Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel (formerly known as Century Roxy Park Hotel)

Oh. U were saying they charge u at $608net for weekdays(Sunday - Thursday)? During the fair, its $548+++ for weekday(meaning about $639net with 1 barrel of 20L beer free) Weekend(Fri - Sat & PH) cost $608+++ with a discount of 3%( meaning about $688net with 1 bottle wine complimentary per table )Can I confirm with you $608net is for which table and what additional perks did they give? Was thinking of taking their weekday package but gona confirm with them fast. Headache now.

I am considering having my Wedding dinner at Roxy Hotel too. Thinking of having it at the poolside. Would like to know how much is the package. Can i hold a buffet there instead of 10pax per table. Is there any diff. in the price?
Can email me at: [email protected]

Hello! Gonna have poolside wedding and was really in love with the decor and setting. But after reading the negative comments abt ppl feeling left out in the upper deck, chinamen jumping into the pool, ang moh in the bar seeing free show, cold food and stuff...sounds abit scary. But I have always wanted an outdoor wedding and we need a nice place that accomodate 300pax. Hmmm...i was emailing Pui Wan and talked to Evageline. Who is better?

Hi Jellywen & AL,
Sorry, din check this thread for a long time... not 2 sure if you still wanna c the photo?

Hi ting ting,
dun think their poolside wedding can accomodate 300pax. Both Evangelin and Pui Wan are not bad... but I personally think Evangelin is more experienced as a wedding co-ordinator.

Happi planning 4 ur BIG day
& have a happi oink oink year

I having my ROM solemnisation at this hotel on 16th floor boardroom..

Evan is oso my coordinator.. so far she's been friendly and helpful..

Anyone can comment abt the service? I chose tis hotel coz the price is within budget and from the boardroom, guests get to enjoy buffet lunch with a seaview.. tot it might be nice..

any comments?
Evan mentioned they hav reserved the boardroom for us.. (true, the hotel did ask me for the groom and bride's name) but after so long, i haven made a deposit..!

will they play me out later? to play safe, I have wrote an email to Evan stating what time we require the room from and to inform us when we can make a deposit..

oh no.. forgot to include tat she has reserved the room for us in the email.. darn! hope she wun play us out.. she seems nice..

hmmm.. it's been 2 weeks n i haven heard fr evan..
emailed her: no reply
called her: she busy
left a msg to reply my email: no reply

but boardroom is booked for my ROM..
am i too gan cheong? normally pp pay deposit only v near the ROM date? mine's 07 jul 07..

i wanna make payment now to get it over n done with but no one attends to me! pretty upset with their service!

can anyone share their experience? was tinking mayb she's bz with others who r having weddings instead as she seems to b on leave most of the time..

hi all, finally got reply fr Evan..
turns out she was on leave for a personal reason..

so misunderstood her all along.. indeed she was v kind and helpful..

hope ROM goes well!

Hi, mercure roxy hotel poolside is wonderful. we jus had our wedding on 20072007. The guests complimented on how pretty the place is, complete with marquees and beautiful decor for the stage, chairs and tables. Ya, we had 300+ guests. They even reserve a small ballroom for spillover for us. It was a standing cocktail ROM ceremony for all the friends only, so it was realli fun. The prices are affordable, could work with the catering manager Evangeline to work something out. She is superb. Even my mummy loves her coz Evan keeps looking after her that night. I thought the food is good, we ate the packed ones and tot it was yummy, esp the chicken satay. gosh...was it good. And we ordered in candy floss and pop corn from outside catering and had choc fondue from the hotel. My friends had a wonderful time. heh. Have fun for the wedding.

Juz went there to view the actual pool wedding set-up...Abit plain for the deco but i tink got more than 1 theme to choose from rite? Thou they say can have up to 15 tables on the upper deck, i saw 9 tables juz now & its juz nice to me...the area by the poolside at most can have 10 tables else guests will fall into the pool :D Hubby quite like it thou guests will be separated. Actually, i find dat guests on the upp deck arent dat far from the guests next to the pool...quite alrite to me...

Hi, can anyone share with me the pictures for Grand Mercure roxy's poolside dinner (especially night-time pictures)? Are the fans located at the side or at the ceiling of the marquees? Should it rain on AD, are the marquees big enough to keep out the rain?

Thanks, my email is [email protected]

Hi Ting Ting, congrats on your wedding on 20072007 (such nice date). Wondering if you could share your pictures with me? I'm planning an end 2008 wedding and really like grand mercure roxy poolside (from their pictures). But would like to find out more from those who have held their dinner at the poolside. Would the fans be strong enough? Any guests complain that the fans are too strong such that they have to hold on to their things (say tissues)? My email is [email protected] Thanks in advance

Hi Xhinn, u shld email them & ask if they have any upcoming weddings. Then go down to take a look. I went last Sunday. Fans or coolers as they call it, are quite strong. I find the set-up rather plain thou. But they told me they have 2 themes - cream & purple. The one i saw was cream but doesnt look as nice as the pic they sent me. I mayb gg down again to see if the upper deck is too dark. Cos last sunday, i was there at 5pm...hard to imagine how its like when it turns dark.

Hi cheeky chick, personally i was abit dissapointed to find that their pool is abit small. I did drop by to take a look, however that day there wasn't any wedding going on. Mayb after the setup, the place will look better. Did u take pictures or haf pictures of the pool side wedding which u can send to me?

Hi miumiu, i do have pics of the set-up for last Sunday
Juz leave me ur email & i can send to you. Hubby told me cos we were there too early (5pm), the set-up was not completed yet as the florist usually only comes around 5.30-6pm. He used to work in banquets so he noes...The pool is indeed quite small. But then again, i tink this place is only suitable for 20tables thereabouts thou they say can have up to 25tables.

hi cheekychick, pls send the pics to my email: [email protected]. Thanks alot.
Initially wanted to view their ballroom too, but its under reno. I m still waiting for it to complete n if its nice, most prob might hold my wedding there. hehe

Hi miumiu, so sorry for the late reply as i was too busy to log in :P Check ur email ya? I've seen the old ballroom myself, not nice...They told me by mid Dec 07, new ballroom will be ready & can hold up to 35 tables. They also told me will have a wedding show after their new ballroom is done
So, shld be late Dec or early Jan.

thanks cheekychick! I received ur mail le. oic... my fren juz told me dat the old ballroom is cosy. I assume its small, dats y cosy. haha. ok, hopefully they'll haf the wedding show soon. thks for sharing!

Hi Miumiu, glad to be of help
Ya, current ballroom from wat i see...at most 25 tables nia :P Me also waiting for the wedding show...hope they can offer more perks then, haaa...

Hi Miumiu, i haven choose date yet...at first wanted mid July but hubby decided against it as he will be v busy for the NDP...so most prob will be Oct. But scared cos Oct is rainy season loh...so we r seeing which venue we cfm first, then we cfm the date. If we cfm Grand Mercure, then its better not to hold end year rite? I still have doubts abt the food thou...hoping dat can find out more during the wedding show...Worry here & there cos most of the guests will be hubby's side relatives & i dun tink they will appreciate a poolside wedding too *headache*

hi cheekychick, think no need to worry bout the season? coz nowadays weather has become very unpredictable, so I suggest dat u juz choose a sutitable date bah. The banquet food...heard feedback dat its alright. As for the hotel's restaurants heard its good. Eh, think u can't please everyone right. Just go ahead wif wad u like & dun worry so much.

Hi miumiu, agree dat weather is pretty unpredictable nowadays! Well, cant help but wori a little as Grand Mercure is at the east side while 80% of the guests live in the west. Later drag them all the way to the east & if they dun like the food...woah...Also duno how liao. The food is alrite?? This thread not v active hor..abit hard to find feedback :P So u decided on grand mercure already?

hi cheekychick, my fiance stays nearby roxy hotel so location wise is rather convienient for his family n his guests. approx. 60% of our guests stay in the east. However, I stays in the north. haha.

Nope, have yet to decide on grand mercure. Need to view their new ballroom first to determine our decision. Don't think I will choose the poolside wedding, as there r 2 different decks. Its like upper deck tables r 'dislocated' from the main event.

Miumiu, i opp as u :P The only reason why im interested in Mercure is becos of the poolside wedding, lol. Ya, agree dat guests will have to be divided into 2 decks...personally find it alrite cos actually, the upper deck is very close to the lower deck. At least a poolside wedding is something different...but of cos, more additional things to pay & wori abt, lol. Holding a dinner in a ballroom is still the safest choice..

cheekychick, actually i did tot of poolside wedding b4.. however, hotels wif nice pools r either quite off the area or there's limitation in no. of tables or price is a prob. Initially i was quite interested in Mercure's poolside.. but juz dat i find the pool bit small. Think i will check out the place again when there's wedding setup, which may change my mind in due course.

haha... will keep u informed of any updates then.

Miumiu...i tink i wont be getting Grand Mercure afterall, lol! i reali keep changing my mind *oops* Most prob gg for Novotel intead liao...i tink its same management as Grand Mercure...

cheeky_chick, u really keep changing ur mind ah. Think u still got ample time to think source around too.

Notovel not bad, I visited the hotel b4. Since my sis is goin to hold her wedding there, then I won't b choosing it coz our wedding dates r juz couple of mths away frm each other...

Miumiu....im reali v fickle rite
At first looking at Peony-jade but hubby refuse to place deposit (thou we r allowed to book so early) cos he doesnt reali fancy the place & he told me i sure will change my mind
Then saw Grand Mercure & he likes it cos its something different...then saw Novotel & we both like it...zzz...

Yes, usually we try not to hold at similar places rite...U also have plenty of time rite?
For me, i try to settle soon as my hubby will be overseas most of the mths next year...it'll be impossible for me to source & book next year. But not many places allow such early bookings...perhaps 1.5yr in advance at most...

cheeky_chick, oic. Wish u luck in getting the booking in hotel u want. I was hoping to make my booking either by end of the year or early Jan 08 cause my AD will be in early Mar'09. By then I will haf one less item to worry abt n focus on other issues. Ha ha.

anyone can send me pictures of Mecure wedding?
never seen the actual setup and never seen anyone's wedding. heard that Mecure poolside wedding very fairytale... and saw the pictures from Singapore brides like very nice....

hi, anyone seem the old ballroom b4... will there be pillars in the ballroom, is the celling high? wondered how is the new ballroom be like..

I am thinking to host my solemnisation(high tea) at Grand Mercure so can anyone please send me the pics on event held beside the poolside as a reference?

By the way, does anyone have any idea if there is any possibility of waviving off the Marquee set-up as mentioned in their package which cost $500++!?!?!

Will 3pm in the afternoon be too warm to host the event or what other timings do you suggest that i should host it?

please email me @ [email protected]

Thanks in advance!!!

hi Ling, Renne & Joeynben,

Have sent u gals some pics of the poolside wedding. I do not haf pics of the ballroom wedding or package details for soleminsation.

Suggest u all to go down to the hotel n take a look to determine whether u really like the place. And to gif the hotel a call to check on their packages.