how much would u spend on buying additional photos???

For me and hubby, we really didn t like the everyone look alike pre-weding shots. In our out of studio.. We hired a well-experienced professional photoghapher for our wedding day.. He escorted the whole ceremony and dinner session and after dinner party too..
He will choose or let us choose the favourated ones to make an album.. I have seen others album fron him, looks elegant and unique..

Lots ppl here like to go fo some bridal package. i thought that first too.Its just easy.. But when you actually doing all the arragment yurself, its not that bad and easier than you think..
I think our money on photographer is really worthy! and you get to know who will shoot for you and be able to discuss details with him.I am really happy with him and knowing what you can get with yur money.. No hassal to deal with those tricky bridal package offered by studios abt how much to top-up later time.

Hi YM,

May i know whats the name of your photographer? I quite like the works by Kelvin Koh and William Chua, but both are very expensive too...

just an idea - insead of spening $ top up picture on those bridal shots, how about doing a short filming on how u first met, a kid of re-play. then also filming of those locations where special events took place like first birthday celebration, first arguement, proposal, convocation location etc..

we also din top up any pics. stick to the original package. No use. Now after taking back album for a month plus..still put under the bed. Luckily never top up.

We intend to use the money on AD and honeymoon. Household stuff also more realistic. Pics knt eat. Yes its once in a lifetime but you do not need so many pics to show to your kids or yourself next time that you are pretty once. A few will do. Have to consider finances, topping thousands of dollars can use the money for many many many things in future to come.

just my 2 cents opinions hee

I had a hard time choosing the photos cause have to select 32 poses in over 300 photos.
In the end I only top up S$200 for additional 4 photos, still reasonable lah haha

i just had my photo selecting last Saturday, had to select 28 poses over 100 plus photos. My Hubby wanted to top up $1k for additional 12 photos but i managed to stop him. I think the person who served us was quite fed up, ha ha.
I'd rather invest this $1k in my diamond ring or actual day photo/videographer or honeymoon or household stuff.

Wow Kayjay and Jolinr you both very gd leh... I tot i was gd enough cos i only topped up 6 photos. Most of my frens topped up to a few ks for the photos, was proud of myself until saw ur posts :p

To me, i think it's not really worth spending so much on the photos, cos i'm sure aft the first few months, the album will rest in my storeroom permanently. :P

hi two_piece,

Guo jiang, guo jiang lah

1. i don't really like the photo taken, i looked very matured and not my style, so didn't choose much
2. i prefer those classic (full page) album, so need not to take up so many photos for design
3. would rather save the money for other purpose.

Like i mentioned, invest the money in actual day photo / videographer, can capture more memorable moments, he he

i spend ard $65 for per pix so total is 30 pics on journal style.To me its jus an expensive paper weight and takes up space.Some more hubby got AD photographer tt gives 500 pics. I think its more than enough le. Those studio ppl sure wanna chop u de.

Negatives $80 each, additional pic $100 each.

My hubby had such fantastic bargaining power that we only paid $500 for:

- Additional 10 pics + our package 30 pics
- 2 albums - 1 indoor n 1 outdoor (original package only 1 album)
- got back all the 130+ photos and ALL negatives

For me I had a 26 pgs , 32 poses to choose from and I din top up a single pose at all. Was kinda hard initially but I kept telling myself to exert self determination from the temptations. But I would have love to buy back the unedited photos like tittieal with 500 bucks as it is more value for money this way =)

For me, my package is from JB. Have 70 poses in 2 albums (26 page in each album) that cost me a total of $3100 for whole package(excluding bridal car and AD MUA). Don't know whether i have the determination not to add more photos. Photoshoot coming in a week's time! hehe...

is tat true!!!!! i tho i paid $26/per pic is been 'chop' by the the shop le.. i didnt know is really so ex de arh....

$26 is consider cheap liao.

Think this is standard market rate. Can always negotiate during your initial booking, as them to pen down in black and white in your invoice etc.

I formerly work part time in wedding gown shops during school holidays so this is what I learn, they are pretty flexible, must press them for it.

i know one photography company called indulgz photomoments they give u all the pictures. one pre-wedding shoot can have about 300-400 pictures, all in soft copy. can email me if u want more info. [email protected]

I juz found out that the price for additional pix is very EXPENSIVE in spore.

I came back from Penang yesterday. Notice that the price for pix top up is very cheap. they quoted me every 10 poses @ RM280 (fainted). Also noticed that they r using the same wedding photo album manufacturer "Gaztano" which i saw this name when i visiting some of the JB's bridal shops. And the RM280 is the price that b4 negotiation OMG.

When i heard that merely fainted!! How come the pricing in JB &amp; Spore is soooooo Ex as compared wf the price in Penang :<

My update: I went for photo selection last Sat, I didnt top up any. ^^

Actually after 1st round selection we left 80photos (my package only incl 30poses). To top up all the extra 50pcs, I need to pay more than S$2k... I rather sign another package (w/o AD items) and get another 5 costume, take another set of photos &amp; get another album. Ha... So end up I n my hubby managed to keep it within 30poses.

Ken's wife, may I know which BS are you with? less than S$10 per pc is very reasonable o!

Hey ladies, I selected my photos about 2 months ago. What I did was to change all the things that I didn't need into poses...for example, all the flowers I didn't need, all the small bookmarks and coffee table books, all changed into poses...in total, I got 40 poses and I bought 1 more...! ahaha..what an odd number!

Me too; I "trade" off the MTM gown WG &amp; EG, mini album, photos, wall photo, table photos and ended up with 40 poses. So we ended up not having to top-up $ at all.

Save the money for my honeymoon