Marina Mandarin Singapore

penguin, my email [email protected].

I have signed up w MM too..
the dinner be in jan next year..=)

*keeping my fingers crossed..hope the ballroom will be beautiful after the reno.

Havent seen the bridal suite before though..

Hi all MM brides and brides-to-be,

Due to personal reasons, we are not having the wedding anymore.

I have signed up for the wedding dinner banquet in the Grand ballroom on 22nd Oct 2005. It is a Saturday with min guaranteed attendance of 40 tables.

For couples who find that the 2006 pricing is too steep and likes MM and the date, mine is a very good deal at 2004 pricing promotion(u save at least $100 per table) with a lot of perks negotiated.

The date, 22nd Oct 05 is non negotiable and the min no of 40 tables as well. I have paid $3k deposit

Kindly drop me a mail a [email protected] for interested parties and info.

Hi Heaven,

Cara also called me to say that she's leaving... quite sad to know that she won't be seeing to the final arrangements for my wedding.. can only wish her all the best ...

hi lavender,

pai seh...meant to reply to you but type pimply's name instead...pai seh...

basically dun know anything abt the meeting yet...

For all the rest,

any1 meeting up with them soon for the finalisation?

Hi Lavender,

Cara told me that her official last day is on 29 Apr... but she's leaving earlier, think sometime this week...

My coordinator is Cara as well. Have not heard anything from her yet. Not sure who will be taking over my wedding banquet coordination from her. Will call her up and check by this week.

thanks for the info on cara. actually i do think it shld be the hotel's responsibility to call me and inform me who's my new coordinator. it seems that i always hv to call them based on info from other sources.(thanks to this forum! else, i wouldn't even know what's going on! =)) dun think it's very right lorr..

I had some experience with Diorne. She's a very nice lady. Bet you will have an enjoyable with her.

You are in good hands I would say.

How abt Wendy as a co-ordinator? Anyone with comments? Heard some negative comments... so wanna find out more..

I do have my reserve to say Diorne is 'nice'... spoke with her during the wedding fair in taka and then later at the hotel wedding show...the alarming thing is...what she told me on both days are different all together....

ya pretty sad that Cara is leaving....

Hi Jovia|Ger,
wendy..find her ok, friendly and easy to communicate with..

err... seems like it is pretty quiet here nowadays... anyone got any experience with Fen? have not spoken to her yet..

i'm having my food tasting next week leh.. so dun think the hotel has closed for renovations yet.

Sigh.. dunno whether we will be in good hands or not now that cara has left...

hi, does anyone know whether MM will be totally closed for reno or is it still partially open and serving customers?

MM is "closed for reno", referring to the main entrance area, foyer area and the ballrooms will be closed.

The hotel will continue to serve customers.

When are u going for your PS? Have u decide where to go?

yeah, time really flies...b4 u know it, your wedding will be here and it will be over very fast too...

hello!

Any of you printed your own wedding cards? Does Marina Mandarin offer you any rebate or discount for not taking their wedding cards?
Also, which is their printer?

Hi S

Yeah.. i saw that too, but guess wat, I dun think they have paid leave at all for the staff during this period, contrary to what was advertised.

HI S

I dunno abt the budget part, but heard abt the paid leave part from my co-ordinator. Anyway, I was asking her abt the reno plans for Grand Ballroom, and she said it's just change of wallpaper, carpet, seat covers, add a mobile stage, plus change of lighting systems.. but otherwise, no major changes leh..

Hi Jovia|Ger,

the grand ballroom has change of lightings? That means there will be intelligent lightings? Then it's very good. Mine is at Level 5 ballroom. The last time i heard is only change of wallpaper, carpet and seat covers and there is nothing much already. Wonder what is the latest update to the level 5 ballroom. If there is no update, feel a bit sianz leh cos the whole hotel change then like only level 5 not much change.

Hi all BTB, I have some letters which will entitle u to some of the privileges from the various places. As I have already booked my banquet venue and bridal studio, I have no use for these letters. Each letter will be put on sales and the exact privileges on the letter are stated as below. Those interested and also any other further enquiries please email ur name and contact to [email protected]
Marina Mandarin Singapore
Weekday package: Enjoy Forget-Me-Not 9 course dinner menu with free flow soft drinks at $670 nett.
Weekend package: Enjoy Camellia 9 course dinner menu at $770 nett and Cymbidium 9 course dinner menu at $800 nett.

Complimentary free flow of beer and 1 night* stay at Deluxe room with breakfast.

Offer is valid for wedding held in 2005. Terms and conditions apply.
Applicable at the first wedding anniversary.

sorry gals for taking so long to reply...have been really busy...

hi swinggal,

food was generally great.. so no need to worry...just hope actual day is the same as food tasting 'cos heard it usually differs..
can understand lah...how to expect them to use exact quantity of oil or salt right? only comfort is there is certain standard in their food...

I'll be signing up with MM. My wedding date is 17Mar06. my Coordinator is Sen.

I've actually would like to know more about MM.

You all have any comments?

Hi SLAC,

General comments are good for MM, if not i would not sign up right?
Not sure about co-ordinator Sen tho' but just feel free to voice out your requirements, i m sure they will try to accomodate where possible

which ballroom are you getting?

was just informed that the name of level 5 ballroom will be changed to Vanda ballroom... pls take note if you are printing your cards...

Hi friends,

I am interested in MM as a possible venue for my AD in Sep 2006. Anyone has contacts for the coordinators? I cannot seem to find the email for MM also..Anyone care to help?

Hi Heaven,

I don't know my ballroom name, Is the bigger one max 60 tables.

hi Elvi,
you can call Sen(Assistant Events Manager) at this number 68451223

I emailed to MM and they replied me. Kinda disappointed with the package for 2006.

Its $888+ per table and the perks aint that fantastic. Even the trial dinner for 10 is not free and charges at 50%.

Its much too steep for my budget. Guess I will give MM a miss...=(

Ya. MM's price is kind of steep. Ant they r quite confidence with their food that's y they are not giving the trial dinner.

Hi Heaven, My ballroom is at level one. The marina mandarin grand ballroom.

My AD is over last april, anyone interested to know the settings on level 5 ballroom can leave ur email, i can send my link to actual day photos to u