Mandarin Orchard Singapore

cottoncandy

Hi Oki

Yew Kwang's pics most probably wldnt be express edit bah, didnt ask him though..u can actually put some of ur own photos, those from PS etc to be put into the photo montage...

i wld be either having the morning express edit or shoot a MTV showing our "pau tou" time..hehe...not sure if we got time to do it anot...

Thanks carole! where is alan's shop btw?

carole

judyl: hmmmm. depends lor.. i got one client told me not too good.. another one tell me very bad stuff...

sweet.. email me. i forward u.. cant post here..

okipoki

Hi Sweet,
Have arranged to meet up with him next week to view his works.

dyeo

Hi all out there....

NEED help urgently....!!!!
Anyone has wedding CUFFLINKS to rent?
Or anyone willing to buy Second hand Cufflinks?

Please Please....

trekkie

Carole,
u miss me ah!
*muack* for you la!
My AD in Apr '05 so I still plenty of time so never bother abt it oredy.

Wa, like a lot of things happen ah!
To answer a little about printing process, the price of printing varies very little with most of the companies so don't have to worry about being overcharged. Tdragon prices are alright la.

Me & FH are shopping for wedding bands now then headache, dunno which ones to get. Want platinum but so damn ex. Aiyo, any lobang?

okipoki

Gers,
Saw YK's works... Well, found his works are pretty traditional type. I am into a mixture of tradition & artistic kind. Well, will continue sourcing around ;p

jitpong

Trekkie

We went to Poh Heng at Orchard..just opp Mandarin...their platinum are quite reasonable...but design wise quite limited...but you can still drop by to take a look.

dyeo

Yo Trekkie....
Did you consider White Gold?
If you were to ask for my opinion, I think I will go for white Gold. reason being....
1)Platinum will go out of shape after awhile,similar with white gold(of course depending on how you handle)
2)Platinum has limited designs.
3)Platinum don't look outstanding from afar.
4)White Gold much cheaper....so can get another band in 5years time...
Just let me know which Jewellery shop you want to buy... may have disc cards.

Gals.....
Just had my PS.....
I am really really glad that I have choosen
Kelvin, Chris Ling Photography to do my PS...
He really did wonders and took beautiful picx....... He..he...even when you are not noticing....NO REGRETS...

mrsleong

Mdm Yeo... so far so good... whahaha... still headache over my guest list... and the next thing is the honeymoon.. err... tentative book gng to phuket

jitpong

hi judyl

if you still have not decide on a BS...maybe you can go for a la carte....maybe you can take a look at Ted Collection...they are not related to ted wu at all...previously located at Bugic junction now relocated to Upper Cross street oredi...

They have 3 MTM gowns (WG, EG, tea dress) for keep for $2000....if you do not have contact for individual item they will recommend a few for you i thk everything will come to about 5.5k

jitpong

any recommedation for red wine....thking of getting something between $12-$16/bottle...wonder if is there such a good deal available

trekkie

FH and myself feel that platinum meaningful cos it's a harder metal than gold. more ex cos it's rarer metal. FH also likes the heavier feel. NVM, i go shop shop then see how.

Jitpong, went Poh Heng look look. Wa, when step into the shop like walk into gold heaven like that, that shop mainly sell yellow gold haha. But you're right, the platinum rings cheaper there. Must shop around then design.

fyi, did u girls know that there's a difference between machine-made and hand-made rings? u muz try hand-made ones if u have an opportunity. Really VERY comfortable!

Jitpong, you can try calling NTUC/ Cold Storagte, I think they got consignment basis. $12 I think a bit hard but $15 definitely can get.

bineo

Just had my guo da li yesterday. Sigh...What a mess, forget this, forget that. Advise to those who still have not gone thru' it, make sure you have a checklist for both sides parents.

Greedy cat, Jitpong, sweet
Can you let me know how is your experience with Henry so far? My coordinator is going on leave and subsequently some training and is handing our account to Henry. Hence, wanted to find out more. If he is no good, me want to change. Thanks!

Jitpong, you can try Hock Tong Bee for cheap and good wine. They are going at around $15 range and they cater to quite a no. of hotels for wine.
Hock Tong Bee Pte Ltd
347 bukit timah road
singapore 259720
tel:65-67320555
fax:65-67375910

Trekkie, if you like platinum rings, try Lee Hwa. Personally, I think their prices are quite reasonable esp now ( I heard they have sale even for wedding bands now).

Counting down to my wedding, 14 days to go...... stress.....

cottoncandy

hi bineo
how times fly!! so fast ur turn liao...no worries, henry is good!! me have no regets having him...in fact, i specifically ask for him one...hehe..u r in safe hands..he super nice guy and veri accommodating...

trekkie

me too! me vouch for Henry. He very professional and give personalised service.

Wa Bineo, 14 days ah. Where you going for your honeymoon ah? I went Lee Hwa look look. Right now, it's either them or Soo Kee. FH la, taking long time to decide.

BTW, what went wrong during your guo da li? Nothing major ya?

bineo

Thanks Sweet, Trekkie.
Now I feel safer. I am actually quite angry for my wedding coordinator to just pass my account to someone else when its just 2 weeks to my wedding. At least, now its someone reliable.

Trekkie, me going San Fran for my honeymoon. Ha... till now still have not plan. Don't want to think abt it for now.
Hope you find your "magic" rings soon.

Guo da li got nothing major. Just forget to bring things that they are supposed to bring and my side also blur blur and found out only till afternoon. Then my FH got to run to and fro his and our house to deliver the things.
Whole thing only finish abt 7pm in the evening. Sigh... lesson learnt, checklist very impt.

jitpong

Hi Bineo

Do the Hock Tong Bee has consignment besis too?

I had Henry as my or-ordinator...very friendly, professional and accomodating...always went to the extra mile to assist in our request. NO worres...bride-to-be...just be pretty and wait for your big day...congrats...

mrsleong

Bineo: so nice go San Fran... we both plan to go Phuket and will likely to go the Travel Fair in Sept to take a look to see if gng else where is a better buy.

bineo

Thanks Jitpong for your assurance on Henry, now I have to plan a meeting with him quickly.
As for the wine, I suppose HTB should have consignment basis, but I am not too sure as in the end, I got mine from the Suntec wine fair.

Sweet, hopefully I can try to relax with one other dozen things on the action list.

May Ling, Phuket is nice too. We plan to go SF as his brother is there, hoping we get free tour guide at least for part of our honeymoon. Ha...

cindeekoh

hello sweet(cottoncandy)...

i am considering mandarin cos find their price very gd...need yr help though

you posted this message on the 15th of april

'Yup, i oso know about the reduction of dish..sharkfin will reduce by $50 and other dishes by $30. So in comparsion, the 5% discount still results in more savings as it is only ard $760+..furthermore, weekend banquets are normally 9 dishes instead of 8...some relatives might "complain"...haha... '

where did u get the reduction price from? i wan to remove shark fins' frm the course lei...

cottoncandy

hi cindee
if u wan to reduce the no of dish, u can actually do it..try speaking to your coordinator..so u will have 8 dishes instead of 9 loh..

have u met any coordinator from MM yet?

cindeekoh

hi sweet

have been given francis. asked him if i can remove the shark fins to make it 8 course...he said cannot...he can replace it to make it another soup..but i cant remove it...to make it 8 course...i will hv to take out another dish for $20...i find it strange loh...so decided to ask u if really can remove shark fins at $50. if so, i can then be more confident when it comes to bargaining loh.

cottoncandy

hi cindee
hmm...i did ask my coordinator before whether i can remove 1 dish, he said can leh..and shark fins can reduce the price per table by $50

u mean that by removing another dish, it is reduce by $20?

cindeekoh

hi sweet

who is yr coordinator? maybe i can ask francis to check with him....but did you remove shark fins from yr menu?

basically if you remove a dish to make it 8 course, it is $20 loh. any proper dish..not chinese tea and dessert lah...heheh

really appreciate yr help. thank you so much. cos if can remove shark fins, will sign with mandarin. a tougfh fight between mandarin and merchant court manz...

mrsleong

While i m counting down... 3 mths & 13 days, i am oso getting more stress up manz.. whahahah... dunno why.

bineo: SF is a nice plc.... which i can go too.. err... was planning to go london, but my hubby's staff is pregnant and gng to due in Jan... and she is gng to have 2 mths ML. haiz... so we decided not to go.. and landed to go Phuket.. but i think more impt is we can share the days together.

Blursotong: dun forget 14 Aug hor...

dyeo

Mrs Leong..... I sure Onzz... Reminder on 13th Aug.You strez wat now? UR BIL shifted? Bed "KaU-DIm?"
He..he.. Finally, after much nagging FH bought our bed.

Bineo : Like "Leong-Jie" said, SF is indeed beautiful.. I personally like SF than other states. Anyway, which month you going? Try not to go in "March-April".Reason: could be raining as its SPRING!

Well, as for our honeymoon, we r contemplating between MALDIVES & EUROPE..Need some advice on the DEC 04 climate..

mrsleong

ooi MDM DONNA... its 14 Aug.. nt 13 Aug hor..... BIL shifted?? NO! irritating.. whahhaa.. ur nagging seems to work on him hor... kekke bad bad...

wat Leong Jie... u sure kana kok head by me... whahahaha

cottoncandy

hi cindee
nope, we didnt remove the sharks fin coz we took up the 5% discount thingy..for that, we have to stick with the original package...why dun u take tat instead of removing 1 dish?

my coordinator is henry...=)

cindeekoh

hi sweet
wat 5% discount thing? was not told at all. kies will ask francis to ask henry.

btw can u hv henry's number? cos still not sure if i wanna change coordinator lei...sighz

bineo

Hi May Ling, Blur Sotong
I am leaving few days after my wedding ( haven pack yet), ie in Jul.
Looking forward for the vacation more than anything else.

Phuket, Maldives or Europe is nice too. Heard the Mariott Resort in Phuket is wonderful if you are staying there.

nanshee

Koh_Cindee .. go to www.uob.com.sg and read about the 5% discount thingy .. just for ur info .. if u signed up the UOB joint promotion with MM .. u must stick to all terms and conditions and no changes allow ..

We din take the 5% thing cos no bargaining allow with that ..

nanshee

Cindee ... he is quite alright .. not as bad as we think he is ...
Anyway .. we are very frank people .. so we like his frankness .. he has changed abit on his phone manners ;p

he can give what other MM coordinators gaves, cos it's all controlled .. Fancis handled alot of my FH's coporate D&D and Weddings .. very highly recommended by his ex-clients and still clients, cos he always gives his best ..

see him in person before any judgement, if u dun like his service, Francis will be glad to recommend his other colleagues ..

cottoncandy

hi cindee
henry's no is 68316059...but if u r comfortable with francis then no need to change loh...=)

but even when i use the 5%, henry was nice to throw in some perks for me..though i didnt change anything to the menu etc...