Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

hi gals!! long time no come in liao!!

so happy to noe tt Yukie's baby has arrived!! sherl can help congratulate her for me too!! thks!!!

Hazel, that's good to hear. next week wedding already right? Try to finish whatever preps you need to do by this week, then rest next week, let your ah lao handle it...
Mei mei brides need one week to rest, then can mei mei!! Heeheeheeheehee...

Dorami, where have you been? Heheh....

btw gals, Yukie still in hosp, will send us pics of bb Ashley when she returns.

hihi....

time really passes super fast leh... it will be my turn to walk down the asle to say "I do" in 2months... i am super excited liao! how how...

Hazel,
i wish my tables can be lesser... i am getting a headache coz up to now, my number of tables have gone up to 60! i cannot handle!!!! not rich enough to handle liao! faints!

mgt,
now more ppl fly plane....
these few days including today got ppl telling us not coming..

So its getting smaller..N I cant shift others elsewhere..

So, dun worry, my tb no. keeps increasing initially...even 1mth towards the wedding...
Rem that time I was still complaining....

but when its 1wk+ towards the wedding, when I start calling ppl, the table size drops...
So dun worry....

mgt,

dun worry unduly about the tables... Hazel is right, the number will drop closer to your wedding... that time my no. of tables drop untl scary.... almost couldn't hit minimum...
I started out with 45 tables, in the end cut down to 35 tables only...

You will get a more definite answer from people if you call them up 1 week before your AD... Dun call like one month before coz you'll end up with a lot of dropouts that way...

helllooooo.... everrybody....!!!! I'm back!

mgt, tks for helping me to post the arrival of my little Ashley...

Tks for all the congrats!
Yes, it's a big bb. below r abit of my birth storey.

17/Apr
1+am found sticky liquid on panty. Can't sleep n keep wondering wat it is.
3+am when to check out again n found bleeding. Wake hubby up, had a gd bath, make up, took pics n left for TMC.

4+am reach TMC n went to labour ward n check bb heartbeat n contraction. No pain at all. Cervix open 1cm.

8am+ gynae came n still only 1.5cm. Waterbag not burst. Gynae ask wanna induce now so bb can come out b tonite. Don wan cos date not nice, say 18/Apr than induce.

9am - 10pm No pain, no contraction, w.bag no burst. Had my full 6 meals. B'fast, break, lunch, break, dinner, break. Gynae came to induce by inserting pills below. Was still joking n laughing. Cervix open 3cm. So happy.

18/Apr
3am+ start to feel contraction pain. Pain scale 1/10.
7am had a gd bath n the nurse walk me to the labour ward. CTG scan (check bb heartbeat n contraction)again.

9+am gynae came n put me on drip to induce. Cannot eat n only drank 1 small cup of milo. was inserted a pil to clear the bowel. Cervix open 5cm. happy happy happy...

11am onwards contraction start to get stronger 6/10. Still can tahan as interval is long. Thought no big deal.

12pm+ was push to delivery ward. Contraction @ every 3-5min. Still can tahan.

1pm+ 2-3min interval pain level 8/10. Nurse gave me lauging gas. Nurse ask wan injection at buttok. Don wan.

2pm+ told hubby i'm in great pain. Stil don wan injection. Told hubby i wanna give up n go c-sect. Hubby told me to ren for a while more.Cervix still 5cm only.

3pm+ contraction every 2min. Lauging gas no use on me. Cervix still 5cm. Told hubby i can't tahan anymore. Had my injection at Buttok. Still in great pain but better control.

3pm - 5+pm (actually lost track off the time liao) don knw how time pass. Keep asking for gynae. Wan cry oso no tears.

everything happen very fast. Gynae came, ask how i m, told him left ban tiao ming!

being push into OT n bb is out at 6.55pm. Hubby say bb is out less than half hr after i'm push in. Only remember i'm being given ma zui yao n than knock out within 30 sec.

sorry har... so lor soh... above is wat i cam remember lah... :p
http://sg.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/cmon_51/album?.dir=/d004scd

Yukie,
Congrats!!! holding your litlle Ashley muz have made all the pain worth it yah... reading how you describe the labour, so scary lei. almost 2 days in all. so in the end did you ve a caeserean? why din you opt for epideural? heard from my colleague and fren tat die die must ve it, even b4 the pain comes in full force. but you are really brave i muz say! She's so pretty & chubby! big baby! must take care of yourself during this 1 mth, rest as much as poss, tiao yang shen zi k!

yukie....yup bb ashley is really cute...

tis month don't thk of losing weight...must eat good food n rest well...sleep when bb sleep, n wake up when bb wake up...u need all the rest yeah...

looking fwd to meeting bb ashley soon....

hihi gals...
wow didnt come in a few days...little princess had arrived!!!..

congrats yukie...
wow u hv posted ur birth story...sound pain lei...
one of my gf oso same as u...induce next day...
she pain for 2 days....
ashley so bubbly n pretty hehe ...

hey mgt...
mi oso goin jpn....u goin tokoyo n osaka?

Yukie,

Congrats! Ashley very big leh, and look a bit Eurasian... very pretty! Heeheehee....
Wah you very brave leh, tahan 2 days... and before go hospital still got time to make up??!! hahahahhahahaha

Yukie!! Congrats!! Ashley is really a big bb...and so cute!
Ah yo, ur story sounds scary and painful leh...so end day u had c-sec? Looking at Ashley makes me both scared and excited.
U really funny...still got time to makeup nice nice them go hospital...hahahah!

You rest well and do post us more photos of Ashley from time to time!

MGT, don worry about the growing number of tables...it will usually drop when it's nearer to the AD. Mine also dropped. I dropped about 3 tables all in all...and hor...even after RSVP just 1 week before the AD, on the day itself, still got ppl fly kite and never arrive lor...call hubby and tell him that they are sick (bad timing for me, cos during my AD that time got flu epidemic) so a couple of colleagues couldn't come...so don worry about the growing numbers.

yukie!!!!! welcome bac!!!!
wow.. read abt ur birth givin process i was laffin initially.. hehe.. stil so humourous hehe.. n yah.. stil got makeup mei mei take pics then go .. then seeing tt it last so long i really pei fu ni!!! really brave sia!!.. so calm too!!! hehe.. was ur hubby gan jiong??!

Ashley is so pretty!!!! juz like d mummy!! her eyes so big!!! nxt time gg to b a head turner!! hehe

Morning girls...

ya lor, in the end went under the knife...
didn't knw the process so fast, chop chop n out come Ashley...

Stefy, haha... eat well can lah,rest well...abit difficult leh...abit of movement n i'll wake up.

Odiey, not scary lah... it difer individually. Like my hubby col who jus gave birth naturally, went hos, 1+am n bb came out in less than 2hrs.

Sherl, of cos must make up look mei mei mah... won't b able to look mei mei for 1mth leh... :P

Bugbear, don b scared. Must go through tis kind of pain than consider seng hai zi mah... jus tat some r more lucky, hv shorter labour pain cos their cervix open fast.

Doraimi, hubby look very stress to n helpless lor... i in so much pain but there's nothing he can do... only can big eyes c small eyes n encourage me to ren.... hahaha...

btw, try to tahan as long as u can n try not to use epideural. X lah... furthermore if u end up goin under the knife, its a waste of $$$$$...

http://sg.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/cmon_51/album?.dir=/d004scd&.src=ph

i'm out of topic here lah... c when u girls got gathering sms me k... tata...

yo yo...
yukie yukie...
i cant seem to see bb Ashley's pics from my work's com... but i know she will be very pretty lor.. just like the mummy lah
hehehe...yukie,ur epidural only given at the last minute ah.. how come u needed GA? if u got epidural can liao leh... hmmmm.. i'm still looking for a good PD.. can try KK or Thomsom..

Milo,
i may go to taiwan.. not sure leh..but i got japan's contact one lor... if u really want go japan and want the cheap free and easy one ah..then i can recommend u my friend lor..
she's good.. dun worry...

bugbear,
i think hor, when i pregnant ah, i think i will be working then i will walk to labour ward to give birth ah! hahaha.. walking distance only leh... hehehehehe... I also want to put makeup then go give birth.. hehe
look chio for 1 last time b4 growling in pain.. hehe

hope my table numbers will go down.. at the moment is too many.. i cannot handle ah! hope family side can go down lor.. yup...

yukie,
i mananged to view liao! so cute leh.. good hor...
must take a pic withu inside lah... sure pretty one..
ya ya.. a it of eurasian look leh..and eyes super big.. nice nice...
like u leh. i think..

Hahah...MGT, u very funny leh. But it's true lor...think it's going to be super easy for you. Which hospital are u currently with?
Don worry about ur table size...still got about 2 months to go right? June is sch hols...so many some of them will be abroad? Just remember to rsvp 1wk before AD...

mgt, i didnt take epidural lah... took another kind of jab at the buttock. Don the name of the jab...
currently i'm wif a PD at Thomson. Not bad. Jus tat wanna find one at SGH so more convinient for me as my parent hse is nearby. Me didn't bathe n wash hair for 10days liao! So dirty, don wan take pics! Goin crazy soon! clipart{crazy} wil go salon tis sun(12days) to hv a gd wash!!!
Ya, eyes is big wif deep double eyelid. Cfm belong to my hubby... cos hubby eyes oso big... wahaha....
Eurasian???? No leh, don look eurasian to me leh...

like bugbear said, must RSVP 1wk b4. Cos Sch holiday, those not goin for holidays will b bringing all their kids along!

Yukie...really cannot bathe and wash hair?? OMG!! I am going to die man! After 12 days can wash already izzit? How long do we need to engage the PD ar?

Ashely confirm going to be pretty just like u!

10 days never wash hair or bathe???!!!! Wah must salute Yukie liao... Dun think this will happen to me as my hubby is anal about cleanliness... He will sure insist that I bathe everyday, if not he'll kick me out of the bedroom... hahahhahahahahhahaha

Me now trying to upload my AD outdoor pics to share with you all...

Oh yeah... today is the eve of Hazel's AD... Wishing you all the best tomorrow!!! Remember to relax and enjoy the most important day of your life!

Galz, you got mail...

hi sherl...

saw ur pics...wow is all i can say...really well taken love the car pushing...the tunnel the ones that says we'r married.....really good ideas from ur PG...

got any pics for ur AD Dinner....

Sherl,
jsut saw ur pics! very cute poses! got quite a no of arty shots as well... where's that place u took those pic? look so deserted but nice! i like the ones wif both of you behind the finger "frame" & the ones wif u looking at your own photos! can see your guys have lots of fun!

Yukie,
peifu u ah, can tahan not washing hair for 10 days... ;p so how u coping with little Ashley? expert with her already?

Bugbear, don knw how long leh... tink till all the 'yu fang zhen' r taken. Better to follow the same PD throughout.

Not all wash hair after 12 days hor. Some after 1 mth than wash. Me didn't get to wash my hair on sun. Hubby don allow. He say to tahan as long as i can. I keep nagging at him tat i can't tahan liao!
kao_frustrated.gif
the old believe tat we will get headache all migraine all the time if we wash our hair during confinement. Of cos there r ppl who bathe n wash hair the da after delivery. upto individual lah...

odiey... Ashley is quite impatient... must stanby her milk b4 she cry n scream!

Morning gals...

Steph, I can't upload my AD dinner pics yet coz of some issues with my dumb comp...
Will try to upload if I can later ok...

Odiey, location is at Chestnut Avenue, somewhere deep inside lor, just below BKE... heheh...

Yeah, gotta give credit to my PG... He came up with a lot of ideas on the spot... We only brought him to the place on the day itself but he was able to immediately capture a lot of beautiful angles... Very happy with my pics...

I am new in this thread.. I am interested to hold my AD in Grand Copthorne. Can anyone email me the pics of the actual setting in the ballroom?

My email is : [email protected]

Thank you very much.. =p

Yukie.... alamak... I've been sending to the wrong address!! I put the underscore at another place in the address...

Ok, sent!!

Sherl!! Ur day photos also very nice! Ur ah lao and his heng dai look like the "hei she hui" like that...hahah! So stylo!!

Can't wait for your night photos! Great photos u have there!

heehee... thanks Bugbear....

Will try to get my night photos up asap... but frankly hor, think that pictures dun really do the Grand Ballroom justice hor... Cannot capture that awesome feel that the GB has... heheh....

hi ice, you might want to contact the GCW banquet sales team for the package instead as most of us here are ex-brides with the older package which is no longer applicable.
They are very open to enquiries and I'm sure they'll do their best to help.

Sherl, same for me as well lor...my photographer did not take the empty ballroom for me...and can u believe that i don even have a single stage deco photo leh...so i got nothing to share to those who are interested in the GB setting :p

Hi tannabee,

I engaged Derrick Ong as my AD PG... very nice guy, thumbs-up for service, and very satisfied with my pics!

Shers, check your mail...

Bugbear... Yeah, my photographer also didn't take the empty ballroom for me! But anyway I feel that even the video also couldn't bring out the GB.... So it lives only in my memories... wahahhahahahha

Sherl, true...very true lor...but u know...just feel like missing something without photos of the GB...but it's really true that whatever photos will not be the same as the memories kept inside us

Bugbear,
Only a couple of weeks after the wedding then I started missing it lor... Before that I was just feeling happy and relieved that everything went smoothly. Hahaha... Anyway hubby and I are both very glad that we chose this hotel...

by the way, you know whether you having prince or princess hah? Heehee

Sherl, me too me too. I really missed those planning days leh. Was talking to the gals at the bridal boutique thread and they are sharing with me their fitting sessions!! AH YO!! All the memories came back leh...haiz...looking at my photos then and looking at myself now...sigh...wonder if i ever get the chance to fit into my EG and CS again leh...heheh...

I hope to know by next week. Going to see the gynae late next week. Will keep you posted then.