos. of bottles bought. But I haven't go down yet to check out their price.

Doesn't MM charge for corkage for wines?

I just came across the wolf blass eaglehawk website & managed to find a distributor in singapore. I'm waiting for her reply if she does consignment for wedding dinner. Will keep you gals updated :->

Hi S & Swinggal,

No prob sharing the order..do let me know so that i can estimate no.of bottles for bargaining purposes...

They do delivery for $250 & above, but not on different days...so if we combine orders,may have to go some central place to pick up instead... unless again we have huge quantity i can try negotiating.. or do u think we can store at marina mandarin?

Oh just to add, it is eaglehawk 2003 (maroon strip)..same price for carbernet (red) & chadonney (white)..

MM told me they are using eaglehawk, i read somewhere they are using 2003 maroon label. So i think this should be it..

Hi Heaven

Yeah, I am stil keen to share wine orders. This is on consignment basis right? So say I order 40 bottles, max how many can I return back to them if unopened?

hi Joviager,

consignment rate of 20% meaning at 40 bottles, max can only return 8 bottles..

U still want? I prob will contact them again this weekend to negotiate, so gals do revert soon... actually for myself, i find the price reasonable given that i have checked out a number of places...

My FW and I are actually hoping to get a wkday dinner at MM in Dec, anyone having their AD in Dec as well? Can share your contracts?

have negotiated with them...they are not willing to go down on price but agree to deliver to 2 different places on 2 different days.. fyi, stock is running low...

min consignment amt => $500
min delivery amt => $250

my husband is already complaining that i so "mah fan", must check with u gals before ordering... i will go ahead n place my order by next weekend so pls let me know if u r joining in...

Hi S,
ASAP, can? if not my hubby going to scold me already...

Hi Heaven,

IT's nice of u for helping us. I discuss with my FH these few days and get back to u asap and reply to this forum? Must we take the maroon strip? or can we take the "greenish" strip? Thanks for ur help.

Hi Heaven

Just to check, your min consignment amount of $500 can be based on our consolidated orders right? or each person must fulfill this amount?

I would like to find out is MM strict with the non-duty free hard liquor? thinking of bring in duty free hard liquor but not too sure are they very strict with this or not? anyone know?

:@

Hi Heaven

I would like to order 25 bottles. All red wine. Can we consolidate our orders so that we can fulfill the min. consignment and delivery amounts? Pls confirm! ;p

You can drop me an email [email protected] so we can discuss more efficiently. I cant email you, cos you have not activated this function. Thanks.

Hi S & JoviaGer,

sorry, was really busy...no time to visit this site... and pai seh...dunno how to activate the PM feature..

yes, planning to consolidate the orders so that we can the get consignment benefit...basically if we place the order under 1 name with total amt exceeding $500, we can all get the consignment benefit...

but got a bit of logistic issue here...they are willing to deliver to 2 places on 2 different days only... will have to work out something...

gals, which month is your wedding... mine in Sept..

Oh S, by the way, i think there is only 1 type of Eaglehawk which is with maroon strip...never seen green strip during my "research"..

Hi Heaven,

ok. I saw the dark green strip at Cold Storage. I guess only there is selling it. The price is the same as the Maroon strip, as well as the white wine.

My wedding is in mid Nov. Can I still join in the consignment?

Anything, u can contact me via [email protected] or u can leave me ur hp number at my email account so that can contact with u easier and faster.

Thanks a lot.

Hi Heaven

My wedding is early Oct. How abt yours? which date? Are you planning for them to deliver to hotel, or to your home?

Due to some unexpected event, i would not be getting the wines over this weekend...so you still have time to ponder over it...

My apologies as i was extremely busy with work recently...

Will keep u gals posted again...i have just activated my PM function (finally!!!)...

I am thinking of taking MM for my wedding...realise the free perks not really very fantastic...anyone having 06 dinner? can advice me what extra to ask for?

Hi xins, i'm a 2006 bride with MM. You can discuss what are your needs with the coordinator. They will try their best to acede to your requests. Good luck =)