Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

mgt, dun worry, nowadays got photoshop... heeheehee.... I also had one huge pimple pop up two days before PS, but photographer will airbrush out...

milo, zhang da le, yao jia ren le! Excited yet? heeheehee

Dorami's ROM this weekend right??

hazel...
r u seated at the piano lounge wif ur FH?
i went to GCW to test run my cd...heehee
alot of things to do during weekend...
heng this week got 2 PH, for mi to do the last min things

sherl...
excited...but mi sick ...hopefully can recover...

verie...
saw ur fotos liao...pretty bride leh...wah u beri slim leh...nice eg..the red flowers on eg nice...hehe

ya sherl, dorami rom this weekend...she mus be excited and busi rite now..

Dorami is on leave liao rite.. but no worries..she'll go to her hubby house and www.singaporebrides.com... haahaha

Milo,
why sick lah! drink lots of water okie...
hheheehe.... I also excited for u leh.. u the most powerful one lah! so chop chop curry pok one leh!

Sherl,
when u getting the pics back ah...
show us ah!

Had received the package details for Grand Copthorne Waterfront, and realised that the package does not state the inclusion of food tasting, seat covers, pre-dinner meal and complimentary barrel of beer.

Do you all have to top up for these items?

milo, you still sick ah? Poor thing... drink more honey ok, soothes the throat, and chuan bei pi pa gao also, heehee...

mgt... aiyoh, I dunnoe when I will get my pics back ah... supposed to go down this week to view my pics on computer but may not have time... show you girls when I can...

hi Kanzashi, i think you can negotiate for the items to be included in your contract. But i think for food tasting, most of us did not get it for free, at most 50% off.

Mgt, abit late but good luck for your exams!!!!

hi Kanzashi,

food-tasting is not part of GCW's package. Most of us have managed to bargain for 50% off food-tasting for 10 persons though (but think that is the best they offer, as apparently they have to fly the chef in from Hong Kong)

Which ballroom are you taking? I think the package for the Grand Ballroom and the other Ballrooms differ in the items offered. If I'm not wrong, pre-dinner meal, seat covers and comp barrel of beer is included in the Grand Ballroom package (didn't have to bargain/top up for mine).

Hi Iceglacier,
Thanks for the input.

Hi Sherl,
I haven't confirmed with GCW yet. But for the date that I'm looking at, the Grand Ballroom is already taken. In fact, I have to trim my guest list to suit the Riverfront Ballroom if I intend to hold it there...
Oh well, started planning quite late as we could only confirm our wedding date recently. Looking at a Saturday in Mar 06....

hi Kanzashi,
U can go for waterfront ballroom, rt?
think its bigger than riverfront.

Sherl,
tot seat covers r standard...still ve to bargain?
I know beer for the smaller ballrooms are 20L, Grand ballroom is 30L.

Hi Hazel,

Think the Waterfront Ballroom is also taken, because when I asked for 22 - 24 tables, the lady mentioned that the ballroom is not available for that day.

Hazel,

I thought seat covers were included in the standard package also but not too long ago we found out that I was the only one who had the seat covers written in my contract, apparently.

Double-check your contract. But think the other gals have already checked with their coords and made sure that seat covers are included.

Pre-dinner and beer I always thought was part of the package, at least for Grand Ballroom. But think recently they took out the complimentary beer for the smaller ballrooms liao? Or maybe the complimentary beer is only for wedding show offers?

Kanzashi, you taking a hong ri zi? 18 Mar 06? Possible to change date?

hi kanzashi,
welcome...
if u like GWC...mayb try hazel's way...ask the lady to put u on waiting list...
then meanwhile u source for other hotel...cos urs might b a hotdate...

Kanzashi, think it's super-hot date. If you check out Mar Brides there are a whole group of 4 Mar brides there...

Like what milo says, source for other venues as well and try to get them to hold the date for as long as possible for you lor...

milo, you look so nice and happy in your PS liao, I believe you will look even better on your AD! You are one of those who really exude the radiance of a BTB...
With the radiance, sure look beautiful!!!

mgt.. haha.. so clever.. n i'm at my hubby's hse hahaha

sherl.. yes my ROM tis comin sat.. excited.. collected my marriage certs liao keke.. my hubby so gan jiong tt he stutter when we say d oaths hahaha

gals.. i've decided to sign up with ritz couture liao!! hee.. bery happy!!

but got 1 sad thing is i color my hair but i dun like all tt much ... hai.. disappointed leh..

Dorami, congrats! Another thing less to worry about! Heeheehee. hahaha, your hubby very cute... He too dizzy with happiness liao izzit... heeheehee

Heheh...

Dorami,
our pattern about the same one! hahah..the super eager and kan cheong..want everything swee swee type..
hehehe...

Kanzashi,
for my grandballroom, i had to confirm the chair covers coz not in my package.. i think for ur 20plus tables.. they willl allocate the smaller ballrooms for u lor.. ya..
U need to confirm with them about the beer though..if they not providing beer, then u need to find out about the corkage for the beer for 20L and 30L... ya... lots of things must put in black and white one leh...

Sherl,
heheh..u give her the list of the requested things lor..hehehe...

LAdies, i go home then i type somemore okie..now must go collect coat...

sherl.. haha.. dunno.. he super joker wan lah

mgt.. hee.. ya tt's me. kan jiong n wan everythin perfect..

gals.. anyone attendin d bliss weddin fair at taka tmr?

hey guys, i took their chocolates (apparently it's $2 each at the store because the store sells a 9 pc pack at $19!!!) cos the guests can eat if they are hungry, plus my friends love chocolates. I had my own favors as well so didn't need to get any special stuff from the GCW range.

Yes gals, remember to tilt your head to the side when taking pictures so can have sharper nose and nicer features! :P

as for the decor, yup, i liked the ones i had but if your wedding is next year, do go check out the florists that GCW ties up with and see what they can offer again. June Florist gives lillies and i like lillies so went with them. Steffi made me wait for 1 hr for the photos to come back to the office so wasn't too happy with them. Also, they only provide roses and gerberras and maybe the cheap orchids...they also have a tealight stand for stage decor now i think!

$2???!!!! For chocolates??!!! Gourmet chocolate ah??!!! hahahaha

Hmm, I also like lilies, June add 10 points! heheh

mgt, how's your paper?

Haha, me also kan jiong and want everything perfect... think FH damn fed up.

mgt,
how's yr exam?
btw, always hear U got exams....
what r U studying? if its part time NUS, its project time leh...no exam...
I also taking part time...but exam is next yr...going to do project soon...

yo yo... hahha...thanks for all ur wishes!!!!

my exam was cool... essay questions were a breeze..spotted correctly! haha... but the mCQs were a little tricky!

Hazel,
me doing my advance diploma in nursisng.. specialising in operating theatre studies! hahaha
final paper this friday! so holidays to me like no holidays like that lor..

I just came back from 1000game of bowling!!! hahah
about 8games... knee spoil liao!!! hahaha
anyway, good nite... sweet dreams.. i know its a little too late.. hmmm or rather too early lah! but anyway, good nite!

morning mgt,
8 games? that's alot!!
I think the max that I had played is 3games..& mostly down to the drain

Hazel,
my FH and i like bowling... so we ususally bowl together one...
he's definately the better player lor.. but yesterday, brought my 2 nephes out for dinner and bowling lor..

My ever highest was 175 lor..
but my FH's highest was 232! hahah
175 was the most recent highest..
heheh

I am helping my sis who is overseas now to source for her wedding venue. She only has 15-18 tables so we are considering Riverfront or Galleria ballroom. Anyone had your wedding there n have photos to share? My email is [email protected]

Btw, any idea are there any pillars in Riverfront and Galleria ballroom?

hi zenn,
Not sure abt Riverfront & Galleria.
but I know Waterfront has 2 pillars.
How abt U contact the coordinator to let U view the ballrooms?

thanks sherl...u look beri pretty too in ur indoor wg...

wah mgt...pro bowler ah...i beri vain..nails oways break when it comes to bowling..so seldom go bowling haha

hihi zenn...welcome...there are no pillars in riverfront ballroom...nt too sure abt galleria...

hi dorami...hows ur spa?
mus be counting down now...sat coming...feeling excited..haha
congrats to you n ur hubby...

323601.gif

hi milo.. pretty excited hee

juz went to spotlight at PS to buy materials.. my hubby's sis helpin us to deco his car hee

u muz b pretty excited too.. 1 more week to go.. congrats to u n ur hubby too

Yo everyone...
good morning... hehehe

DOrami,
ur ROM like the AD feeling leh...
hahaha

Milo!!
yao jia ren le... haah
time to make babies liao!!!!
hehehe.. one more week... to "jing tian wo yao jia ge ni le" hehehe.....

Oh ya,
my 2nd fitting change to sun liao.. sun then i take pics and upload the pics up for u all to see k... and hor.. my big big pimple is damn irritating lor! xian!!!!

Dorami,
2 more days to go... sleep early yah and drink more h2o... guarantee to be a pretty bride on sat!

MILO,
Finally your turn coming soon. so fast rite? 1/2 a yr ago you still ve not even booked your venue!

Mgt, wow, you super bowler ah... can go join competition liao... dun worry abt your pimple. Once your exam finish, go for facial, spa to de-stress... it will go away. drink lotsa water... these days really hot and humid even thou it rained every other day. take lotsa pic to show us yah...

sherl, chosen your pics? dun forget to share with us yah...

mgt.. haha.. yah lor.. like mini weddin..

odiey.. hee.. yah.. wil try slp early n drink more water.. today is R&R day hee

Morning gals... or should I say good afternoon...

Me went to Zouk last night, so crowded that the valet parking was full... then FH and I were considering calling up our coordinator and tell him we wanted to catch a view of the hotel in the middle of the night, ask him to give us a comp parking pass... heheh but hor, dun like Zouk after the reno.... thought the reno quite extra and also makes Zouk look smaller...

Wah, very excited for Dorami and milo.... heehee. We should organize an outing at the end of the month la, for all our GCW brides to share pictures and gossip la.... heeheeheeehee...

Sherl,

high 5!!! okie.. okie...
hehehe.. I dun mind the sharing and the gossip.. hehehe...

I dun know when was the last time i went clubbing liaO!!! i cant drink for NUTS! haha...
Eh, sherl, can put up the latest information sheet...
must see see..

Oh ya, end of the month, i wont have my pictures yet leh.. so how.. oki lah.. Gossip also can! hahaha

Odiey,
no lah..me not super or pro laH!.. just happened to be on top form that day! other days, i wash drains one.. heheeh.. my FH is the pro one..

Oh ya, i going for facial and waxing tomolo after my exaM!!! cannot take it ah! must make sure that i do something to my face! more than 1mth never facial liao.. maybe that's why MAJOR pimple come out!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Rings</TD><TD>Shoes</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yukie</TD><TD>5-Sep-05</TD><TD>16-Jun-04</TD><TD>Wedding Present</TD><TD>Montage Studio (PS)/ Col (AD)</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures</TD><TD>Diamond World</TD><TD>Leapin' Lizard</TD><TD>Seng Kang </TD></TR><TR><TD>odiey</TD><TD>18-Sep-05</TD><TD>24-May-04</TD><TD>Kai</TD><TD>Photolanguage</TD><TD>Film Substance (Yang)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paradox</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>verie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bugbear</TD><TD>21-Oct-05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>Montage Studio (PS)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Novena </TD></TR><TR><TD>martha</TD><TD>1-Oct-05</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>milo77</TD><TD>9-Nov-05</TD><TD>9-Nov-05</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sherl</TD><TD>13-Mar-06</TD><TD>13-Mar-06</TD><TD>Feline</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>Aspial</TD><TD>Leapin' Lizard</TD><TD>Bukit Gombak </TD></TR><TR><TD>mgt</TD><TD>24-Jun-06</TD><TD>24-Jun-06</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>SK Jewelry</TD><TD></TD><TD>Seng Kang </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceglacier</TD><TD>6-Oct-06</TD><TD>6-Oct-06</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>Beetles@work</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>rustybell</TD><TD>11-Nov-06</TD><TD>24-Jul-04</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Lee Hwa</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kembangan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dorami</TD><TD>22-Nov-06</TD><TD>5-Nov-05</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>Ave8 (Montage)</TD><TD>Ave8</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Jurong East </TD></TR><TR><TD>smilez</TD><TD>2006</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

If info above is not correct, tell me hor... verie, can let me have your details so I can fill in? Thanks!! Heehee

mgt, I also won't have my photos yet... can have another outing to share ours lor, hahahahahah

So many brides' albums to see liao, sure got a lot to discuss, heheheh

milo, dorami, will you have your AD/ROM albums back?

We can meet at a cafe or something la, meet for a meal... Maybe go to board games cafe, then if the hubbies get very bored they just sit in one corner to play games lor while we gossip. If not normal place also can, depending on the attendance. Find somewhere not too crowded. If not, anyone wiling to open house? We can share and order pizza, or potluck also can. hhahahahah How how, who's on?

sherl
dorami
mgt

sherl.. i dunno whether i'll get my album by then.. muz ask my PG on sat hee

board games cafe seems interesting.. whr's tt at???

so when is a gd date to meet up?

Sherl, u so happening... me ve not gone clubbing since dunno when... like mountain tortoise liao... tink i'm growing old... hehee... so mth end gathering? 26 Nov is out for me coz fren's ROM. Other weekends are fine... Mebbe we shld pick a date when Dorami's photos are ready as well.

hi milo,
U r rt, mine is the Waterfront ballroom

mgt,
how abt U try using the blemish?
think will disappear in a few days...

hey gals...
heeheee mi excited less than 1 week liao...
haha

pls count mi in for gathering..i luv gossiping ...when when!!...now still abit sexi voice...recently abit busi...didnt come in as often...msg mi if u gals r going for gathering..

my ad pics not collected, shld be this sat, i will be collecting my wg, eg, kua and teadress...and fotos...so excited..haha