J&C Bridal Collections

ya i did call but cyn told me not to go yet cuz she know wat design i like , n its not out yet ;)
so trust her lo...but oso no time...been so busy with work...got new job...

hi bebe,
that shows that cynthia knows u very well. good for u

hi kelphy,
after wat i've been thru, i dun wanna coordinate another wedding
but i can offer information & advise... now, my colleagues in office kept coming to me for contacts
1 of them even wanna borrow my PS photos to show to JB bridal shops that that's the effect she wants.... but i haven't agreed yet lah cos i feel not safe lor....

Can I know more abt the services that J&C render?
I am keen on them but hve another BS in mind too. So would like to know abt them.

Does anyone has any pix of the gowns to share with me? [email protected]

Hi Shanice

U may wish to refer to my previous posting for pix of growns.

Kelphy
My full time job already 'killing' me... how to find time for part time co-ordinating leh...

Bebe
Wow... I'm sure u will get a special one. Must let us see your photos, okie?

Wenn
If me, I also don't dare to lend to my friends.. my two albums r now my 'precious'(sound like LOTR?). Me when bored still open it up, smiling by myself while looking at it cos thinking of the fun. Sometime my hubby also cannot stand me. Ha! Ha! Maybe u let them have the sample proof?

hi doreen,
she wants my sample proofs. i've placed them neatly into an album. however, some photos only got negatives cos the sample proof oreadi used to make my mini album. the mini album wasn't in my contract but since i helped cynthia to get my frens to sign up, she gave it to me when i asked for it

yah, i still look at them sometimes
anyway, that colleague just left the company... so i dun think she needs it lah... i oso not comfortable to let her bring into JB... wait spoil liao how? i have to re-print again

that time i went down for gown selection, they showed me a stack of 4R size photos. But that's not sample proofs right?

issit PS photos of a couple? then it's sample proofs lor. the 120mm negatives have a white border whereas the 150mm negatives have no borders.

oh, then it's the 150mm with no borders. How come got two types? I've always tot sample proofs are those with white border.

150mm is to capture more in a photo... erm,,, like full length lor... so, the photo will have the couple from head to toe including the long train of the WG

Hi Wenn

Your photos very beautiful, of cse u don't bear to part with it even it's for a few days. Still can remember yours with the boat ride and B garden.
Me went to 'wash' all the photos feature in the mini album in a Fuji lab to put everything in a precious moment album. $0.9 per pc, not too bad lah... Then I placed about 8 photos in my office. Spend so much on photo albums and photo frames....Free advertisement for J&C. Hee... Hee...

hi doreen,
yours oso very beautiful! i like the ones at raffles place mrt & the old house. very classic

ic ic... i think i will develop later... now boh lui cos i overspent during chinese new year
so, after seeing ur free advertisements, any of ur colleagues sign up with J&C or not??

Hi Wenn

Too bad... my office mostly married liao... one of them still trying to convince her hubby to go J&C take a look. But seem that her hubby still find it ex leh... her hubby 'kenan' brain wash by those suntec city bridal fair... They claim that the whole package will not exceed $2K... But when my friend ask for details...they change subject. When she press on, she found out that the photos in the package is only 12pcs 8R! Imagine a album with only 6 pages! My friend also scared of hidden cost so still trying the talk to her hubby to look beyond price.

Doreen,
aiyo,,, how come like that?!
did ur colleague show her hubby the difference in photos & gowns? basically, it is yi-fen-qian-yi-fen-huo...

still remembered that Fame Bridal(Yishun) at Suntec.. die-die wun let me go... the photographer actually dragged my sis to their booth when we were there

like 1 of my vendors, he said that he saved lots of $$$ by not having bridal package & banquet. his wife just wore a simple dress for the church wedding & just have restaurant dinner with their large families. yah, can understand the costs involved with big families during wedding banquet... but hor, i dun understand why that after wedding, his wife will quarrel with him everyday
maybe she buay song that he dun wanna have banquet... sigh... now, she uses her thyroid problem (she oso has it) as an excuse to quarrel with him...

Wenn

Yah lor... lucky not my hubby or else me oso very stressful mah! My friend's hubby comment that every growns look the same. He think that 'chin cai' choose a white WG and a 'shiny' EG will solve everything mah... He never understand that wedding is once in the lifetime event and so important. My friend also don't want to regret lor. So she decide if he insist on taking a cheaper and no good one, she might as well save the $$ by not taking photos at all. At least no need to worry lah. Like ur vendor, she will buy a dress and have restaurant dinner with families lor. Better that spending another $2K and still get angry. Ha... Ha...

I also almost 'kenan' con while shopping in Marina Square. One of the bridal shop staff won't let us leaving mah. Use pressure selling, me so scared by their hard selling tactics. Imagine what if I signed up and not happy with the grown, they sure won't allow any changes given their attitude.

Doreen,
ic ic... ha ha,, if my ahlau like that, i will grumble at him everyday till he tou-xiang

why dun ur fren go to a good tailor to get her gowns? or can try allure charix's pret-a-porte range. they have WGs going for $400 but will have 3 sizes each.

hi duffybuff,
paiseh, i'm afraid i dun. i only know about Allure cos 2 b2bs in FB forum bought WGs of the same design but of different sizes

Hi Doreen,

recommend me? hehehe...
Pretty interested in J&C, judging from current and past comments here in SB's forum...

i'm waiting now for the her world brides bridal show in july... any idea if J&C will be participating in it?

Nitez~

Hi Angela

Yes, me remember u. U did check with us the packages J&C offered. So what r your first few choices?

Waiting for bridal show? Why not just pop in to get the price and neg the stuff. I don't mind being your consultant. Hee... Hee... FOC of course. Don;t know whether J&C will participate in Her World Bridal show.

Hi Doreen,

From "desk research", J&C is the 1st...
But didnt dare to step in to any BS to look see also...

FOC consultant ah? hehehe thanks~! I very scared of neg stuff one, coz I dunno when will i overstep the bounds and the the party "buay song"....
Let me ponder over it...

hi mashi,

huh? April? *blinks*... which mag has the info? or am i too late to register liao?

hi gurls..been too busy so have not come in..

doreen & wenn..wil let u know once i do my gown trys... good news!! cynthia just called me.. time for me to go down..next week's my appt... heehee very excited..finally get to c some more gowns..

just got sometime to run thru postings... wow lots been goin on... lots of new pple too - hello!!

ya must be careful of suntec n marina shops heehee they practically drag us in.. jus like u wenn sounds familiar!!! there's this lady whom took my hand, n oso took my FH hand outside her store n won't let us go...really crazy...
so after I found J & C it was so pleasant!! think it really made my mind up...haha

gd luck for ur gown selection! If u have long hair, do bring along a rubber band to tie it up. It can be quite warm in the dressing area

sure will...my hair will get very messy... i look like a queer bride to be with my hair flying all over heehee
anyone has been there recently? wonder wat other interesting new gowns I've missed out...

hi bebe,

i was once pulled in by one of the shops there... ever since then, i kind of "xiam" bridal shops, as in walking ard to avoid it...

think will make an appt to really look-see... will tell them its recommended by the SB gals!
But then, hope they'll be flexible though... hmmm...

By the way gals, do you think that Cynthia might be offended if i decide to sign up (after the look-see i was talking on earlier) at the bridal show in april shd i really decide on J&C?

O dear... was pretty long-winded in my previous posting... paiseh...

One more qtn.
Doreen & Wenn, saw from the previous postings that you two had the same photographer... Who was it?

hi angela,
i think it's ok that u sign up at their bridal show. in fact, that's wat cynthia told my fren to do when she visited them a couple of weeks b4 the show.

J&C's in-house free-lance photographer, ERIC!!!
have i shown u my PS photos yet? paiseh, can't remember liao....

Hi gers & guy!

I confirmed that I will collect my keys this month
BIL has agreed to sell off the existing flat which he shares with hubby liao! Now, will start sourcing for reliable, good & cheap contractors
any recommendations???

infact cynthia will ask you to sign up only during april.
that's what she told me to do. I went in Jan and she told me she'll contact me in feb when they having the promo.
nice...

during promo will usually have better deals, but do go down before that to take a look at her gowns and photos. See if you like or not, that way you won't sign up "blindly".

congrats wenn - good news!

i am oso sourcing around for reno... have been to a few friends place done by diff contractors.. so far there is these 2 which r quite ok:

1. Joop
2. Design Studio

If you are interested, I can pass u the contacts..

urmm.. probably in another 3 weeks time i think. Just saw my two toilets tiles up, rest of the house still a mess

hmmm...if cyn is going to have a show in april, then she'll have some new designs
dun know if i can catch a glimpse of some or not

hi bebee,
thanks for the info

will ask u if we decide to try them out. as to wat i know, Joop is an ID leh... i saw them b4 at an exhibition.... they looked quite young to me leh
anyway, i steer clear of any reno/bridals in exhibitions

kpo, where's ur place?? 5 rooms?

irene,
ic ic... dun worry, 3 weeks will be over soon & by then, u have to start buying all the furniture & appliances liao....

1 of our vendors recommend his contractor... said that he intro to all his frens & they like him so much that they oso recomm to their frens.... but his price is market-rate.... dunno what he means.... ex?? can't negotiate??

ya, got quite a fair bit to buy. Now deciding if we should go for walnut color or white

contractor market rate? never heard of leh. Usually if it's ID, a 5 room would need at least 30K for a full do-up including flooring. But even ID can neg a little lar, no need to worry. Just arrange a meet up and see if both parties feel comfy or not.

ic... walnut colour for? wall? *blur*

ok, i shall see how. my estimated max budget now is 18k. cos my ex-colleague had granite floor & parquet for her 5 rooms oso in SK... she paid about 17k... oso include grills, kitchen, electrical wiring lah.... 30k just for reno is way too much
i would expect 30k to include electrical appliances

oh, walnut color for the tv console and coffee table

17K is a good deal leh, esp include floor and parquet. Hers is an ID also?

hers is done by a contractor... i think she din do much reno besides the grills & kitchen etc.. she only needs to move in her existing furniture. i might drop by her place to take a look too

me in katong/payalebar area... only 2 bedrooms

my friend just recommended me to try rainforest - they have some packages... u heard of them?

thanks bebee!
will check them out. actually, i walked past them during lunch 2day. quite like one of their dining tables that comes with benches.

then i walked passed HK Broadway. one of their EGs on display looks like one of Cynthia's creations... hmmmm.....

Hi Wenn, Kelpy and Irene!

Thanks for yr replies... will definitely check them out someday...
hehehe...

Really? Cynthia asked your freinds to sign up during the show? That's cool...

Bye for now!