J&C Bridal Collections

Hi gals, thanks for yr compliments!

and yeah..J&C made us all beautiful and happy ya!hehe.. actually i really think they r very good leh.. miss the times when with them. actually i intro J&C to my sis' friend who's getting married, but sigh..she chose Sophia. Maybe cuz Sophia's shop looks more professional and much bigger than J&C.

hi angela, my photographer for PS is Eric, same as Wenn and rest. and for AD, is a freelance photographer from my church.

oh ya mashi, not yet replied yr msg.

i went to Italy for my honeymoon..followed tour grp..cuz hubby and i wanna concentrate on a certain place.. so at least we can say we have really been to Italy..hehe. ;)

so went to places like Rome, Sorento, Capri island, Pompeii, St Francis of Assisi, Verona, Venice, Milan, Leaning Tower of Pisa, Florence.

Very fun trip!

hee hee, today so quiet....

hope that irene's appt today at J&C went well

tomoro, is the day where I'll take the next big step of my life (besides getting married).... a lifelong mortgage for my HDB flat

hey lenz,
italy sounds fun & romantic. lots of places to visit

ic ic... how much per person for the tour package?

u r RC rite? (i used to be from catholic school) u went to Vatican City?

$2.2k per pax after discount i think - fr ctc tour.

and yep, i am RC. and yes, i went to Vatican City.
Beautiful!

Wow
I must visit Europe. Sound fun but very ex $$ leh.

Wenn
Me already took a very important step. Hee... hee.. My hubby just took a 10 years loan on car. Coming soon will be a 30 years loan for housing. I think I have to work my whole life just to pay loans. Ha! Ha!

Good evening ladies~

Europe sounds fun... Sigh, these 3 yrs havent even cross the chkpts. All leave taken up by school assgts.

Erm, working to pay loans? Do we all start after poly days? Pay off CPF (used my dad's for my poly studies), now trying to clear what i owed my mum for my studies (interest-free, hehe), then later on for other stuff... Seems like we are all working just to pay off loans... Seems pretty depressing, isn't it?

Yippee!!! got HDB's letter!!! going down next Thursday.

But hor...

now that I can finally get the keys I'm facing a dilemma. As I dun intend to do reno so soon, shd I defer the collection of keys?

ANyone know how much is the conservancy charges for a 5rm per month? What other expenses are involved huh?

Thx

Good day to all! So many postings I've missed!
How's everyone today?

My trip yesterday was great! Cyn had prepared about 4 EGs for me to try. All are different either in terms of cutting, design and color. Eventually I chose the 4th piece which is a teal color bustier. Initally tot the color seems dull, but realised it stands out from my skin color. Hubby likes it too

Bebe, i saw j&c's latest brochure at Style Wedding, there's this WG halter style with lots of crsytals at the front neckline..could that be ur gown?

btw, they'll be having a new studio beside their shop for indoor shots, so those who r having their ps next month onwards can look forward to a new experience in their studio

hi irene

ermm i've not seen the brochure... so dunno if the same...
wats teal color? is it in a mixture of lace n satin - EG i mean?

I've not got a chance to chose EG yet..hmmm can't wait

hi bebe! Teal color is mix of dull green and blue. Initially was a little skeptical abt the color
but strangely it actually looks gd against my skin tone
No lace, feels like satin and chiffon.

You'll be going down late april to choose ur EG right? Don't worry, cyn will pick out gowns that suit u, juz have fun trying the various colors and cutting!

kelpy, when u intend to reno ur flat?

u may like to check out this site http://www.hdb.gov.sg to see what are the charges involved for the purchase. Besides conservancy charges, there'll be property tax, electric & water utility bill. What kind of flat r u getting? there's a diff between std and premium flats, but I dun know the details charges.

hi wenn (wenn)

can i take a look at your studio and photo too...
me tot of signing up with J&C .

Maybe can you share with me how much you pay for your wedding pkg and what are the details ?

Tks in advance.

You can sent the link to my e-mail: [email protected] Pls also indicate your Bridal studio beside your pkg price.

Nowdays got short term memory loss, scare later forget you from which BS.. hehe

Congrats Kelpy!
Why don't do reno now leh? Me waited so long for my flat and me still waiting leh... oh gosh.. how I wish I can receive my letter now so that I can start planning. I just luv to plan mah!

Hi Bebe
Sound like you have great fun for your fitting... yah lor a lot of growns look ordinary and colour look plain but hor once you tried it on... you will be surprise!

I always luv blue but hor during the fitting, I realised that blue make me look older and the colour that I don't really (purple),
stand out... Really look forward for your photos!

BeBe and Irene, you gals so lucky.. got new studio mah.

Hi gers & a guy!
I'm back!

Wah, yesterday, lots of forms to sign

Kelphy, my reno period allowed is 4 months but can take my time to start cos HDB dun have a rule on that. As mine is exec apt, conservacy for std flat is $76 per month. Can't remember other charges liao as i was overwhelmed yesterday

Doreen, ic, lucky u
At least ur hubby can drive u around. Mine ah?! Still dun wanna take his driver's license

Irene, wow, i must go down j&c 1 of these days to look at the studio. Congrats on finding ur EG
So, u still wanna change ur WG?

hi cynthia lim,
ok, will sent u the link later

i think u better go to the style wedding to check out the latest price. this is bcos, it is definitely cheaper than mine as i signed up in nov 2002

I oso short term memory lately due to my thyroid
I can only tell u that i paid 3,888 for new OTR WG, MTM EG, OTR suit, OTR teadress, bridal car deco, 4 sets of makeup, free accessories, 2 bouquets, 18*15r photos, 32 pieces of 3r photos, 1 portrait & 1 table top. My package doesn't comes with bridal car. Along the way, i oso swapped a lot of stuffs.

good morning ladies! Wenn, congrats once again, welcome to the "house paying club"
ya, a lot of forms to sign and counter sign, until some of my signatures differ a bit! ha...

nope, not changing WG coz we really like the design. Anyway, I realised my gown was indeed part of their last show but not worn by any models. Juz to share with u gals, whenever j&c have shows, cyn don't juz design 5 to 10 pcs of gowns but she designs ard 50 pcs to select which will go on her show. Hence, these are still considered pcs for "new OTR" packages.

their new studio is due to complete next month, so now is still a vacant space.
no need to envy us doreen, new studio or not, most impt is the pics outcome as good as urs and the past j&c brides

sorrie for the long winded post!

hi gals morning!

and wah.... cynthia designs around 50pcs? that's alot.

and i agree with sklek, most impt outcome is not the studio, but the pics!

my hubby's cousin, who took photo at a beautiful studio..with many backdrops.. but aiyo.. their photos so taiwanese..

my hubby and i love eric's photography style.. very natural and stylish..

hi mashi! u've been missing for a while
wow, seems like u had quite a number of change in outfits. Some of the photos so cute! There's a nice combi of different looks and poses too, nice! Thanks for sharing ur mei mei photos, now really can't wait for mine to start...kekeke..

hi lenz! I was surprised too when they told me they had to prepare so many pcs for a show. All along i tot they only design and sew the nbr of gowns they showcase.

hi irene,
that's a load off ur mind

cyn did tell me b4 that they prepared 50 gowns for her show... that's enough to last her for quite a few months...

yah, in the house-paying club liao.... but at least, i've gotten what i want
tomoro go & open door liao...

hi mashi,
thanks for the link

Hi Mashi

I luv your photos. SO fun and beautiful!!!!! I like the one both of u lying on the boat. Very natural and beautifully catured! Can see the 'story' for the whole day...U go a lot of places hor?

Wenn,
fetch me around? No lah... me still take mrt and bus leh.

Hi Irene,
Thanks ... Do you find me familiar????
I'm sure that you will miss ur PS dae like most of us... :;

Hi Doreen,
thanks... I onli went to Tian Fu Gong / Sentosa / Iguana Cafe / Roat Ride...

Hi Wenn,

Mine was almost the same as yrs, except the part on 3r photos... think mine is 24 pcs...

O, you swop along the way ah... They allow it? Was under the impression that once "contract" is signed, cannot neg liao? My friends told me to put all those "promises" into it, but from what I read abt J&C, seems like they are pretty flexible...

Hi Angela

Don't worry! J&C is pretty flexible with 'swopping' as long as it is reasonable lah. Me don't require suit cos hubby MTM suit elsewhere, swop with other items just a month b4 AD.

Hugs!

hi angela,
yah, doreen is right!

I changed my MTM EG into an OTR one when i managed to dig out 1 from the racks
in return, i've got 3 more 15r photos. Took out ahlau's OTR suit got me 1 more 15r.

So, they are pretty flexible even though we have signed the contract

Hi angela,

i agree with the rest, J&C is very accomodating to customer needs. like for my case, my package got MTM suit for hubby, but hubby think dun need lar...OTR ok liao..so exchange for a tea dress for me.
Then for my OTR WG, I like the gown i chose very much...but behind too bare liao.. and i not comfortable in wearing that in church... so though itz OTR, Cynthia re-do the whole back of the gown for me.. and added with more laces and crystals.

Even my MTM EG, i ask her to add more sequins and crystals..she so willingly do it for me. J&C made my hubby and I so happy, that my hubby bought my MTM EG for me secretly..hehe..I only knew it on the day i return gown, he said i dun need return the EG. hehe.

Me off track a bit.... Just watched the wedding for Darren and Evelyn. So touching.... and romantic that I cried twice. Must admit that her growns are very beautiful and everything are like fairy tale come true...

Isn't is good to have a wedding like this? Although it's cost $$$$$$ for ordinary folks like us with no sponsor!!! Ha! Ha! So envy and happy for them mah!!!

hi gals morning! my hubby paid $250 for the gown.
Guess cuz from package, already paid the materials etc for MTM the EG, so the $250 is the pymt to bring back the gown lor. so can say ex and yet can say itz worth it.

that is very sweet of ur hubby lenz!

aiya...missed eve and darren's show

mashi, ur rite, without makeup so look different, plus u had ur hair tied in the photos but on that day u had ur hair down mah...

Wow lenz,

envy you...

Evening ladies! Yah, Eve's WG design is pretty unique... love the bridemaid dresses too... the colors are soooo sweeeet....
Love the earrings she wore at the banquet. Pawprints (i think)! So cute! Haiz, hint to my fh on the earrings n he told me he nv notice... *fumes*

I'm a Senior Database Administrator (bao-ga-liao) with Poems (only those trade stocks will know wat i'm toking about)