Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

Diana, Sanaya is not that flexible. She's my coordinator too. Was negotiating with her regarding the payment of deposit ($3K now, and $2K 3mths before the AD which some of the BTBs got it). She was very reluctant and came back with tonnes of reasons. In the end, I went to the Manager, Alvin, to ask for it. Though didn't get what I want, but I'm definitely more comfortable with Alvin's arrangement. I regreted not insisting to meet Alvin for my 1st meeting with GCW

Hi Soon-to-be,

but how did u request for the change in coordinator? Ya I got a feeling Sanaya not very flexible. Are you able to let me know roughly what you get for ur package? U can drop me a PM.

When is ur AD?

Hi Soon-to-be,

actually I m meeting her again this Sat to further talk abt the package. I was hoping if everything is ok, we will confirm on GCW. Are you still liasing wif her until ur AD or Alvin is the one?

hi diana,

what is ur email add....

my co-ordinator is sheena...tried to nego with her abt the deposit but also no luck...got to pay 5K coz mine is super hot date n they cannot budge...haiz...

but she give me extra room for my helpers that nite....

when is ur AD?

Hi Stephanie,

So u hv got two rooms for helpers?

I hope to hold on any weekends of Jan'07, but will have to see the dates available.

BTW, did u manage to fix a price for corkage fees or u buy from the hotel for the red wine?

hi diana...

i got 1 room for helpers only...

for red wine...she can only waive 24bottles and additional will need to pay...or she give me the option to pay max 500+++. i'm going to have ard 55tables...so will need to calculate which is cheaper lor

dun know wat wine they serve in the hotel yet will got to chk when the date is nearer...maybe 3mths b4 the wedding...

i quite unlucky with the nego coz my date is super super hot so a lot of things they can't give...haiz...

u wanted the package rite....i send u liow

Diana, my initial contact was Alvin but we were unable to meet up with him due to our schedules. In the end, he asked Sayana to meet up with us instead. Don't think can change coordinator now. But since I've been talking to Alvin, I'll probably still go to him if I need "help"

Mine is the normal package, but manage to get additional for:
- Deposit: $3K now, and $2k 6mths before AD (after speaking to Alvin)
- waive corkage for 24 bottles of wines
- 70% invitation card
- 30% parking
- projector & screen
- day use of coordinator room

But hor, I heard after you signed the contact, usually they are very helpful and it's easily to negotiate for things on wines, beer, and etc...

Hi Soon-to-be....

is that true...after signing the contract easier to negotiate ah....good good...am relieved to hear that...thanx

Hi Stephanie, thanks for the email & information. When is your AD? My FH tried comparing between Pan Pacific, but abt same. Except Pan Pac Grand Ballroom projector position quite funny if we having say 50 tables and abv. Still find GCW ballroom best.

Hi Soon-to-be,

thanks for sharing. The other time the coordinator roughly tell me waive 12 bottles, maybe tat time oni vaguely finding out..so she oni tell me a rough figure.If they able to waive off 24 bottles, tink wavier is cheaper then the max of $500+++ as mention by Stephanie.

BTW, when is ur AD?

hi diana...

my AD on 09th Dec....yeah i like the idea that they have 2 projection screen so all the guests can see the projection......

if u haf 50tables, tt day my co-ordinator was telling me that approx i need 72bottles of wine for my 55tables....so the waiver of 500+++ is cheaper...but it really depends on how much is ur wine....coz their housewine is 25+++ got to work our sums.....to make sure we get the best deals...hee hee hee

have u decided on ur date for ur AD?

Diana, my AD is Dec 7th. Was trying to do it on Dec 9th. Now, I know who have gotten it..heeehee

I am only looking at 45 tables. Sayana didn't tell me anything about the $500+++, but just the 24 bottles.

Anyway, we've just signed the contract last night. And my FH said she's definitely friendier than the first time we met her.

Hi Soon-to-be,

does the contract state what all the things that the hotel give us including some additional perks? I was trying to arrange with her to meet yday nite, but she said she is not available, I suppose she is meeting u..heehee....

What other perks are you getting from her? I am meeting her later in the afternoon. I hope to settle it, but the date I wanted is reserve by another couple n was told they will hv to give the couple a call to see if they wan.

Stephanie, ya after work out, I tink the ceiling price is better. So you have signed ur contract?BTW, who is ur coodinator? I have a date set in mind, but like I told Soon-to-be, very much depends on the couple if they want to take up cos they reserve b4 us.

hiya every1.. n all d gcw new brides

sherl.. saw ur pics liao.. all very nice.. wowee!!! both u n ur hubby look really happy!!!

hi soon-to-be...sorry i'm a little bit faster than you.....was actaully the 4th couple in the line when i asked and all those in front of me changed their minds...i feel so lucky...

hi diana,
my coordinator is Sheena, she is very friendly and I'll be going down to sign the contract tis coming thursday coz have been quite busy at work lately couldn't arrange a convenient time to meet up...

which date are u looking at? by right if u confirm wan the date, they will give the other couple 2 working days to make up their mind...if they can't then the place is urs leh....chk with ur coordinator okies...good luck yeah

Diana, I guess so. Our meeting was very fast, ended within 15 minutes coz my FH was very hungry. And he made Sanaya rushed thru the contract...heeheee....We didn't ask for more things at the point of signing the contract, but we will definitely try to negotiate more on the cokeage for wines later......

Step, it's okie lar. I'm equally happy to do it on a weekday....

Hi Diana,

My AD around Jan 2007. Ya, I signed up with Julia Wedding News. Just met up with Alvin yesterday but just had a brief talk and look at the ballroom.

Hi Stephanie,

ya I was told they will give the couple 2 working days. Keep my finger crossed...hahahaha

Soon-to-be & Stephanie,
Which BS did u sign up with?

Hi JWNbride,

if you takes up GCW, then my arrangement will b same s urs....

JWNbride, Soon-to-be & Stephanie,
are you all holding the soleminsation on the same day or r u all registered aldy?

Diana, I have signed up with Fame Bridal at Yishun. My soleminsation should be on the same day, but yet to work out when to have it, either first thing after reach hotel or around evening time before all the guests arrived.

JWNbride, did Alivn give you a better deal?

hi diana,

i've signed up with J&M Photography at TP Road.....my solemnisation will be in April at carlton coz both me n FH didn't wan to do it on the same day...dun wan to feel too rush

which BS did u sign up with?

Morning gals..

Dorami: thanks for the compliments. Heehee. Ok la, I've gotten used to my pics liao so they were not as bad as I first thought. Still wish I could have had more natural shots though... heheh. Very bu zhi zu hor... When you go for PS you must do your research.. don't be like me like that... But then again I'm sure Ave8 will do a good job for you.

Hehheh... basically look around and decide what kind of style you like. Also, can take note of any poses in particular that you like from other people's photos. For me and FH, because we didn't really research beforehand, whenever the photographer asked us to 'zi you fa hui' we will stare at him blankly. hahahahahha

Sherl,
how come i didn't get to see ur pics.. i want to see leh...
hehhe....

Hello and Welcome GCW brides to be..
hehe..congrats on signing up with GCW.. great choice made!

Sherl.. thks for d info.. hehe.. i'm beg. to take note of poses n such fr mags n frens' albums.. hehe.. nt too worried abt tt cos realised my hubby is pretty creative w poses haha

nw in d relax mode.. hasnt been doin anythin since my ROM.. hehe.. tink i'll start again in march

Dorami,

Me also got a period like that, but now that AD is creeping up on me, suddenly realised got a lot of things to do again, hahaha. Now busy choosing photos for montage, coordinating my GDL and preparing final guest list. Scary.... This Friday will be exactly two months to my AD. heehee.
Just enjoy while you can...

hi gals.
wow, so many newcomers in the past few days. me just came back from HK this afternoon. the weather turned colder from the day we reached and only became warmer when we left today. hahaa... disneyland was so-so but the fireworks display was great! shopped & ate quite a bit!

Sherl,
you look very sweet & natural in the photos... am sure the final pdt will be very nice! Do u work ard Raffles Pl? Wat makes u want to take ard that area?

odiey, Welcome back! So did you manage to do a lot of shopping? Heeheehee...
Nope, don't work around the area, but FH and I like building and city shots, and it's also our photographer's specialty...

Steph, link sent! Please just keep it among us ok, as my FH is not comfortable with letting too many people see.

odiey.. welcome bac!!.. muz hav enjoyed ur trip very much

steph.. wow.. u takin ur pics in jun?? me takin in jul even though my weddin is in nov.. u faster than me leh.. i tot i very early liao hehe

hi sherl...

i love ur pics...very nice leh....dun worry won't show others for my eyes only

dorami...

yups i told my BS wanted to take the pics in Jun coz in May i'll be outstation and afraid might go during july/aug....so decided to do it in jun n get it out of the way before being too stressed out n not look pretty...

but hor means i need to start loosing weight now coz i believe to loose weight slow n steady, rather than the short term ones....
anyone got any good idea apart from gym? i've been going to california leh...but hor not much difference but manage to maintain at current level...wanted to loose 5kg esp ard arms n tummy.....

hi Stephanie,

My cordinator is Theresa, cannot neg anything even after I signed the contract.

I supposed cause my dinner is a very small lor.

kit

h kitkioko....

oh like that ah....i also dun know maybe will try my luck again few mths b4 the wedding....

hopefully by then they easier to nego lor...we may see each other on that day hor...

Steph, try the oto trimax or uzap. Think it helps esp around the tummy area.

I'm also trying to go for pilates at least once or twice a week. Helps to tone your muscles.

hi sherl,

thanx i got uzap...but recently have not been using...hee hee hee...lazy me yeah...

where did u go for pilates? i wanted to try yoga...got a 3mths free membership just that have not gone down yet.....