Hair Loss... Help...

art

We are taking food supplements instead of medicine. Anyone interested in the formula? I can mail to u.....

rabbitwsk

Hi Sneaky,

U got mail?

sneaky

hi kristen,

i got it from Hair Synergy at Bugis. You can call them for their exact address because I don't have it. I only know how to get there. Anyway, it's opposite Bugis Junction. You can call Florence at 63378066, say you're recommended by Penny. Hope this helps.

Actually Hair Synergy also does hair transplant but I do not have courage to try that. Anyway, you can visit their website at www.hairsynergy.com

blim

Other than piggy, anyone else tried hair push?
Did a quick research on this one... we need to consume 3 capsules daily with meals for 3 months! Sounds very intensive to me...

I've just started to use a hair tonic couple of weeks ago. It's called Yang3 Mao2 Duo1 Li4 in chinese. My sister's friend said she had very positive results. I'm praying it works for me too. It sure is very depressing to see hair strands all over the floor.

chinchilla

hi ladies, can u give me the name of the doctors that u consulted in nuh and national skin problem? my problem is slightly different. i have got ezema on my scalp. because of that, i suffer hairloss. worst still people thought the dried flakes are dandruff but they r actually peeled skin. yeeks!! sounds disgusting rite? the cream tat my gp gave me has no effect. thought of going to see specialist.

yellow

Hi, I have tried Kerastase Aminexil treament as well as a scalp treatment at a hair salon "Top point" in JB. So far my problem seems to improve tremenously. Anyone having same problem might like to give it a try.

drew_drew

Hi Kristen,

I've hv tried the treatment at Jean Yip (for both hair loss & danruff treatment) @ $540 for 5 session + 1 session free. So far, I think it did not really help as I still encounter daily hair dropped of abt 50 - 60 strands after wash. Or maybe you might see results if you continue to sign up after the 1 course (6 sessions). But for me, I think it will be a waste of money so I did not continue with it.

If you did go to Jean Yip, they will show you one portforlio which consists of different treatment and you will get to see these 3 man with a head full of hair (Jean Yip claimed that these 3 man was previously bald or having hair lose problem too but eventually got back their hair with the treatment. But I remember seeing the man on TV during one of the channel 8 programme introducing the hair wig from Jean Yip. I was really surprised that the Jean Yip even dare to put out the photos of the man even when the TV programme has already shown their faces. The staff can even argue with me that the hair of these man is "real hair" and they are the boss's friend !

Now after my comment, it is really up to you to decide if you still want to sign up for their treatment. Sorry if what I've said has disappointed you.

drew_drew

Hi Yellow,

Just wanna check with you if the product that you mentioned comes with 10 bottles in a grey colour box ? is it abt $94 per box. I brought mine at Supercuts saloon. I really hope it will helps as i've tried too many ways and means to stop this hair lost problem since 1 and 1/2 year ago. So sad.

yellow

Hi Drew,

Yes, I saw it at suntec supercut also. I got it from toppoint in JB @ RM145, if you need full address you may wish to let me know, will send email to u. However a piece of advice, the hairdresser whom introduced me the product is the director of salon, he is very professional and advice me to do a scalp treatment in order to see the effect of the treatment. This is to clear the clogged pores. If your problem is the same as mine, you might see the effect too. As for me, my effect of hair loss could be seen within the next day, encountering abt 10-20 strands of hairloss during washing only. Understand the fustration of hair loss. Hope this helps for anyone who needs it.

Guess i have 'joined' the company of 'hair loss' club. So sad..recently i experience balding from the top of my hair. I dun encounter alot of hair drop when i comb my hair or during hair washing, but it juz go hay-wire.
Is it becos of the maggie mee that i been eating? Or is it due to my lost of weight? Or am i really too stress?
Doc prescribe me with some pills to change my hormone which the pills does is to remove water in your body. In fact, this causes my blood pressure to lower.
HELP ME!! :~~(

yellow

Hi Gin,

Couple of months ago, I encountered similar problem as you. Seen doctor, use a few product but no improvement. In the end, I took an recommendation from one of the folks in this forum and visited a saloon in JB "Top Point". Afetr 1 treatment and using kerasae/Loreal product, my problem was solved. This is due to clogged of hair pores but our eyes can't really see that. But the saloon is equiped with device that can help. Hope it helps

yellow

Top Point is located in JB Sentosa. Exact location is 34, Jalan Sutera 3, Taman Sentosa. Tel 07-3345223. Look for Alvin, he is the boss of the salon. He will help u do a diagnose. The scalp treatment is RM90, the product is abt $145 per box, lasting u 20 days or so. However, for my case, it really helps. I stopped after using 2 box. Now using the hair care product from Kerasae.

tobebride

Hi yellow,

Can the salon treatment solve the problem without using any product at home?

May I know what is the the name of the $145 product and the hair care product. Also how much does the hair care product from Kerasae cost? Thanks.

Hi Yellow,
JB leh..i dun go in there often man.
So sad..looks like my hope is crash!! :~~(
I look at myself in the mirror, I like see a hole already...balding!! :~~(
Do keep me inform if you got anymore recommendation!
Email [email protected]
Thanks alot Yellow!

cookies_gal

Anybody here has any idea if there is a salon in S'pore which offers the same treatment as "Top Point" in JB? Would be great if it's available here even if it's more costly coz I don't go to JB at all!!!

Sigh, I'm suffering from a balding problem too. My hair at the crown area was already very thin. All the hairstylists I visit give the same comment when they see my hair. And I have an oily scalp and dry ends problem too!

Before my ROM in Jan, I went and did a protein treatment at Kimage. Indeed, my hair was so soft and nice after the treatment but then, 2-3 weeks later, I noticed that I was suddenly dropping so much more hair than usual!!! *major panic* The last time I did the same treatment a year ago, this didn't happen (I even went back to the same stylist) ... so upset that it happened this time. I immediately started changing what I used on my hair etc, the problem is now under control, but I can't seem to see new hair growth.

I'm considering using biolyn, but haven't gone round to buying it. It's pretty expensive, so I wonder if anyone out there has any feedback on this product?

yellow

Don't be too sad, I know that kind of feelings. I was once very down and depress, in fact the feeling still linger around me as it happened to me around Nov'03. Luckily, my hubby very supportive and patient.

Hi tobebride,

The product that I use is Kerastase Aminexil and I purchase Kersatase shampoo "Bain Divalent", it cleanses greasy scalps leaving the ends smooth. But an advice is that its more effective to do a scalp treatment that removes the clogged pores first, else anything that you apply on will bnot be as effective.

Hi Gin & cookies_gal,

I saw saloon at suntec (I think its Perter & Guys) and also a saloon near raffles place (Round the corner while you walk from Lau Pat Sat to MRT) displaying the product that I used.
I was told that the reason we can't see hairgrowth is because the hair root is too weak and oily due to the clogged pore. I'm not sure if you will like to try GNC health supplement. I took that too but of cos its not an overnight effect, however at least feels healthier.

Hi Yellow,
Erm....in fact few yrs back, I went Jean Yip for trimming of hair, they actually show me their sculpt package which is like very expensive and also heard that it dun work that well..

Thanks alot anyway!

suep

After reading all the post(here & other forums), the two products that keep coming up is Biolyn & Regaine. So which one is better? Want to get one for my boyfriend. Desperately need all of your feedback

carolneo

There are only two products that are proven effective for hair growth in Singapore.

1) Minoxidil
2) Propecia

pingping

Hi ab,
Tried to email u but yr email address has been disabled.
Would like to know more abt the sinseh n the charges? Thanks

anticipate

I tried advance formula for women for hair loss that I bought from GNC and it stops my hair loss and my hair is growing back. For max result I'm also using their shampoo.

I am really glad I found this supplement. It contains "Shou Wu" and nourishes your hair.

I hope this will help u like it has help me.

anticipate

Dear whoever

I've tried advance formula for two weeks and can see the result....

I'm really glad things are getting better....

I feel that for those of u out there, no harm trying.... I understand the anxiousness and anxiety one feel when u see lots of hair on your pillow every morning u wake up and after shower......

Do give it a try

bit_bit

Hi Linda,

Wat is the name of the formula from GNC??
does it come in the form of tablets and how much does it cost?? Thanks

anticipate

Hi bit bit

it's call advance formula-shen min: tablet form abt $100 GNC member has discount. I bought their shampoo as well.

My hair is really doing fine now...

Go n try.. it's health supplement not medicine

teamilk

Hello everyone.How your all hair now? I am a man and I using the shen min for man one. But after two days I experience a bit burining sensation on my stomach, do you think it is normal? Any one can help me?

vonvon78

I have been experiencing hairloss since a year ago. I did not pay much attention to it until 2 months back when I saw that my scalp (at my hair parting) shine under the light. I was terrified coz' I didn't know it was that obvious.

So, I decided to try Beijing 101. They recommended me to sign on the 3 months package but it was too expensive & I didn't know how effective it will be. So, they offered me a 1 month deal (with the option to top up the balance at the end of 1 mth for the 3 mths package).

Found the shampoo quite ok, tonic ok, service also ok. But within such short span of time, can't see big difference. But my scalp doesn't itch as much as before though.

Now I'm looking at a cheaper alternative as I don't intend to continue with them (too expensive).

Any recommendations? Is Regaine or Biolyn products effective?

Pls help! Thanks.

vine

i nvr take d pills, just use d shampoo n d tonic onli. it's still drop lah but i think got abit of control at least. me taking d hair, skin and nails vitamins fm GNC.

gracious

wht abt sensitive scalp? i've got dry flakes and my scalp has a few pimple like red bumps. how to get rid? gets itchy sometimes.

vonvon78

Hi Vine,

What kind of GNC pdts? Is it to be taken orally or they have hair shampoos/tonics?

I'm not too keen on popping any pills though.

not_so_easy

vonvon78

you may consider the redken thinning hair shampoo since popping pills is out for you.

after using, hair drop lesser and there is hair growing too.

vonvon78

Wan,

Where can I purchase the Redken thinning hair shampoo & roughly how much is it?

Vine,

Ok. Will go to GNC to have a look. Thanks.

teamilk

Hi everyone, I now using shenmin shampoo for a week le. Its is great but my dandruff still alot. Anyone got any shampoo to introduce? For dandruff and oily hair and aslo to regrow hair. Thanks

not_so_easy

vonvon78

used to get it from Red's hair saloon which cost aroung $20+.

You may try some shops in Parkway Parade which carry all kinds of shampoo too.

Another one to try getting is at People's Park.

not_so_easy

rocky

For dandruff, do consider selsun, you can get it from pharmacy.

It comes with conditioner which will not make oily hair oiler, this is to nourish the scalp and stop both the dandruff and itch.

Use only once or twice a week if condition is bad. Stop using once cured.

For regrowth, try redken shampoo after your dandruff is cured, this help reduce hair droppings/loss and hair growth too.