J&C Bridal Collections

Doreen,
I got back my results for ultrasound scan on thyroid gland. Looks ok but doctor has referred me to specialist at SGH for appt next week.

Hi Wenn

Don't worry, company doc like to refer pple to specialist. My thyroid case is followed up by a poly clinic doc. I wanted her to refer me to thyroid centre in SGH cos they r more expert in this area. But she claimed no such need cos my blood test shows that my hormone level is under control. She refer me to Tan Tock Seng Eye Clinic instead.
Don't know what she is doing mah. The lump in my neck is still there leh. And I been putting on weight!!!!! Take Care!

Hi Kelpy,
me with environment.

So Mashi

U r the luckiest one loh!
My dream is to be housewife, playing manjong and have high tea every afternoon! Too bad, expenditure higher than income so both of us must work. Hee... Hee... That's life!

Hi Irene,

Preparations are being kiv-ed... rushing my sch assgts now... Apr and May are gonna be killers!

hey... so many stat boards ah? Me too~
The one that comes with foc public transport. Shd b easy to guess lah...

Heh, Doreen, u r frm Env? I know of another NEA (is it the same?) gal who's in this forum too...

Hi Angela

Yah lor. NEA. Who that gal by the way?

Hi Mashi
I thought it's was fun staying at home. It has been a long time that I have a good sleep. Heavy workload, projects... training... stressful mah.

good morning ladies & kelpy! I'm doing MIS work in F&B industry. Angela, u're teacher or student?

hi mashi! so u intend to look for new jobs? what industry u looking for?

juz to share, IKEA is having a budget sale from 2 April to 25 April.

Thanks all for ur concern

I was at J&C to kpo last saturday
Still renovating.... Cyn told me that they will have an in-house fashion show after the Style Wedding show. I think that i will drop by then.

Shocking news! Karen will be my new neighbour at SK!!! *shock* She's currently staying at the block next to mine.

irene, i went ikea on friday... very tempted to buy some shelves leh

Doreen,
How come eye clinic?? Your eyes still bulge out?? I think your condition should be cured soon, since ur medicine dosage has been reduced liao

Hi Wenn

The doc commented my eyes have a lot of red veins... so maybe a bit over stretch. They use a special machine to measure the width from different angles. There is lattice in the retina.. so still got to follow up lor every 2-3 months.

dun worry mashi, take ur time to look for ur ideal job. Anyway, now job market picking up liao, so juz wait for ur chance

ya i agree with sklek, now job market is getting better, so mashi, I'm sure you will find a good job soon.

and how to check msg ar.. me also dunno leh...

hi gals! how r u?

wenn - wow nice to hear J& C reno... excited to see how it is...

lookin forward to go chose my EG n see the new J&C look..

btw, do u know how long cynthia takes to get the photos developed after PS? I am thinking of using some to do invite cards.. so wondering if must push forward PS...

and how long do they take to produce the album?

allo bebe,
hope that u will find ur dream EG

photo development is between 7 to 10 days. mine was around 7 days. how long to produce album? this is very subjective. have to see how urgent u want it lor. mine took 3 months cos was in no hurry.

hi bebe,

For me i collected my album just a week b4 my wedding.. cuz i told cynthia no rush since i dun wanna collect so early, cuz shifting my things to my hubby's place..so dun wanna dirty it. and cuz therez too many nov brides last yr for J&C, or rather, most of us in this thread had our wedding in nov! hehe.

But i also used the PS pic for my church wedding invites. cuz sample photos r ready within 1-2 weeks time after PS. Or sometimes even faster.

A few weeks after i chose my pics, i told cynthia i need some pics to do my church invitation cards. So Cynthia passed to me the sample photos(which i chose for my album) to bring back and scan. The negatives of those respective pics were also attached to the sampls. I returned her the sample photos a few days later.. cuz she needs to proceed with the mini-album.

Anyway, also good, cuz scanning samples is much easier than scanning actual album. since actual album is 15R, much bigger than normal scanners.

hi bebe! hope u will find ur dream gown! Going down this month end right?

PS can be as early as you want, so long the date fits the photographer schedule. I booked mine in May but my AD is nov! But i'm requesting the PS to push back in June, now waiting for karen to check Eric's schedule.

thanks for all the great feedback

Irene
wow ur memory good ya!! yup waiting for cynthias call

lenz
yup, I'm oso thinking of doin for church booklets too

so how many pix did u get to bring back?

oh ya, i oso have to pick my PS gowns ya?? wow lots of work to do by May/June...hehe

heehee 1 more qns

for PS how many gowns? n do u go back to BS to change gowns? if not change where? heehee

did u al bring casual wear too?

Hi Bebe

U can choose as many growns as u like! Cos more growns = you are more likely to choose more photos.

For me, I have 2 WG, 3 EG and 1 kua... So tired to keep on changing so did not take any casual wear photos. Up to your decision
Hubby don't like casual wear leh...

ya doreen is right, u get to choose as many gowns as u want. so more gowns more photos lor. hehe.

i chose 1 WG, 2 EG, 2 Kuas.

wow so many
must be tiring...

i am still deciding on the kua... so heavy...

thx 4 all the tips!!! very useful...

wil share pix after my PS

hmm now must think of where to go for PS.. n remind FH to settle his shirt n suit too...
i oso haven't spoken to florist and hotel about theme.. but thot wait till i settle gown...

i seem very far behind u gals... hehe must catch up

Hi BeBe

It's okie... me also last minute type. Finally, it is only after PS, hubby decide to MTM suit. I like Kua cos only get to wear once in the lifetime mah... and the bright colour photo make album more beautiful... Give it a try!

BTW, only the trad. dragon and Phoenix Kua is heavy... I did try some which are quite light. But chose to wear the trad. kua cos it's look very grand... Hee... Hee...

ya i too agree wearin kua is fun! hehe.. once in a lifetime man!

cheongsam can wear in future anytime..but kua only once, so itz worth it!

i tried 2 kuas for my PS. wore a yellow gold wan..but sighz..the photos at the temple didn;t turn out so nice.. maybe cuz not what i want..so i never choose any photo of tt yellow gold kua.

Hi ladies!

Missed out on the fun these few days... Brother made pc concussed, so was out of action for these few days... all my urls all gone...

Hi doreen,

The one I know of is from Corp Comms dept. Erm, dun want to reveal her name n nick here... but will check with her if she knows u...
Will drop her an email tomolo...

Hi Irene,

me? a teacher/student? no lah... only p/t student and wking @ e same time...

Nite!

heehee, i chose kua 4 PS bcos it's related to wedding...

din take casual shots as we reckoned that can do that as a separate makeover. i managed to get a free makeover with Vividshots last year in between my PS & wedding. although i prefered my PS photos to this makeover, i feel that those under this link are the better ones

paiseh, something not related to J&C...kekeke....
http://photos.yahoo.com/junnov03

erm, I need to change my NRIC liao... must contact Cynthia on whether she can do passport photo for me this month or not

my mum just called that i've received a letter telling me to change my NRIC after my 30th bday
really feel old liao....

wenn, i like the 12th and 16th one
Agree, ur PS photos nicer than Vividshots one

angela, i had the impression coz u said u were going to school..kekeke.

Bebe, why not give cyn a call to check which day is ok for u to go down? She might be busy with her show preps, so could forget to inform you. Have u decided when PS?

wow, all of u chose kua? on ur AD, did u choose kua for tea ceremony too? I tot it was a heavy atire to wear too, but my friend (not j&c) told me it's quite light.

irene,
anyway, that one is play-play 1... not serious... hahaha...

i had teadress for tea ceremony. for the kua i wore during PS, the skirt comes with suspenders. so not sure if will be comfortable to wear without an internal top or not underneath the jacket..

btw, last saturday i was at chinatown point to mtm a batik cheongsam with my fren. to be used when attending other pple's wedding
then got 1 30-ish plump lady wanted to make a kua with thai silk (like evelyn tan's) she said that she dun like flowery patterns

irene,
I wore kua for my tea ceremony... it was not a heavy attire to wear...

wenn,
that good... you can change ur NRIC pics soon... hope by my time, I also can change....

Hi Irene

I have kua for my AD cos hubby side is cantonese. I feel more comfortable to wear Kua than my WG. I can run around freely...
Maybe becos my WG got big can can.

Hi Wenn
I also think your PS photos better than the makeover... maybe cos PS photos more glam...and I luv glam look lah... your makeover session look so fun!

thanks for ur replies ladies

My hubby hokkien, me a teochew, so can have a choice to wear kua or tea dress. But certainly a kua will be a lot more easier to move ard!

hee...think evelyn's wedding set a trend going liao. Erm, I've always tot CS looks good on slim slender bodies, so big size pple like myself can admire only

wenn
thx 4 sharin pix...
talkin about cheongsam, have u gals seen the pink lace halter cheong sam that cynthia did for new tea dress this year? i loaned it - not too bad lar..

irene
cyn decided 4 me - PS to be in 1st week of June

evelyn look good in the fusia pinc!

mashi,
hehe,,, u have to wait a few more years

doreen,
yah, PS is definitely more glam

irene,
better check with parents & in-laws on whether it's alright for u to wear kua on AD. cos some parents are particular about it if u ain't cantonese lor.... my 1 cent

bebe,
got pink CS photo to see?

hmmm, u got a point there wenn. Ok, i'll check with both side. Better be safe than sorry hor

bebe, u're wearing CS as ur tea dress on ur AD? Wow, turn out ur PS will be earlier than mine (that is, if my option to push back is ok with eric