Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

Dorami... I dunno leh.. they called me up to come in Nov to discuss the gown design so I go lor... I'm also so excited! actually supposed to meet on 17th Nov, but has to postphone it to 22nd.... only a few days diff but i'm feel like I've been waiting for soooo long already!!!

HI milo,

Thanks for sharing, only manage to see the gown with the belt coz cannot log in. Anyway the gown with belt is real unique..it make the skirt so flare open...guess you have wore something like can can inside right? can be quite troublesome to move around though...Is this off the rack? fit you quite well leh..but also agree that the back can be more interesting with a flower or bow that runs all the way down..

milo.. saw ur WG liao.. definitely WG1.. so nice.. i luv d long train.. hee

ice.. envy envy.. i havnt settle my BS hahahaha.. wait until aft my ROM then decide.. gg ritz couture on mon again

can understd ur excitement.. i'll b juz as excited if i were u hee

no problem...understand that some pple may not like to anyhow share that 'beautiful' pics...but i like to see mah..hehehee

Hi hi gals...

sorry been very bz with work...no time to come in.

A couple of disappointments for me lor. The event (seminar) before my banquet over-run and there was a delay in setting up the ballroom. The ballroom wasn't even setup by 7.45pm! And as i have my solemnization at 6.30pm, hence, quite a fair bit of my guests already arrived mingling outside the ballroom while the hotel setup the ballroom.

Then the deco also not what i expected. Wanted white theme...but i dunno why end up got pink drapes on the stage...

Overall, quite sad...

But, good news for you gals is that the food is good. My guests enjoyed the food. Solemnization was very good at the Promenade. Seating arrangment, deco all very nice

Sorry no photos as yet. After i come back from HM, i get the photos back from photographer, then i post up to share with u gals k...

Hi Bugbear,

Sad to hear your experience. the event over-run guess no choice..but you mention that the backdrop is wrong, thats quite sad...is your florist stefii? should complain men..

milo,
saw yr gown...1st WG looks grand...I liked the train....
but 2nd gown....I like the design fr the back....
but overall 1st WG looks nicer

huh?
Bugbear..how come the seminar can over run so long...thought they shld ve at least 2~3hrs allowance...
But luckily the food is good...

Hey gals.. i sent d link to c my pics liao.. if i miss out any1 let me noe

hugz hugz bear.. hope u arent upset anymore gal

Bugbear! Thanks for sharing the info. Did you complain about the over-run? Dun sad anymore, ok? *hugz* Try to keep just the good memories! Hope you're having fun on your HM!! Remember to share photos!!! heehee

milo, I also like the 1st gown.... It's more unique. If you are not pantang about the different colours then I think it's a better choice than the 2nd one... I think the 2nd one dun fall as nicely as the 1st one...

mgt, finish your exams or not? How were they? The minute you back then board come alive again! heeheeeheehee

Dorami, no need to hurry to choose, must make sure you find a BS you really like ok!

Gals, I've been to choose my pictures liao... but feel quite sad leh, because I think my pictures didn't turn out the way I wanted to... but can only blame myself lor, sigh. Because I also didn't know what I wanted until I saw my own pics. quite sad....

Bugbear... dun upset liao k... food is good...
guest enjoyed it... hugz hugz hor..

Dorami,
I think u look rather photogenic leh.. nice leh.. now i know how ur PS will look like liao... very fresh look.. nice...
hehehe...

Bear.. yes shld feedbac to ur coodinator.. tt day when i meet my coordinator i oso told her got bad comments abt d banquet svc.. muz let them noe!

Sherl.. sent to u liao

yah..luckily i've lots of time.. so can take my time to visit more BS.. can to explain more as to y d pics didnt turn out d way u wan???
dun b upset ok.. hugz

mgt.. thks for ur comments.. i'm nt photogenic.. it's all d makeup n camera haha

bear..*hugs* dun feel sad..u goin HM, enjoy ur HM oki...where u goin?...mi no HM

mine oso hv seminar earlier...oh no!!! *fainting*

hey sherl ...long long no c u...
do show us ur mei mei fotos...

dorami, ur makeup nice nice...natural...
pretty leh

Dorami, viewed your photos liao... I like the feeling of the pics, like what mgt says, very fresh! Heeheehee nice nice... but got full pic of your ROM dress or not? share share leh... heehee

My own photos ah... Dunnoe la, maybe my expectations too high also. But I thought they came out looking quite unnatural... I prefer journalistic style shots... but could not really express to my photographer before because I also didn't know exactly what I wanted. But my FH liked our photos lor. Then we were given index prints to choose from, very small, very hard to see... But my friends were saying blow up to 15R already will look different.

gals who haven't gone for PS yet... do your research!! Save yourselves!!! You really need to know what kind of pictures and effect you want before you go for PS!!!!!!

milo, I haven't got my pics back yet... I have a feeling it's going to take quite long... but will share with you gals when I get them... Then you gals must give me honest opinion ok...

milo, must emphasize to your coordinator about the overrun problem then.. although I guess the hotel to some extent is helpless about it...

Sherl.. did take .. but nt very clr cos taken with hubby's HP.. i tink i save it in my co laptop.. wil show u tmr

as for ur fotos.. do share w us.. i'm sure since ur FH likes them they muz b nice

wow bugbear, so poor thing....when was your wedding? Whose wedding was it last nite ah, therre was a nice black merc at the porch

Sherl,
my exams not over yet lah! this coming monday and nx fri! so i am like super stress lor! hahah
anyway, ur pics not done properly rite..sometimes the size of the pic will distort ur facial features one leh.. wait for them to blow up bigger lor.. send to us to see leh... u look good in the snap shots mah..so cant be that bad lah!wat is journalistic type pics??? ehhh??? i quite mountain tortise about these things on leh...

Dorami,
pics wont turn out nice if u not enojy mah.. u really looked fresh lor.. early morning ah when the pics were taken...
nice...

Milo! 1st GOWN! hahah
yeah!

wow, just 1 day and it's so happening. Nowdays can only read the postings at nite...
busy attending wedding this week. Was at a fullerton banquet yest and another one this Sat. Gonna be a jiemei for this sat. This is the 5th wedding i'm attending this yr and the 4th time i'm a jiemei... think i'll retire from being a jiemei after this round!

Milo, saw your gowns, agree that the satin gown suits you a lot. and like what you mention a sash of the same colour as the ribbon will add on more detail to the back. But all depends on your personal preference, do u want a grand look or the sweet look... both r nice on you... just a diff look lor

Dorami, pretty pretty BTB lei... how come so special got mini PS b4 your wedding... so did u engage PG for your ROM? take care, another week more to go rite?

hi bugbear,
dun be sad... i have the same bad experience as u re the stage decor but i've decided after the wedding that the decor is just a small part of the entire event.. Most of the guests din even notice it. They will only remember how pretty u look that nite! Most impt is u enjoyed yourself that day, which i'm sure u ve!
BTW, I also noticed later in my photos that the VIP chairs sash was not in the colour i chose. Somehow it became pink when i've chosen maroon. sigh... Anyhow, you shld still complain to your coordinator. Not sure if it's coz of the complaint tat i received a floral basket from Stefii's when i returned home, BUT the damage is already done...

So whoever choosing Stefii's, pls take note of all the complaints...

Sherl, ask your PG to give u bigger pic to choose your photos... index prints are really too small to see the facial expressions... photos will look diff when blown up. am sure u will like your photos after seeing the blown up pix... dun be sad ;p

hey sherl....dun be sad..*hugs* how many pics u chosen?...usualli fotos will look nice after abit of touch up and after they are blown up hehe

i

Milo.. heheh...saw ur I DO pics...
cute cute leh.. i think u look sweet in the WG pic lor..the organza one.. haha.. ya.. like wat odiey said.. either u look the grand grand type or the sweet sweet type lor
i think u look rather girl girl lor! haha hehehe... if me, i would take grand one coz i got church wedding mah! haha..walk down the asile with long train and wow! haha...

I quite like ur EG leh..the red or maroon color one leh.. i always like something like that but too bad lah.. i cant wear that colour coz i too dark.. not fair enough to wear tat.. ha.. which is ur actual EG?? the red one is nice leh.. that's grand lor... ya..then hor, tell ur ah lao he handsome leh! haha

Dorami, ur ah lao also look handsome leh.. hmmm.. must be the excitment of going to be a tied down husband.. hahaha....

hehe.. eh, all ur ah laos got stress of going to be married or not ah?? like tied down for life liao! whole life see the same woman liao or not ah??

U all leh..got that feeling or not? like wah! u know..cannot turn and see other handsome boys liao! haha
hehehe...

Must be the exams and the medication! haha..forgot to take medicine laH! ahhaha.... good nite ladies..see ya in the AM!

haha mgt..take care..mus be exams stress...
jia you...
if fact my frens say my FH look more fotogenic than mi...even my mua says he looks better...
mus tell my mua draw some fine lines on his face hahahaa

Hi Milo,

Your photos mei mei hoh, especially the one you *swing* your skirt
. have you seen the pic i sent you? think might be too big right?

okie ladies,

will be MIA-ing for a while. will be back later okie...
going to school to study! haah
i hope i am going to study lah! hehehe

see ya when i get back later on!

Sherl.. me oso mountain tortise.. nt too sure wat's journalistic fotos too

mgt.. hahah.. started ard 11am.. considered morn lah hor.. haha.. i'll tell my ah lao ur compliments hahahah.. he sure b very happy

odiey.. yah i did .. engaged both PG n VG for my ROM.. yah another week to go.. whole of nxt week wil b on leave .. hee.. yipee

thks ice for ur compliments

Morning gals!

milo, your pics very nice! Look so sweet and pretty!!! And got quite a variety of poses lor, very good! Hahaha, yeah, your ah lao yandao leh! You taking the maroon EG or the green one? Both look nice, but I like the maroon one better. Heeheehee

One reason I don't like my own pics so much is that I cannot really do any kind of poses other than smile, so feel my pics all look very similar lor... Thanks for your comforting words gals... I think I will just try to be more positive-thinking la. Dun think my pics are very jialat, just that they didn't really capture the essence I wanted.

mgt, make sure you study ah!!! Heeheeheeheee

Dorami, think you must keep eagle eye on Stefii! And demand compensation if things dun go right! HAhahahhahahaa... Anyway, the best example of journalistic style photos I can think of is Studio D'fia (Kim)... but very expensive... heheheh..

As for stefii, dun know why recently got so many complains..other thread also mention..i have chosen June florist, hope everything is fine...

yipee, but me already take PS liao, so no point to consider anymore leh.. heh heh

ice, personally I think as a complete package in terms of quality and pricing Montage is better - like what yipee has mentioned, Kim is on the high end side, though his photos are very nice... Why don't you go down and talk to all three first? Think chemistry with the PG is also very important. From there you'll be able to see who you can work better with.

and also i think Kim is abit 'tao'(proud), have to tahan his attitude i think..coz i have abit of problem with his photographer and actually speak to him, find him abit not friendly..

oh.. for me the 3 of them are the same price.. cos i bot the avennue 8 package, so can choose any of the 3 to be my photog. So pricewise they are the same. So far only talked to kim and the montage guy. both were quite ok. So kim's 'speciality' is those journalistic type of shots issit?

Hey, if same price then using Kim will be a good deal!!..but don't know whether the standard would be compromise anot...you can see kim's work in his studio..he also did help one of the Ch8 star to take photo..errr..not sure what is her name..

yipee, that's what I've heard about Kim also. He's supposed to be a bit on the quiet side.But to be fair personally I have not had any encounters with him la. Which PG did you take leh? Or you took a BS package?

ice, yup. Coz Kim used to be an ST photographer.

yipee, that's what I've heard about Kim also. He's supposed to be a bit on the quiet side.But to be fair personally I have not had any encounters with him la. Which PG did you take leh? Or you took a BS package?

ice, yup. Coz Kim used to be an ST photographer.

Sherl.. yah i tink so.. gg early to d hotel on d day of my ROM.. wil get my helpers to make sure everything is ok

ice .. i chose montage for my PS hee