Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

Sherl, of course! Baby showers for you!!
kao_babydust.gif
Jia you jia you...

hahaha... i anything oso eat...! Except weird stuff like dog meat, rabbit meat n snake meat lah... :p hee... okie okie.. will try it out when i go... oso thought of trying their yuan yang bake stuff...

N ya, for gynae u must find 1 tat u r comfortable wif...

hee... bugbear, me n hubby luvs to eat lor... n hubby very 'gut lak' will bring me to wherever i wan to eat...
bugbear, tink 1 more month u will b able to feel bb movement liao... it will b like puffing the air...

Yukie, very good leh. U and ur hubby both like to source for places to eat and ur hubby very 'gut lat' to to bring u wherever u feel like going. *thumbs up*!!

Yup, i think only next month then can feel bb movement but i have been putting on quite a fair bit of weight already

Where will your bb shower be? At ur MIL hse?

Hazel, how's preparation? all done already?

Morning bugbear, how much hv u put on so far...? Jus remember, don hv a mindset tat u r eating for two... u will sure balloon in no time! Jus eat as normal... but more healthy.

Will b holding bb shower at outside venue. Looking at Aloha Loyang.

Bugbear
Dun envy Yukie...maybe yr hubby also can be very sweet to bring U ard to eat..

As for my prep, banquet side left with table seatings...Initially my parents side keeps adding seats till got 11 pax per tb..then now some of them said dun want to come...now my FH's ex colleagues fly plane...
= not enough invitation cards...a small issue to the younger generation..big issue to my parents

Hazel, actually my hubby will also drive ard to look for makan...just that sometimes i don feel like going out lor. look at the weather so hot...then i am always feeling to tired...sianz...

Oh yeah, guest list is always the BIGGEST headache. I am also like that...even 4 days before AD still got changes...but i just don care about it anymore...

Yukie, i already put on about 6+ kg liao
cant imagine last trimester, how much i am going to balloon.

HAzel,

Have you already sent out your invitation cards?? If not you can just invite your friends verbally. If not you can see if anyone on the forum still has any invitation cards to spare. And try to see if you can work out any alternatives with your parents??

Bugbear, nvm, that time mgt say about half or something of the weight is all blood and fluids...
Anyway, think of the end product and I think all your sacrifices will be well worth it! Mummies are the most wei da people on earth!!!

hazel...
agree wif sherl, cloesr frens can invite verbally,
some of my frens even tell mi, save ur card, text mi the date, venue and time...

Yeah, Hazel, don worry about the invites. Last time my friends wedding, she just sms me the details and that's abt it. During my time, they also requested for the same...anyway, i don think i saw any of my guests bring along the invite on that day...probably just the older folks bring along to make sure they are at the right place.

Worst case is go outside buy those invite and send to your friends...they won know if it's from hotel or u printed yourself :p

Sherl, thanks. I guess i am the kind that put on weight easily. Anyway, shouldn't care much at this time..just eat...after deliery then ji1 ji2 jian3 fei2...ha!

ya lor bugbear, weather so hot nowadays... me too lazy to go out for lunch during wkends, somemore wif my super big tummy!... unless goin places where there is aircon...if not will jus hubby to da bao bag... :p

Till date i've put on 17+kg liao 62kg now... jus hope will maintain at tis weight till i pop!
bb weigh 3.1kg now... hope everything wil go smoothly for me n hv natrural birth. Like tat than i can fast fast ji ji jian fei... hahaha...

Actually, I had given out all my invitation cards to my frenz once they confirm coming except to some of my overseas frenz which I didnt sent out.
I will jux 走一步算一步

Jux like wat Bugbear said..go & print my own invitation cards..

Yukie,
62Kg not heavy...errr...maybe I am towards the plump side..tats y I think still ok.

Yukie, 62kg not heavy lah...in about 2 more months, i think i will reach there liao..heheh. Maybe like Hazel, i am more towards the heavy side...so i feel that 62 is not heavy...especially for a pregnant (going to due) lady. My cousin went up to a whopping 80kg! she put on like 25...think i am going to be like her this kind of pattern liao

So fast hor...today already the 12-Apr...ur due date is just 10days away only. Excited or not? I feeling so excited for you. can't wait to see the beautiful Ashley
Take good care and keep us posted.

hmmm... mayb lor... cos my pre preg weight is abt 44kg. So looking at the mirror now is a shock to me... don knw after birth still can wear bikini anot... very hiao hor...

bugbear... my EDD 28/Apr. So another 16 days to go...
hubby more kan cheong than me lor. When i say stomache pain he will very kan cheong ask isit contraction!!!??! But i told him no, i wan to ban sai... wahahaha...

Bugbear, as long gynae didn't say u r too heavy it's okie. For me, my gynae say i too heavy liao lor...

Hazel, r yr cards fm the hotel or printer? If it's fm the hotel, jus tel the co-or tat u need somemore cards. They will give u wan. But hv to pay for the printing charge which will cost more than the 1st printing... try n c if they can waive the set up cost...

Yukie,
that means yr BB Bday will be almost the same as mine...
My cards r fr printer...
but its ok lah....no point paying more for those cards...ppl will jux throw away.

Oh, Yukie...sorry...wrong date...but still very close liao. Heheh...u so cute.

Initially the gynae say i put on too much...cos during my 2nd month, i put on almost 1 kg each week...so he say too much...but after that seems to slow down and he din say anything liao. Maybe cos ur pre-preg weight is low...that's why not advisable for u to put on so much weight...

Ah yo...don worry. i am sure u will go back to ur pre-preg look.

Hazel, even if the card is from printer, u can try asking ur coord to give u more...then they can call the printer to tell them to give u more...afterall, the card price also paid by hotel...the only thing is the setup cost...but personally i don think it's necessary if it's just for ur own friends...unless it's for relatives of parent's guests then may need...other than that, just text them the details...

mmmmm.... tat means u didn't use the card provide by the hotel but paid extra to get a different design fm the printer rite...? Tat means other than the printing n set up cost, u still hv to pay for the card rite? Anyway, like u say, ppl will jus c n throw. Jus bu a pack of invitation fm the bookstore n give can liao... save money n time. Don hv to go down to the printer. The only problem is the chinese wording..

Bugbear&Yukie,
U r making me worried...
I put on wt easily...jux few days of tibits & cakes...as my main course..tats it...
easily put on 5~10kgs..
N I meant it...
But to loose wt...its few mths than shed 1kg.
N I realized that my few mths of exercise had gone to waste...
Stress too much of work & tables...N I keep eating snacks...till I realized I dun need a belt for my jeans....
When I tried on my tea dress last wk, realized I look like 3/4 mths pregnant....
really gosh...N I left with 2/3 wks..
tat means my WG & EG has to alter again...
Oopss..out of topic...

N Yes, if there's really a need, I jux buy off the rack invitation cards

Hazel,

dun worry too much abt weight, and try to keep from snacking. I realized that without consciously keeping off food or really following strict exercise regime, I managed to lose some weight or something during the week preceding my wedding. I went for my gown fittings on Thursday, and by my AD on Monday, my WG was threatening to fall off me! My MUA mentioned that this is actually very common, said it was due to some water retention problem. So dun worry, you'll look fine on your wedding day!

Generally, keep off snacks, keep to main meals only and try to have a light dinner (low-carbo).

Hazel, keep off those snacks...ren for the next few weeks...

Actually, i am the kind of person who cannot exercise...i put on more weight exercising. I tot exercise can lose some weight and hopefully look better, but hell, i exercise for about a month and i put on 4kg! I stopped exercising and the weight just shed off itself.

Anyway, don worry too much about ur weight at the moment. Nearer to your AD, u will get SO bz, u hardly have time to eat...but remember to drink water.

Sherl & BugBear,
I am jux a food eater...
not a person who can exercise & control my craving for food.
maybe thats the problem...
I tried to eat lesser before my PS...in the end, I grow fatter.
So I decided not to control it...
still growing fatter but not as much as I dun eat....
I also dunno what kind of mechanism in my body.
Now, I m beginning to feel excited.

hazel,

Dun worry. No matter what, on that day your radiance will shine thru and you will be a beautiful bride.
Nothing can beat a bride's radiance!

yo yo yo...

hi hi hi...
full swing in preparing for my AD liao.. getting exctied liao lor...
hehehe... dunno is cannot wait for it or want it to be over faster then can hao hao zhuo ren liao! hahahah
this thread ladies are getting baby showers after wedding... must be the GCW bridal suite! hahaha

Yukie,
must be prepared liao lor...babay may come anytime leh...
so be ready ah!

Bugbear,
time to do some pregnant ladies exercises... breathing exercises, the push and push stuff and all lah
putting on weight is normal...
just eat enough for urself... U are not EATING FOR 2 PPLE
hehehe..that's wat lots of mums think when they are pregnant...
just eat enough for urself
hehehe...

Hmmm... i wonder when its my turn to get pregnant, will i forget all that i've said here or not leh
heheheheheheh

everyone enjoyed their long weekend? thunder & lightning over the eastern part of S'pore. everyday rain at least once. so gloomy...

Hazel,
a few more weeks to go, all prepared? dun stress, just get ready and be a beautiful bride! leave it to your helpers... planning to ve BB after tat?

Mgt,
thinking of joining the baby fever already? soon, in 2 more mths, you can start! think nowadays gals dun mind becoming a mummy at a younger age, unlike me, still very playful, always thinking of travelling... hehee... but it's good to give birth young, heard that it's easier for the mummy... initially planning for 3 kids, but think at my age, 2 seems to be the max!

Yukie,
baby ashley will be out any moment! mentally prepared for the stress later on? must try to rest as much as you can, lest have post natal blues. planning to breast feed baby? luckily you have mother to help out.

actually nothing much to do...except for the guest list...
which I always quarrel with my parents...
They r doing their own list saying its easier for them to see...
which they should be using my list to amend.
apart fr that, I really dunno wat to do...for the wedding.

odiey,
U ve the same thinking as me...
still want to "play" longer...not as if I m the playful kind..its jux that there's alot of places I ve not been...
Its very hard to travel with a kid ard...

Yukie,Bugbear,
How many days b4 the AD did U all go to the hotel to test the CD?

hihi gals...
hows the long weekend..haha

mgt...
planning for bb liao ah...

yukie...
u must b counting down liao...take care...

odiey...
i m still playing around...hvnt plan for bb yet..hehe ...mi like travel 2...
now tinking of goin japan...haha

Hihi Gals...

How's the long weekend?

Hazel, i din test out the CDs. I basically prepared 2 copies...1 MP3 version and the other normal version. I also have a laptop spare...just incase both CDs all cannot, then i can just link up the laptop to their sound system and play it off the laptop. End day, the MP3 CDs went on fine

Actually mi also like travelling a lot...but i tot since my mom is ok to take care of the bb for me...so might as well do it fast, get over and done with...then i can start to travel. Else if i play till i happy, end day i might not want a bb anymore liao...heheh

MGT, what kind of exercises ar? Does the hospital conduct such exercise courses? I have not asked ard yet...all i did was evening walks for abt an hour...try to do every evening...other than that, nothing much already.

milo... shun qi zi ran lor... try not to give self too much pressure also.. heehee...

I have same idea as Bugbear, I wanna have bb fast, then can go travel liao. hahahahhaha... Will leave bb behind as think both MIL and my mom can also take care...

Me wanna go US... go Disneyland and all the other theme parks there... heehee

hazel,
i din test out my CDs as well... think only during the briefing did they test. luckily all work fine.

hmm... think i shld be able to leave BB with mum as well but scared i will miss the BB so much and cannot enjoy. hahaa... all excuses! i see my sis only manage to go for hols after her 1st mth maternity, after that time all devoted to her kids. must wait till the kid grow older then can travel with them. still got so many places wanna go with HB. I def wanna go for a long 2 weeks hol ard Sep, to NZ. then gan yuan

Bear,
heard that TMC conduct such pre-natal classes, many of my coll have signed up, teach u abt nutrition, the delivery process and how to take care of BB... mebbe yukie has gone for it? can check with her

Thx Bugbear & Odiey,
if tats the case, then maybe I dun ve to go down & test...

Odiey,
If U go NZ, really must go Queenstown..
Its really a small town...but its a much more adventurous pl in NZ...

Odiey, thanks. WIll check out the classes out. NZ is a nice place to visit. I loved the place there...scenery is nice, place is pretty clean and the ppl there are friendly. South island will be more adventurous than north...but both islands also nice nice!

Hi gers...

how r u all doing...long time nv log in liow been so busy at work lately...
wah now all abt BB tok ah...

me AD in dec...after that also plan to have a BB liow dun wan to wait too long coz not young already...hee hee hee...thk next yr we will all be promoted to mummy liow hee hee hee...how exciting..

Yukie...how r u doing? u nv log in for a while liow has BB ashley arrive? must share wif us okies...

hI hI LADIES,
Yukie's princess Bb ASHLEY is out yesterday...
did u receive the msg???
haha
she is one heavy princess... 3.46kg..super noursihed
hhehehehe

Yukie's prob in the hospital still lor..

Me not planning for baby yet lah.. going to study 1st lor..hoping to give birth in australia...
then australian citizen
hehehehe...

Think i going to Tokyo for short honey moon leh...
hubby wants to go disney land and disney sea.. the only setback there is that, everything is in japanese lor.. so harder to communicate..
hehehe.. so think will spend aboout 4to 5 days in tokyo..
maybe go osaka as well..
heehehhe.. getting excited liao!

GUESTLIST! my list is increasing.. how ah! i have to caps the table number to 47... cannot have too many.. cant afford to pay for so many tables ah! how to caps... should i invite 48 tables... then hope that on that day about 10 pple cannot make it... wat do u think? possible or not????

Just sent Yukie a msg to congratulate her... heheh.

steph, long time no see! Yeah lor, nowadays all BB talk... hahahahha

mgt, so lucky! I also wanna go Japan... you bring me along in your luggage can? I promise I will disappear when I arrive, dun need to worry about having lightbulb with you. hahahhahahha.

Regarding guest list ah, despite 2 rounds of RSVP, we still had about 1 table of no-shows on the day itself... So think should be safe to assume that some people will no-show... but you put the likely to no-show people at the reserve table so that you can close it if they dun show up la... And make sure you give everyone a seat, dun assume no-shows, otherwise very embarassing when your guest arrives and discovers got no seat for him/her....

Oh wow...so nice to hear that bb Ashley is here!

MGT, i don have Yukie's contact...can send my regards to her for me, pls...thanky!!

hi Sherl,
Please send my regards to Yukie...

U mean can close the reserve table...meaning remove it from the ballroom?

Hazel/Bugbear, I sent liao... heheheh...

Hazel,
Reserve table: No la, cannot be removed from the ballroom, but I mean dun need to open lor, then no need to pay.

How are your preps coming along? Everything with parents and PILs ok? And your tables? OK?

Sherl,

Thx!
Now I from max of 28tbs to 27tbs....
cos some relatives need to travel overseas to work during my wedding period. So wont be able to make it.

Both my parents & ILs never communicate...
So shld be no prob. Or gt lots of prob....