J&C Bridal Collections

Hi Angela

Sure! It's your style, your photos and both of u the stars! Like mine, Winnie actually arrange most of the pages in mag style to create a story. Like I mentioned earlier, I don't like to too many white spaces and me just prefer trad style. So I rearranged mostly to 1 photo per page without border. We just love it mah! Hee... Hee...

bebe, urs is new OTR too? a lot of fun trying different gowns hor?
when will u be going again to choose ur EG?

i got a friend who took up bridal makeup course, she told me $20 to $25 is the market rate if they sell their ampoules to brides. This is like their makeup industry practice lor.

Hi Wenn

Could I take a look at your photos too? I've just emailed u.

I went to J&C last week. Quite pleased with their package and service. But it's the 1st boutique I visited. Thought of going to a few before signing up.

hi bebee,
u can choose the style of photos in ur album. mine has more photos squeezed into the pages. so there's extra cost for artwork lor

hey ladies, i had signed up w j&c's karen yesterday~~ fh was impressed with their cust svc, so he gave the nod...

hi doreen, chk with u on something... my pckg has the 15R album with 18 pcs. you were mentioning earlier that you topped up abt 3k... is it for the 2nd 15R album and the others? On hindsight, shd have realised 18 pcs is not much... hmm... Any idea if they got charge extra for more photos in the 15R album and for more pages? Oh yes, i'm plannng on getting all e samples n negs back... *cham* imagine the extra $...

Sorry for the barrage of qtns... hee...

wenn,

heehee...lost some weight and now looking for job...

angela,
ya, J & C will charge you extra when u exceed more than 18pcs... if I'm not wrong, when you top up a certain amt of money, you can get back all the negatives and samples back...

hi mashi,

ya, i know the 2nd part... sigh.. shd have asked for more pics... wonder if they'll entertain me or not..

but then their pymt pattern does not have one last pymt when collecting photos or stuff like that... hmm...

Hi doreen & angela,

Angela,
I think for the pricing of extra photos, u have got to ask Karen or Cynthia as the price has changed after november 03. I did exchange my MTM EG or a new EG & got 3*15r photos. I think if dun want OTR suit, u get 1*15r. Each extra 15r page costs about $75.

Hello
yeh, we've finally settled everything... well at least the major stuff like ps and banquet venue...

say, anyone used J&C's AD? Jennifer quoted me $680 for 7 rolls. Think the market price is something like that too... at least for professionals.

Anyone to recommend?

seems like a lots of happenings
Welcome Angela! Each photo costs $75 for 15R, but I believe they have a special rate per photo if you purchase x number of photos before photoshoot.

Kelpy, AD photography is around that rate for film base, digital based will be higher coz unlimited shots. I engaged Yew Kwang for his digi pkg $820

Hi Angela

Here's my details:-
My package was 22 pcs of 15R photos cos I signed up during last year Style fair when there is a promotion. B4 signing, I requested them to return all my sample shots and negs. Of course they don't allow lah. So after 1/2 hr of bargaining, they only promised to give me the selected photos sample proof and neg (which is the 22 pcs lah) and I told them I want another set of 20 sample proof and neg for my mini album. I think they are anxious to close the deal so they relented.

Then b4 i signed, I also requested them to write down the amount of money I have to top up in order to get back everything (all sample proof and neg.) They did quote quite a substan. amount and again I bargained lah. Hee... hee... They have a hard time dealing with me... Hubby was silent and secretly pleased cos he know I'm an expert in this area. I got what i wanted written black and white in the invoice (sorry, I promised Cyn I won't reveal the amount). So quite happy with the deal lor.

Hi Kelpy,
My AD photos is $600 for 8 rolls. He is a freelance photographer.

wenn, congrats!! so excited, I wish i can get my keys too

irene
going to get my EG towards end of April I think..

Doreen
wow u really cut a good deal.. think I am in trouble, did not negotiate additional stuff at all, in fact nothing in black n white except 4 my package... oh uh... oh well cant worry abt that now..hope for the best during PS n photo choosing haha

hi bohemian and mashi, this is lenz from femalebrides thread. ;) here i am joning the j&c thread here.. feel tt singaporebrides forum more active leh. hehe. and ya, u wanna see my j&c PS photos ya? give me yr email address and i will email u the PS pics?

Hi Bebe and Irene

Don't worry lah. U still can neg later. Me bargained so hard and insisted on everything black and white cos at that time I did not do any bridal shopping and have no clue whether J&C was good or not. Had heard from friends of their 'not so happy' encounters with their bridal shop so me just want to protect myself lor. Hee... hee.. BTW, I signed up at the very first Bridal booth I went to in the Style Wedding fair. Hubby too lazy to shop and ask round.

Wenn,
me just check through HBD link and realise that the completion date of my flat has brought forward to the last quarter of this year! Yeah!

Hi ladies!

O dear... i heard abt so much hidden costs but i forgot to ask them to put in black n white...

hi lenz~! Can email me at [email protected]?

hey Doreen, was also wondering if you r free to be my consultant
... that is, if the offer still stands...
But then i dunno if they willing to 'entertain' me, coz they r not obliged to, since the contract's signed...

hi Irene, wow... $75...

Ah dui, how come i always forgot wenn... ^^;;;

i dun mind OT EG if its new, not really keen on MTM... mayb can use it to xchg for photo... sigh...

Hey Doreen!
My turn to congratulate u liao! Gong xi gong xi!

Yeah, our dreams of having our own place are going to come true

hi lenz! I've visted females forum too (though didn't participate) Ya, it's more active here, maybe because we have more brides preparing! Yes, do share with me your mei-mei photos. My addy [email protected]

angela, there isn't much hidden cost to worry at j&c. Probably only the ampoule which u need to pay to the makeup artist directly. Otherwise u can buy from outside or ur facial salon, cheaper.

congrats Doreen! Time to research on house reno tips and furnishing liao
You're staying near Wenn in future?

bebe, u chose a gown for their show this april? Can describe what it look like? The gown I chose (also tentatively) seems to be from previous show also...will ask cyn tomolo :p

irene
is yours bustier or with spagatti straps?
mine is not bustier... but the WG was not complete yet... even the crystals not sewn on...quite hard to envision..

bebe, mine is not bustier either...erm..is like a halter neck but V neckline and flower laces around the neckline. That gown seems to be completed liao. Think it's not for her latest show, probably her previous one
Btw, when is ur big day?

irene
oh wow we both chose halter type !

same taste! wonder if i hav ever seen yours - dun remember...
mine is w crystals down the v...

how is the back of yours? bareback? mine i think is cross back...

my weddin is in end Oct - how about you?

urs a little different then, mine had crystals at the skirt, but the neckline is sewn with flower laces. I think mine was half back, there's a layer of sheer organza lower back.
my wedding is ard end nov

lenz, saw ur photos! u look lovely, but so little photos only ah, not enuff leh :p

hey lenz,

sorrie got it... very nice!!
u had a church wedding!! me going to have same too.. how did you plan it? It looks really well planned and your flower girls so cute!

hi sklek, i had 31 photos for the wedding album...only scanned 21 of them cuz those r the ones i used for my montage on my wedding day lor..so only have these 21 in soft copy.. somemore use office scanner.did the scanning discreetly..hehe

hi bebe, yep..i had a church wedding.. well planned? ok lar.. must say i have got alot of my church friends who helped me with everything. ;)

hi wenn, got yr photos! thanks! very well-taken! ;) wah..u had alot of photos ya.. hehe
u must have spent lots of $$$

for me, i didn't spend so much on my photos leh... hehe.. 'heartpain' leh..cuz after tt end up in cupboard collect dust.. so in the end, my hubby and i decided to spend more $ on honeymoon lor. hehe ;)

hi lenz,
thanks for ur compliments!

yours are nice too!
i only top up 2k bcos i need to "hao-lian" to my brother-in-law that my photos will definitely be better than his from JB bridal shop

hubby & I can't seemed to agree on where to go for HM, so in the end, we went to bangkok to pray & have a shopping spree there.
I will be visiting his hometown in Mauritius this year, so might go to Europe from there. Shall see how it turns out after i reno my new flat.

wah..$2k is alot.. for photos! hehe..

why yr hubby and u cannot agree where to go for honeymoon? hehe.. but still good that u guys went bkk in the end and had a shopping spree! oh how i missed shopping in BKK! ;)

I went Europe for my honeymoon...spent a bomb there cuz besides the air ticket..itz the EUROS! my goodness... every 1 Euro is about our SGD$2...so heartpain man! hehe

lenz,
i'm definitely not the biggest spender when it comes to extra photos with J&C

actually, i've travelled a lot with my parents whereas my hubby doesn't. so, certain place i wanna go, he dun wanna go. i want to go korea & ski again but got SARS-tendencies. sian.... then got all that avian flu virus...

yah, europe is ex... did u buy the Godiva chocs there? heard that it's cheaper there

hehe..ya..j&c photos very nice.. even i was tempted when karen and cynthia quoted me $1500+ for extra photos.. but my hubby and i told reminded ourselves tt we dun wanna spend so much on photos..so end up only spend $650 i think. so shortlisted to those photos we really like lor..

nope..didn't buy chocolates in europe..cuz not a chocolate eater..hehe..so dunno much also.....bought mostly clothes and souvenirs..
and ya! bought around 4 bottles of lemoncello(italy wine) and 2 other bottles of wine! hehe..managed to pass through customs..phew..

So Lenz

Did u get back all the sample shots?

Hubby and me cannot control lor. We are 'convinced' by the 'once in lifetime' line, so we end up with the two albums.
But, no regrets after seeing the photos!

Hi wenn,

no lah... coz i wanted to consolidate everything in one posting. Then i missed out yr posting, so nv mention it. Its the 2nd time in 2 days, so i was like, oh man...

Hmm... think i better play safe
This comes from some of my friends' advice...