Mandarin Orchard Singapore

hi Strawberry,

mine is August this year, i sign up with them before CNY,after view the actual set up i like the ballroom very much, if u interest i can email the pic and detail to u.

samuel, did they show u the perks and promotions for 2010? coz i think what they have showed me for their wedding show this weekend is more for promotions for 2009, nothing much for 2010 leh...

wennie, so u only signed up about 6 months before your AD... is it weekday or weekend and lunch or dinner? i'm thinking since they haven't work out the promotions for 2010 and extra perks for 2010 like they did for 2009, it might not be really worthy to book now and then later when they come up with more perks i won't be entitled to it liao, as the terms and condition of new perks usually has a clause 'for new bookings only'...

anyone knows if they have any rooms for solemnization? any pics to share pls email [email protected]

hi strawberry,

nuttin special bout the package in 2010, it's the same i think except the increase in price.
No promo for the standard package i received n hence will be waiting for pending shows from them if available. Moreover mine is on weekday n non special occasion, so can afford to delay booking it unless super sway.

Meritus Mandarin's Mandarin Court at 35th Floor...is very nice!
Cosy for small weddings like mine!

Hi Diane,
Special rates for Wedding Dinner/lunch held before Dec 2009. Promo with UOB and DBS cards for complimentary wine. For weddings held before Aug 2010 also has free flow wine. Sorry that's all I remembered as I dun have the brochure with me...

Gin,

Thanks for your info.. What is e rate for 2009? Mine is actually 2019 wedding also.. Free Flow wine!? Or Free Flow Beer?? Can share what's e offer for e wedding show?

Hi Diane,
Promo rate here...Applicable for confirmation from 22 Mar to 22 Apr 09...
Dinner:
Weekday (exclude eve and PH) = $688++/table
Weekend (Fri n Sun, eve and PH) = $828++/table
Weekend (Sat, eve Xmas, New Year, Xmas, New Year) = $868++/table

Dinner extra perks for wedd held from March 09 to August 10...
Mandarin Court : Converting day-use room to overnight stay, Free flow of beer, complimentary F&B voucher worth $150
Mandarin Ballroom : 2 Nights' stay in Bridal Suite, Free flow of beer, Complimentary F&B voucher worth $150

Promo with UOB or DBS (Valid for weddings held from March to Dec 09)
Weekday Dinner:
1 Complimentary table (min 45 tables)
2 Complimentary tables (min 65 tables)

Gin,

Got it.. Thx.. I guess I will wait till very very end den bk hotel ba.. Not urgent.. No Meritus also ok, so my choice were to bet and take e risk... LOL...

Hi All, can i check is the food nice for meritus mandarin? Seems to have heard poor feedback on their food long time ago.. has it change? What about the service of the staff when serving food? Good?

the reno i thought ending in june or 3rd qtr?

after signing the contract, i haven't really tok to my coordinator. Too lazy to start planning.

planning to go there for our 1st wedding anniversary for a night stay and see how is the service.

Wennie, have u select yr wedding decorations and etc? Food tasting and printing of invitations done le mah? Also, got new wedding favours? i kinda like the 'shuang xi' coaster but IIRC i heard June mentioning that there might be new favours

Hi SY Chen,

same with you,after signing the contract, never contact them at all, coz My wedding at August so i haven start any planning and my coordinator say will inform me when need to start.btw when is ur wedding date and u choose the ballroom or Mandarin court?

xmas xmas, ya I was also considering this hotel in the past. Not now anymore as e service rendered really sux. If u r looking at their grand ballroom den I urge u go Shangri La de Island Ballroom much nicer.

Only their mandarin court that appeals to me. I nw still tinkin

Hi Diane

From where u feel that their service is sux, u got bad experience? since u bad comment on their services, why u still consider mandarin court?the service between ballroom and court got different?? please share....

All, i made an appt wif them this sat... erm... anione knows their current themes set up?

their ballroom have pillars anot huh>? hee

wennie,

I went to their last last wedding show. The rant all are in this forum. Do check out e archives if u r free. Also perhaps I am biased as I am comparing to e service standard of Four Seasons, Shangri La & Fullerton.
Omg, the first day I went, all finger pointing.
I learn customer service also.
Finger pointing are so rude.

Service b/w grand ballroom and mandarin court no difference. E only thing I like abt Meritus is the Mandarin Court ballroom only. That is e only attraction that appeals and unique.

For grand ballroom, is very normal.
Might as well banquet in Shangri La de island ballroom or St Regis as they can take in as many ppl as Meritus Grand ballroom can take also.

wennie, Mine is Oct. i chosen mandarin court. Love the 4-tier ballroom.

I got the coordinator to send me a check list. If i never remember wrongly, 6 months before must start planning. Haha but i too lazy to do it.

I think MM don't have any particular theme. My coordinator tell me is mix and match 1.

So far service is okie

i hope it does
because the coordinator told us, during our dinner, the guest can start coming in by the new entrance at the main road wor

hi SY Chen, I love the 4-tier ballroom too, unique and cosy..haha! mine wedding early than u but i haven start any planning yet,just take my-pre wedding photo only, maybe will start serching MUA and photograph for my actual day next mth ....

my coordinator also told me the renovation will complete at June or maybe July but no matter what they will try finish before F1 start..ur wedding at Oct so dun worry u sure can enjoy new fresh look for Meritus..cheers

i tink they dun have any particular theme coz that day i went to see the set-up, maybe bcoz the mandarin court background colour is dark so the couple choose white colour cover mix with the decoration very nice look bright...i tink this is depend individual taste..

i haven't take my PS yet!!! will do in June/July.

i think i am choosing gold (if they do have).

You decide on your menu already? Like a lot of meat like that. Haha.

Think i really need to sit down and start planning with my hubby liao. Going to May liao

Hi SY Chen,

Am new here. My AD is also in Oct, in MM Mandarin Court! hehe...But just to check with you. Is it that your co-ordinator has already informed you of the new themes or favours?

peko, not yet. I haven't contacted her after i signed for the contract.

but i did heard from her that time there will be new favours.

i don't think MM have wedding themes. Is all mix and match rite?

Hi SY Chen,

Yup, I also heard from my co-ordinator that there will be new wedding favours. Haha...but I forgotten whether is it a mix & match kinda thing for wedding theme. Or perhaps its more like a choice of colour used I guess.

Will the coordinator contact u for the preparation before the AD or u need to check back constantly? Our experience booking the Mandarin Court was that - we need to chk out contantly with the coordinator instead of the other way. I wish to know if we need to do that too before our AD?

Jess Low> If I rem correctly, the coordinator is supposed to contact us nearing our AD, coz they're supposed to let us choose the wedding favours, wedding themes (like colour combination) & invitation cards. But if you're concerned, perhaps you can drop your coordinator an email? When is your AD by the way?

Hi pekochan81, thanks. I really hope they are more proactive then. My frd (working there) told me that there's only 2 coordinators there, June and another guy who I have forgotten his name.

My AD on Oct 2010 =) So it's still pretty far.

Jess Low> Gosh! I thought there's another coordinator by the name of Angie? Coz she's our coordinator. Don't tell me she resigned? She is good so far...

Anyway, my frd did mention to me that Mandarin Court Tier 2 is quite uncomfortable for the guests, eventhough it can place only 2 tables, it can be quite inconvenient for the guests esp if they want to get up for toliet break....

Can I know if it will be troublesome if we are wearing long train-gown? As the area is quite small, I don't know if it's manageable to walk around will long train heavy gown. I'm getting paranoid!!!

is the food nice?

I also not sure if i like the mandarin court, something unique but...scare the elderly got problem with it...it seems cosy though....

Ya June did tell me that it's very inconvenient for elderly on wheelchair...better to discuss with both sides of parents before u have decided for booking. =)

But I really love the cosy feeling.