Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

milo.. tt's great.. miss HK.. hehe.. luv d food n shoppin.. n u can go disneyland!!! take more fotos hor

gals.. my hubby's b/d comin nxt week.. any recommendations for a nice n romantic din??? headache.. dunno whr to bring my hubby

Caitlyn, i had cymbidium as my hand bouquet + corsages on my AD. I loved it a lot. It was the choice of my BS. She did the matching for me. Even the car deco also same flowers.
I was very surprised that this flower lasts. i left my hand bouquet at home before leaving for hotel and by the time i return back home after staying 2 nights at the hotel, the bouquet still looks good. The extra corsages also looks good.

Milo...enjoy your HK trip.

Dorami, what kind of food u thinking of having?

Hi BugBear,

What colour of the cymbidium did you get? I am thinking of getting the white ones with abit of red/pink in the heart of the flower...what do u suggest?

hehe..yes mi gooinn pay mickey, minnie a visit haha

thanks gals ..i will eat more and shop more...

i lost weight b4 wedding less than 40kg...

bugbear.. western or italian.. but my hubby dun take beef..

sherl.. dinner time .. transport no prob cos v drive.. but food muz b gd cos my hubby is particular

Hi Yipee...yup...that's exactly what i used. I had the white ones with the red/pink centre. Very lovely. Hhmm...i am not too sure if i paid extra...cos it's my hubby who went to collect the gowns and stuffs...let me go check

Milo!! What happened? Why u lost so much weight? Less than 40kg!?!?! Ah yo...too stressed ar? Don worry...

Dorami...let me go think think...western w/o beef...hhmm...

Dorami, my friend recommended this Italian restaurant at Rifle Range Road to me, which he uses to impress girls on the first date.
According to him it's cozy and private and the pasta is really good. He's quite a foodie so I trust his taste. If you want I've got the name card somewhere...

bugbear - for me, i'll have to top up 150 for cymbidium.. so decided not to.. am sure ur flowers looked great! =)

sherl - i'll just be using roses i thnk.. i leave it to e florist.. =)

sherl.. tt wld b great.. if u can gif me d name n add of d rest.

milo.. i've been to my secret garden b4.. it's cozy.. but dunno whether food nice or nt.. i only went there for drinks.. u tried d food there b4???

Hihi girls... u got mail...!

hey mgt, tats a gd one! AD for Actual Delivery! hahaha...

mgt... don worry, u r a smart girl(u look like a cong ming de hai zi...
). I'm sure u will passs.

Hi Odiey, i like the name Ashley for girl n Ashton for boy...

Tks Milo...! Me do get sleepy easily nowadays... so no more goin out to wee hrs for me liao...

Milo... u hv eaten at Secret Garden b4? Is the food nice? Find it very nice n cosy leh... thought of goin there celebrate my hubby b'day...

u must eat n relax more huh... too skinny not nice u knw... take care huh...

wah u goin HKG... so nice... so the TV programme on hkg nitelife lastnite... the claypot rice look so yummy...
kao_drool.gif

Bugbear....! U went to Swiss n Italy for HM....! Very beautiful hor...! It was one of the destination i've choosen to go for HM...
u went on pkg tour...? Must hv spend a bomb huh... IF got chance n most important $$$$$, i would like to go Finland n spend christmas there...

Must remember to send me yr pic oso huh... n yes, i'm still working...

Dorami, name of restaurant is Ristorante Da Valentino, Add: 11 Jalan Bingka (It's just off Rifle Range Road) Tel no. is 6462-0555. I think it's upper-mid range pricing.

Yukie, nice names. So fast hor...next week u going for scan liao...must keep us posted leh...
Yeah, swiss and italy very beautiful. Both is unique on its own. The scenery of swiss is awesome! Hahah...when u are hols, u won think of the $$, after coming back then realized, it's quite a sum. But it's ok lor...come back now have to work hard and save $$. Okie...will definitely keep you in the photo loop. no worries.

hehe ...yukie if u can morn sickness...will u loose appetite ? then eat the food u like more....
hehe food oki...but place cosy...
oh u watch the hkg nitelife? i tot i heard them saying there is one shopping area which is 24hrs
my hubby say nope...

Yukie,
did u put on some weight?? is ur tummy showing already??? and the place looks damn cool lor... that jacuzzi, belongs to u one ah?? got kitchen also ah! wah piang.. must be super expensive lor!!!
the toilet bowl, the bath room, the bed, the whole place...

hello gals...
bear, swiss n italy for honeymoon! beautiful place rite? went backpacking during my uni days. love Rome a lot for it's old charm. just that it's not a safe place. almost kena pick pocket by gypsies while on the bus. luckily this italian woman alerted us! Did u go Interlaken? the scenery is awesome there....

Milo, gone to HK liao? me going there in jan as well to visit my bro and go disneyland! looking fwd... must update me the good shopping places when u come back! ve not been there for yrs...

yukie, never know sunway lagoon has such nice suites. looks really comfy.... did u guys drive there or took coach? u still dun like pregnant at all. as slim as ever! My colleague's boy is also called Ashton. This is the first time i heard the name but it's a very nice name. Ashley sounds good as well =)

Milo, aiyo, u super light man, better eat more. dun think i weigh 40kg since secondary sch ;p

Dorami, u looking for western food? How abt Oaks grill at Tanglin? Me & hubby like the brazillian restaurant at Sixth Ave, called Churra sthg... the one that serves grilled meat on skewers. they ve seafood sometimes. hmmm... salivating already! else Jerry's at Club St is good as well... the huge deep fried mushrooms is my fav. yummy!

odiey.. i've been to d brazillian rest n jerry's.. hmm.. heard of oaks grill.. another to add to my list for consideration.. thks thks

Morning Gals!!

Odiey, yup. Rome and it's old charm is beautiful. Yah lor...quite stressful walking on the streets in Italy. Florence is very beautiful too. Yup, i went to interlaken, bern and luzern. Swiss is really beautiful. Very different feel from Italy.

Dorami. Oak's grill is pretty good. Enjoyed the food there as well.

mgt...
Toilet bowl...? I didn't take pic of toilet bowl leh... u refering to the sunken bath tub...

no kitchen lah... jus a small pantry area to make coffee n tea...

tats not a jacuzzi (wish it was...) they call it plunge pool. Very nice at nite cos there's light in the pool... but damn cold! Yap, the pool comes wif every villa.

The last time i went for check-up i've put on 3kg. Tink i've put on another 1-2kg...
yap, tummy showing. But not those big big wan...
tink i look fat more than preg... hahahaha...

Hihi odiey, its called The Villa. It's quite new. Think only started last year. We drove there. Me still tinking whether to use tat name anot if it's a boy. Cos my col boy oso name Asthon.

N oh, mgt... their shower n shampoo range they r using L'ocatine (don knw how to spell...). There's a shop selling this brand at Taka... tink along Bodyshop tat stretch... i cope all of there back... hahaha...

yukie
din know this name has become so popular now ;p well u still have 1 more week to confirm the gender then 5 mths to decide if u wanna use this name if it's boy! take your time
Must update us yah. will keep in mind the villa if i wanna go somewhere nearby for a romantic hol

bear,
yah Florence is so diff from Rome. quite a romantic place... hey, dun forget to share your pix with us... let us dream abt europe

btw, i went to perm my hair over the weekend. had straight/rebonded hair for all my life ;p after wedding just feel like having a change... now my hair is so dry. sigh...

odiey, must do a lot of conditioning and maintainance, if not your hair will split all over the place like mine...
you bought sculpting lotion?

Yeah yeah, bear, do share your pix with us okie.

Odiey, I also permed my hair last time and was so depressed over the dry ends.. Plus I had breakouts on my face! After that I decided that I prefer my normal straight hair!

hi odiey thanks for your comments but man, i am not a big fan of ericia!
caitlyn yeah hydrangeas are kinda weak, the ones my bridesmaids bought for the wedding died within a day despite constant spraying and soaking in water...but the one silhouette did for me for my bouquet was amazingly huge and pink after 3 days still! i dunno what magic potion they infused it with man! it was gorgeous! (can see from my photos, it comes with pearls inserted randomly among the petals sooooo nice)

Odiey...heheh...i also went to curl my hair leh...hahah...i also had long straight hair all my life. I have natural curls...but it's not those nice big curls that i loved to have...so i went to rebond...then recently, went to have my hair curled...heheh...yeah, agree that it's terribly dry now. Regret big time man!! U know how soft rebonded hair is...now my hair is like hay! think i will go back to rebonded hair soon. Still like it straight...

sherl
my hair stylist recommended this oil to be applied after wash and for styling... still find that it's not sufficient. by mid day the hair is all over the place. is sculpting lotion any good?

bear, i also missed the feel of soft rebonded hair... yes, now feels like hay hor.... but i quite like the look with curls. difficulty is to maintain it. really envy those gals with permed hair and yet their hair still remained so soft.

odiey, sculpting lotion is for styling and maintaining your curls... It helps to keep your curls in shape and in place lor... But you will still need to use regular conditioner. Oh yeah remember not to comb/brush your hair, if not the curls will fall apart...

This sounds bimbotic but the thing I missed most after I permed my hair was brushing it. hahaha... It was very torturous not to be able to pull a brush through my hair for so long.

Odiey, yah lor...really missed those soft hair. Really envy those who have nice smooth curls. Dunno how they managed that. Think i am going back to rebonded hair soon. Cannot tahan already...heheh...

Sherl, hahah...u very cute leh. It's indeed true that u cannot run a brush thru...else all the curls will be gone...then look terrible liao.

Me still considering whether to reperm my hair or let it go back straight after my AD... One thing is that I look more mature with permed hair, which projects a better professional image.. hahaha...

Bugbear, your coord was Alvin right? Was he still around during your AD? Seems like there's been a couple of new coords at GCW lately, so I'm a bit worried that he might not be around anymore, as we have some verbal agreements with him...

any advise on where i could get cheap flower baskets...dun need fanciful ones, just the normal ratten type...Thanks

hi dorami
beautiful photos u have there! u look so blissful. feels good to be married rite? ;p

sherl
is the sculpting lotion from paul mitchell? think my mum uses that. shall go get one btl. i religiously using conditioner after wash
yah, i somehow forgot and went to brush hair after bathing... sigh... also not used to not combing hair lei. esp after i wake up. gonna go back for hair treatment this weekend. my hair stylist gave this discounted hair treatment after every rebond/perm/colour which is good. will go back and let him check the condition.

bear,
is it ok to rebond your hair so soon? seems quite torturous for the hair lei. u perm after your AD in oct rite? only a mth. mebbe u go back and do treatment and see if it improves the condition?

odiey,

Cannot remember what brand mine is leh.. some salon brand. My hairdresser recommended that I used daily. Got quite a difference because on those days I come out without sculpting lotion I look like Medusa. When I use sculpting lotion people comment that my curls very nice. hahaha.

Dorami. Great pictures u have there. Happily married liao hor...so how? Feel any difference?

Odiey...yeah lor...maybe not a good idea to rebond at the moment hor...better go for more treatments first...else later hair all melt :p

Sherl, keep us posted of the brand if you managed to it k...really need...

bear.. no leh.. feels d same.. my frens ask me too.. but i feel no difference hehe

mayb cos it's juz ROM??? hw abt u??? any difference???

Yo ladies,
sorry i disappeared!!! Started work and super stress and tired! everynite been zzz at 10pm!!! hahaha
I know.. very early..but no choice!!! tired lah! ahhah
getting my results tonite./.. keeping my fingers really crossed!!!! hopefully can pass!!

sherl
let us know which brand is it k, if it's good, i wanna try as well =)

bear,
irks... can't imagine if hair melts... yucks! yeah, let's go for more treatment first, then see if hair condition is better.

u gals staying on your own after marriage? me with MIL, so gotta get used to it... sigh.... wish i ve my own place, feel so restricted, gotta be prim & proper, cannot be myself =( weekends dun even dare to sleep too late. gotta for hol in order to have 2 ppl world...

morn gals..fri yeah..
mgt...
dun wori u will pass...

hey gals...
mi oso having curls...hmmm tink more than 2 years liao...hehe good thingy is i dun need to comb hair in the morn...especially running late

got many fotos to view leh...

yukie...
saw ur pretty pics...hehe nice place leh...

dorami...
makeup nice nice...like princess ...ur hubby look like more nervous than u...heheh

hihi mgt.. hw's results??!! best of luck

odiey.. i'm stayin with my PIL too.. but me oledi used to it.. they r very nice pple hehe.. open minded n fun-lovin kind.. so plannin to get ur own luv nest anytime??

milo!!! lucky gal.. bac fr ur mini HM hehe.. btw r ur pics ready to share too ?? ya my hubby is more nervous hahaha

mgt,
dun worry, definetly can pass...

milo,
I also having curls..now in terrible shape
its always tangled...
initially still ok...but now its super bad...my hair keeps dropping

morning gals...

Sorrie ah, forgot to look at the bottle last nite and was rushing for work this morning... I check it out for you gals tonight ok? heehee

odiey, dorami, is your arrangement permanent or temporary? I will also be staying with PIL after marriage, and mine is permanent coz my FH put his name down together with his parents when they bought the flat... My PILs are very nice pple la, but I'm still quite worried, dunnoe how long I will get used to it lor, coz my FH's family's style of living quite different from mine...

mgt, sure pass! Dun worri!!

milo, how was your trip?

Sherl.. mine is permanent.. hee.. i'm nt worried cos i'm close to them n i'm stayin over on sme days liao.. pretty much ok hee.. i'm sure u'll b fine.. anyway u stay bt gombak n me in cck.. my hubby's hse in jurong.. quite close lah hehehe can meet up sometimes..

Dorami,

which part of cck you stay? I'm also staying in cck now... heeheeheehee. I stay near South View Pri. My FH and I got temporary agreement that we will still go back to my place to stay on Fri till I get used to it... hehheh... But when I think of moving out of my place permanently I still feel quite sad lor...

hehheh.. yeah yeah, can meet up play mahjong!

Sherl.. really?? so qiao.. me ave 4.. directly opp. bt. panjang govt high sch keke

me n hubby dunno hw to play mahjong leh hahaha.. got other options?? v r better with cards kekeke

sherl...
i had fun...the weather is cool...walking around in aircon place..ate alot...hmmm think shld add some weight liao...haha