Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

mgt,

Yeah, come June will be my turn to tell you all this... heeheehee....

Me still having quite late nights... got a lot of things to do like that.... still feel very stressed, at night cannot sleep man....

ladies.. me tinkin wait for tannabee's side 1st.. since she can offer cornerstone.. then if price nt gd enough then v can approach shermaine's SIL for a wine tastin session together

wat u gals tink?

mgt... u r making me wanna give birth now...
can't wait to c my little Ashley...!

sherl, must really rest well tis few days. If not, u will hv panda eyes n yr skin will look very tired!!!

Doramin,
can also.. but must do soon lor.. hehe.. my AD is in JUne.. 3months time only lor.. so hor.. must get lots of things confirm liao leh...
stress liao...

Yukie,
all babies, when they come out, at least for abouit 1 month ah, wont look cute one lor.. crumpled face and all.. but dun worry.. after a while.. sure pretty and cute cute one...
okie... haha

I just a mass casulty exercise on sat.. hah.. worked from 7am till 5pm.. almost died at work.. but it was fun lah.. something different...

mgt.. so fast hor.. juz 3 mths away hee.. last yr v were juz bumming ard hee

tannabee.. when do u tink u'll b able to find out d price fr ur fren?

sorry gals.. I couldnt find that lady lehz.. Her hp is on overseas ringtone... Call her office and they say don knw when she will be back...

Do u gers wanna wait or look for other options??

After I read the bulk buying wine? Can anyone tell me what type of wine are you gals buying ? (Red or white)? What year is the wine as well?

kit

Hi shers, same here, sign with GCW during the wedding show. They didnt give me any other additional perks coz i only have 23 tables, will take the waterfall ballroom instead of the grand ballroom.

Hi mona,

i'm taking the grand ballroom... tried asked for additional perks besides the uob... got additional bottles of wine & the standard 70% for invitation cards & 30% for parking... who's ur coordinator?

do u like their food?

kitkioko,
1ctn shld ve 12bottles

Dorami,
I m still ok...still gt abt 6~7wks...
haven even go for food tasting...

Hi Dorami and Stephanie, my AD is on 17 Mar 2007.

Shers, my coord is Zephyr. The food is ok, but the portion lil bit small :P..

Anybody here have same coord with me? how is she?

Hi, can someone help me? May I know what's the minimum number of tables GCW take? I'm only looking at 15 to 16 tables. Thanks!

Hi Mage, GWC have 4 ballrooms
The Galleria Ballroom : 10-16 tables
The Riverfront Ballroom: 15-20 tables
The Waterfront Ballroom: 18-28 tables
The Grand Ballroom: weekday min 35 tables, fri&sun min 40 tables, sat min 45 tables

When is your AD?

Mona.. u mean d servin portios at GCW?? small meh? I've been to weddin dinnner at GCW.. last dec in fact n found d portions ok.. gd reviews on d food too

my coordinator is zephyr too.. she was a great help at my ROM last nov which i hold in GCW too.. so no worries hee

my AD is in Nov 06

i'm also a GCW bride, booked last year liaoz.
gonna be a 14'oct bride.
That day's really hot cuz i had to take galleria which was the ONLY ballroom left!

just checking: does anyone know if theresa's still ard? she's supposed to be my coordinator :p

Hi Mona, thank you for your reply. Then I think for me I fall into the Riverfront Ballroom.

I've not really fix a day for my AD yet but tentatively looking at March or April 2007.

Anyone has pictures of the Riverfront Ballroom and the 2007 rates? I've emailed them but waited so long no reply yet.

If have, pls email me at [email protected]! TIA!

Dorami, i went to the wedding show last sunday at GCW. My FH still feel very hungry after the show :P, i think because they only served 4 courses.

Mage, I sent u the wedding packages for GCW. I think if your AD before 31 March 2007, u can get the 2006 price.

wow wow wow.. hi ladies.. welcome welcome and congrats...

now we have a SHERL and a SHERS...
hehehe...

tannabee, shermaine,
how is the going?? how ah????? wine??? i also latest by april leh...

hihi gals...
so much postings these few days...
was sick for almost a week, still feeling sick...

we have so many new btb..hehe...welcome..

kit.. no prob.. wil hav more discussions here.. v stil waitin for d price.. as for d yr i've absolutely no idea hee

milo.. poor gal.. wat happen to u?? muz b d weather.. do take care ok

mgt.. saw ur pics!!!

luv ur OD pics! whr u go for your OD locations? n d sun does look scotchin hot.. hehe.. no wonder u were sun burnt!

d 1st pic w d tree in d background.. looks like a poster look alike of d movie pride n prejudice.. really nice!!!

n did u bring ur dog to d photoshoot??? i'm tinkin of bringin mine.. but tink wil be ma fan.. unless i can get some1 to look aft him

ur ah lao handsome lookin leh in d pics haha.. especially w/o his specs.. diff. look

mgt,

can i see yr lovely pics too??

Sori gers, im still trying to contact the lady boss from HTB.. I think she travelling... Meantime, if you are in a hurry to get wine for dinner.. Better find other options just in case, i jeopardise your time... Those not in hurry, will kip u in the loop.

sent liao.. didnt realise that the pics were so small... ahahahha
anyway, those werent my dogs.. my is a shetland..not jackie lor..

i kinda liked my OD more than my ID>. hehee...so prob going to do my collarge with OD shoots.. hehehe

Mgt... u missed me out... wanna see your nice nice pics!

Sherl's wedding is over! Is she off for honeymoon? Anyone went to see her at GCW? was so busy with work these few weeks, totally forgot abt it. Mgt, you are next in line??

Milo, are you preggy?? ;p

tannabee,
if you read all the old comments re the florist, u may find that June seems to be more reliable. Stefii's had quite a lot of bad reviews from some of us, incl myself. but then again, prob depends on how hot your AD is & whether they are able to cope.
wat's your budget for AD PG? there's quite a few in the mkt, Ray Ong (photolanguage) - my PG highly recommended, Kwang (pentaserve) very american journalistic style, Bernard (beetles@work), Yew Kwang (popular in the forum) just to name a few...

hi mgt...

tq for sending the pics...really really nice...

odiey...thanx for the comments on the florist.. wat abt the printing co. is T-dragon good?

thanks mgt for sharing yr pics... Nice nicez very romantic...

thanks odiey.. I will go check it out for the florist..

My budget for AD PG not alot.. Hopefully not more than 1.5k.. Tink i will spent quite alot on wedding, trying to curb..

Haiz, yesterday had a fight with FH.. Just mentioned that he seems not interested.. And he made a big fuss, coz he says that whatever he wans to do, i don agree to it... He does have some suggestions to the wedding, but his ideas are seriously kinda absurb... Some i cant accept lehzz.. Ohh yaya, he says he wans to make a Maroon suit for the wedding...Like his father.. hhahahah... the rest of the ideas i forgotten liao, coz i tote he was joking...

*sighzz*

Hihi gals!!!!

I'm back.... now back at home packing up.. heehee... will be flying off on honeymoon on Sat.

Wow, so many new BTBs!!! Welcome!!!

Anyway, regarding florist, hubby and I highly recommend June Florist. We requested for 3 bags of rose petals and they gave like 3 huge bags!! Also, they managed to do up something extra for my solemnization as well. Originally they were only supposed to move some of the decor down from the ballroom to my function room, that's all, but I heard from hubby and my coord that they also did up the backdrop (extra at no cost!). I didn't really see it though coz everyting passed by so fast, was really in a blur that day...

Oh, and gals, do try to request for Adrian to be your banquet manager for the day... My hubby was very pleased with his service... very attentive and accomodating...

oooooo...

so GCW allows guest to throw rose petals at the couple whilst the march in?? I heard from some thread, some hotels don allow flower petals

thanks sherl for your info...

hope that you have nicez nicez romantic honeymoon... Where u go for honeymoon??

hi gals..on MC today.. feel really weak & tired

tannabee.. ur FH's idea of a maroon suit is really abit wierd hehe.. but usually along d weddin prep quarrels r bound to happen.. juz try to keep it to a min. n enj d weddin preps

sherl.. sounds like u had a great weddin.. do enj ur HM n share ur pics when it's ready!