Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

Sherl..i took beetles@work for PS...actual day using my friend...the PS package is not within my BS package, so when add together abit ex liao but that time beetles have free mtv included, so i took up. Needed the montage to show during my banquet...so overall quite worthwhile

hey gals wah so active today...thanks for the compliment..hehe..dun i look abit FAT at my arms...

maroon eg nicer?...hehe...oh no again in dilema..
tot of taking the turqoise one..cos maroon is bustier ballroom gown...grand look...if my wg is grand look then mayb opt for the turq one...

sherl...
dun wori u so pretty, fotos will turn out pretty too..oki...ya i crazi one mah..bring a few props to ps so got diff poses lor.

yipee...
ur file so big, hvnt get a chance to see...

ice...
excited ah...hehe...agree wif sherl..chemistry wif photograher is beri impt...then they can delivery better..u may like his work alot..but no chemistry...
mayb u shld see their works and talk to them...

hmmm seems like stefii got quite abit complains...
oh no mi taken stefii too...and b4 my dinner there is a seminar...*fainting*.. hopefully it runs smoothly...hmmm if reali wrong decor then treat it as a SURPRISE...haha

Dorami,
like wat others bride said...U look very fresh....

Sherl,
the main thing is the subject...
as long as U pretty, can already....
cos normally PS location is almost the same for most brides...
That's y I m still having headache on where to go for PS...trying to find a pl that's not so common....N nice

hazel, when are you having your PS? And what kind of places you like leh? e.g. buildings? nature? sea? we help you brainstorm la. heeheehee.

milo... thanks for the compliment. heehee You really icemilo leh, envy you for being able to take things so positively... Teach me how leh. heheheeheheh

yo sherl,
I am sure ah, if u "teh" a bit.. like
"dear, can we please go take one more set of wedding pics... i want to look for best in pictures for u..so nx time, when we get older, we can think of the happy times when we were taking these pictures... i want to remain the preetiestttt in ur eyes... "
hahah
then go take agaiN! hahaha
ok ok,,i forogt my medicine! to much stress! hahaha

MILO! which one u choosing now??? hehehe...too many views and comments.. now u stress..hahah
ur arms not big lor..please leh.. u so slim.. hah

Sherl,

I also dunno leh....I want all the places...
Too greedy of me...
But I know I want night scenes of the building...
N some yacht in the day...I know can dun go to those yacht club..but can only take the sea..I really want to ve those sailing boat,yacht, speed boat in the photos...
my PS is on 16 dec.
1st fitting on 18 Nov

verie, can see see? heehee [email protected]

Hazel, hmmm. Your PS include studio or not? If it does then you'll set out around 4, 4plus, so not much time to go too many places, esp if you want to go places that are out of the way, like Changi and Sentosa. Hmm... maybe you can check out the places your PG usually goes to also. If he's more used to the place he will be able to take better photos....

Hi Hazel,

For my photoshoot i have also check out some yatch club but they may charge you like 50-80 bucks just to take for awhile, think abit ex leh...

mgt, yeah, smaller than 2R.. they are index prints... haven't gotten my pics back yet but i choose liao.. will share when i get the soft copies back.. heh

wah thanks mgt...we all kpo..likes to c pics...
haha

sherl...so excited, waiting to c ur pics

wah hazel alot of places to go fr ps ..hehe..
i told my photographer i wan the sea and sunset, and the paper flying effect...

haha

Milo..u cute leh...
wat's paper flying effect??

where u all go for OD shoots ah..share share leh..my PS in 2weeks! haha
so exciting!

haha

mgt...
i crazi one mah..rem d pic which i swing my maroon eg?...hehe...my mua helps mi to blow the color papers at the fan , then the papers are flying towards mi while i swing ard wif my eg..to get the paper effect lor..
hmm wanted roses...but afraid later diff to clear up after ps...

wow you guys are indeed kaypo! hahah.... thanks mgt for making the list for me! unfortunately i copy and paste all then i see, so dumb. mine are AD shots okie? i didn't put any PS ones in yet....those must scan so tiring...

aiya my photographer never take pics of the stage so you guys can't see what i did (for reference). Damn! Shld have asked him to take. I got it on video, i used June Florist's tealight metal fence looking stage decor, and when its all lighted up, it's really nice! And then, GCW shines a spiral looking light onto the curtain and it's bluish. I got it on video wonder if i can take a shot from there...

as for the rest of the decor, i used aisle stands with tealights in bowls, white roses n lillies. the bottom is decorated with chiffon. then the tables have small tealight bowls tied with ivy and the VIP tables have red glass tealight holders with dangling red crystals....

hope that helps you guys who haven't picked the decor...

Verie,
thanks for the pics..okie...one of the KPO umbrella ladies.. ME got plenty questions to ask! hahha

ur hair do super simple hor.. u requested for it one isit??? and ur hair damn long leh.. got curls or not??

then hor, ur flower gals hor.. the heead thing u make for them one or buy from somewhere??? and ur solemnization also done in GCW ah??can throw flower petals ah!!! i also wan!!!

so JUNE florist and compared to STEFFI! June is better lah! ahha
from the comments that has been given...

somehow the stage looks a bit the empty hor.. but also no choice right..coz of the background during the Yam Seng Part..hmmm... must think of ways to make the stage look nicer.. heheh...

Milo.. U must have forgotten ur dose of MILO! haha
me also dunno where i want leh! i want the "gu dong" kind of environment leh..
trees and sky also i want.. beach very common leh.. sigh.. haha... I confirm exctied one! but hor. remember the pimple i had on my 1st fitting.. 2 more coming out.. at my lips area! i going to faint liao! hahah... better go facial soon.. heeh..after my exams!

hey mgt yeah my hair long and wavy and i like it long and flowing so the makeup artist jus tie halfway and put fresh flowers in the hair, i used eustonia for the day, hydrangeas and a fake peony for the nite. For the nite, she used hot curls so can tie a sort of ponytail with dangling curls, i prefer that to the drama pile on top of head with dripping loose strands (always felt that looks kinda taiwanese).

for the flower gals the hair garlands i make for them one, i used wire to form the shape, wrap them in satin cloth, then used hot glue to stick on fake flowers....its easier to buy those flowers with wire tie then u jus wind around but i didn't think about that until i finished doing all 3!

the stage decor may look empty cos that's a side shot, from the front it looks sparkly and pretty with the cake in the middle. You can op to put the champagne thing or ice carving in the middle too. the good thing about this stage decor is it wont clash with the background garden when the curtains are open. i try to get another (blur) shot from my video to post up here

oh yeah, i did the solemnisation in the Paradiso. can throw rose petals eveverywhere so fun. if its in church then cant throw also
hahahha

Hi verie,
is there something on the stage?? the backdrop thing??? some potted plants there also isit??

GCW grandballroom can throw petals also or not??
I will be DIYing the hair garlands, Bridesmaid hand bouquets and corsages and stuff lor..
cheaper to DIY..

hey mgt, the potted plants (lol) are from the garden behind. they used to be trees remember? but now only got plants left so sucky but i no choice cos i signed up last year! somemore on the nite of my wedding the multicolored lights in the garden spoilt. Lucky the dim lights are still ok.

yes the grand ballroom can throw petals and any rubbish u want! i threw tons! just can't do fireworks and pyrotechnics :P

iceglacier June florist has the red glass tea light holder with dangling crystals. They are for VIP tables only, no need to top up anything! I didn't pay any extra for any decor :-)

mgt, i DIYed all the hair garlands, Bridesmaids hand bouquets, corsages, flower baskets, angpow box, photo signages, etc too!!!!! so fun!

aren't weddings exciting!

That's great! I think I've found my florist already! I love those red tealights.. I'm thinking of having a red theme and it suits just fine!

Verie,
think that's what i will be doing also leh.. DIYing everything...that's wat makes a wedding special! ahah
ur Bridesmaid hand bouquets fake flowers or real??

I think i found my florist also... June..
Yeah.. but then again, i got till nx year..haha
well, maybe things might change.. hehe..

milo
R u at GCW today? ard 1pm+
tot I saw U today....
passing by me at the lift lobby...
or maybe its one of the brides here?

Sherl,
I ve indoor photo shots too...
but wont be going to Sentosa...cos its out of the way..

Yipee,
U meant the SAF Yacht club?

Hazel,

Cannot remember which one is how much coz i went a few but range between 50 - 180. Actually i find nothing much inside, not worth it.

Verie,

You photos mei mei loh...so envy you could get the grand ballroom, so nice...see that u really enjoy the day..but i realised you take photo like to look from side ways hoh, it is you want to make your face look slimmer

milo,
saw your photos... mei mei yah.... like the one with the paper flying effect... can tell both you and hubby having a great time... wedding coming rite? all ready for the big day? your GDL over liao?

mgt,
dun stressed... your PS coming rite? when your exams finish? muz go pamper yourself after tat so tat u will be all fresh for the PS...

yo yo... today my 1st paper! 3 to 5pm! wat a time rite...this is the time i NAP! ahahha...later go there and zzzz...
hehe

Odiey,
Ya..PS coming liao... 1week after exams.. now my face got 2major pimple! huge! will go facial after final paper on friday!

morn gals..mon...

mgt...
good luck for ur exams...jia you!!
ops 2 pimples..better drink plenty of water...

odiey...
hehe
i not beri mei..maybe i got the painting on face..tats y mei...haha...
my GDL is this coming wed...wah like alot of things to do this week...

hazel...
yup i was at GCW around 12+++ leh...
why never come to mi say hello....

milo,
what if I saw wrong pax, how?
I paiseh leh...
N U look as if U r rushing....so never say hi lor..
I did turn back & make sure that I saw the right pax...cos I short sighted but never wear spects
So still dare not confirm...

Morning gals!!

Verie, can see you really enjoyed yourself during your wedding!!! Thanks for sharing!!! Your decor looks great - think I will seriously consider using June instead of Stefii. Which wedding favours did you use ah? Don't think I saw any pics??