Luna Bianca Bridal Boutique

Wong, "shadow* my trademark leh..cannot use lah..

heh heh..btw why you show me that sheep face???

I just keyed in your email..to check if you are in friendster..and got you!

Hi yy and whitesnow,

I have sent u the link to my photos

hi esther, i saw your photos.

I like the one where u stand for the shoot, think is photo 20 and those taken in a dark room which the photographer taking you from the back. Look so loving...think i should ask more of that for my PS in order to have some lovely lovely shots for me to keep. You know, me and FH have no those type of things....

just wondering if you have purchase the softcopy of the photo or GI gave it to you. 73 nos wow that's alot.

Hi Esther,

The photos are lovely. Personally, I like the 48th pic very much. Yup, I'm also want to know if GI gave you the photos or it is part of the contract?

I've confirmed my EG finally. So happy. I will be going for my trial makeup next week. Btw, who is your makeup artist?

Hi YY and whitesnow,

Thanks! When i signed up, i paid $4K with 40 photos included. After PS, I topped up to 69 photos, at $50 per photo. And i also paid additional for the soft copy of 4 photos (not included in the ablbum), so that makes my total 73 photos.
YY, you can request for more of those shots if u like them. They take quite a lot of pics for every outfit

Whitesnow, my MUA is Jacqueline. She'll be doing my AD make up as well

Hi dd,

sorry, the website is down again! Will email u the pics and package details once it's ok

Hi esther,

so the softcopy is given free or purchase? how much?

hmmm...esther...must be tiring right? whole day taking photo....I wonder if i can take it...hopefully my "beloved" FH will not be irriating else I dun think i can survive the PS day.

BTW, can you advise if it is necessary to buy the wedding ring b4 the PS? FH quite slow in action, so if really need, I need to push him abit.

Finally, I am to try my WG & EG on Sept 11. Quite excited cos never in my life i have a gown made esp for me. In addition, never though of how I will look like....hmmmm.....

yeah esther, do they do the trial make up when u try your gown?

Sorry for so many many question...now I am rather lazy & free so has been thinking alot....

Hi dd and Focus,

sent u the photos already. The email subject is from 'Pictures from Ai Tee'

Hi YY,
Dun worry about the questions

I dun think the PS is tiring. I actually enjoyed it very much. After the PS, we still got energy to go selegie to play pool.. hee hee.. If your FH does not HATE taking pics, then maybe it will not be so bad.

GI will give u the soft copy for the selected pics FOC. If u want additional, may have to pay for it.

we bought our wedding bands before PS, i think it's better, so that u can include them in the pics as well.

Hey, maybe u can take pics from your own camera during your fitting.. Then i can have a look

I had my trial on the fitting before my PS. Who is your MUA?

I think photo taking on my fitting not possible leh, have asked Judy olready. For my MUA don't know yet but hope she/he can change my face to something Graceful and beautiful...heehee

me now real siah....just waiting and becoming more restless already...

Hi Esther

Thank you for your pics. You look beautiful and I love your grown. can share with me your package details & price, and your experience with them?

Hi dd, GI ppl is great...they are patience and Judy (designer) is very detailed esp in gown design.

I will be having my first fitting two weeks later for my WG & EG. And I turst that they can make me look great.

Package wise also good, is range from $2k++(OTR) to $4k++(MTM) and i think u can visit them to better understand the whole thing.

If u want to I can tag along with you.

I KPO lah

hey YY

thank you for giving the confidence in GI. Where is GI located? MTM cost quite a lot...
How is their OTR so far? When is your 2nd fitting?

hmm GI located 2 places.

One at adelphi #03-30 & 34. building Opp Funan
One at Tan Quee Lan (near Bugis which is their new brance.

But I think is better to call Judy at 6339 5758 to make an appt to meet her. Judy is the designer and she take care of my package...I mean she is coordinating everything for me.

OTR, they are in the market for 10 yrs now and have just finish one bridal show think in Mar05, and in their shop at Adelphi (which I go for my 1st mtg wif them), I can see that the shop is flooded with beautiful gowns.

I will be going for PS on 10 Oct 05, so I think 2nd fit should come before PS (can only confirm after my first fit).

Dun worry of the cost first, go down and have a look cos the package can be negoiated to cater to your needs. Impt is you need to know what is your requirement for BS search bcos different package cater for different needs.

So you planning to visit them?

Really, I can tag along if you want me to. Dun worry, I am not working for them nor earning commission, I volunteer cos sometimes visiting BS alone is a very tensing thing...I know cos I search BS alone.

Hi yy,

Then I guess I can only wait for your PS to see your gown.. But do update with your fitting
Why dun you ask for Jacqueline as your MUA? She is friendly and so far I am satisfied with her make up

Hi dd,

My package is $4K, OTR, with 2WG, 2EG and 1 tea dress. Out of these gowns, can have 1 WG, 1EG and 1 tea dress for AD. 1 Groom's suit also provided for PS and AD. 40 photos in a 15R album, in magazine style (digital enhancement). Make-up, hand bouquet, bridal car deco also included. This package is not inclusive of bridal car rental because i will be using our own, so they have already deducted $200 for us.

So far I am very pleased with GI service. They have been accomodating with my dozens of requests.. hee hee... The staff there have been patient with me, I have nothing to complained about them.

Hope these info help

hi esther,

I have my 1st fitting on Sunday and everything is so pretty for the WG & EG. I slim down a bit so Judy have to "re-adjust" the gown to my current size.....really pretty man but too bad there's no photo to show u....

The WG is simple but the details make it perfect and the EG is so unique in color & design...wow...Judy has made my gown so nice even my parents, sisters, FMIL & FH said is nice esp for the EG....

My MU artist is MeiLing, trial-MU & hairdo is nice but seems like the MU is a bit too thick so I will tell her in the 2nd mtg which is the PS. The hair is so nicely done....looks naturally bund....really too bad no pic to show

But I will send u the photo once I got hold of a copy...heehee...so happy and excited to see my gowns again....

Hi YY,

Glad to share the joy with you...

Both ur WG and EG are MTM isit? Mus be very beautiful.

So when is your photo shoot? Mus share your pics with us k.

hi whitesnow....

yeah my WG & EG all MTM ....

my PS in on 10 Oct05. gng to choose other gown for PS this month....

will share ps once i get a copy....

Hi yy,

sorry for the super late reply.. I have been very busy with wedding preps, plus my new flat has just been completed, so have lots of cleaning up to do! Time really flies, next sat will be wedding day!

I saw your gown-look-alike on the website.. Very sweet and princess-like
but i hope to see the actual one.. Pls show me your pics when you get a copy of it

U get a hair-do for your trial as well? That's good, I only had the make-up, but no hair-do during my trial

I just went to GI last wed to select another EG. Chose a lighter colour for my AD this time

Hi pyngpyng,

I have emailed you my photos

hi esther

i understand your "busy-ness" heehee...me oso starting to get frustrated over my FH slowness...*sigh* just quarrel with him....feeling lousy now

Hi Colynn
I have no complaint over their service and I like they make the gown...every single details is good....have u been there to meet Judy? I like Judy and how she hands-on with all things. I think you can go down and visit them.

Hi YY,

Nice to meet you in GI last week! too bad didn't get to see you in your gowns.. Hope things are going on well with your FH now

Our wedding went on very smoothly last sat
Enjoyed the church service very much, very good worship, and my pastor did a very good sermon in both Hokkien and English. I think the church is the main highlight for us. During the lunch banquet, it was very informal. We didn't have table-to-table picture taking, we just went round mingling with our guests. We liked the whole atmosphere, very relaxed and uncustomary, and the guests like that too

Hi colynn,

sorry for the super late reply. just emailed u the pics.

From the start till my wedding, I would say GI has been providing good service and products.I am very happy with them and would strongly recommend them

hi esther,

sorry for late reply.

yeah, nice to see you at GI too.

I am so glad to read your sharing on your wedding and i believe that you and your hubby enjoy everything very much.

Just have my PS on Monday (10 Oct05). Tiring experience as I am not used to moving around with gown esp when my outdoor gown has a long train. Now just waiting for my PS to be out....

Hi YY,

Although it's tiring, at least it's still an unforgettable experience right? you should be able to see the soft copies of your PS by now, how did they turn out?

My AD photos are out. I have emailed you the links. I changed my AD EG, and it has won many praises from my guests. I guess it's because the colour suits me better
And I am really happy with the make-up and hair-do that Jacqueline has done for me. Very natural and neat!

I saw my softcopy and selected 178 out of 300++....FH thinking of buying the 4R photo any idea the cost?

I like my WG best....cos can say to be my dream gown since young. EG is something new for me cos I seldom wear those tube and color is unique.

my MU for the PS is good but I only like the one wore for outdoor shot cos is brighter and nature...I dun like those pinky stuff but bcos of my EG she has to put pink on my face....

I already told her about my likes and she real undersatnd. Have not took the softcopy yet so cannot show u anything.

Hi Esther

Congrats on ur recent wedding! Can I have a look at ur pictures as I am interested to find out more abot GI gowns, makeup and PS?

Hi Wong YY
I have spoken to u before in another thread regarding choosing of BS and u recommended GI. Great to hear that u have taken your PS. Mind to share with me ur PS picture when it's ready?

My email add: [email protected]

hi cutie,

once i have it will email to u....

the ps is really nice.

Think GI is having a show this sat....cost think is $20 per couple at Hotel Rendovous....so if u want to see the gown maybe you want to sign up.

Hi YY,

Glad that you enjoyed the PS.. it's a nice experience, i would say.. It's impt that you like your gowns, then you will feel more comfortable and confident in it
Will wait for PS photos

Hi Cutie,

You are welcome! have emailed you the details of the package

Hi Focus,

My AD photographer is Andy, from [O] studio. They charged $699 + $50 transport. Photos are digital, can take back all soft copies, but they will only develop 300 photos and give a slot-in album

Can anyone here shall with me the overall experience with GI, as it seems like there isnt much of feedback here...

If possible can send me some photos taken by them to [email protected]?

hello angel,

Judy is most of the time at Aldephi. on weekends by appointment, she will be at the bugis branch.

hi patek
as there is less sharing i can say all the brides are happy with their service cos there is nothing to complaint, compare etc. and all are happy.

GI is good and judy is very responsive to details from gown to coordination. Under her coordination, i need not worry a single bit.

my photo not ready yet cos i have just seen my layout and soon will be doing the actual arrangement for my album. I will send you some once i have the softcopy. I can tell you, the photo is superb, i have never seen myself so pretty before. In addition, i am very happy with the photo cos my FH and me look so loving (not mushy) and elegent which in actual fact we don't show our love on the outside.

Conclusion, the overall experience so far is excellent. Being a GI bride, I have one less worry for my gowns etc etc.....is really nice to work with them.

Patek, i suggest that you visit them to view some of the actual brides' album. all very nice....

Hi All BTB,
Is GI good in Low back gown? Looking for those type with elegant low back
Is there going to be bridal show for GI in jan06?
Anyone have package to share.

Hi YY,
Care to share some of ur beautiful PS? and package detail? how much for package? Cos me low budget aft burst on reno/banuet..

Please email [email protected]

hi tattyhug,

GI is good at low back....if you buy wedding mag, one of them feature Jamie Yeo....one of it from GI.

GI can do whatever you require and in addition Judy as the designer will advise you if you are suitable.

If i have them (my PS) i will be pleased to show you but cos they are printing the pic, softcopy is not with me yet.....but if you are really interested you can call them and arrange them to view their package. if you want me to tag along, I am hapy to do so too....

YY,
Thx for reply. But i can't find any info from their website of their package. Need to check abt pricing range before making trip down. Yup, will ask you tag along if going down.. thx for offer.

Didn't know 1 of Jaime Yeo's gown from GI.
That's interesting & good to know.

Oh, ur designer Judy? So nice comment for her.. Good. But roughly how much their package range$?

their range start from i think abt 3konwards if i'm not wrong....

really when i am there to sign my package, I only look at the MTM package cos my FH do want me to slim down so insist on MTM package.

but i can say their price is approx 3k onwards...will be waiting...if you really want me to tag along i will....

just send me you contact and etc.....

hi tattyhug

have send you 3 pic from my album....as i have scanned the pic they are not very clear....

once i have the softcopy i will do it better...

Yo YY,
Rec'd ur email... nice nice.. esp the one taken at church one.. u holding church wedding too?

eh.. 2nd pix seems abit like the 933 "Wu Xu Ma Li"..

Wishing All
337081.gif

Yo YY,

Ya, will be attending their Bridal show.. in 8Jan06 at their Aldephi branch i gues. they haben send me invite & package details yet.. Still Sourcing around..

Will be making trip down Tanjong Pagar to check out other BS info.. any other recommend?