Kuan Yin Temple at Waterloo Street.

Hi~
Can someone interpret this lot for me please?
I asked for advice on whether it will be good for me to give up on someone that I really like (because he sees and treats me only as his friend- nothing more (he told my friend))
I got lot 38.
Interpretation: bad.
"The moon is at the horizon but dark clouds overshadow it. Wait for it to clear, then only success".
Really confused as to what it really means.
What are the clouds and who or what does the moon represent? hmm...

Moon at the horizon usually means illusion. crowd means your mind are clouded with fleeing thoughts which is nothing but just false hopes.
This moon illusion also occurs with the sun and star constellations. It has been known since ancient times, and recorded by numerous different cultures"

Well i would say not a bad sign but a neutral sign. as its not those xia xia qian..

well. btw its not very accurate if you continue to seek for better qian. i would live healthy and live for a better tml. and hope it can help your life

Mark - U can be "Jie Qian Lao" already........ Set up a "booth" outside the temple and collect $2 each..

Wah Lau!!.. Chor Luan Sei Gai!!

No wonder so many people set up booth side by side.. Duno still want to "Chup Jik Kar".. Hahahaha,,,

"The moon is at the horizon but dark clouds overshadow it. Wait for it to clear, then only success".

my interpretation is diff leh.

To me, it means, troubles are covering the bright road (future).
Stay where you are, wait for the trouble to brew over and then only you can move forward.
More like, wait for something to happen while taking everything with a lighter heart.
(maybe it means you might meet someone better. And that someone is signified by the 'moon'.)

typo it should be CLOUD not crowd.
well infact i am thinking of quiting my job and learn a new trade. Sell bar chor mee during morning, afternoon time at kuan yin temple sitting down la liang and help ppl to jie qian.

actually i find most of these jie xian ppl is reading the person rather then the qian.

fyi. do u know those jie qian earn good $.
simple computation 10min = 20 dollars. well 1 hr = 20 x 6 = 120 dollars.

one day need to do 3 hrs = 360.

somemore got employee bonuses like ANG bao. somemore i think i look presentable maybe i can hook up a rich auntie. still remember nina wang case? no offense to the dead but i guess that undue influence really enrich the feng sui master.

hbh... don compete with me lah. we form cartel better. u do nite. i do afternoon then mornintg let iris take over.

good lobang rite. no taxation, no need to pay overheads.

well infact moon @ the horizoin is a not so good sign. even the ancient readings show of increase of tides + storm.

somemore ppl do not use moon light to travel unless u travelling with those buddies that "jump jump" type

jenn, take those qian with a pinch of salt lah. life is more than those paper.

everyone have individual way of reading but you are the one who dictate your own life.

Mark!!!!!

simi sai..

kaoz.. what kinda ambition have u got man!! WTH!!

btw.. if u & HBH were to really go into such a venture.. pls include me.. I can also jie the men's qian & maybe also throw in some of my sista rubba rubba cha cha cha dance.. by salsa!

Juz to share a story:

An ex-colleague of mine(from China)is here for so call intership (6months).. She heard from her "Tong Xiang" that Kuan Yin Temple very "Ling".. so she tried asking "Yin Yuan"..

"Niang Niang" tell her she will meet someone from overseas (meaning not in Singapore coz she already here le mah) and she promised will "Huan Yuan" if she found one and get married...

True enuff, the moment she went back to China, upon arrival, she met her "Bai Ma Wang Zi".. They got together less than a year and the guy proposed.. Both came back to Singapore to "Huan Yuan".. Sounds drama right??... But it's true..

When feeling down, aimless with "future", I'll go ask "Niang Niang" for directive.. Not being seditious,, juz personal experience..

Well of coz, cannot be really into it..juz like what was mentioned earlier, can Xing (Believe), cannot Mi..

Divination from me, the remedy to all cure is to find virgin urine, then burn the talisman I wrote for you burn into it. Then use the solution to wipe ur face and drink 3 times.

Solve all issues. You day I night? you think driving a cab ah? heh...

I'll just say, xin jiu hao. Bu yao mi xin.

KNS!!! U think now easy to find V*rg*n urine huh?? U want to "Kwee Gng" your forehead siboh?? Hahahahah..

Wait,, still got me leh.. Mark reserve 1 slot for me leh... U dun suka suka take my lobang ok...

iris if u feeling down, u go to niang niang there to ask for qian. what if still a down down qian. wont u feel super down.

actually if u feel sad, u shld swim or exercise it will help u.

btw if u really feel down, u find me to help u jie niang niang qian for you and hbh will offer u the remedy foc.

Hi guys, I always go to Niang Niang temple at waterloo street since young when my mum brought me there.SInce then I always go there for the past 2 decades whether I am happy or sad. I hardly qiu qian as I think I am not good at phrasing my question properly and also for the fear that I get a 'bad lot' (which happened) and dwell further into it. Anyways, few weeks back I qiu qian for the 1st time after so many years asking about a guy whom I'm quite attracted to but havent get to the stage of going out yet. Being fearful of rejections or hitting on the wrong guy, I seek Niang Niang's advice. My question was straightforward, told Her the guy;s name and if he is suitable for me. In less than a minute, everything was done. First lot and its a sheng bei. The number of the lot is 1. It interprets good from the books I read from the temple. But just when I was about to go up to chat with the guy, I saw him with a gal..... So disapointed

Mark - If I get the "Xia Xia Qian", I'll burn it straight away juz outside where we lit the joss stick... This is wat my late grandmother told me.. "Burn the bad away"..

Actually, it's really the mind set. So, I keep telling myself "Hao De Ling, Huai De Bu Ling"

Maybe people will say "Zi Qi Qi Ren".. but well, juz how U want to interpret the "Qian".. it could be a motivation to take the next stride

wah pian. cannot lah. u get xia xia qian u burn away then "repick" another qian is it.

Do u know its those xia xia qian that allowed swindle like me that earn money de.

wah pian... do u know then when u got xia xia qian. i will advise u to come back for more follow up. ofcoz the rest of the follow up will be discounted.

I 100% agreed with you on the motivation part. i really motivate me to spend my hrs there waiting for ppl to donate money for me to help them jie qian.

btw.. when u get xia xia qian. i will advise u to let say.. pay some money to ward off evil. well its true that they say money is the root of evil.

but u need to come back after let say 2 wks as i need yr $ liao. nope. i mean i need to advise you further and see if you life change or not.

iris its fate to get xia xia qian so don just burn away yourself. let me do the job at a cost...

hmm.. looks like virgin water super in demand leh like that..

think I better channel my money spinning tunnel into looking for young boys with virgin urine liao.. whahahahha..

Mark,
then I think u better do up your banner.. Turn Xia Xia Qian into Shang Shang Qian here!! Tell u ah.. nabz.. I sure bet ur biz damn hot one!

Aiyah. if got xia xia qian juz burn. don't need to keep or go back for follow up liao. Come to me. My talisman work. If need something powerful, I try to see if I can dig out some pi sai to go along or not.

hbh u remind of ji gong in the drama series. he love to play with pi sai.

u kns lah. turn about food and sai... lol

TMD!!! The moment come in kana "pi sai"... please aim properly CAN!!!

Since when the thread bcome "pi sai" already???

my frd say the 'qian' only works for 3 months?

but i remember one lot i asked for, after 3 YEARS then only can see the result.

anyway, i don't draw lots, say, if i use the red 'clapper'? to see if agree or don't agree for me to draw lot after asking my question etc.
if 3 times also don't agree, then forget it, sure to get a bad one. (tried many times and always like that.)

i also burn away bad 'qian' which i die die want to find out even if said 'no' already.

usually i will throw the red wooden thing to ask permission if i can draw lot about a specific question or not too. but i only throw once instead of 3 times.

actually i don mind be there 3 years to verify the results for you. but you need to pay one time membership fee.

Join mine. Have annual AGM and dinner session. I will include talisman for bidding during the dinner as well. I also have reward points system. Accumulate points as you spend and you can redemn free fortune telling sessions.

Well, to wand off ultra bad retribution, go find HBH for holy water & talisman ....

Lai ah Lai ah... faster use "MARK" ahhhhhhhhhh.... hahahahaha............

Actually I just take all these divinations with a pinche of salt. Good things just hear suar. If bad things just do some precautions and extra care to prevent it from happening.

Other than that, don't be too into it. As humans, it still depends on us to chart our course of fate and life is in our hands. Do not attribute it to divine intervention or what. Faith most of the time is just a support for people to depend on.

But if everything just screw up or fails, don't worry. There's still Master HBH

choi choi choi... now with recission and increase of pig flu. u will be surprised with more ppl coming to us seeking for prayers request. donate a good sum of xian you $ to appease the piggy deity. zhu ba jie.

if the prayer $ is good i can still do a live demostration on spot, dangling my big belly and blessing the contributor.

Yeah and this 2 jokers are the guardians of my stall. Skylar and Salsa! my dua ji ya peh!

Have their blessing and dirty things will not dare to come near u. They will run upon side.

Skylar holds the chain and whip of kang kong while salsa does the holy Belachan dance that bless every chicken rice stall.

Oei, I heard ppl say "Niang Niang" don't give 4D de leh... Only "Dua Pek Gong" give... think U all at wrong temple le lah... Faster change location......Hahahahaha

If my guardians never give number means you'll not faithful enough lah. U'll have to make offering. Then "tiam you" If after you made good donation to me and yet they are not helping you, I lend you my whip for you to chia them.

Mark...
simi 4D... think we sooo easy to pacify ah..
u want favour from us??? smear our lips with opium first lor.. lai lai lai....

i wonder how will both of them look like in those da li ah peh outfit. esp with the long tongue. btw.. skylar and salsa. whose shorter.., whose fatter. need to assign roles liao

eeee.... actually which is which.
the taller one is slim one rite. and the shorter is the fat one rite.
and which one is the long tongue de? which one wear white.

and most imptly which is consider good luck and bad luck?