Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

Hi gals...

tannabee, yup I'm having a military wedding... just went for rehearsal with the swordbearers at the hotel yesterday... hahaha.... Congratulations on your BS choice! I'm sure they'll be able to provide for you your dream wedding gown!

Hazel,
Was that the Winfield Red? Maybe you can try asking around and see if any gals on the forum also interested, can combine orders to get more bargaining power... heeehee. I combined with 3 or 4 girls the other time.

Dorami,
Feeling rather tired out lor... still got a lot of things not finished, then I'm rushing my outstanding work also.. stressed... *sigh*

Gals, feel free to drop by my wedding to see setup and all.. hhahahaaha. Just let me know.

sherl.. woah.. military weddin
kao_wedding.gif
.. muz b very grand leh... havnt seen 1 b4.. make sure to get gd video shots of ur march in n share w us hor!!

Hazel,
u wanted the wine... cornerstone also rite?? I just found out that the pricee went up to 14per bottle now.. gosh.. getting more and more expensive liao... scary!

SHERL!!! its coming!!! hahahaha
are u excited...
i still got 3more months.. but already getting kan cheong liao.. hahaha
like so many things to do!
hmmmm... just wondering.. wat's ur weight now! haha

mgt, I actually lost about half a kg only.... but been doing pilates... so think look a bit more toned. Also very happy that my face managed to slim down so look a bit more sculpted... hahahahha..... I very bimbo hor.... now I'm on low-carb diet....

Dorami, we'll meet up after my wedding and share share the videos and photos la ok? This time we must remember to bring laptop... heeeheeheeheeheee

Helooooo.....!!!! Me here to KPO abit...

sherl, 7 more days to yr Big Day...!!!!
the day b4 wedding don anyhow run huh... must kuai kuai stay at home n rest huh...
u not bimbo lah... i would hv done the same if not preg...
some more i early early bought sexy lingerie specialy for tat nite but no chance to wear... haiz...

hmmm... the last time i saw a military wedding was more than 15 yrs ago... c, time fly so fast... another 2 yrs i'll b 30 liao...
kao_cry.gif

don 4get to chio me for the next gathering huh...

hi tannabee...

how many case u gettting for the wine? i interested to go down to haf a look also, i need 1 case for my ROM in april n ard 7case for my AD in dec...i got another fren also getting married in dec they tt day also say wan to go tog to nego for better price...

maybe we shld all go down one day n bargain...hee hee hee..

Sherl,
I also dunno wat kind of wine...but definetly not shiraz...cos more ex than tat...

I only need abt 3cases only..
therefore no bargaining power

hi hazel....sori har me blur tot was tannabee who went to the cellar...

we can go tog if u don't mind...when do u need th wine? then we got more power...

mgt,
can share the contact for the connerstone wine?

Yukie,
nvm, after Ashley's birth then you can wear!!! Heeheeheehee....
Yeah, time passes very fast... I always thought time started flying after my 21st birthday...
Sure won't forget to jio you wan...

Hazel,
Try to ask around and see if anyone interested in getting the wine. I took only 4 cases but got a better deal because I combined with 3 or 4 girls, in the end think we took more than 10 cases between us...

HI HAZEL....

such a coincidence, my rom is on that day...
ok u tell me the exact name of the wine u like n i'll go down wif my fren and check them out....n i'll ask if they will give us a better price if we order more qty....wat do u think?

in the meantime i will also look around for other deals n keep u updated okies coz my cousin got married last yr n his wine is good....will check out his supplier then...

u can email me at [email protected]

Hi, i'm new here. I will go to the show on 12 March. Thinking of signing up there. Hear that they will give $888 rebate for UOB Card holders.
Any idea of freebies that i can ask from them?

So much excitement in the forum... been busy with work lately. seems like the perks for wedding show getting better! still got cash rebate? but prices have also increased a lot!

Sherl,
7 days to your big day! getting excited? yah, wait for your video then we can arrange ano gathering! sure wun forget to bring laptop la

Yukie,
one more mth to the birth of Ashley? is it early or later part of Apr? have you bought all the BB stuff?

Hazel,Stephanie,
maybe if we bulk order the Cornerstone wine ah, then maybe got more dicount or maybe more perks lor.. shall we... i need about 7 cartons also... so just nice lah.. 7+7+1+3... more than enough to get a good price i hope... i also going to call soon... i call first then i let u all know that per bottle price okie....

Sherl,
good.. only 1/2 kg..
ur face already sculpted enough.. haha
pretty liao lor... hehehe... pilates good...i think i will do kick boxing.. hahah..so i can kick and kick FH.. hahaha
togertherly FH and i may take up.. haha... dunno if i can lose weight or not leh.. been eating and eating.. plus menses coming.. worst.. eat more.. eat and not full that kind.. ha...

Hi Mona,
welcome welcome... not sure about the $888rebate though... but.. u can ask for the increase in the standard stuff like cards to be increase to 70% and the parking coupons to be increased to 30%
standard lah...

Yukie Mummy...

excited or not.. did u put on more weight?? ur dress ah, after u give birth, ask the malay lady to do masssage then after that can wear back liao..
I think the only person now who can fit into ur EG is sherl...
super slim now...
hehehe

hihi tannabee/hazel/step/mgt

me oso interested in d wine!!!

pls include me in!!

btw hw many btls per carton ah?? i'll probably be needin 2-3 cartons

do keep me inform hor!!!

hi mgt...

okie u keep us posted yeah....I got a fren getting married in dec and she also interested in the wine.....will have more orders n sure got more power...ha ha ha...but will we get to try the wine first har?

hey gers,

why not tell me a rough figure how many cartons each of you gers wanna take? then i can ask her for a better rate mah...

She is my client b4 (the wine exhibition last yr at Expo) My company oways order wine from her wheneva we have company function...

Sorry for intruding but I read that you gals are combining orders for wine? May i knw the price per bottle? how many bottles per carton? i have around 35 tables so how many cartons should i get? actually i'm looking at $13/14 per bottle or even lesser.. so cheapo hor..hee..

btw, are there any may'06 btbs?

hi gers,

my client is travelling for work at the moment, i have send her email... Coz we be taking it all at different months of the yr... Must check with her can it be done anot??

Btw, who recommended cornerstone wine?? How much did u buy it and from where??

must knw mah, then i will knw how to bargain with her for better prices

hi tannabee...

thanx a lot leh....

anyone of u heard of winbos? I saw on another forum tt recomend we try them. Wonder where they are located will probably give them a call to check our their range...

Tannabee, yeah yeah yeah...
u the best... hahaha
if can get from her at super low rate ah..then best liao..

Dorami-2~3ctns
Hazel-2~3ctns
Stephanie-1+7ctns
mgt - 7ctns

this order already 250bottles of wine liao leh.. wah..

tannabee...its all urs liao...
hehehe...help ah.. see can get cheaper rate or not... thanks thanks ah...
last time was $13 per bottle.. i heard now increase to $14... see if bulk order, can cut to $12... hahaha.. best....

hihi.. im official GCW Btb... just paid the deposit earlier... Will be getting the UOB perks..

GCW is quite sticky abt the usage of LCD right? Anyone encounter it/???

tannabee.. tink those of us who sign up last yr has d LCD included in our contract

gals.. hee.. w such a bulk order let's hope v can get a gd price for d wine

hiya gals.. i juz tok to shermaine.. her SIL is in d wine industry and i asked her to chk w her sil for cornerstone. hwoever she doesnt hav tt but can offer us somethin else within tt price range tt we r lookin at

so wat u gals tink? shld v set a appt w her n mayb go for wine tastin???

dorami...

i agree....we shld set an appt n go for tasting...i lousy wif wine so won't know until i've tasted it...hee hee hee...

tannabee...i sign up in early jan also got LCD included...thk coz u got to UOB perks tt's y....which wish did u choose?

Dorami,
I m ok with it...
actually I dun really know how to taste wine..
went to wine tasting twice...
but dun like the taste

Dorami,
I m ok with it...
actually I dun really know how to taste wine..
went to wine tasting twice...
but dun like the taste

ok.. wait for mgt's reply.. then v can set a date n i'll arrange w shermaine's sil

my hubby noes abt wine.. no worries

odiey, my EDD is 28/Apr... but hope tat little Ashley will come out early n hv same birthday as daddy 2/Apr...
talking abt bb stuff... hv oredi bought all the items except car seat. Hv bought quite abit of clothing for bb n my aunt went to buy another 9 sets of clothing n 4 pacifier! Now my bb got so much to choose fm...

Tannabe... me too got the LCD foc even wif the rebates. My rebate is in the form of 1 free table. But my pkg was sign up 2 yrs ago lah... Try to nego on tat part...

hahaha... mgt, i'm a fat mama now...! Hv put on 15kg till date... now weighing 60kg!!! Lucky my face is still sharp...
had very bad food poisoning on monday nite. Try to ren untill 2am, cannot tahan oredi cos tummy so pain n went KK. The svc there so lousy! Lucky i'm not delivering there! The doc so bochap n the midwife so rough!

wah....so good ah now got free flow for beer....envious...i bargain till no saliva sheena also dun give...must go tok to her again liow.......blink blink....maybe when i see her at the show will ask her...

Hi Dorami,
can can... the more the merrier... the more wine orders, the cheaper it will be.. yeah yeah...

Tannabee, how ah, ur side, any news on the wine???

Yukie mummy,
ahaha... 15kg to date.. not bad, 1/2 is ur the fluid and the blood that will gush out during child birth and the 1/4 is baby ashley's weight... so hor, u may just put on about 3kg...
hehehe

I still prefer SGH lah.. no doubts...
hahaha... maybe they see too many pregnant women liao.. hehe...
but i think midwives are a litlle on the rough side..coz they know inside out about a baby and a pregnant lady... so wat we see may be rough, but to them, its normal that kind u know..

stefy, I hvnt chose the wishes yet... There's free flow of beer, then 888 off total bill... and 1 free room for helper. So i might chose Free corkage for wine, and LCD projector.. And then pay for Food tasting at 50% off...

Mgt, the lady havnt reply my email yet.. Will let u knw once i got any reply from her...

Yukie, They are pretty strict le... This one cannt that one oso cannot.... LCD free mus have 45table for weekdays.. And i ask if can take PS in their suite in case it rains.. Cannot oso.. only in the hotel withing certain timings.. As i knw Fullerton allow their couples to take fotos in the suite for PS...

For rom solemnization at the Outdoor pavilion will cost $500..wah...

wat to do... i like GCW lehzz

hi tannabee....

yeah lah...think they getting sticker liow...esp with the freebies....i also bo pian i like their ballroom so much n my banquet is 50tables...not a lot of hotel can accomodate...hee hee heee...

ur solemnization on the same day? i tot they will provide fns rm for u....u wan outdoor ah...

Hi gals...

Will be going on long leave after this morning... so now in office frantically clearing my work... heheheh....

Yukie, where you delivering leh? I tell my FH that next time I want to deliver at Mt. A because I was born there... hahahahahha.

mgt, wah lau, that's like... 7kg's worth of blood and fliud!!! Damn scary!!!!!!! *faints*

Yeah, think the hotel getting more inflexible liao... But think it's like that with all the other hotels as well... it's like that, prices will go up year by year and package goodies will shrink as well... Plus this year is quite a 'hot' marriage year. Also seems to be a 'hot' baby year.... this year alone I already know about 6 people who are having babies... Probably more to be announced as the year goes by...

hihi..

haiz.. wat to do.. I like GCW ...

Stefy, u got 50 tables should be able to ask for more perks right? Sheena will only give me the LCD if i got 45 tables...

mgt, u sure? Half half it will be fluid n blood??? Hahaha... tat will be great than! Tat nite actually wanted to go SGH as it only take 5min fm my hse there wif cab. But don knw which blk to go so end up KK.

tannabee, my minimum requirement when i sign up for wkdays was 35 tables only leh... oso got free flow beer... talk about the suite, when i check in on my AD the room wasn't even ready! Tat incl 2 of my helpers rm. Requested them to hv it on the same fl as me but not done. I got my rm 1st n my helpers waited quite awhile b4 getting theirs... like u say, wat to do me n hubby like thier Grandballroom so much...

hihi sherl, me delivering at TMC.
Was choosing between Mt. A n TMC. But end up choosing TMC cos find it more convenient for ppl who r visiting me w/o own tpt...
agree wif u tat there's so many preggy ard!!! Everywhere i turn i'll never fail to c a preggy!

yukie,

same for mine.. weekday req is 35tables.. getting free flow beer coz of UOB perks... Only getting 1 helper room free oso of the UOB perks

sheena say that they will try to arrange for same flr as bridal suite...

tannabe, i got 2nite bridal suite so i trade in 1 nite for extra helpers rm (both helpers rm wif overnite stay). Remember to ask them sever beer during coaktail as it is free flow...
As for the LCD, it's not consider perks leh... u try talk to sheena again lah, say yr frend wedding same as u wkdays, 37 tables, incl LCD leh...

hi yukie,
u will be surprised at how much blood and fluid can come out during childbirth...
exciting... yet messy lor..but when u see the birth of ur baby.. wow.. u will be filled with awe and u will feel so happy that u cant be bothered with the blood and all..
when ashley comes out, make sure the midwife places her on ur body,ur breasts there..connection btw mum and child.. best timings are then...must hold her...
yah...

tannabee,
so good, got free flow beer... dun think i will be able to fight for free flow beer with 45tables though.. sigh..

sherl,
better rest well liao hor.. dun over tire urself now...
must rest early every nite liao.. no more late nites...
drink lots of water, mask ur face liao.. hehehe... in june then u tell me all these things again okie.. it think i will forget it all leh.. hahaha.....

ladies,
wats the plan for the wine?????