Grand Copthorne Waterfront Solemnisation

goddddess

Who has held their solemnisation at Grand Copthorne Waterfront hotel (next to zouk) before? WOuld like to know how do you find the place (ambience), service, food, etc... im thinkg of holding my solemnisation there but was wondering maybe its better to do it early evening rather than for hi-tea since it would be quite hot(outdoors) i think...

hi dorami,

i have the quotation.. give me ur email.. i forward to u

COPTHORNE - PROMENADE PACKAGE 2005

Weekday
(Monday – Thursday excluding Eve of Public Holidays and Public Holidays)
S$588.00 +++

Weekend
(Friday, Saturday, Sunday, Eve of Public Holidays and Public Holidays excluding New Year’s Eve)
S$688.00 +++

© A romantic wedding ceremony setting at Promenade up to 60persons
© Exquisite wedding decorations
© Exclusively designed invitation cards with envelopes based on 60% of confirmed attendance (excluding printing)
© Guest signature book & pen for the reception desk
© VIP parking lot at the Hotel’s entrance for the bridal car
© 20% parking coupons of confirmed attendance

ADDITIONAL
© A surcharge of S$500.00+++ will be imposed for usage of Promenade
OPTIONAL
© One night stay in our premier room with fruit basket & American breakfast for the newly-weds can be arranged at $188+++ per room per night
© One night stay in our Bridal Suite with fruit basket & American breakfast for the newly-weds can be arranged at $275+++ per room per night
© A special Buffet Dinner Menu can be arranged at $55+++ and $65.00+++per person (minimum 35 persons)
© A sumptuous Hi-Tea menu can be arranged at $38+++ per person (minimum 30 persons)
© Free flow of soft drinks only (no juices) at S$6.00+++ per person
© Individual fruit cake or chocolate pralines packed in attractive giveaway boxes for all guest can be arranged at S$2.00+++ per box
© Wedding Flavours can be arranged at S$2.00+++ per piece.
© Portable PA system can be arranged at S$300.00+++ per set for your solemnization for outdoor event only.

hope it helps

Thks J.Sim,

Seems pretty Exp!!!! keke

Everything seems to hav extra charges.

By the way this is to be held in the Paradiso rm rite??

you are welcome

From what i know, they charge the rental of the outdoor waterfrnt place only if you hold it during lunch or hi-tea, that is on top of the promenade charge for weekday $588+++ or wkend $688+++.

if u were to hold dinner buffet, you would be paying the per head pax for the buffet eg,$55 or $65+++ plus the rental of the waterfrnt place. no additional promenade package charge. the rest of the frills, hotel room and such will be charge accordingly.

i should be arranging to view the place tis wkend. probably keep u posted on it then. i think its not the paradiso place, heard its a "wedding chapel" settg rite? this waterfrnt promenade place is an outdoor pavillion where u can hold the solemnisation outside. i will post up some pictures later
they emailed to me actually

Hi Lisa,

My solemnization is to b held indoors, using their Verandah function rm.. plus hi-tea.. if u r intersted i can email u d details

Hi Dorami,

Can share with me your solemnization at verandah function rm pricing with High tea??

Any how's yr experience?

Regards, Lisa

WEDDING SOLEMNIZATION PACKAGE 2005

Paradiso Room, Level 4
S$688.00 +++

Verandah, Level 2
S$288.00 +++

© A romantic wedding ceremony setting in a private function room

© Exquisite wedding decorations

© Romantic dry ice effect for the bridal march

© Corkage waived for all duty-paid hard liquor brought-in

© Exclusively designed invitation cards with envelopes based on 60% of confirmed attendance (excluding printing)

© Guest signature book & pen for the reception desk

© VIP parking lot at the Hotel’s entrance for the bridal car

© 20% parking coupons of confirmed attendance

OPTIONAL

© One night stay in our premier room with fruit basket & American breakfast for the newly-weds can be arranged at $168+++ per room per night

© A sumptuous Hi-Tea menu can be arranged at $38+++ per person (minimum 30 persons)

WEDDING HI-TEA MENU
(Minimum 30 persons)

Cold

Assorted Open Faced Sandwich
Smoked Salmon with Curried Egg Salad
Shrimp with Roasted Vegetable
Tomato and Mozarella with Pesto
Smoked Turkey Salad
Gado Gado

Hot Savoury

Mini Pizzas
Assorted Dim Sum Combination
Mini Chicken Turnover
Double Happiness Ee-Fu Noodles
Chicken Satays with Condiments
Vegetables Samosas

Sweets and Friandise

Assorted Nonya Kueh
Happiness Till Eternity (Lotus Seeds with Red Bean Paste)
Chocolate Brownies
Assorted Mini French Pastries
Apple Crumble
Assorted Fresh Fruit Platter

Lisa,

My ROM is only in Nov.. cant really share much with u.. juz luv d rm cos it's very nice n spacious hee..

when's ur ROM??

My Rom will be on May next year, haha...

I very excited over it, haha...
Seems like quite affordable n nice from you but i received their quotation...(read below) hmmm....

Grand corpthorne charging me @
$38+++ Per Pax for 1pm-4pm High Tea
Either Promenade or Parasido Function Room
Optional:-
Bridal Suite @$275+++ or Premier Rm @$188+++ (both with Breakfast)
Individual Fruitcakes/chocolates for give away @$2.00 per box
Invitation Card @1.50+++ Per card
PA System for 300+++
Wedding Deco 300+++
Surcharge of 500 for promenade
Drinks free flow @6.00+++per pax (for 3 hrs)
Corkages Charges Applied
Complimentary parking

Seems like it is not that affordable now...
?!?

Is it possible for us to keep in contact and you tell me more abt your experience and perhaps show me some of your beautiful photos??...

I can be contacted at [email protected]

Hi sasa..

hmm.. seems like urs is more ex hor.. chargin u for everything..

but is d rm charges free? who is d coordinator who emailed u???

Mayb mine is a better deal cos i sign up with them for my weddin banquet too..

no prob.. no fotos to show u as yet hee.. wil keep u updated.. in d mean time.. u can email me at [email protected]

btw did u attend the millenium n copthorne weddin fair yesterday???

hi there, anyone has any precious comments for Holiday Inn Atrium & Peninsula Excelsior Hotel???

Hi Ladies... just wondering if I can "make this thread alive again"... I have confirm my ROM at Grand Copthrone WaterFront Paradiso Room this Nov. Just wondering any one is also haveing the solemnization there or any pictures to share?

Hi Dorami,

I have having it at Paradiso Room in coming nov, very excited... I believe your ROM is over already. Care to share any pics?

Dear Winson,

Yup I am having it at Paradiso Room. No pics to share yet cos event in Nov. You can contact the hotel and arrange for a site visit. When is your ROM?

hi apple.. i didnt hold mine at paradiso.. to ex hee.. mine was held at their function rm.. verandah 1 & 2 leh

Hi Apple im intend to hold at the Promenade so wan to see the decor of it. Mine is on 6/6/06 heee..... btw do u hv the picture of the Paradiso Room? how much they charge u?

hi van,

i am doing my rom in nov too,in Paradiso room. Is urs Paradiso Room too? are you given 1 night stay at there? i wasnt given,and if i want to take a room, charges is quite exp.

do u intend to do a march in also?

hi winnie..
can i call u that??? ^_^ shorter and easier..oh yours also in nov...r u in the NOV ROM thread?? cos there very alive...^_^

mine originally is in Paradiso when i only have 40 guests but now that my guests may be between 60-82, i may have to take this room called Lyebird instead which i dislike...very corner and awkard for guests...but dun seem to have other options cos she said all the other rooms are booked..mine is on 17 nov...what abt yours dear??? ^_^

have u seen teh room? i thought Paradiso is quite nice..

nope, i am not given one night stay there...but i am taking their suite for 1 nite cos i need to do tea ceremony there..

yup, i am doing a mini march in, along w mini DIY cupcake wedding cake & a DIY montage...lol..think i am one hell of a busy bride..

hmm...this thread quite dead leh..

anyone else doing their wedding or ROM in Grand Copthorne Paridiso or Lyrebird Room, pls give your reviews on tgheir food,decor , room & etc....

Based on a maximum of 30 persons

Buffet Lunch : S$1388.00++ (additional person at S$45.00++ per person)
Buffet Dinner : S$1988.00++ (additional person at S$60.00++ per person)

Menu price includes:

„Z Free flow of soft drinks throughout the event
„Z Special priced house-wine at S$30.00++ per bottle
„Z One Day Use Superior Room (for solemnization on Saturday only)
„Z Floral arrangements for reception table and all dining tables
„Z Specially dressed up chairs at the solemnization table
„Z Guest signature book & pen for the reception desk
„Z VIP parking lot at the Hotel¡¦s entrance for the bridal car
„Z 20% parking coupons of confirmed attendance

Optional
„Z For outdoor solemnization at our Promenade by the Singapore River, a rental charge of S$588.00++ which includes set-up, floral arrangement and sound system will be levied (back up venue will be in dining room in the event of bad weather).

879215.jpg

You can look for Sheena. I just had my ROM there on 21 Dec, I was very satisfied with everything. I strongly recommend this hotel for your wedding.

Desiree Lim, How much is your package?
Ur ROM is buffet sit down style? How much u spend? For how many pax? What room is that?

Hi Diane
My package is $1388++ for 30 pax, additional at $45++. Lunch at the Paradiso Room. We catered for 30 pax so we spent $1388++. Yes, my was a buffet lunch.

Ok i know this thread has stopped for a while.

I too went down to see the rooms. Canary i like the outside of function room because it gives a relax feel. But Canary seems too small for my no. of guests.

Lyrebird has a pillar in the middle of the room

Trying to see if they have other rooms to propose...
Anyone has any feedback on other room? any views?

Hi, I'm in a dilema whether to hold my solemnization at Grand Copthorne (Promenade) or Park Royal (Poolside), as both have the ambience and are around the same price. Has anyone held their ROM at either of the locations? Please send me the pics to ease my dilema?

does anyone have photos of the function room at Grand Copthorne? can share with me?

I just called the hotel, the function rooms are now booked all the way till 12 Aug for some international event, so we can view it until then.

Hi Desiree, I saw that ur function room decoration looks reali nice, ur package was for how many persons? is this layout the standard decoration? Or did u add on $$?

hey curly puff, i sent a email to their cordinator, they told me that $3 per seat design, is that true, and i reply them to request whether unable to waive, what she reply was "VIP can be waive" for what i need to waive off the VIP table what i wan is my 120 guest?
Can anyone please help me, is this true that we need to pay for such design?

i would like to hold my solemnisation in Grand Copthorne too.
Anybody can advise me how is the food there for buffet and the sevice as well?
dont u mind to send a picts to my email at [email protected]
Merinda

Hi, I'm considering their Promenade for solemnization. Any advice on getting it for lunch or dinner? Cos I'm afraid lunch might be quite hot, and overall holding outdoors be it lunch or dinner is hot.

Anyone held theirs at Promenade? Pls share with me your experience, thanks!