Hair Loss... Help...

not_so_easy

rocky

I did not try shenmin before.

Redken shampoo - try parkway parade and people's park shop selling various brands of shampoo.

I used to get mine from the Reds Hair saloon, not sure they still carry Redken's products.

blackwaterz

Soooo glad I found this forum! I am going to try de Kerastase AMinexil & de Top Point salon in JB. DESPERATE! my hair falls off like nobody'sa biz! It's so scary & depressing! But for regrowth...I have tried a Japanese tonic (golden brown packaging) from Pharmacies.... abt 20+ only. Very effective in growing new hair. But can't keep up with hair loss so need to solve dat first!

teamilk

hi balckwaterz, what the name for the tonic? But the tonic u use how long to see results? how yr hair? really that bad?

milan

Hi yellow,

How many times do you need to go for the scalp treatment before you see any results? Are u still going?

bulldog

anyone can help me too! I've hair loss to went washing, brushing & blowing. The hair parking line has a whole. I'm very deprssed!

not_so_easy

isit due to poor diet?

i do know that redken do have the thining shampoo which help hair growth too. After using this shampoo, it does helps strengthen the scalp thus less hair loss and can see hair growth too.

Rocky

How's your condition after using the shenmin, do your condition improve?

My problem not serious one but it is all over for me now.

teamilk

only one month cannot see the diff but the shenmin shampoo i use make my hair so dry... so how yr redken shampoo going good after many weeks?

not_so_easy

so far so good when i used, i've stop using it as i'm too lazy to go all the way to parkway or people's park to get it.

i would suggest you give it a try as it does have conditioner and the scalp do not feel dry.

bulldog

Today aft work going GNC to buy ShenMin! I enquiry wif the lady yesterday she said took 3mth to see resulte one bottel cost $101.70.

janice88

Me suffer from thinning hair too. Haiz.. As mentioned by blackwaterz abt the japanese brand hair tonic, I tink I saw it in pharmacies and watson too. But not sure if it is really effective.

Blackwaterz,
Do u mind share wif us abt tat japaneses brand hair tonic, how long have u been using it and u see regrowth? Thanks..

yue

Any idea where can buy audace pH performance Anti Hairloss Shampoo?
Couldn't find it at those usual retail outlets such as Waston, pharmacies, supermarkets, Lee Hwa or medical halls.
Thanks...........

babybbsg

Help!I drop about 30 strands of hair when I comb my hair and will be more if I continue combing.Anyone got good doctor or remedy to help.Thanks.My hair length is at bra length.I feel my scalp is weak and not enoufh stength to hold yhe root of my hair.I think I drop more than 100-150 daily.Very worried.Pls help!
I have dyed and bleach my hair several times in a span of 2-3 yrs.

kristen

hi yellow,
the aminexil products u mentioned came in grey box? read some article regarding it in the internet. To order online it costs USD$135 for 42 bottles. Dunno buy from salon in sg cheaper or not. It just said have to try twice a year and it will be effective in combating hair loss
how ur hair loss now? my top part is thinning ..can see scalp. presently pregnant, scared will be worst after childbirth

rac_lim76

Hello ladies, i also experience hair loss problem. I think it all started after my rebonding. I actually visited this clinic at tampines, Mabel Clinic to treat my hair loss problem by Dr Ong. Only visited once but so far no result yet. Dr Ong gave me some hair vitamin tablets n a thinning hair shampoo. I thought of visiting her again this weekend. Just want to know if anyone of you here have visited this clinic at tampines on hair loss problem???

jerejoy

I have just bought the Shen Min tablets and shampoo frm GNC today after reading yr thread. Hv been dropping lots of hair esp at the fringe recently. *sob*sob* Need yr golden advise.
1.Can u pls advise how long it take to see the effect of Shen Min?
2.Is it so much cheaper to order online?
3.Can I apply conditioner after applying the shen min shampoo?
4.Any food I shld refrain from eating?
5.Any food that can help to grow back the hair?
Kindly advise. Thanks! (",)

janice88

Anyone still active in this thread?

I've just went to visit a Dermatologist at Changi General Hospital last week. He concluded that my hairloss is caused by genetic, it is call common hair loss / androgentic alopecia (If I get the correct spelling. :p). I have thinning hair which started many years ago, but the hairloss was gradual. Was given a topical application which contain 5% of Minoxidil, and it must be use on a long term basis. However I was hesitant to use it because I'm trying to conceive.. so I really do not know how should I proceed from here.. sob sob..

jentan

Hi Janice,

I've PM you a message. I'm in the same situation as you are and hope we can encourage each other along this journey.

Hi skg,
Pls PM me the advice also......thanks and grateful for that:)

esgril

A year back, when I went for rebonding, the hairdresser told me there are visible holes on my scalp. She commented that my hairloss is quite serious & advised me to buy 2 products which are very good for hairloss.

They are Wella -Lifetex Nutri.care (For preventable hairloss). A bottle of shampoo & energising lotion. It costs me abt $56 for both bottles from her salon.

But when I went to Chinatown @ level 2, in those toiletries shop & found the same products but at a much lower cost. Shampoo @$12.50 & lotion @$14.50. Total only = $27. I paid twice the amount at the salon.

So girls, please take note that salons usually mark up the price almost 30% to 50% of the cost price. I would advise that you take note of the product and go to those toiletries shop to buy the product instead.

After using one bottle, I did see some improvement. My hair is still falling but at the same time, it's also growing. The holes were slowly covered up with newborn hair.

After second bottle I stopped using both products as I found my hair quite dry. I was advised not to use conditioner on the scalp, very important.

Its a main reason why our hair are falling off coz' of oily scalp. Therefore those shampoo for hairloss usually targets oily scalp.

If u need to use conditioner, only apply on the ends of the hair.

helpz

Understand ur anxiety wen ur hair drop a lot. I'm also having e same problem so I decided to consult a doctor.

Prescribed me wif Minoxidil 5%. Notice dat after 2 mths hair drop lesser. Good thing abt solution is it's colourless n no smell but cant use if u plan to conceive...

I'm also using Biolyn shampoo. Have to say that it's effective to counter hair loss. I use to lose a lot of hair while shampooing but after using it for a few days hair fall out during shampooing less than 5 strands.It also makes u hair look thicker...However, will cos ur hair to be dry so my advice dun leave it on for too long, maybe a min or 2 only. Good to use a conditioner too but as advised by Andrea muz use only on ends. One more tip, dry ur hair b4 combing. Will really help to reduce hair loss n breakages..

One more thing, if u notice ur hair is thinning, better to get it treated immediately cos actual visible results will take at least 6 mths.

Gd luck!!

jerejoy

Hi Shah,

Can I know which doctor did u consult with? I went to GP and he recommended me to go National Skin Center to look for those senior skin doctor for treatment. Have been dropping more than 100 strands of hair for at least 3 months. The top part of my hair is thinning.

Have tried Shen Min Shampoo, supplements & regan hair reactive tonic.. seems not to help a lot... planning to conceive so don't know if the national skin doctor can prescribe those treatments that are not harmful to the body & baby.

skye_ku

i also facing the hair loss.i try goto yunan to do treatment before, but not effective.they just show me got some baby hair grow.But....the baby cant grow up.so until the end the result is nothing. i try the treatment amost 2yrs already, but the result is "sack"so got anyone can told me the really hv result product and treatment solution.

ellasara

Hi Ku jin kwong

Could it be due to your diet. A lot of lady are on low fat diet. Of course stress do play a part. Everywhere we see low fat milk, yoghurt. I am saying, it is important to have a balanced diet consist of meat, egg, vegetable and fruit and carbo.
When our body lack of certain nutrient, there is always a symptom showing to tell us to do something about it. Low fat diet also deprive the body of the good fat needed. If you need further help, you may email me at [email protected]. Sometime I have hard time looking the thread I have commented.

anntung

Hello everyone,
I am a girl and I'm suffering from a balding problem too. My hair at the crown area was already very thin.Luckily,I had found an oversea hairloss thread before several months and there is a web friend teached me tried a hair loss product named Hairgenesis.He had showed us the hair growth photo from month to month. The progress of his hair growth is quite good.
http://community.webshots.com/album/194522755MnPHWK
So I started to try it since May . It stops my hair loss and my hair is growing back now.

Hope this information for anyone who needs it.

anntung

I brought it from their Asia official web site www.hairgenesisasia.com
The one month package is $100 per set,including Shampoo,Conditioner,Oral Sofegel,Serum and international shipping fee.

Besides the hair growth photo link which i posted above,i found the other Hairgenesis users also said it stops hair loss and their hair regrowth again within three to six months.

http://hk.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/alice_9008/my_photos

http://community.webshots.com/user/vicentkwok

http://hk.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/janicemok2000/my_photos

http://community.webshots.com/album/385448476gwrPpm

quickly

I regert rebond my hair. I notice that i drop hair after rebonding last year October.

Now almost 1 year, I notice i drop more hair after washing my hair. Could someone recommend me some good doctor that I can visit them.

I check the website for the National Skin Center. But I work from 8.30am ~5.30pm. My time doesn't allow me to visit them unless I take a day off.
Is there any other places in Singapore?

kelly11

I have oily scalp and thinning hair. Pls advise which treatment and product is good. I went beijing101 for consulation and the 12 weeks package is abt $ 2750, too ex for me...anyone out there can help? I am confused by the long thread of msg n suggestions here

dlbchinchin

hello pple..
where to get hairgenesisasia pdts in spore?? or haf to order online?
so which is beta? shen-min from GNC or tis?

oso realise my thinning crown..veri sparse top.. getting worst lor.. haiz. tink kat the rate i m dropping hair, i sure go bald soon.. to tink i m only 23yrs old .. tink hair loss really makes a ger looks so bad..

beaver

sue, vonvon,
i've used regaine and it worked. less hair loss and discernibly more baby hairs in 2 months. i used it cos my fren had a hair loss problem and went to the doc who prescribed or recommended regaine. after i finished regaine, i used kaninomoto - also available at pharmacies and watsons and that also works. i continue with kanonomoto cos i find the fragrance more interesting - rather woodsy. haven't tried biolyn. i notice when i stop applying the lotions, my hair dropping problem comes back after a few weeks. think i need those lotions to help keep m scalp healthy.

minniemouse7780

hi people, i'm experiencing hair loss problems too. At 1st, i did not realise when i wash hair because in the past , my hair will drop a bit when i washed. However, 1-2mths ago, i realise my scalp becoming more obvious and then came to realise that i drop a lot of hair, very much more than previously when i wash hair.

i think it can be over 200 whenever i wash. I have started to use wella hair loss shampoo and a serum which reduces hair loss for around 3 weeks, but still the hair keeps dropping.

Anyone knows the reason why? How long must i use the shampoo and serum before i can see results?

Also, is taking TCM useful? Thinking of consulting chinese phy.

michy_wong

if really serious better consult a doctor, see wat's their advice. it cud be genetic, or it cud be due to ur diet.

my hair used to be quite brittle and little. so i'm like the type where the hair just falls flat on my head... very boring look. then i started taking multi-vits... somehow my hair grown stronger and dun drop off dat easily. so i guess for me, i was lacking in some nutrients dat result in hair loss and brittleness.

minniemouse7780

Hi Michelle, genetic meaning like my parents have experienced hair loss and so i will sort of having some hair loss too. Is it? But my parents dun hv hair loss problems.

What doctor should i consult? I'm not sure if chinese physician is suitable..

michy_wong

Hmm... then cud be because of ur diet. else maybe u too stress lah... my mom and my bro oso has alot of hair, so me maybe picked from dustbin. hahahaha...

i think u go to a GP, then let the GP do the referral to specialist if necessary. me oso not very sure abt chinese physician leh...

minniemouse7780

u mention u ate multi-vitamins, how long did u take to see the effects??

I think 1-2mths ago, i was quite stressed.. but now i have already tried to make myself less stressful.. just wondering if we can only see the effects after a few mths and not so instant.

If the hair loss problem persist, it will only make myself more stressed...

minniemouse7780

Also, i heard that combing the hair and hence touching the scalp will help improve blood circulation and hence the hair will grow..

wondering if this is true...

michy_wong

Hehe... i'm sure u comb ur hair everyday right? maybe it helps, i'm not so sure. cos i hv to comb my hair everyday, regardless if it improves blood circulation.

how long i saw the effects ah? i oso not sure leh... i think it was like 2-3 mths down the road then i realized while i was washing my hair dat i din drop as many hair as before.

i think most impt for u is not to be stress lah... watch ur diet. dun eat things wif alot of salt or msg too.

minniemouse7780

sigh.. actually quite depressed when i saw so many hair on the toilet floor after washing.. so how not to be stressed?

work and study are stressed too. really difficult to control.

michy_wong

just try lah... i think it's inevitable we hv stress. as long as u dun start tearing ur hair out, u r doing very well liao.

bound to get worried if u feel dat u're dropping alot of hair. but i think we relatively see very few balding women as compared to men. so dun fret unduly.

minniemouse7780

thanks thanks michelle for your advise.. will try ways to relieve stress and maybe get more sleep. hope it helps..

perhaps anyone else who has encounters with hair problems too, can advise a bit more?

art8

hair loss ... me and hubby are once victim.

Application: Resorted to application of Biolyn.. proves to be helpful.
Diet: Cut down on sodium intake (#1 priority)
Lifestyle: Learn to relax through exercising, singing... activities that you love to do

Addtional supplement: Good organic supplement recommended by our nutritionist. At different demand of time (stressful and non stressful period), we change our intake according. Cos we understand from her that the change of demand for vits and minerals changes as body meet stress. This way of taking proven to be very useful and we find new hair growing now!!!!

Most important thing:
Find the root of the cause, work on it.
Everybody has some level of stress anyway, intake of supplements like B complex etc can help. Understanding your body and gives it the correct Using natural food (with advise from nutritionist) at the given time frame is one good solution! Hee... personal experience