How much did you pay for top up to add in more pages/poses (magazine layout)

price per piece,normal in the package will be written.my package is stated 12*10 $55, 12*15 $75 12*18 $95.When i sign my package it is 28pcs, i feel enough liao, but when pre wedding photo, we relise 1 photo 1 page very boring, end up do those [designed album] add another $1200. then for design album we need to choose more photo,so need to top up again.[56 pcs more]. END UP we top up 5k+.

total 8k++, maginze design album with 86photo inside. all photo return in cd, those choosen will be edit , not choosen will just return in cd in raw.

Well... maybe in this case, those designer photographers are better. As in they will tell u up front, if you want collage album (Those with lots of diff images on a single page) you will need to top up a fix amount. Everything is clear... No surprises.

Thanks for sharing Vivien! =)

i think those sign up recently will all opt for design layout, wherelse those signup in the past only have 1page 1 design.
so must be careful to choose which type album u wanna have befor sign up
so that at e end of the day no need top up so much..

no wor mine is design layout magazine style album when i sign up and i was quoted for per page top up $75 written in contract now my bs wants me pay for artwork on top of the page top up fees .. smart right?
Normally if ur album is magazine style and u were quoted for per page this amount (upoon request) you expect the page to be for magzine style layout quotation right? where got people magzine style album get quoted for full page page price 1?
Damn "Nice" right?

it is to your bargaining skills before you sign up with the BS and make sure the BS list down all the clauses on the invoice - nos of poses, nos of pages, size of album etc.

erm yeah all listed its the page top up that they twisting lor ...
bargained to top up $75 per page (no poses stated because I had requested to top up by per page and not by poses ..)
its the artwork that they questioning lor ..

normally they say per page is meaning 1 page 1 photo..
unless they stated per page "x"photo..
if they say , they go by per page n not per photo for design,
then have to ask them per page have how many photo.
haizzz... learn all these only after paying so much$$$$... if i have a 2nd chance i sure will not let them chop me so much...

i told them wouldnt it be an idoit if my album is in magazine style and the page top up is full page kind? Then my album is like shit le lor half full page full magazine style .. no such thing 1 wad .... then so no charge me pose but they insist on the artwork price which i still dun agree on lor .. its the same idea concept wad ..

I can really feel your frustration here...

Is it convenient to say which bridal shop? (Hint hint?)

I have a close friend who is on the verge of signing with a Sxxxx Broadway. The package is superb cheap, with lots of things thrown in. I am quite worried for her.

ayukie, is your matter settle??
artwork meaning for the whole album right?? why half design, half full page... so strange?
how actually did they want to do for your album??

no lah on my contract states top up $75 a page .. and on contract my album is design artwork magazine layout one ... but now they say artwork is additional charges if don;t charge by pose lor ...
so upsetting lor ...
its common sense top up per page for my album with artwork what .. so why should i bear addtional charges .. when i book that time that's abouit 1.5 yrs ago lor gst still 5% sibeh sian right ?

hmm.. then is conflict man... already say design album now say must pay artwork. u tell them u dun want to add $$$[ artwork ],jus do as the contract stated. then ask them what type can u get lor..

precisely its common sense if contract state $75 per page top up it means my top up is count per page $75 no such thing as additional artwork charges applies right?
sian right ?
Im on cold-war with them now lor ..
made me cried twice sia think liaoz sibeh upsetting ...

huh, cry... in front of them.. better not... u dun talk, ask yr hubby talk to them lor.. else how to settle. when is yr ad? take pre wedding shot liao??

Ya... seletar... I assume your shop is not the one my friend is signing up for... anyway, a lot of things as compared to the one I intend to sign. I intend to sign with bridal veil. Hers has ROM dress, Mother-in-law's dress, Father-in-law's dress, etc. Mine don't have all these but still more ex than hers. But I believe it is quality above quantity.

I've another friend who signed up with Golden Horse. Any comments?

Well... I am just reminding them about the photo issues after reading all your posts.

Anyway, don't be too upset ok. I agree with vivien, ask them if don't top up what type of album will you get? Also ask, if top up, all in all HOW MUCH? Then weigh your options.

Since you are already with them, then have to settle it in the best possible way. Don't spoil your wedding just becoz of this ok! Really really, can review or hint which shop?

for all brides... bridal shop dun earn from gown... they only earn from photo...
so u can request ROM, mother dress, sister dress, dad/brother jacket.. they will sure agree..
BUT when come to photo , they will chop you..
SO must be carefully here..
I'm wif TWD.

Hi Vivien,

I just accompanied my friend to her BS yesterday. So far so good coz she was only there to pick her ROM dress. It is still too earlier to tell.

But I will definitely bear what you said in mind and caution her. Thanks!

I come across a freelance artwork/designer who make beautiful designer album on wedding, party, family, etc. You make like to consider this option too. the website is www.tsystudio.com.

i top up additional 68 pictures on top of my free 32 pics.. and for that i paid a total of 3k... i got free upgrade to bigger wall portrait, free table tops, cd with all photos, cd with edited photos, cd with designs....

Hi Michelle(xuer21)..May i ask which is your bridal studio & what is the package price that you have paid?

Hi all, what is the most common album size? I discussed with them on the no. of poses, but I do not know the "size" only know mine will be horizontal album..means pics are smaller?

top up 5k+, even not get all photo.
if want all photo, must add some more money.
Never explain in the beginning and cheap price, at the end so many hidden cost $$$.
The BS is Style Bridal, better stay out from them.

I top up from 30 pose to 61 pose..from 24 pages to 34 pages..magazine style. Paid $2000..got all the photos back...

Is this reasonable?

My original is 18R album with 30pages of 20poses+10poses digital.

I top-up $500 in order for magazine style + all photo digital.
Also insist they throw in 4 more poses + open window (10"x5"; instead of 5R) in front of the album.
Initially for bigger size window must top-up..

Original:
- 24 pages 36 poses (12R, 15R or 18R album)
- 10R table top x 1
- 24" x 30" or 3-in-1 x 1
- 5R mini album (30 poses) x 1
- All softcopies returned

Final:
- 74 pages 129 poses (15" x 24" and 10" x 30" albums)
- 10" x 12" table top x 2
- 3-in-1 x 2
- Mini album with exact design layout as the big albums x 2
- All softcopies returned
- Final digital layout softcopies returned

Paid: $5,000

wow, looks like the same tactic is still used over and over again. even though it is magazine design, they will say "Oh, this photo if you want to eliminate must eliminate the whole series so we can design the similar series for the entire page". Ended up, there are at least 2-3 series per gown.
at the end, i also top up $5k to get a total of 82 poses and all soft copies returned. looking at this forum, looks like prices are gg higher n higher only.
Sigh, I shld hv gone ala carte. at least the professional photographers give all soft copies back. the more i calculate, the more i feel not worth it.
now i hv to adjust my budget to fill up the gap of $5k.

hmz surprise this thread still alive haha

anyway i did not top up anything but i bought myself a wedidng gown maybe nxt time i go overseas photo haha ...
now busy with my kiddo so no time hee

Bring your husbands down so that they will give you the lowest they can go.

try to bargain post in terms of price per piece or the whole sum.

some they will give you good price once u added more than 10 poses.

Hidden cost: digital design, seamless linkage album, per page cost

Was considering Jazz, Yvonne, labelle, Thomson for full package with PS at Taiwan
Thomson promotional price ($4599)
- Free digital
- Free indoor studio photography
- Linkage photography
- $75 per pose $125 with linkages (so ex!)
- Cant get back soft copy no matter how we ask
- Free page

Yvonne creative $5088
Bargained for
- 2 daddy jack, 2 bro jacket
- 2 mama dress
- $2k to get soft copy back
- 4 poses exchanged for 4R album and table top frame
- Free inland transport (worth $250)
- Up to 40 poses (do try to walk away but sound interested at the same time)

Jazz (originally 3688 but include AD photography plus softcopy+ car to $6000+)
- 2 daddy jack, 2 bro jacket
- 36 poses ($80 -90 each)
- Soft copy
- Studio
- 1 poses exchanged for table top frame