LASIK at SNEC

prettyme

I am interested in getting Dr Ang for my lasik. Do I have to indicate that I want him for my doctor when making the first appointment with SNEC?

Also, how long will the eyes take to recover? My AD is in Feb 2008. My friend discourages me doing Lasik as there is too little time for the eyes to recover. Help help!!

sensationice

Hi prettyme

I think he’s one of the best lasik surgeons around. All my friends also have perfect vision after their lasik with him. He’s also a really nice doc.

I just contacted him to schedule an assessment. You can contact him at:

No need to worry about your wedding. You have more than enough time to recover.

michiko

hi all! i also made appt with Dr Ang. according to the receptionist, can only do op after oct. But my AD is in dec. enough time for recovery?

kckc

I have made appt with Dr Ang but would like to find out more rundown for reference... Can you share with me in terms of how high your degree were before and after Lasik op.
I am actually a bit flicker minded whether to opt for Dr ANg or a Senior Consultant (of course pay more)..

sensationice

Hi michiko

I had my lasik with Dr Leonard Ang also. My myopia was very high and I was able to see perfectly within the first week. So don’t worry, if your AD is in Dec, that’s enough time to recover.

At first when I contacted the nurses I was only able to get a surgery slot a few months later because he’s so popular. After my assessment, Dr Ang managed to get me a much earlier slot within a few weeks.

You can email him early to let him know if you want surgery earlier. Dr Ang’s very nice and accommodating.

angeg

my hb just did it this morning....any1 here experience excessive tearing? his is flowing...when will they stop? btw,do u all faithfully drip the eyedrop ever 15mins?

coxiella

I just did my Lasik with Dr Ang on Monday and yesterday. He's really well-skilled and very accomodating (helped me to push my surgery date to much earlier). Review today - vision is 6/6, though my left eye is recovering slower than the right.

Angeline, i didn't experience tearing, more of dry eyes now. I do use the eyedrops every 15mins on the first day. It really helps.

lasik scrape off a layer of your cornea which is only very small layer only, your stroma is burn/scrape off, your cornes is left to heal by itself, pls take note that there's no perfection when it comes to any surgery, scar is unavoidable.. its consider cosmetic surgery, some of my customers regret after lasik..
jus if you wan remember you cannot reverse the effect.. as a high myope 8 diopters to 9 diopters, with cylinder about 1.5diopters (in layman, 800-900degress plus astigmatism 150) i didn't wan to take lasik.. happy with my rgp(ridgi gas permeable ) c/l :p as a eyecare professional glasses is safe and contact must take care, lasik something that even if you regret can reverse

kckc

Hi Angie,
WOw...i so envy you leh....got vision 6/6 so soon... Dr ANg is very accomodating, he also push my assessment earlier. btw, how high is yr degree before?

coxiella

Hello KC,

Previously, my degrees were:

Left eye - 325, astig 100
Right eye - 300, astig 75

So you've done your assessment, would you be doing the surgery soon?

vodafone

Hi how come the whole thread talks only about Dr Ang??

Nobody goes for Dr Chan WK (HOD), Dr Wee (Deputy HOD) and Dr Chua?

maltbibi

Hi, I have one brand new and never open Allergan Cellivisc Lubricant Eye Drops for sale. For severe dryness and concentrated thicker formula for prolonged relief & protection. Expire on May 2008.

Retail ard $22. Bot at discounted price $18.70. Selling at $15 with normal postage. Interested pls PM or email me at [email protected]

jastea

I have 4 boxes of 30 pieces Refresh Plus Lubricating Eyedrops for Sales. Expire on April 08

Retail 1 box @ $18.00, selling $10.00 per box.
Purchase all 4 boxes @ $35 free 10 pieces Lidcare Sterile Eye Wipes. Normal postage free!

Email me [email protected]

ayrineta

I agree with those who says Dr Ang is a great doctor. I've just undergone Lasik, and the result is superb! I highly recommend him to all in the matter of capability, and price too!

noscon

it's been 5 days since my lasik operation and I find that it is still blurry. maybe only 2/3 of a perfect vision. I can see people and big objects but cant really see people's faces or small lettering unless upclose. can anyone share your experiences? is this normal?

I did mine at SNEC but not under Dr Ang so I'm a bit scared that my doc not experienced.... pls advise. thanks

decembermi

I'm thinking of doing Lasik in S'pore and my fren (just done 2 months back) recommdanded Lasik Surgery Clinic, when i called this morning they very kan-jiong ask me today onwards dun wear contact lens for 3 days then come this friday for check. Few hours later call me again ask me come Thurs, V-day got mystery gift... but i say cannot cos my eyes need to rest 3 days ma...

The lady who answered the phone recommdanded Dr Yap, say he's specialist in my degree abt L375 / R350 de. Anyone use him before? My fren de is Dr Goh.

Here's the 3 doctors rite?
http://www.lsc.sg/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=13&Itemid=9

How much did u all spent? I was told before end Feb got promotion from $2780 to $2400 with POSB/UOB credit cards.

Is it also true that after one do Lasik then next time cannot wear contact lens liao, say 10-20 yrs later if cannot see clearly liao?

Appreciate greatly any advice..

omomom

noscon - dun worry about the blur vision. It really depends on individuals, some may take up to weeks to get to the desired vision, while the luckier ones may need only hours. I remember i had difficulties reading price tags for the first couple of months, but everything became better later.

Gosh.. my last posting here was in 2004, when i had my lasik done. I am still enjoying perfect vision :D

von

anyone has anymore recommendation.. ?? Dr Ang is only a Consultant... i am very surprise he seems to be even more popular and raved by any other Doc. Seems like every thread on lasik is recommending him... why huh?

krystiemae

Just checking if anyone's using OXYSEPT 1-step disinfecting solution for their contact lenses? I am going for my lasik and would like to get rid of the remaining sealed bottles. They expire in 2009/2010.

Got them at S$26 for 2 bottles, willing to let go at S$18 for 2 bottles.

Let me know if u're keen to buy them.

Please email: [email protected]

petitegirl

Had my Lasik with Dr Zainah. She's a nice Doctor. =) Recommended by my ex-colleague. But she's on 1yr unpaid leave, so cannot make appointment with her already. =(

Wanted to go back for review but she's not there already. Haiz.. Changed to another Dr but I don't know good or not.

ansonteo

Is Dr Ang still doing lasik at SNEC? I went to the SNEC website and the Lasik link brought me to Singlasik. I did not see Dr Ang's name in the list of doctors at Singlasik website.

bundchen_wanabe

I did mine with Dr Chan years back, yes he was the Head of the department in SNEC and back then there was NO additional charge for his consultation/treatment. needless to say, he was superby skillful and professional.