Mandarin Orchard Singapore

my AD wl be in Meritus Mandarin & my AD date is 23rd Nov 07.

I duno the difference btw duty free & duty paid. But i heard it's alot difference.

Hi BlurZsoTong,
I can understand how stressful it must be. I'm preparing for my ROM now, and already find it stressful. Think it will be worse when i'm preparing for my AD. :-| My AD will be on 7 Jun 08, and it's very likely that we will take MM. Their package is really attractive and my FH likes the ballroom. Hee.

Hi OinkOink,
Which coordinator said that? I hope it's not true.

Hi Jasleo,
You've got mail!

Hi Charlene,
You're welcome! Yup yup, Felicia is really nice! I spoke to her before, but that time she was a catering sales coordinator, not the catering sales manager. Has she been promoted already?

hi ade,

i am new in this thread and is looking for banquet package that can have max. 15 tables. mm can have minimum of 15 tables which is another venue that i can consider beside hoilday inn park view.

will appreciate if u can share with me the 2007 package. my email addr is [email protected]. thanks.

Hi Ade,

Henry called me and told me that last year. Even I emailed him recently, he also told me that MM is not open for booking for 2008. Not sure if the plans of converting to shopping arcade are firm. You can call and check it out with them. I was really interested in MM too, but gave up since they are not taking in booking. But if there's a change of plans, Henry will call me and give me first hand info. Hopefully it's not true too.

hi, i'm new here.
tinking of MM for my AD. has liased with a coordinator called Adeline. any things to take note?
thx n cheers

Finally done with my wedding on last Sun......
Its was great and MM is good.
All my guests said that the food and service is good, but serving is abit slow due to the highlights on that day.....all of them became slow as they also want to KPO..so it can be forgiven.
One more thing...the room is good, big, spacious and comfortable.
My sis said she will definately choose MM when it's her turn.
Im using ACT 1 room....and most of the guests love the room...it gives them a very cozy feel.

hi westerveld,
so u mean this person will be the one doing the coordination until AD?so may i jnow whatz the diff between catering sales manager n coordinator?

Westerveld ,
congrats to u! had a smooth & wonderful big day.. after seeing ur pics. i got more ideas to suggest to my sisters liao. heh heh
like ur WG & little CS u wore.. hehe , which BS did u engage? so both of u purposely learn the dance steps?

Hey thanks......
Im from DiGio
All the while I wanted to go for dancing class but no partner as hubby never like stuffs like these BUT since it's our wedding, he give in to me for once : )

Hi viv&bl and to2ro,
You've got mail!

Hi Westerveld,
Congratz on your recent wedding! I'm still looking at your pictures and am already enjoying them a lot even though i'm not even halfway through. Hee. Your gown looks really gorgeous! I'm going back to view the rest of your photos...

hi purpleclouds,
think they have the details on the website.i got mine there.
anyway, they have a big ballroom that can accomodate up to 100 tables. dun worry!

Hi Jasleo

Apologies... cant exactly help as I am not very sure leh... would you like to check with catering sales for more info?

Apparently, the rate would depend much on the occupancy, and not whether it is weekday or weekend.

gosh the packages really look more expensive now! they said the revised package already applies as of 2 weeks ago. tat means around 10 Jan lor.

thr bridal suite given is which one? is it regency or the executive suite?

<font color="aa00aa">hey rodrigue,

happy 2 c u here 2. now u noe how desperate i am for a place @ MM rite? hehe..

im lookin @ either 2 or 16 dec. spoke to angie. she confirmed these 2 dates r unavailable..

r u having ur banquet @ MM? which date?</font>

MM is 5 star...

rosel, im still searching too.. hahaa having a hard time going thru so many of them... meeting up for appts etc... still undecided.. so far ermzz wait MM means 2 places i believe..

1st - Meritus Mandarin
2nd - Marina Mandarin

i find meritus mandarin very comprehensive.. therefore worth considering too... depending on your budget too hehee

Hi Westerveld,
Although your wedding is already over, the sweet memories still remain, isn't it?

Hi tanjanne,
Could you send me the new package as well? My email address is [email protected]. Thanks a lot!

<font color="aa00aa">isnt meritus n marina mandarin under the same mgmt?

so rodrigue, which venues have u been 2? when's ur big day?</font>

rosel, yup both same mgmt jus diff location..

mine will be in nov 07 yet to decide specific date...

been to quite alot.. regent, oriental, 2 MM, etc etc

<font color="aa00aa">wasei! u earlier than me but yet undecided abt venue? my frens r nagging me saying tat i'm very late liao. ur other issues eg BS settled liao?</font>

haha.. ya loh.. but still ok la... able to prepare.. depends how u look at it.. cos the longer u drag the fewer dates u have ba..

i gotta prepare renovation too..

BS settled liao.. heee