Makeup artist- Dily

Hi rosewhite,

If I remember correctly, she charge $128 for makeup + hairdo. I didnt notice what brand she use but I was very impressed with the makeup cause its so natural.

I did ask her why some makeup artist use very thick makeup products and she told me those makeup products are usually formulated for drama and tv shooting. She said that her makeup product is more natural and light.

If you want to know the exact brand, I would suggest that you call them up and check with them directly.

If I'm not wrong, Face Bistro is using Sony Products. But, for makeup, normally Sophia or Pamela will do for me.

Hi GND & elaw, thanx for the updates. btw, how is Sophia's make up? Since they are all under face bistro, would Jasmine & Sophia's style share the same style as Dily? thx

Btw, do they come to our house for make up even for trial or D&D? ANy idea how much addional do we have to pay on top of $128?

Hi rosewhite,

I saw Sophia's makeup in a bridal magazine and was initially thinking of getting her to be my AD MUA but as she is as expensive as Dily, I changed my mind. (By the way, Sophia is freelance, she dont actually work F/Time for Face Bistro)

Anyway, I find that Jasmine is almost, if not, as good as Sophia and Dily.

D&D is done at their place, I am not so sure about AD Trial.

Can someone tell me how good is Jasmine? I would like to give her a try.. And is the product Sony Good?Sounds funny though...

Hi GND,

Thx for your reply. As first, wanted to try out Dily, but after hearing that Jasmine & Sophia is good too & maybe not as ex as Dily, I am thinking of trying them for trial..but if say the make up turn out to be not like what I want, would it be a bit "piesay" to go back face bistro again & ask for Dily then..like maybe they are there too, might bump into them? :p

Hi rosewhite,

Sophia charge the same as Dily so she is also very ex!

Jasmine is a very nice lady. She actually advise me to try out Dily or Sophia if I want to compare.

So dont worry, you should go try out Jasmine if you are keen. You can always go back to try Dily as well.

Sophia is seldom at the shop cos she is only a freelancer so unless you book her for an appt, you usually wouldnt see her at the shop.

Hi GND thx..

wow, Dily charge $1500 on the AD alone.. that's EX!! :p

Usually how long does the trial make up takes? And do they deduct the trial make up price if we take their make up?

Hi rosewhite,

I did my d&d makeup & hair for about an hour.

The $1500 actually include one trial. However, I am not sure whether you can use the d&d package to offset for the trial in the AD package.

Hi GND..

My friend considering Dily as well for her wedding contacted her..Dily trial is not included in her package, have to pay additional for that. Like 150 for hair make up.
Her charges for AD is $1200 morning & nite. photoshoot $500. So , is $1850 for 3 sessions with trial.

Very ex hor.. :p

Hi rosewhite,

sorry for the wrong info ya ;p

But last time when I called them to inquire, I remember the lady told me that Dily's package was $1500 for AD.(Photoshoot not included)

I didnt ask whether it include any trial but as Jasmine's package include one trial, I just assume that Dily's package is the same.

I think Dily's charge is market rate for someone as popular as her.

Just to share, now I am intending to go for another makeup session with this guy called sam. His price is affordable and low for his popularity and experience (He is with cosmoprof). There are so many good comment on his skill and attitude(see his thread), I decide to give him a try as well.

I will decide from there whether I want to engage him or Jasmine.

Hi GND..

no problem.. pls dont say sorry k..

oh yes.. mua always increase their prices. And Dily so famous. :p

Sam Ong..always hear his name around.. me will join you at his thread k..see ya.

hi snow_baby,

If possible, could you please kindly share you picture with me, I am interested to engage Dily as my MUA. Thks...

btw, do you have an idea how her charges for AD dinner makeup and hairdo is like?

email: [email protected]

I realise there are 2 Dily in this thread... I used Dily Ng during my ROM and will be using Dily again for my AD.

Hi brides,

there are indeed 2 Dily.. Dily Ng seemed to be more popular with the brides here & her charges are more reasonable. As for Dily Wang, her charges is very very Expensive!

My PS & AD MUA is Dily Ng too... Find her v friendly & she will ask u about your preferences about makeup & hairstyles during trial. Even on my PS, she brought a hairstyle book for me to browse & see if there is any style that i like..

Hi hi
i am new here.

Looking for MUA now... Read this thread and found that Dily Ng seems good and her charges sound reasonable as well?

The make up of brides on her website look good too. Thanks snow baby for sharing!

May i know roughly wat her charges are like for the following?
- trial make up & hairdo
- photoshoot make up & hairdo
- AD makeup & hairdo

Mine would just be church wedding and tea ceremonies at both bride & groom's houses, from morning til afternoon. No wedding dinner.

i got oily skin as well so not too sure if that'll affect how the makeup will turn out?

kindly advise, thanks.

=) hannah

My MUA is Dilly Ng too. She did my trial makeup and im v pleased. But im considering whether to ask her to stay to change my hairstyle for my EG. Anybody doing that??

hihi~ my MUA is Dily Ng too (tied up with MBR) and i must say she's good! all my friends commented about how natural i look despite the fact that she used tonnes of tapes to create my double eyelids... haha~

i really love how she enhances my look, makes usually fugly me look like a natural beauty on my ROM! *blush* even the hairstyling is good. i'm really impressed, and i'm glad she'll be there for me on my AD too. i know i'll be in good hands. =)

I just had my trial makeup done by Dily (tied up with YC). Must say its quite well done. I love the way she play up my eyes, unhiding my double eyelid. Just didn't like the eye shadow colour she used for me but that can be corrected.

Waiting : I asked Dily to stay for my 2nd change.. Paid her extra though but it was $ well-spent as she changed my hairstyle, touched up on my makeup & even taught my sis how to change my hair accessory for the 3rd change that i have...

I agree that Dily Ng does very good jobs, especially eye make-up and hairstyling, in fact, these were the reasons I engaged her for my AD a while back. She was my friend's MUA, when my friend showed me her wedding album, I immediately noticed how her small droopy eyes were not only alert and enhanced, but the focal point of her face in the photos. Then I met Dily herself on my friend's AD, and was happy to find that she is humourous, easy to work with and knows her stuff well, so I got her contact number from my friend the next day.

True enough, I was delighted with her work on my own AD. Although I had to pay more to engage her on my own (my BS didn't have contract with her), I didn't mind as her work was better than the MUA provided by my BS (I hated my PS make-up). I remember paying $480 which included 1 day make-up with hairstyling, and 1 night make-up with hairstyling; an additional $50 for 1 trial make-up without hairstyling before the AD, so $530 in all.

Also, Dily was fine with using the ampoules I bought on my own, and when I declined to use false eyelashes for both day and night make-up (I dislike the feeling of something sticking to my eyes), she was okay with that too. I heard some MUA would push brides to purchase ampoules or false eyelashes from them, and pull a long black face if the brides refuse, so I would say that Dily is professional in this respect as well.

Dily told me she was trained in Taiwan (where the bridal industry is very advanced and established) for bridal make-up and hairstyling, so maybe that's why her work stands out from the rest. Dily Ng's mobile number is 9008 0606, you can see some of her work on the website of the studio she set up with two other MUA - http://www.newartzimage.com/, hope this helps!

Does anyone has contact number of Jasmine, previously fm Face Bistro? Heard quite good comments on her skills and would like to engage her for a dinner event. Thks.

I had Dily Ng for my rom, but i dun like the makeup tat she has done for me, mayb we just dun have the sparks.. i read compliments abt her giving nice eye makeup.. but mine din turn out well too..mayb too high expectation..

as i haf single eyelid, she suggested to create double eyelid, i was ok with it, as i was nt informed that e fake lashes will be used to create e double eyelid, aft e makeup is completed. i feel tat e fake lashes were too over, too dramatic for me,as i wanted natural look,because mine is a casual beach theme rom.. The fake lashes oso make my eyes look even smaller.. so i requested for it to be removed.. aft removing..she did some touchup..at least it was better, but still nt e look that i had wanted, i offered to show her pic of my previous makeup done by another MUA whose work i like so tat she can touch up e makeup, but she jus brush me off & said e makeup is gd, jus tat i cant accept it myself, i was really disappointed by e comments.i understand that she is rushing for time, but as a bride i wanted to look my best.if not for e fact that my original mua onli inform me 2wks before my rom tat she is schdeuled for an operation, i wld nt haf swtich MUA, osoI read various comments abt Dily good work, & she is available on my rom date hence i engaged her service..

When hubby came to fetch me, he commented tat i should do my makeup myself, as e makeup she done make me look old.. haiz.. wrong choice..

However, she does has her plus points she is fast with her work (completed hair n makeup within 45mins),make up is nt too thick & e hairstyle turn out nice with some fresh flowers..

that doesn't sound gd jolene... i was thinking to get dily for my MUA...but i will go for the trial make up first before deciding.

Her current charges is

$680 - AD Morning & Night (Including 2 ampoules & eyelashes).

$80 - For bridesmaid and mothers.

Wa, that is very expensive. My makeup artist only charge day and nite inclusive ampoules and lashes just within $400 only. I find her work very good and natural. If anyone keen can write to me at

and I can share with you my makeup artist contacts.