Indian wedding Services in Singapore

Thanks everyone...i am a very stressed over this so i took a 2 hour lunch break from work and went for an express Mani&Pedi...hehehe...Don know how else to relieve my stress...even if the temple forfeits the $250 deposite, i don mind cos ultimately the date should be appropiate for me and my FH...No point fighting with them...will reason out though...lets see what happens..will keep u guys updated on this...

Kayla - sorry to hear of your predicament. It does sound very irresponsible when the date that the priest gives you ends up being an inauspicious date, doesn't it? How about going to another priest with your birthdates and times of birth and asking for a second opinion?

Girls - Thanks much for your suggestions about PGs. My fiance prefers to go with one photographer because you usually get a discount that way. So I have to choose. Either Kelvin OR Jonathan. Sigh! Still haven't decided.

Both have taken indian temple wedding before but don't have sample photos. Jonathan might in the next few weeks though. And Kelvin has samples of an Indian wedding reception - another couple that's not featured on his website. So you can judge the skin tones from there.

SK - Yup, I've seen the pictures of that couple you're referring to. It's Axel and Maler, right?

Sphire - Looking for a venue that fits about 180-200 pax. Location has to be accessible. Don't think we'll go with Hilton because their $80nett is quite close to Hyatt's $87nett. And we much rather prefer the Hyatt's decoration set-up.

Infinite - Hmmm...must see Mabel and her dots. Perhaps I'd change my mind too. ;)

Holly - Heard San Frans is gorgeous!! The lifestyle there is so laidback, it's inviting! But don't look to me for recipes. Not useful in that dept. Heh!

hi kayla,

I had similar problem as u..we got conflicting information from 2 different priests...makes me wonder sometimes how accurate all this is...if everyone consults all the astrologers and priests before their weddings, why is it that there's all these divorce cases and bad marriages around..sorry, thats me jus thinking aloud...Choi..shldnt be saying such bad stuff..

Rany - have u decided on which MUA to go for? Shanthi or Looks?

Btw Infinite - did Mabel do a plait or bun? M not really keen on plait..

Rany - How come they dont hv samples?.. I think both PGs hv not prob working w indians but the main thing u need to find out is if they r firmilar with the indian rituals?
If I rem any venue w tht no of pax will update u. Did u try Le Meridien?

Chick - Think not to find out which country panjagam is the priest or astrologer looking at... SG or indian. I think there'll be some variation.

400169.jpg

Thts mi after Bubbly's trial. Dont think pink suits mi. Goin for another trial end of yr. Gonna ask for a redish brown colours.

rany...she did a bun and she looked gorgeous
i have not seen a traditional indian bride looking as nice as she did and i shall keep her as my role model...

sphire-i think u look very sweet with the pink
and makeup looks very natural...but since its a red attire maybe a reddish brown would suit better like what u said...

Hi Sphire, agree with Infinite...cos of your attire, it would be better to go for the orangish-reddish-brown colours...Just curious though, how come Bubbly din propose this? Thot MUA will change accordingly for the trial? Is it only 1 set of colours during the trial?

Thanks for all your opinions and i do agree that despite meticulously looking into such wedding details, many marriages do end up in divorces or seperation. Its just a matter of making sure such things like the wedding date is appropiate for the wedding couple in all ways... u know like giving them a good start to their lives...and i think in most temples in singapore, they usually use the Singapore Panchangam...even online sites have them so all the priests should one. Unless they use the Indian Panchangam and convert to Singapore time.Ya my In laws consulted 2 Priests in london and they all said that they feel very uneasy to hold weddings when the moon wanes and they even commented that since we are quite flexible about the date, why not choose a better one instead of settling for the april one? they have a point there...its not as if i have gone full scale on the wedding preparations to lose anything except for that $250 deposite (Damn!)...so we plan to hold it in late march which still falls during the easter holiday in UK so its not inconvenient for my overseas guests. Will take leave next week to talk to the temple staff...Hopefully things go well.

Infinite/ Chick - the outfit is an orange one. So Bubbly said orange goes with pink. Not sure if I cld hv requested for a change of colours during trial. Now I'm eyeing on a red one. Jus signed the agreement with her. Got 1 lengah (rental), 1 sherwani (rental) and 2 makeup and 2 hairdo for Banquet. It cost $800. Did mentioned to her today that I want more of indian colours then pink. Hv not signed the MISC package with her. It would consist of waxing, bleaching, mani, padi, body scrub and facial... hope i've not left out anything. ht's cost abt $200+.

Also confirmed my YC package and paid balance deposit today. Goin to choose gowns in Nov/Dec.

hey SK, thanks for the websites, will check them out ya.

Sphire, you look so sweet ya!! U look damn young la girl!! But ya..i agree with all the other brides, try having reddish-brownish tones in your next trial...see if that works out better with your orange outfit.

Hey Rany, oh yea..i love SFO..we've been there like 3 times..and we still want to go there next yr. Want to see pics?? I have them uploaded on snapfish..let me know if anyone wants to see them.

Hey, you girls have heard of Russell Peters right?? He now has his own show on Comedy Central on TV. His DVD is also coming out soon. I'm watching his show right now and he is HILARIOUS!!! I am really happy that he is getting popular!!

Hi Holly.. thanks for the compliments.. young??...kekkee reaching thirties soon. How much is Shanti's trial?
Mi dont mind looking at ur pics?... KPO la.

Hey girls!

My fiance just left this morning. *weepie* Will be another 3+ months till we see each other again at Christmas.

Holly - love to see your pics of San Frans!! Always love holiday pics!

Sphire - Yeah, I have to say, you have a very youthful look!!! And I'm going to have to agree with you, reddish-browns look better with your orange. Or if you're changing your lengha to a red one, that would also suit better. I don't know why Bubbly suggested the pink.
As for the PGs, when I first spoke to Jonathan, he had only done 1 other indian temple wedding 1-2 yrs ago. But more recently (last weekend) he has shot an Indian wedding but the ceremony was held at a hotel function room, not temple. I have asked to see it but he still needs to edit the pics and get permission fr the couple. He talked about some parts of the ceremony so that sets my mind at ease because he knows a little bit about it. I think its diff to get a non-Indian PG who knows the whole ceremony by heart tho. I guess that's always going to be a risk.

Chick - When I talked to Shanti, she mentioned she does both buns and plaits. So not to worry, you can make your pref known.

I'm leaning more towards Shanti. I like the fact that Shanti has got more years of exp with her and she does StyleMart's yearly fashion runway makeup. I'm just worried if she might be late again at appts. Can anyone who's met with Shanti let me know if she had been late before?

The rates are about the same. Some items are more exp with Bubbly. Other items are more exp with Shanti. So they add up to being about the same.

Infinite - Shanti described to me the hairstyle she gave Mabel and I must say, it sounded really good. But she did tell me that since I'll be wearing sarees (from home to temple and the change at the temple), she will do a bun for me (told her I didn't want a plait). She reckons the look she gave Mabel goes better with lenghas than sarees, hence her suggestion to bun it.

Hi Rany

Abt the *Weepie*... u happy or sad?..kekek.
My FH says I look like a kid with egg face. Hopefully no one reports to police on child marriage during my big day. kekeke

I'm thinking of checking out Shanti and Menaka as my banquet MUA. Feeling slightly uncomfortable with Bubbly's over-confidence. Does Shanti do trial makeups?

hi...am still fighting for the bun with my MIL and mum who claim that a plait is 'beautiful and grand' and u can bun up other times but only a bride can plait like that and they have already ordered the long stiff flowers thing that they attach to the plait...so sigh...dunno whose wedding this is...
and sphire...talked to shanthi and she does trial...but she wants me to contact her after getting the wedding sari so that she can match it with makeup..am confirming her also after seeing her do mabel's...

hi Rany..*Sayang* 3 months will fly by fast, wedding preps will keep ya busy ya..U settled on your venue already? Havent made an appointment yet to see Shanthi, so i cant comment on her punctuality. But sounds like she did Mabel's well. Also, if you have the wedding on a weekend, i think there shouldnt be a problem..
Btw, me KPO, wat colour is your saree :-)?

Sphire-U mentioned u signed up with Bubbly already? Thats for Banquet or Temple? Shanthi does trial, think she said $50 the last time, but if u take up her package..its included in there or waived off..cant remember..

Btw gals, i have a question. When we go select gowns at the BS, are we allowed to bring our FH right? Cos sm1 was telling me that the guys are not supposed to see our gowns..??

chick- is it because of tradition? cos when i went to the bs, my fiance was waiting outside the changing room and commenting and helping me select the gowns...and no probs abt that at all...and i had 3 days on which i went down to select and try on..brought my frens for one and he was there for the other 2...

Chick - Yes I did sign with Bubbly for banquet. But still not comfortable. Jus called Shanti. She quoted mi $70 to $80 for trial
and $400 for MUA.
When I was at YC on Saturday, saw a gal selecting gowns and her FH was there taking photos. I think cn la. Unless u wanna surprise ur FH on ur big day.

Sphire - Sad lah dear. How can be happy when he's leaving. ;) You know what, I felt that Bubbly's overconfident too. She talked about being friends with someone who did the costume jewellery (or makeup?) for Devdas. And then she says she usually flies to India to do the makeup for the Lakme fashion festival. Talk like that makes me feel uneasy somehow.

Infinite - sorry to hear about your bun issues. I ask myself that ALL the time: "dunno whose wedding this is...."

Chick - Thanks dear, yeah, I do agree 3 months will zip by really quick. Haven't confirmed venue but my mother is warming up to the Hyatt I think. She makes the decision here becos she's paying for the banquet.

The first wedding saree that I'm wearing to the temple is an off-white/creamish colour with stonework and beadwork. The 2nd wedding saree is rich red with very little gold embroidery across the main body. The pallu is an emerald green with stonework and slight gold embroidery. I never thought I'd wear a red saree at my wedding. I always thought I'd pick a gold coloured saree but I have to say, I like this red one.

As for FHs and bridal gowns, the western tradition is that FH doesn't see the gown until their wedding day. Some people still practice it. Others don't. I know a friend who picked her gown and her groom only got to see it on their wedding day. It was kinda charming. Hee! But it's really up to you if you want to follow the tradition or not. The bridal studios won't care who you bring along to pick out your gowns. Some bring friends for the first elimination round, and then the next round, they bring their FH. ;)

Hey, is anyone going to the StyleMart fashion thingy at Ritz in September?

Gals, thanks for the comments on the gown stuff. Thk i'll bring Fh first and after shortlist will bring mum along..Otherwise no clearance :-) Agree wif u gals, smtimes wonder whether its our wedding..

Hey infinite..maybe plait will be ok..frankly speaking i've never noticed it before, cos there's usually a lot of garlands etc right? Actually i dun even noe if my FMIL is gonna insist or not..fingers crossed..

Rany - ooh..yr sarees sound very nice..me also thinking of bright colours like red or something, bring out the skin tone...Seems like stonework and beadwork are in yah..

Din noe there is a stylemart thingy..wouldnt mind going if any of u gals are interested :-)) Can get some ideas of what to buy when i go india in december....

Btw Sphire..me confirmed with edmund leong for church wedding n din. FH more keen on indian PG for temple, so we gonna look william saravenan up. Me feel so bang, was interested in Christopher tay for VG, but he got booked the day before i was supposed to meet him..so gals, dun wait, if u like jus book asap!

As for MUA, u planning to give up on Bubbly? Maybe she not so bad? Wonder if Shanthi's prices have gone up, we seem to be giving her good business..Do u have an occasion to go to? Then maybe can engage Shanthi to do yr trial makeup..

Alamak..think my messages becoming even longer than Rany's .. hehe..jus kidding

Hi all, now in London after honeymoon in Dubai. Had a really wonderful time there. Now,,,,back to reality trying to get accustomed to life in London and uni in a new place

I think it was Rany that was asking questions about Shanthi earlier: She was on time for appointments with me and even more important,,,I think she came even slightly earlier than arranged on the wedding day itself. Her make up is really professional and I have no regrets in choosing her. She did a great job.

Infinite: thanks for the compliments gal....miss u!

Everything went smoothly at the temple yesterday...din expect the Priest to apologise for not telling us the necessary details. asked them to use the date that my In-laws chose in London...Luckily my deposite wasnt forfeited...Thank god! Went for the food tasting session at New Dehli Resturant on Sunday and i am very contented with the food...Was very worried about taking north indian food and whether it would suit my guests but i was surprised!!! i tasted this vegetable kurma and it tasted as if it was made purely outta coconut milk but the chef clarified that it was made of yogurt and butter...that made me wanna eat more of it! So i guess i would be going for Yishun Safra Country Club after all since the food's great and i can invite up to 450 guests...But i really have to spend more on the decor to get that posh look for their ballroom...But then again my FH mite have his own ideas when he comes down on Friday...After settling on the venue, we'll be off to london for our anniversary celebration...hehe...something to look forward to...

Chick - You cheeky girl! ;) It's true though, no matter how much I try to summarise, I just cannot lah. Can't imagine me when I'm in my 60s. Some old yappy woman that no one wants to listen to! Hahaha!

Mabel - Great to hear you had a fab time in Dubai. Btw, what made you opt for Dubai as a honeymoon location? Not v. common choice, right? Thanks for sharing about Shanthi and hope you're adjusting well in London. When does sch start?

Kayla - That's fab news too! Glad to hear everything's working out.

Thanks Rany...I was just wondering...Does shanti have her wedding ornaments? And did u guys have the trial during the first time u met her?

Chick-yeah true i din notice previously also...but now that i'm a bride every little thing of the traditional look starts looking like a major fashion disaster for me (like putting dots, wearing a plait, loads of flowers, lots of bling bling etc etc

Rany - Of cos I knw that u'll be sad. Jus trying to break the ice. NEway times apart will bring the relationship stronger. In these months u'll be busy preparing lots of stuff. Not to forget our meet up too.
Ur sarees sound fabulous. When is this Ritz event? Interested.
Mi will go for a trial again to Bubbly for the more indian tones. If its okie, i'll jus stick with her.

Chick - Meeting up with Edmund this Sat to finalise package and sign contract. My FH prefers to take indian VG. Incase MC questions my guest in tamil, VG shd be shooting the correct person instead of someone else. kekeke. But if cannot find a cheap reasonable VG, I'm eyeing on Chris.

Mabel - Great to hear tht u hv enjoyed urself. Getting back to life hae? kekekek.

Kayla - Great to knw that u hv some wht confirmed ur venue and the food to ur taste. Hope u enjoy ur anniversary.

Ladies - I think when it comes to marriage, it does not only concern the couples but both the families as well. Somethings its okie to give in. Somethings I feel the couples shd control. For the plait or bun, I think the bride shd be the decision maker. Unless there's a symbolic reason behind the plait. I think parents shd be more open to new ideas.

It was mentioned that Mabel wore a bun for her wedding...what type of bun was it? French Bun? Then how did she place the Nethi Suti or even the Sun and the Moon thingys? I am dying to see her wedding pictures man! Ya i am worried about plaiting my hair.firstly i dont think my hair is long enuf to plait and secondly, i have a rather small head so if the Rakooti thing is going to be damn heavy then i have to bow down all the way during the wedding...Hahaha...But i think we can request to the indian florist to use lighter materials to make the Rakooti...

hey girls

Big hello after a long hiatus.. This thread has really come a long long way. And wow, Mabel- you're married! Congratulations!

Glad all your plans are starting to crystallise. 3 months to my wedding (bit less now!), there is soo much to decide on!

I'm using Shanti as my MUA.I'm going top go for either a French twist or a bun and a nethi suti. My trial is in October. Will let you know how it goes.

Hi gals, wah the thread is becoming v active yah. We've all made very good progress...

Btw wats a Nehti Sutti? I think i'll nd to watch my FSIL wedding cd to get an idea of the temple ceremony :-)

I met up with Ernst from Mir*r Creations, he showed us Holly's video, very very nicely done. He's also done 1 other indian temple ceremony..Just waiting for his quotes now..Realised expenses are jus adding up..Sigh..we keep thinking that top up a few hundred can get better quality..but its all adding up...

Sphire - u mentioned previously u going for emcee from some tv station? can share rates please? Me mite engage the events company my company is using, but not sure how much its gonna cost..

bridezilla-are u getting married in dec too?
chick-nethi sutti is the accessory u wear on the forehead
Kayla-(since mabel should be pretty busy i'll answer for u
) she wore a bun with the ends coming down-that means not all the hair is bunched up...and she did not wear the sun moon thing and jus wore a nethi sutti on the forehead as the bun wont interfere with that..
Sphire- i agree, i agree!!!

I think a plait will certainly make life very difficult for the bride during the ceremony. And I am saying this after my experience of the weight of the garlands that u have to wear on the day. having the extra weight of the plait is not a wise choice. Esp when u have to exchange garlands and do the garland exchange at the same time...u will have to have someone there just to hold up ur plait.

We chose dubai because it really is well on its way to becoming the most beautiful city in the world. In terms of architecture, the place is mind blowing. The shopping there is great and the beach...I cannot say how beautiful Jumeirah Beach is at night.....thats when most people come to swim. And of course..there is the whole belly dancing, sheesha aspect that is exciting

5 days till uni starts....boo hoo

Hey girls,

Here are the details of the Stylemart Fashion Show:

Date: 16 Sept (Sat)
Time: 2 - 5pm
Venue: The Ritz Carlton, Grand Ballroom
Tickets: $50 (inclusive of High Tea)

Featuring
Tarun Tahiliani, J J Valaya, Cue by Rahul Khanna & Rohit Gandhi, Manav Gangwani, Mandira Wirk, Stylemart's Asian Woman

I think it's round table seating so hopefully we can make a reservation to sit together if you guys are interested! Let me know ok?

Kayla - Yep, Shanthi has wedding ornaments. She says that she's got a set of temple wedding accessories which fits any coloured saree. I haven't seen it personally though. No, I didn't do a trial at my first meeting. She needs to see the colour of your saree/gown so that she can do a proper trial for you. As for the bun, I think its more a bun at the centre of the back of your head. Not sure if its a French one but because it will be almost covered with jasmine flowers, the style won't be visible. But I do agree with Mabel, the plait is just going to add weight and its tricky when you're exchanging garlands and tying the thali.

Sphire - I do agree, the next few months will be busy. And yes, I haven't forgotten about our meet-up! Maybe it can be the Stylemart Fashion Show. I recall Sarah was keen on the meetup too but haven't seen her lately on the forum. You got her contact number?

I need help here!! Can anyone give me a description of how one's parent's in law are involved in the wedding? My fiance's side is still waiting for instructions. They're non-Indians and being accustomed to church weddings where parents don't have a major role to play, they are wondering about their roles at the temple wedding. So if anyone can help, can send me the info at [email protected] or maybe even post it here on the forum?

Kayla - I forgot to mention that for banquet wear, Shanthi has more wedding accessories. But its the temple accessories that she has one set of. Hope this clarifies.

Hi Rany,
How do i tell her the colour of the wedding saree when it hasnt been bought? But i told my FH that i want a red/maroon saree cos i have worn other colours for my engagement & ROM...so can i just tell her that? I probably have to have the trial during the first meeting cos that would save me time...So i can move on to another MUA if thats necessary.BTW where does she have her trial sessions?

About the PIL thingy...why don u google South/North Indian wedding traditions? I found alot of websites but which South/North indian community traditions do u practise? Cos there are some variations between the different communities...

Going back to the plait or bun issue....I saw my SIL's wedding picture lately...she initially wanted the plait look but on the AD, she changed her mind after they put on all the ornaments for her....she din like the over-done look...so she just opted to wear some Jasmine over the plait and the Sun & the Moon...her head looked very blank! She still regrets her decision till today that she shouldnt have done that on impluse...So i better go for the trial and make my decision soon...

Rany, Sphire ...have emailed u the pics.

Hey Mabel, glad you had a good time..i've been to Abu Dhabi and Dubai..both are great cities to visit..loved the shopping..
Did you go to the city Centre..I tink it's one of their biggest shopping mall.
Hey where are your wedding pics?? Cannot wait to see them ya...
I am glad you're happy with Shanti's makeup.

oh..i wish i cld attend the fashion show....just for the fun of it. I really miss wearing indian outfits. I haven't got an opportunity to dress in a saree or churidar.

Wow Ladies.. Topics r heating up here.

Bridezilla - WB gal. Its been a long time since u were here. Now its ur turn to build cacoons...kekek Everything settled for ur big day?

Chick - Great tht U hv an alternative to Chris. Ernest is quite good too.
As for the MC, he's actually a DJ and more to stage professional from Stage4 Production (or he's the owner). My FH had engaged him as MC for his 21st BD. I'm not sure if this guy does MCing or only for ppl he knws. He quoted my FH $2K. Nevertheless, I'll pass u his contact. U cn check him out.

Mabel- Great to hear ur honeymoon was fantastic. Probably i shd consider Dubai too. Never been to India.

Rany - Saturdays are the only days that I meet my FH. Cos other days he works till late. He even works on Sun. Sat only 1/2day. Me dont hv Sarah no. If i go Ritz.. my FH will also follow.

Ya Dubai looks FAB!!! I was just reading their tourism websites...No wonder they are the most developed in the UAE...sOMEmore, its on the way to london so my FH & i can make a stopover there b4 heading to London after our wedding. How's the shopping like? In US dollars right? Heard that the Gold jewellery in Dubai is great and they have the latest designs...I know of aN Entertainment Company too...don know if u have heard of it...Media Wave Entertainment...they have all sorts of MCs and Djs.some of them work are TV celebs...and the prices are reasonable...if u want, i can give u their contact/email info ladies...My FH is coming down in 2 days and i haven finished my packing!!!

<table border=1><tr><td>Bride</TD><TD>Banquet Date</TD><TD>Banquet Loc</TD><TD>Banquet PG</TD><TD>Banquet VG</TD><TD>Banquet MUA</TD><TD>Wedding Date</TD><TD>Wedding Loc</TD><TD>Wedding PG</TD><TD>Wedding VG</TD><TD>Wedding MUA</TD><TD>Bridal </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sarah</TD><TD>28/11/06</TD><TD>Pines</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>LOOKS</TD><TD>25/11/06</TD><TD>Loc</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>LOOKS</TD><TD>Bridal </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kayla</TD><TD>14/04/07</TD><TD>Loc</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>11/04/07</TD><TD> Sth Bridge Temple</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>Bridal </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chick77</TD><TD>30/06/07</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Shanti</TD><TD>17/06/07</TD><TD>Tank Rd Temple</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Shanti</TD><TD>Z’Wedding </TD></TR><TR><TD>SK</TD><TD>23/07/07</TD><TD>Loc</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>22/07/07</TD><TD> Sikh Temple</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>Bridal </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rany</TD><TD>01/09/07</TD><TD>Vansh(tbc)</TD><TD>Jonathan Ho(tbc)</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>01/09/07</TD><TD>Yishun Temple(tbc)</TD><TD>Jonathan Ho(tbc)</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>Bridal </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sphire</TD><TD>08/09/07</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>Edmund Leong(tbc)</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>LOOKS(tbc)</TD><TD>08/03/08</TD><TD>Tank Rd Temple(tbc)</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</td></tr></table>

Ladies

Hv I left out any details on the table? Any wrong details? Keep mi informed okie?

Chick- Will email u Stage4 contact by today or tomolo.

Mabel - Is it ex at dubai? Prob I cld consider there too. I want to go india at least once but scare after hearing all the horror stories.

Hi Sphire,

Please help me update dear...thanks very much...Is dubai in india??? I tot it was part of the United Arab Emirates...Been to india and of course, some of the places are filthy...make sure u stay in a good hotel and hire a trustworthy guide...that is if u want to do some sight-seeing...but i heard that GOA in India is a wonderful spot for honeymooners...the beaches are great and they have nice resort hotels etc...

Wedding Date: 28/03/2007
Banquet Date: 31/03/2007

Sphire - Wow! Your FH's job is really full on eh? I don't mind it if he comes along really. But would you rather be spending that Saturday on your own or do you still want to go for the Fashion Show? ;)

Btw dear, can help me update too? Some of my details have been cfmed. Only thing to do now is to make a deposit. Hee!

Banquet Loc: Hyatt Camelia (tbc)
Banquet and Wedding PG: cfmed
Banquet and Wedding MUA: Shanti
Wedding Loc: cfmed
Bridal: Di Gio

Yup, its true Dubai in UAE. ;)

Holly - Thanks for your pics!! Will be looking through them after this.

Kayla - What I understand fr Shanti is that when I show her my sarees, she'll do a trial according to the colours and design. But since you haven't bought yours, I guess it could work also if you tell her what colours you have in mind. But um...I aint entirely sure. You nd to chk with her. As for trial locations, I think you can ask her to come over to your place.

Mabel - don't dread starting uni soon girl! see it as a new adventure!

Hey Holly, just saw your San Frans pics!! Really pretty!! Must've been very windy. And I can see what you mean about the clouds! I have to say you look every bit like a hippie chick with your shades, vintage shirt, jeans and boots! Really love the look!

Dubai has their own currency..DIRHAM
and yup..Dubai is in UAE..

Rany, oh yea..it was windy and cold...it was like experiencing winter...my ears and nose were freakin cold..i was trying to act cool in the pics.. i had my jacket off me just for the pictures..hahaha

Ooops. Thts a blander. Always thot Dubai was part of india. kekeke

Rany - My FH will feel uncomfortable with lots of ladies. kekek. If I go, I'll inform u. Then we cn pretend and sit together. kekeke.

Holly - mi wanna c ur pics too... [email protected].

<table border=1><tr><td>Bride</TD><TD>Banquet Date</TD><TD>Banquet Loc</TD><TD>Banquet PG</TD><TD>Banquet VG</TD><TD>Banquet MUA</TD><TD>Wedding Date</TD><TD>Wedding Loc</TD><TD>Wedding PG</TD><TD>Wedding VG</TD><TD>Wedding MUA</TD><TD>Bridal </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sarah</TD><TD>28/11/06</TD><TD>Pines</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>LOOKS</TD><TD>25/11/06</TD><TD>Loc</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>LOOKS</TD><TD>Bridal </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kayla</TD><TD>31/03/07</TD><TD>Loc</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>28/03/07</TD><TD> Sth Bridge Temple</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>Bridal </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chick77</TD><TD>30/06/07</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Shanti</TD><TD>17/06/07</TD><TD>Tank Rd Temple</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Shanti</TD><TD>Z’Wedding </TD></TR><TR><TD>SK</TD><TD>23/07/07</TD><TD>Loc</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>22/07/07</TD><TD> Sikh Temple</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>Bridal </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rany</TD><TD>01/09/07</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>Jonathan Ho</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Shanti</TD><TD>01/09/07</TD><TD>Yishun Temple</TD><TD>Jonathan Ho</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Shanti</TD><TD>Di Gio </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sphire</TD><TD>08/09/07</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>Edmund Leong(tbc)</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>LOOKS(tbc)</TD><TD>08/03/08</TD><TD>Tank Rd Temple(tbc)</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</td></tr></table>