J&C Bridal Collections

thanks~!

Hi Wenn... yah lor... me short mah, so have small frame and understand from doc that my thyroid problem has dragged for too many years already....My eyes r always swollen at that time and have a 'staring' look. Hubby always compared me with those african pple when i still insist to diet. Hee... hee... Now, i don't dare already... eat whatever i want cos my body can't absorb much nutrient. 'Machine' spoilt already lah.

irene,
I changed my AD WG is the sentosa beach toilet... the assistant from J&C helped me to looked out for any gers coming in coz i'm not in any cubicle... then I have to quickly changed to my casual wear.... quite fun..

Hi Gers

Me passed by City Link Mall yesterday. Fave nail salon has 'opening promotions'. Manicure at only $10! Pedicure at $25. If interested, check it out.

PS sounds fun! I've not finalised the locations yet, but probably would include beach, parks and buildings for a modern twist. Next month would be choosing my EG. Becoz I'm choosing something with can-can for my WG, cyn suggests a slim fit for EG. But I got a tummy, how? Wear those tummy-control not comfy

Hi Irene

No worries... Cyb will take out the growns that r suitable for u. Try the growns and take the best one that u r most comfortable with and of course, the most beautiful one. Once u found the one u like, U will know what to do. Remember, no one is perfect... Cyn can do a bit of alteration to 'hide' our imperfection. hee... hee..

hi hi gers

i took leave yesterday to watch movies... kekeke... Something's gotta give & Lost in translation.

Was very busy as hubby's frens & relatives kept coming down since Jan either for tours or for operations at our local hospital. Also busy helping an old remisier fren to fix up her network at home.... all my evenings & weekends wasted liao

Glad I took time off with hubby just for some privacy time. At least, today, i ain't so moody at work

Hi doreen,
ic ic... i'm glad that u seek treatment for ur thyroid
No lah, your machine not spoilt lah...

u still got the staring look? i'm glad that at least my eyes dun stick out. but are u considering getting pregnant soon? i still have to wait for 6 months...

i went to see my family sinseh on sunday. i got some chinese medicine for thyroid. i was told that i can take them 1 hour after my PTU. so far so good, i dun feel so tired liao cos the sinseh added in some 'bu' into the powder

we brought hubby's uncle there too. he's still weak from the operation last month & he got problems walking. after taking the sinseh's medication for uric acid, his feet aint so pain liao.... oso, he's feeling stronger... that's good as he has to endure a 7 hour flight back to Mauritius this sat
anybody interested to see the sinseh, let me know. since he got his cert, he's got lots more patients as compared to before.

good for you wenn!!
Oh, got something to ask you: how come you manage to get back your rejected photos huh? And did you scan them one by one or did it come in digital form?

hi hi kelpy

i topped up extra for the photos in order to get back the samples & negatives. i then scanned the samples myself....

oic...

So how's your housing coming along?
can't wait to get my keys!!! too bad must wait one yr for finances to build up b4 renovating...

ic ic... u collecting ur keys in march rite?

aiyo... i still dunno if BIL manages to win back his gf or not
i really dun like to ask him personal qns while my hubby refuses to talk to him

my mum said, since i'm losing my sanity over this issue, might as well collect the keys 1st & then see how whether if BIL still getting married or not.. if not, then sell the existing JW flat lor... i know fil dun wanna sell cos he pumped in 20k for reno.... siao liao, i dun wanna offend my fil leh

aiyoh, guess you'll just have to work your magic on your hubby and get everyone to sit down and talk.

as usual, communication is the most important for a family eh...

Hi wenn

So happy to hear that ur mood getting better... Me also took leave on mon to shop with hubby.
Hee.. Hee.. Must keep the romance burning.

I think i will wait for my medication to stop b4 I consider starting a family. Now me concentrate to get well. Don't want to take any risk.

Anyway, take care! Hugs!

hi hi kelpy,
i hope so.... last nite, FIL called. he said that he dun wanna care liao. let the 3 of us decide wat to do with the current flat

shall see how..... sigh...

hi hi doreen,
it's ok. really need to let off steam...

wow, going shopping ah? where??

ic ic... yah, better recover 1st or else not good for the baby... might affect its growth lor... u need to take PTU for another 1 year?

wenn, take care! since ur FIL agree to help decide the fate of the current flat (I assume it's the one ur hubby and BIL is staying now),there may be light at the end of the tunnel. Though u can't help worrying, have to remind urself to take things easy.

irene, i will

yah, i oso wanna see the light.... i will ask u for reno contact once i secure the keys... in the meantime, i will keep my fingers crossed...

MIL actually told hubby that our flat at 3rd floor is no good... Shucks! Wat irony!!! the flats in Mauritius are around 4 stories too!
they are staying in a 1 storey house... I know that she likes the JW flat which is on 12th floor... but, lately, I can't take high floors... will feel dizzy

sure sure! anyway, my reno is starting next week. Should complete early Apr. If u haven't started ur reno, u can come by my place to see see look look at his skills

what's JW flat? Kelpy, u stay at new houses? 22nd floor very high leh!

irene
JW would imply Jurong West I guess.
Yah mine is new flat at Kim Tian, just got it in Jan's WIS still awaiting keys... dunno y HDB so slow...
which contractor you got huh? me probably start reno in dec but starting to shortlist who to get quotes now...
Maybe can share quotation?

irene, JW is my shortcut for Jurong West
ok, will keep u informed.

kelpy, i still can visit ur place lah! :p
just that i can't look down from the window clipart{lol}

kelpy, mine is a resale 4 room, so may not be totally applicable. I can send u the quotes though, no problem. This reno contractor is also a recommendation by my colleague. So far happy with his advices.

oh...that's what jw means...hee..sotong me...

Hi wenn

Just take good care and let the guys decide on the flat. My mother and In-laws also complain that my sengkang flat very far and inconvenient. I'm keeping my fingers crossed when i get my keys next year Jan. Don't know can successfully move out. So far, still happy living with In-laws lah. Don't need to cook and do any housework.
But I still look forward to have my very own home! Hee... Heee...

Kelpy and Irene,
Must share some reno tips to me okie?

Me still need to take PTU for another six months.

hi doreen,
*hugs*

ic ic... i can understand. everybody wants to have a place of their own. hee hee, future neighbour, which part of SK is ur flat at?

me too, i told ahlau that i wun do housework now since it's not my own place. i treat it as i'm staying in a hotel. kekeke
but i do sweep the floor & wash up if we cooked lor....

yah, SK is definitely far from Jurong!!! (in my case) can u imagine that everytime i go back to niang jia, i spend at least 1 hour on the mrt. last nite, we went SK to take some photos of my block. wanna convince my in-laws that it's a good choice. I was quite surprised that the ground floor area is very windy

ic... 6 months will be over very soon... GAMBATTE KUDASAI!!!

BTW, anyone here has laminated floor?

Was thinking of using it for my rooms but heard not so good stuff abt it... any advice?

Hi Wenn

My new flat is in Compassvale Link. Heard of it? Till now, i have not been to Sengkang! So don't know where it is. Never visit the site too... It's under the built-to-order scheme. Hee... Hee....

hi cellie,
long time no see

just key in \ image{Text description} [without the space between \ & image] & after u click on preview, it will ask u to browse & attach ur photos.

thanks for your compliments. i was worried about my "round" face. Thanks to Lynn, she made it appear less fleshy. Some of my friends mentioned that brides usually bunned their hair up.

Irene - oh, I posted around July last year. My wedding was in Nov 03.

wenn, ur cosages looks really lovely
In fact, seems more real than fake. Possible to teach me or not? I'm keen to learn leh...

oops, sorrie, I should call u adeline instead of cellie. I have round face too (getting rounder!) Do u have more photos to share with us? like ur outdoor shoots?

irene,
not i do 1... my sis did it... but i have to ask her if she wanna teach or not
i bought the flowers in BKK...

oh i see. I tot the flowers were also handmade by u or ur sis. Very sweet hor, u probably would use for ur jie-mei if u know how to make sooner rite?

Hi Wenn

yes the photos by eric.

Doreen - don't worry, you'd get well soon! Still scanning some of my pictures. Will download into the album later.

Thks adeline! Your photos very nice. I like your hair style. Like a princess!

Hi Wenn,
Bingo! my flat is opp buangkok station. I like your wrist corsage. Me very lousy in art and craft stuff. I promised to knit scarf for hubby during courting days. Eight years down the road.... knitting only 1/8 done! Hee.. Hee... Me no patience leh.......

hi all! ;)
hello wenn n doreen...sorriee long time really have been out of this site, actually long time not even focused on wedding...sigh...
looks like alot has been happening... My photo shoot should be in 2 months but i haven't even gone to pick my gown...

Think the tiara made my face look more proportionate. Was a bit worried that my face wld look bigger than hubby's.

Hi bebe

No worries... u still got plenty of time. Now u just need to take good care of yourself and be 'mei mei'. U better give them a call to choose your growns cos got to 'book' the good ones first mah and still got time to change your mind... hee... hee....

adeline, me look forward for more photos...

Boy! I missed my wedding preparations mah! Now like nothing to focus on. Ha! Ha!

hi doreen,
ic ic...me oso not very good at arts.... my sis is better

hi bebee,
better call J&C to choose a gown liao.... cos, still need time to alter & MTM an EG if it is in ur contract

doreen, can do part-time wedding planning...

charge low price and just do co-ordinating. nowadays pple work hard and late such low costs service sure can attract pple.

yeh J&C featured in the latest issue!!!