Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

sorry to crash here again...

sherl - wat's e webiste for the CSC? went down ytday.. may join e gym tog w hb.. hee.. hb says he'll sign up for class w me if i can't find anyone.. hahha.. ultimate sacrifice to get me to exercise!

Sherl, Dorami, Yukie...me still dunno the sex of my bb yet. Hopefully can see this thurs. Doc say if it's a boy, usually will be able to see by 4-months...but if it's a girl, then may have to wait till 5 mths. Will keep you gals posted!

Dorami...no stress. just take your time. Cos i wanted a dog year bb...so need to work harder lor :p

Yukie, yeah, don worry about your weight. You are the slim slim kind...sure will return to ur usual self very soon. At least you put on all at ur tummy area which is good for your bb. I have been putting on all over myself

sherl - join me lah.. hee.. u mean the pics ready not the layout oredi meh? usu for storytelling album, he chooses which pics to use rite?

hee... tks girls for the encouragement! Most probably will b joining Planet Fitness after my delivery to get to shape fast! I'm very laz wan... must pay $$$$, feel the pain than exercise hard...

sherl, u r very rite. To b a mummy is really very wei da. Hv to give up lots of things n hv problems after tat(like backache, lose of shape/self confidence, 'zhi gong xia cui', etc) but up to indivudual body lah...

Bugbear, ya if boy early early can c liao... cos can c their birdie...
u same as me leh... oso like dog year bb...
if i'm goin for a 2nd wan, it will b pig year... if not, i'll jus stay at 1...

Wah! Yukie...Pig year very near leh...but then again, it's good lah...all at 1 shot xian ku hou tian.

Yah...that's what the gynae says also. anyway, be it boy or girl, bb healthy is the most impt lor.

Yukie, u planning to breastfeed? Cos i heard from friends that this is the best and fastest way to get back in shape.

haha... I opposite from you both, I'm holding out for a piggy baby, that's why die die must wait 2-3 more months... hahahahha...

Coz my cousin is a piggy and he's very smart, so I always got the perception that piggies are smart...

Wah Yukie so fast 2nd one? Heheh... But actually can also have '08 piggy baby hor...

than they can b 'zhu peng gou you' mah.... wahahah....

yap bugbear, planning to brestfeed.
u knw y can get bk to shape fast? Cos it's damn tiring to breastfeed!!!! Imaging each feeding can last for abt 1hr!

hee... sherl, me looking at yr end piggy bb...
my col who's is a piggy oso very smart...

Wah...I never got this theory on smart piggy bb...

Yukie, tot breastfeeding is abt 30mins only..
sorry, no knowledge on this..

hey, Parkers Wine at $12/bottle..but quite dry..
interested?

zhu peng gou you?? Hahahahhaha.... Me and hubby were just talking abt whether we want to bring our plans forward last night, have year-end bb instead... heard that easier to have confinement during the 'winter' months coz not so hot... hiaks hiaks... Think got a lot of xue wen in this bb planning thing leh...

Year-end piggy? Sounds good! 1 1/2 years difference between the children...

Bugbear leh? Planning for no. 2? Heeheehee

Yukie, u very cute leh...the zhu peng gou you also come into picture...hahah! I have a newphew who is a piggy is also very smart.

Sherl, yeah, usually easier to have confinement cos the weather is cooler. U try now, maybe will hit Jan'07, but still the doggie yr cos it's before cny.

Heheh...me not planning for the 2nd one as yet. maybe wait till rabbit yr lor...or just stick to 1 will do

yeah.... i very fussy, also dun want to have jan baby coz scared will be aquarius... ex-bf was an aquarian and very horrible.
kao_angry.gif
Hope no one here aquarian??? Hiaks hiaks...

Think I still can hit December bb now leh, coz my period just ended last week...

Bugbear also knows a smart piggy! See, piggy babies are smart!

hi hazel, not all lah, but some can last as long as 1hr. After tat u hv to put bb to rest than clear up, than very fast next feeding time comes again... abt every 2-3hr they will need to drink again... if total breastfeed, at nite hv to keep waking up. Like tat sure silm wan! Anyway, i'll b the 1st to try out n let u girls knw

ya lor, yr end confinement the best. Like me, will b doin confinement in less than a month time. I'm goin to sweat like hell! Oredi told my mum i wanna hv my meals in the cumfort of my aircon rm! :p

Bugbear, rabbit oso gd...! Cos my hubby is born in the yr of rabbit...
Super caring, hardworking n independent! hee..

isit? Aquarian not gd...? hee... anyway u got a good hubby now...
so how? Doggy bb oso very smart wan...

hahaha... yeah, doggy bbs very dependable... my mil was born in doggy year, and she's very caring and looks after her siblings and family very well...

Yukie, I may be like you next year... got to sweat through confinement... heheheh.... Want April piggy coz hubby and I both April bbs... even though he keep telling me cannot have another taurus in the family, else will die... we all so stubborn... hahahhahahahha

Actually think aircon is better than fan right? at least the wind not so direct.... Yukie going home for confinement, or continue staying at hubby's house?

*pinch Dorami, mgt, odiey, milo, etc. to wake them up* oei, gals, chat chat leh... hahahahha

hahaha... yeah, doggy bbs very dependable... my mil was born in doggy year, and she's very caring and looks after her siblings and family very well...

Yukie, I may be like you next year... got to sweat through confinement... heheheh.... Want April piggy coz hubby and I both April bbs... even though he keep telling me cannot have another taurus in the family, else will die... we all so stubborn... hahahhahahahha

Actually think aircon is better than fan right? at least the wind not so direct.... Yukie going home for confinement, or continue staying at hubby's house?

*pinch Dorami, mgt, odiey, milo, etc. to wake them up* oei, gals, chat chat leh... hahahahha

*orch* sherl tats pain haha

hihi gals,
sori so busi recently...wah so many new btb..blur liao lah,hehe

congrats bear...mummy to be liao...

MILO!! good to see you back here!

Yup, doggy babies also pretty smart...and supposed to be very dependable and loyal...for me is i have many doggies at home...3 generations all doggy...heheh! and doggy is a good match for me...he he

I also think aircon better than fan hor...i will most likely on fan for 24hrs too...cannot tahan...very scared of heat

hi gals...
so sweet of u still remember moi..

i m busi busi...and oso falling sick...so havent been in here ...

how r u gals

aiyo, how to forget you? Our supercalm icemilo! Still remember we all panicking around you and your unsigned contract at the wedding show and you are just down there la-da-di-da-ing.... hahhahahahhaha

You feeling better now or not ah? Must take care... nowadays this kind of farnee weather, very easy to fall sick...

yeah, went bkk and hua hin.... will try to upload some of my pics in hua hin to let you gals see... didn't take much in bkk coz quite boring leh, think go too many times liao.. hahaha

Liked my hua hin hotel... I count that as my real honeymoon... the bkk part just like any other normal trip lor...

sherl, i'll b staying at my mum place for the 3 mnths cos wanna breastfeed bb. Hubby will come over n stay once in awhile during wkdays. Will bring bb back on fri than sun nite bring bk to mum hse...

Tats how i feel too... aircon is better than fan. But don hv the aircon blow directly at u n only on it at room temp ard 26 deg.

milo, must take care huh... wheather very warm nowadys. Try to boil some liang cha n drink...

btw, any gd news fm u huh....?

Ah yo...milo..must take care of yourself leh. lately weather is suddenly rain, suddenly hot sun.

Yukie, u staying with ur ILs now? So your mom will be doing the confinement for you? Good to have mom do the confinement

yap... staying wif my in-law at the moment. Our flat will only b ready end of next year...
yes, my mum will b doin confinement for me plus look after my bb when i go bk to work...

Yukie, yeah, think that's what my cousin did during her confinement... switch on aircon at room temperature. otherweise too hot liao....

Milo, welcome back...

yukie,
your in-laws not helping to take care of BB? i also wanna go back to mum's place for confinement when i have bb, feel more at ease with own mum even thou' staying with MIL... your inlaw ok with u going back? i personally prefer my mum to take care of BB as well, but not sure how coz they stay in the west and i'm in the east. Plus very weird to leave bb with mum when i'm staying with MIL lei... sigh... unless i shift out nearer to my mum.

Sherl, just go ahead with the BB, no need to plan so much since you r ready... hehee...

Yah lor...Yukie, ur MIL ok with ur mom looking after ur bb when u are staying with them ar? That's very good leh...it's always more comfy with own mom

hee... odiey, u planning for bb...???
my in-law r those that r always not at home type. I'm those who make my own decision. The bb belongs to me n hubby. It's upto me who i wan to look after my bb. My parents use to b hawker, told them to stop selling n look after my bb...
anyway my mum luvs bb alot n she very xi xin wan...

ya lor, feel so much at ease at my mum's place. U knw hor, when i'm staying at my in law hse, i don step out of the room unless i need to go toilet!

Wah, Yukie, ur in-laws very good leh...my frd had a hard time trying to get the inlaws to allow her mom to do the confinement...end up she still lose :p

U always stay in the room, ur in-law won make noise that u din help out or something?

hmmmm... how to say leh... FIL is quite gd, but i can't say tat abt my MIL lor... she's werid. She didn't even cook a single tonic for me since my pregnacy til now. Even her own daughter oso the same hor... anyway she's werid n interseting at the same time. Tel u more when we meet up for gathering k... U sure open yr eyes big big when i tel u abt her...

they r seldom at home... early early morning ard 7+ will go out than at nite ard 7-8pm than come hm. Make noise? I'm preg they didn't take care of me still wan me to help out!!???! Wait long long... lucky my hubby stand on the same line as me...
her own children oso find her 'sam pat'.

hahaha... Yukie very funny... Anyway you moving out in 07 or 08 right? Heehee... just close both eyes till then lor... Good that hubby supports you in your stand...

hahaha... ya lor, would not hv married my hubby if he's same as her! it's still okie to stay there lah... seldom c them anyway...
i'm so bored in the ofi... hv pass my work to new girl liao... next wk onwards(10-13/apr) i'll b working half day morning. After tat i'll b on ML liao... bored bored bored...

Any nice Dim Sum to recommend on wkends...? Not to x wan k... cos bringing my whole family...

yukie, can try Red Star at Chin Swee Road.... average price for dimsum... when I go with my colleagues it comes up to about $20/pax for 4-6 persons. They are one of the few restaurants in Sg which still uses the pushcart method.

Or TeaHouse at Chinatown offers a dimsum a la carte buffet lunch/dinner for think 25-30/pax - not bad but I still prefer Red Star. TeaHouse belongs to TungLok grp, can check out the menu at TungLok's website..

Crystal Jade Kitchen also offers good dimsum at reasonable price, but variety is limited. Oh, and think most of their dim sum only available in the morning. Their hargow is the best though!

hello gals,
sorry ah..been really busy at work and preparing for wedding lor.. so tired leh.. print cards, design church invites, wedding booklets, food tasting...invitations suck... how to make your guest list as compact as possible??? like u know prevent the last min drop outs that kind u know...
i stresss until my pimple pop out liao lor... hahaha

mgt,

Dun stress.... I did two rounds of RSVP to minimize last minute dropouts... in the end still got la, but I think I had at least 95% attendance, less than 20 out of 350 guests lor... If we didn't call a second time we'd have even more dropouts, coz a lot of people dun bother to RSVP unless you call them and ask them.

Take as much leave as you need to do things, instead of trying to do things at both ends lor...

mgt, for yr parents side, get yr parents to call up every relatives tat u hv invited to cfm the attendance. For yr hubby side of relatives, get yr hubby parents to do the job. Than for u, u jus need to cfm yr own frends n col's. Same goes to yr hubby. Tats is wat i did for my wedding. But for parents side i've hv to keep nagging at them to get it done... cos they will find it not necessary or troublesome. But i told them r u goi to pay for my lost???? Same goes to my hubby parents. But i get my hubby to nag at them lah...

hee.. sherl, tks for the recommendation! Hv decided to bring my family try out Imperial Treasure Xiao Long Bao La Mian at Marina Sq.
Heard the boss use to b partner of Crystal Jade... quite a variety of dishes...

heheh... no prob Yukie... you can tell how 'tam jia' I am from the variety of restaurants I can recommend right? Heheheh... Haven't tried Imperial Treasure yet, but it's been recommended in papers before... Let me know how it is ok, then next time I will go and test... hahahaha

Yukie...ur MIL sounds weird leh...ur PILs really got a lot of places to go hor...nmind lah...ur hse coming soon. got ur hubby stand by you can already

Sad sad...my last visit to gynae still too early to determine the gender. doc say next month can see liao and will be accurate. Each visit to the gynae so happy and exciting. See the bb move :D

Tim sum ar...can also try Yan palace @ fook Hai building there, but for weekends must make reservation. Another place where i like to go is geylang area there...i dunno the st. but the shop number is "126" translate to cantonese is (wan tou sek = found something to eat). The price of "126" is reasonable...got aircon but the place is not very big.

MGT, must rememeber to RSVP/reminder to friends say 1 to 1.5 weeks b4 ur AD...just in case some ppl forgot. Can't really stop last min drops outs, but whatever it is, on AD, just wake up and be a brainless bride! Just focus and concentrate on being beautiful. The rest of the stuffs just leave it to your jie meis/helpers...u can't really do much on that day liao. whatever preparations u need to do have already been done...just just drop everything and don care.

Morning girls...

sherl, hee... me oso very tam jia wan...
tried Imperial Treasure La Main Xiao Long Bao at Marina Sq last nite. Service is gd but food okie only... Din Tai Fung is better...
Will b trying out Crystal Jade Macau Restaurant at Bugis Junction tis wk...

Hi Bugbear, will try out Yan Palace next time round...
hee... visit to the gynae very interesting hor...
u get to c the bb heartbeat than the finger n feet than the bb movement... really can't explain the feeling when the bb move inside us, really shen qi...
do u drink Anmum? It's gd for u n bb...

Yukie,

If you can eat beef right, highly recommend the fried black pepper beef noodles at CJ Macau... heheheheh.... The guilin gao with yang zhi gan lu also very good, combines my two favourite desserts... heehee. Speaking of Din Tai Fung, wah, reminds me of their dou sha xiao long bao... *drool*

Bugbear, excited for you also, hahaha. Keep us updated... btw, which gynae are you seeing? How is the service?

Yeah yeah, mgt, must remember to delegate and let let things go on the day itself. My hubby still hang on and on and not only did it result in a few quarrels for us, he ended up falling sick on the AD....

Heheh...Yukie...u really go all out to search for food. I am also this kind...can travel from west to east just to eat nasi lemak...ha!
Yah lor..it's really very shen qi. I have yet to experience movement of the bb...only can see bb during scans. but the feeling is really wonderful...something which cannot be explained. Last week when the doc was doing the scan, bb was reaching out both hands, trying to touch for each other...just like "ET" point finger like that. The gynae laugh so loudly :p

Sherl...getting ready for gynae ar! Heheh...the one i went to is at GlenE. He is tied to GlenE...so delivery will be there as well. I can PM u his details. Then when u visit him, u can just tell the nurse that i referred you there lor. Dr. Lee is a very easy going and fun person. All his staffs are also very fun to talk to. Enjoyed every of my trip there. He is a well-known gynae, but his charges are not ex...in fact i did comparisons and his charges are very reasonable. I think most importantly is that you have to be comfortable with the gynae. Let me know if you want more info...i can pass to you

hiya gals!!! all d food tok is makin me hubgry.. *drooling*..

mgt.. nxt up is ur turn hor.. hee.. so exciting leh.. btw r u able to get a btl of d red wine?? muz let my hubby try then can decide

heehee... Yeah lor, doing my research now... heheheh... Ok, I will ask from you again when I really need one.... hahahhahahahhahaha

Dorami, long time no see liao... how are you?