Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

Hi all, I am considering to hold my 15 tables dinner in GCW Galleria Ballroom. Only concern is whether the setting will be v cramped as 16 is the max for this room. Any advise?

Hi congcong,

Why dont u take the riverfront Ballroom? I'm taking that as i'm also holding 15 tables. We managed to take a peek of the layout at the Riverfront as they happened to have a DnD that nite. It was just right for 10 tables, but will be a bit squeezy for 15 tables unless they change to a smaller table setting. My 2 cent opinion.

Hi Jo Jo,
Thks for yr advise..too bad Galleria is the only one left on my desired date. 10-12 tables will be nice as can do a L march in but with 15...the march can only be straight(v short distance). Is it the same for riverfront?

For riverfront, it's can be arrange to do either L march or the straight march. But the coordinator was telling me that the straight march will be able to take in more tables than the L march. I will have to confirm nearer to my date depending on the number of tables

Dear All

HiHi

Pls can any1 share with me package for GCW ?

how's package like and may i know which co-ordinator is good?

BTW is GCW related to COpthrone king hotel?
Which is better and which offers better package?

Pls advise me

Joanne

I am considering GCW for my wedding in 08. Can anyone advise me on the estimated cost per table after all taxes or package? Is it too late to book for next year Jan08?

Thanks for your help!

Hi Joanne,

Y not drop them an email on their package available. Im having mine there in Jan08 but it's a weekend lunch, my coordinator is Jeremy.

GCW and Copthorne King, Orchard Hotel and M Hotel are under the same parent company. You have to go down to the hotels to get a feel of their ballrooms as each has their own expectations of their wedding banquet style.

IceCherry, you will have to call them now as i heard that the first weekend of Jan08 has been fully booked. If your date is an auspicious date, do drop them a call and arrange for appointment.

Hi Jojo
thanks! will call them soon... I havent decide the date yet... leaving tat to the parents to choose an auspicious date... hopefully can book a date before 2008 CNY which is 7 Feb...

How much is your package?

hey brides and brides to be of GCW!
can I just check with you..how many months in advance did you liase with June Florist?
my AD would be in december, will it be too early to look for the florist now? haha!
an are they able to do anything for me? or do they have standard designs we have to pick?
thanks for sharing

hi min...have you signed up with the hotel? they have a schedule for you wan. usually abt 2-3mths before the AD, then they'll advise you to go check out the florist. the florist has some standard arrangements according to the hotel you sign up with. if u have your own design or idea, may need to top up loh. like the standard is dunno 6/8 aisle stands, but we added 2 more so top up abit loh.

Hi IceCherry,

opps, hope im not too late in replying. Im holding lunch on a weekend so both me and FH opt for the 8 course set meal. Guess the price is pretty standard for lunch in other hotels too , not too sure if i should indicate the package.
It's about 6xx++ per table which also include quite a lot of perks, like free soft drinks, pre cocktail receptions, etc.

Anyone took up the food tasting?

The coordinator that contacted me was Jeremy. Do you gers know of other coordinators that are still with GCW? Like Tammy or Alvin (from the previous posts)? Are they still around?

Wonder if it's possible to request to change coordinators?

Any comments abt the coordinators are appreciated. Thanks!!

hi smiles...yap we've met up with Ben from June florist. thats just before chinese new year. our AD is end april. so about 2 mths time i guess...think will need to contact them again nearer our AD just to double check on the flowers man. don wan any 'surprise' on AD. hees

hi smiles,

my bf thinks he's abit blur blur.. hahaha.. abit no confidence in him..

so i just asking if can change only..

so far shortlisted a couple of hotels (pan pac, MCH and GCW) but the inaccessibility part, we gotta try to convince our parents.. then see how..

Hi shice,
I had my wedding last year Nov and Jeremy was my co ordinator. Hmm, he did a very good job for my wedding and was very considerate. Though he is quite soft spoken, but he is reponsible and tries to meet our needs and requests. Just my 2 cents worth.

hey Nami,
Yes I do agree, tho hes soft spoken, hes qte responsible.
who did u speak on regarding the banquet deco?
Did you have to top up for specific flowers, etc?
What abt invitation cards?

I have Jeremy as my coordinator too.. so far he has been rather obliging.
May I ask the brides to be here, (i have kind of forgotten how the ballroom looks like) is the ballroom suitable for an oriental theme?
For those who have held their banquet there, how was the deco like? Do you have any pictures to share?
Thanks thanks

Hi Smiles,
With regards to the banquet deco, you will have to go to the florists. I went to June florists and they are very professional. I didnt top up for specific flowers coz mine was champenge roses so that might be the reason. As for things like the table cloth for VIP and guests tables, I speak to Jeremy about it.
For the invitation cards, we went to T Dragon as recommended by the hotel. You need to go down to T Dragon to choose the cards, the fonts etc.

Anyone had their Bridal Suite? As mine is a lunch, i need to top up some $ to upgrade to one. Went to view the suite and find it slightly cramp. I would like to hear the views on their bridal suite.

Hi Nami, thanks for ur reply..
when did u start contacting the florist? I hope i need not top up too..
haha

does T dragon also provide extra insert for us since we r also holding church wedding...?

Hi Smiles,
I think I started contacting the florist 1.5 mths before my AD hee. Hmm, unless you need special kind of flowers, then I dont think you will need it. You can request for a packet of petals for your guests to throw when you march in.

I think they can provide you guys with extra inserts but im not sure what are the charges like. You will need to ask them.

hi jojo,

their bridal suite very nice. too bad i didnt take down the photo. they had the word xi on the door near the room number. the bedsheet was from bliss. red in color. very nice. got 1 cake (very wasteful. should have asked more people up to my room to finish it off. got fruit basket. they got 2 types of room. if want good view (singapore river), the room will be small. if want big room, view will be facing road. i choose the small room.

can email me at
if you wanna know more about grand copthorne waterfront. had our wedding dinner 4 months back. my coordinator was alvin. thumbs up for his service. very satisfied with the hotel.

i seldom visit forum nowadays. so pls drop me a mail if wanna ask me anything.

Hi Smiles,
Food tasting is good! We had minimal comments and only changed 1 dish coz the crab claw that day doesnt seem too fresh. Other than that, service is good too. We were quite impressed with the food decoration and the fact that the food seems to be different from the standard wedding banquet that we always had. I think you will enjoy your food tasting too!

hey GCW brides, may i know does ur package include the followings:

-waiver of corkage
-complimentary food tasting
-complimentary of LCD Projector and screen (1/ 2 set)?
-Free flow of beer?
-complimentary of red wine??
-how many nights stay??

Your advise would be greatly appreciated. Thank you bery bery much....

hey pigz, u can go check out their website for the latest package details?
i think they have revised their package... so it may not be the same as what i have booked.
Besides, that time i booked came with UOB promotion, so would get to enjoy more perks...

Hi Pigz,

Me too...i signed up during the UOB promo.

-Waiver of corkage(Try to get it waived if its not inculded)
- Food tasting( They are quite stiff on that)
-i get to choose between freeflow beer or i bottle of red wine per table
-Try to negotiate for more nights..including helper room

Smiles,
When's your Ad?

Thanks smiles and hazie for your info. i would say they are quite inflexible for the perks..
i dun get to enjoy the 2nd night stay at bridal suite, no waiver of corkage, no complimentary of food tasting... sob sob...

when is your AD, gals??

Hey gals!
mine AD is 18th nov. whens urs hazie?
Hazie: abt the florist, im not too sure if can change... i think shdnt be a problem tho.. whos ur coordinator?

Yes pigz_gal, they are qte stubborn... for ur case, cos they are using the new package now... with lesser min no of tables... got wat free shuttle service...

huh?? wat free shuttle service?? i was not told leh.... hmm.. hmm.. will check it out from them. btw, free shuttle service from where?? Tiong Bahru??

so gals, have u liaise with June Florist?? How's their service?? did u top up money for the flower?? how abt T dragon??

Smiles,
My AD in 5th Dec...Coordinator Sheena. Nice lady...

Pigz,
I havent liased with June Florist yet, cos Ad still quite far away..worry that they wont entertain me... =P Hope to add tealights and candles.

I took a peep at one of the weddings. A bit bare though. Probably cos the ballroom is very big and ceiling too high...Hope i dun have to top up to do up the place.

I made a tentative booking for Jan 08. Have yet to put deposit. Hehe! So I think i'm considered future GCW bride to be lah!

Hi just want to share some photos of the waterfront ballroom. But this one is the old theme, I heard that they have some new themes at the last show last March.
475426.jpg
475427.jpg

wah.. very pink. i love pink too, was thinking to decorate the ball room in PINK also.. kekekeke... ;p;p

is this pic taken in ur wedding banquet or ur fren's one?

Hi Mage, who is ur event coordinator?? how's the packaga that they offering you?? me too like you, have made the tentative booking but yet to place the deposit..

wanna PM me to xchange for more info??

oh really??? did you top up money for the deco in pink?? you were using June Florist right i presume.... can you share with me more about it?? thank you thank you.

Yup, using June Florist and didn't top up anything, I just ask for xtra rose petals n they give it for free.

For the sash of the chairs, June florist will only provide for 20 chairs (the 2 VIP table) and they dun have pink color when I went there last time.

So I provided them with the sash for the chair, shocking pink for the 2 VIP table and the rest is light pink, and I ask the hotel staff to help me tie the sash to all the chairs. I think normally they only provide the sash for the 2 VIP table, but i found a bit plain, so I want all the chairs to have sash.

475447.jpg