Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

if you wanna have 11 tables but less food ore more food, just make sure you give the coordinator a detailed list, otherwise damn luan.

hihi dorami!! Had fun during your break? Heehee... was wondering how come you were not around the last week. no set date for outing yet leh...

hi nicole, best to check with the hotel on that, as they would have the latest price lists.
But I know they added $20 or $30+++ for banquets from Oct '06.

Dorami,

Me still not excited leh. But after attending a wedding last week I suddenly realised that I had a lot left to do for the wedding... hahaha. Before I know it it'll be three months to the wedding and time to pick up my lazy butt and kick-start it....

hazel,
i used up all my wine 40 bottles...haha

and my free beer oso finish..haha and i open another 20L beer, i tink paid additional 530 for beer...

milo,

I finally got to see my photos on the computer on Monday.... still not fully satisfied, but much happier about them. The first time round I was very disappointed, now I think I'm being more on the picky side. My BS says can only collect in Feb. They will try to push out in Jan for us but may not be able to due to the wedding rush at the end of the year. Haiz, what to do...

Sherl.. do upload d soft copy for us to c
.. cant wait to c ur nice pics

milo.. got ur pics yet???

mine wil only b ready on sun.. pics ready but video nt yet.. so waitin til sun to collect both.. tt is if my hubby isnt workin.. hai..

Sherl, Milo,
got pics must show ah!

I super tired from work ah.. its taking away all my energy ah!!! now i am left with skin and bones!!! so so tired..dunno how am i going to plan for my AD man!!!

mgt! Wah you back!!! Hahahaha... Dun stress dun stress, must eat well, drink more water... stay pretty.... PS coming at the end of the month right? Must take care....

Dun worry la, you still got a lot of time till your AD. I will share all my tips with you. wahhahahahhahahha

hi gals...
nope not yet no pics yet...will show u gals once ready...mi more excited abt my video cos all my guests luv my morn highlights but i was preparing for second march in ...i didnt get to see....

mgt...
u r back ...relax...ps veri soon...mus look mei mei

sherl...
i cant rem how much free beer i hv ...tink is 30L...i oni rem i open another 20L and almost all finish..think oni left 5 glasses...haha

milo, think your wedding sounds very happening leh! Must share share asap!!! Did your jiemei tekan your hubby till very jialat?

Hi girls... so sorry for MIA for so long.....

Hopes everything is goin well for u girls...

Me didn't get to go for HM as i found out tat i was preg the week b4 AD...
Heng didn't book for any tour...

Was hving forum withdrawer symtom after i got preg... :p oso don knw y...
the thought of goin into the forum jus make me feel unhappy... weird hor...

Btw, me walk too fast for both my march in n hubby hv to keep reminding me to slow down... haha... my hubby was oredi drunk by the time we rtn to our suite. He jus slumb onto the sofa n slept there... while i happily sat on the bed n count all the ang baos! Don play play, it's not an easy job k...!!! I spend abt 2 hrs plus counting! After finish counting than i woke my hubby up n drag him to bed...

Anyway, feel free to ask me anything if u girls need help...

Yukie!!!!!! woah! congrats congrats!!! tt's really gd news.. so u muz b into ur 8th or 9th weeks liao rite???

do take care ok.. harmones changin so guess tt's y ur mood oso change.. but most impt stay chirpy n happy

hav u upload any pics to share with us??

Tks q tks q...

Me into my 17 wks now liao... they count fm the day of yr last menses.
The 1st 2 mths was terrible terrible terrible... very moody n my morning sickness last the whole day!

My AD pic was taken wif Film camera so didn't upload into computer... but if u miss me (hahaha...), i can sent u some pic taken last wkend at Sunway Lagoon. We stayed at the villa, quite nice...
leave me yr email k...

Hv u decide on yr BS...? U choose Ave 8 rite...

haha... u got mail...!

Saw from the other tread u spent alot on yr photography... but i'm sure u will like the final product...

Hi Sherl... tks q tks q....!

Yr AD is the next on the list rite...? How's yr preparation?

Heheh... I have't really started on anything much after completing my PS... but now trying to kick-start myself into action liao... Going to start on guest list this week....

can i see you pics too? [email protected] Thanks!!!

When's your due date? Exciting! heehee!

i had 2 30L barrel of beer, one free with Grand Ballroom and the other free when i booked at the wedding show last year...not bad, so i didn't need to buy anymore beer. For my wine I got 10 cases on consignment but turns out only used up slightly less than 70%....father in law keep stressing some ppple drink a lot but turns out there are many who don't drink either!

;-)

yukie.. hee.. saw ur pics.. seems like u havnt put on much weight as yet hee.. d place looks nice.. is it costly???

yah .. spend a lot on photography n videography.. but my hubby feels it's fine n he's pleased with ave8's work.. so i sign up everythin w them.. aft seeing your pics i trust their work too keke

btw saw ur pic on d wall at ave8's new office too hee.. nice nice!!

Sherl, Bugbear... u got mail...!

dorami... so far i put on abt 3kg...
yap, the place very cosy...
cost abt sgd330 per nite(usual abt sgd400), book during the recent m'sia travel fair.

Hee... don worry, $$$ can earn back wan...

Isit??? Me only saw my pic in one of their brochers...

Sherl, my due date is estimate 28/Apr at the moment... to me, guest list cos the most headache!!!

Hee... bugbear tks...! Me still find time pass very slow leh... next sat will b goin for check-up n will knw whether boy or girl...
Hope u enjoyed yr AD...

Yukie,
chio bu plus now chio mummy liao!!!
How is baby?? is baby kicking you
hehehe
confirm the gynae liao mah???
17weeks...19more weeks to baby..
hehehe...4months liao lor.. 5more months to go.. does it feel like counting down to ur AD??? hahah
Actual Delivery! haha
i also want to see pictures leh...
thanks thanks ah...

my exam results will be out on the 25th... so keeping my fingers really crossed...apparently, half the cohort failed.. its too drastic a failure liao lor... out of 192, half leh.. infact, more than half ah! so so.. please cross all ur fingers and legs and watever u can cross for me okie...
hehehe...
Yukie,
u special, dun have to cross..
hehehe...

hey yukie,
good to see ya back! congrats mummy to be! so exciting... take care of yourself and rest well k. at least the 1st trimester is over... thot of names already for BB? or waiting to see if boy or girl then decide? so happy for u...
i wanna see your photo too... [email protected]
arigato!

To the married ones, let's see who's next to become mummy... hahaa....

verie, saw your photos... nice nice... think u look like one of the local TCS actress Erical Lee... hehee...

Bear, you r back finally! where did you go for honeymoon?? i've not planned for mine yet. think can only go on leave after jan. got your AD photos? dun forget to share with us yah.

hihi gals...
i so hapi ...my boss allow mi to take my 3days marriage leave...yeah...tonite goin short trip...
yeah...haha

Hi hi gals!

Odiey, yeah..back liao. Went to Italy and Swiss. Swiss is really beautiful. Italy too...but beautiful in very different ways.
Haven't gotten my AD photos yet. Photographer not in town...so will probably get it by end Nov. Sure...won forget you gals. I trying to locate my soft copy of the album...so that i can post it up for you gals to see...but can't find the CD. Sigh...after the AD, everything in a mess...dunno where are my things

MGT...fingers, toes...all crossed for you liao. Good luck!

Yukie, take good care of yourself and pop in to chat with us k...are u working at the moment?

Milo...where will u be going? So good to hear that you boss finally allow u to take 3 days leave. Ur boss very 'giam' leh...but well, better than nothing. Enjoy your trip. Take lots of photos!

Hihi Bugbear! Haven't seen you for ages! We planning a gathering sometime maybe in Dec leh, to share gossip and photos also. want want? Heh...

Milo, where you going, around the region? Have fun!

mgt, sure you'll do ok la, dun worry too much... I'm all twisted up crossing everything I can for you... heeheehee

morn gals!!! it's fri!! hehe

mgt.. no worries.. i'm sure u'll do well.. but we'll stil cross fingers for u.. toes oso if possible keke

bugbear!! welcome back.. woah.. italy n swiss.. envy envy.. dun forget to share ur pics hehe

milo.. tt's great.. so whr u gg for ur mini HM?? hee

mgt ...
dun wori..i keeping my short legs and fingers ...
opps all curl up liao...haha

mi goin hongkong...reali short trip lor..better than nothing

sherl - settle my flowers liao.. need to top up 150 bucks for cymbidium.. crazy.. hahah.. my florist say the flower not very suitable for me coz it's a big flower.. hee.. so i decided not to top up.. as for hydranga (is this hw to spell?), she says it doesn't last.. so no pt.. =)

milo, must shop shop and shop!!! And eat many many servings of gong zai mien!!! And drink lots of xiang kang nai cha!!! heeheehee