Help! Chinese medical doctor ask me must go do fertility check up!!!

lilian_ko

Yester day me n my husband go to jurong east Ying chuan Chinese medical see the 'sinseh '( highly recomend from my friend) , the sinseh told me my 'uterus ' abit ' swelling ' , so I always feel stomach pain, and she check my husband , said he sperm abit poor... Then she recommend us go to see 'Dr Christopher Chen frm Glen eagles hospital ' to do Fertility Check up .... I very scare the $ v high... Who can help me? Who knw the fertility check up for women and for man alrdy how much? Or got others doctor can recommend ( for fertility problem) ?

Thks

Lilian

what is your priority? your health and fertility or your money? Or you need people to cast spells isit?

You know how to post in forums, you don't know how to do research. Frankly, your entire message seems more like a stupid joke.

alternatively, u can just ask your GP for recommendations and referrals?
if private is too ex, then go public?

you can also call up this Dr Chen from Gleneagles ..as in call up his clinic and enquire about consultation costs before u decide if you want to make an appointment to see him...?

Go Gleneagles might as well go Mt E. I know many specialists at Mt E cos whenever I sick, Mt E is my personal clinic.

However, if you just want to check sperm count or fertility issue, simply get a referal from Polyclinics and go to any hospital can liao. No need Mt E. The procedure all the same one, the recommendation probably all the same one.

Ying chuan Chinese medical will always refer patient to 'Dr Christopher Chen. But then not to deny Dr Christopher Chen is good. My sis had twice IVF under him, both time successful. Not sure aout his charges for fertility check, but generally it's not ex cos that's the basic check for all couples who want to have kids. Ya you can call up the clinic to ask for the charges. For myself, I went to Dr LC Foong, also a fertility specialist at gleneagle, for my fertility check...successfully conceive bb gal under his guidance in 2009 without IVF, now expecting #2 but I change gynae as I felt that I don't need a fertility specialist now. You may go online google on both doc and decide who to go for your fertility check.

FAT, ugly and like to stalk pple Milo,

people come into this forum, ask a simple question, no need to be an ASS without a HOLE.

DAMN STINKO

and dun act rich hor !!!!!

Milo

Sorry mb my English no good....

Bluegal ,

Thks for ur advise...I call the Glen Dr Christopher clinic the price are $ 1200 ... I feel abit high ...

Cannot be what! How come polyclinic no hospital to refer meh? Singapore so ulu one? LOL!!!

If die die still cannot, come to Scope's arms, mee ish help you make many many babies! Yeah~ GST absorbed.

Missy

JE Blk 202 jurong east st 21 #01-117 , opening hours 630am to 330pm ( Wed to Friday) , 630pm to 12pm ( Sat , Sun, public holiday)

U must go v early before 6am better ^^

if spending $1k is going to make you so heart pain, you have to really think twice if u guys are ready for kids.

What GP you went to? Why can't they refer you to a specialist? If you don't prefer private hospitals, you can be referred to public ones.

Milo Meelo,

Can't say like that lah... You think you rich now can have kids then you won't get retrenched later meh?

Besides, can't expect Liann to wait till 50yo then have kids...

liann,
what kind of check that cost 1k, i don't remember spending that much, not even 500 for our check with dr foong. what i did was do all the temperature chart for a few months, tried abt a year, always negative. i make appointment with dr foong, note first consultancy will be ex subsequent will be cheaper...but his charges a bit high given his specialty. so he arrange to scan my uterus for cysts or whatsoever...and my hubby sperm check... from there he confirm that hubby no ptoblem but bcos of my irregular menses, it's difficult to get pregnant...i was prepared for ivf but he assure me that i don't need ivf cos i can get pregnant naturally. we told ourselve gave him six months to help us... on the 4 or 5 mth, i got pregnant with bb gal...what he did was prescribe clomid for me to take every month ....then scan and advise when we should try...hope this help....

My point isn't about being rich, rather, be realistic. When you have kids, one should expect the expenses that come with it.

You dun know how many rich leaders and people came from poor families?

When it comes to fugging and babies, money is not the issue.

Realistically speaking, many families now in Singapore don't enjoy job stability, inflation is high, CPF is like sh1t... Like that might as well extinct.

Read properly... when did i mention about being rich? Its about TS being realistic on what's to come. Managing her expectations. When it comes to medical conditions, they have to deal with it. Complain its expensive also no point.

shut up lah fat, ugly and like to stalk pple Milo.

You wanna start comparing wealth.

PPLE CANNOT COMPLAIN ISSIT ???? YOUR BO DAMN STINKO LEH !!

A joker that isn't funny, is just plain irritatingly stupid. You are no difference from a kid in some stupid suit thinking you are some super hero except you have long overgrown the age.

Just because your nick is superman you really think you have some super powers... too bad, you cannot read and insist on doing so. After all these years, barking like a mad dog....

This kitty probably has more influence in its superman suit than your insane barking. At least 60 secs do some copying and pasting. You need medication, join 60 secs in IMH and chant away with him, at least its less irritating.

Lilian, if you want to research more.... probably you will find alot more relevant discussions in www.singaporemotherhood.com

Just because your physician recommended you one specialist, it doesn't mean you must die die consult only that doctor. There are numerous specialists, you will need a referrer from a GP mostly. How would a GP decline to make a referrer? You sure about that?

Liann,
Dr Foong Clinic also at Gleneagle, his clinic no is 64797267. I do agreed with Milo, you don't have to be rich to have kids...but we have to be realistic here, it's not cheap to have kid...But I do assume you are financially ready to have one that's why you went to Ying chuan ...As long as you are not doing IVF, then the medical fees to conceive should be affordable... For IVF case, my sis spend $X0000 for the procedure and everyday $100 jab...not cheap cos if have complication need to be hospitalise... but afterall is worth it. If you are SAHM then you'll save abit, for myself, I am a working mum so after give birth, per month we are spending $1.2-1.5k (babysitter + diaper + milk powder + medical + enrichment class) on our gal for the first 2 year and now we are spending $2k (childcare + diaper + milk powder + medical)on her. Hope this help.

It is the thought process rather than wealth nor English level that is worrying. After receiving a diagnosis by a physician that renders serious need to follow-up, she is more worried about how much it will cost. Yes, we need to consider that for sure, but at this moment, the main concern should be seeking a specialist that can confirm the condition before evaluating next course of action. Worrying and speculating on what the senseh has said isn't helpful.

I went to this sameJurong sinseh and she diagnosed me with inverted womb and blood clots. She said my hubby got low sperm count. I don't know how she knew but when I went for scan, gynae told me I had inverted womb and endometriosis. 2 sperm tests at 2 different clinics also diagnosed my hubby to hv low sperm count.

You can try to consult Dr Kelly Loi for infertility problems. You can visit her and have a consultation. She can advise you on the best possible solution for you.