Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

odiey .. whr u gg for ur HM?

hi hi! i'm a mid 2007 bride-to-be.. wanna find out more on GCW hotel... can anyone enlighten me? am in the mid of searching for banquet locations.. heard price will increase nx yr izit?? if so, i better hurry.. every cents must save ya.. kekeke..

Hi Jenn, ya they will increase by $20+++ per table after Oct 06. But since you are a mid year BTB, then dun think you will be affected. Mine's in Nov 06, so will be affected but still havent confirm yet. you are right, every cent counts!

Hihi Jenn.. prices r increasin every yr.. so if they r offerin a gd pkg,, grab it fast hee

hihi little creature.. me oso a nov06 bride.. which day is yours on??

Hi MILO!!!! hahaha
MISSY to the rescue! hahah
drink lots of water and eat fruits... guava is good.. full of VIT C... better than apples and oranges.. more VIT C good... keeps immunity high also! then wont fall sick that often!

AND UR BOSS SUCKS!!! how can dun approve for wedding things one! so sickening! paing eh! not married men and women like that hor! haha
hehehe

hihi Little Creature.. mine is 22nd Nov 06.. hav confirmed my bookin liao.. i'm nt affected by d price increase cos i book durin d weddin fair in may

so u hav confirmed ur bookin?? who's ur coodinator???

mgt.. remember d spa voucher v got durin d wedding fair whr we got our umbrellas??? u've used up d voucher as yet?

Dorami,
oh ya that spa... ahaha.. my ah lao asked for the date to be extended lor.. so we plan to go later... not so soon...
hehehe.... my PS in Nov.. so maybe go b4 or after that lor.. ya.... see how lah.. now exam period.. so super xian and stress...

good morn gals...
thanks "missy" ...dun get so stress in exams...
u too mus take care...ps in nov....mus mei mei..
haha...

Morn milo

i havnt take up their spa pkg.. tis a 1-time trial which v sign up durin d GCW weddin fair.. wana try it out 1st

Milo! Missy cut hair liao! now got fringe! so so super ugly!!! sigh.. maybe i not used to it lah! but yucks! regret cutting it.. now hoping that it will grow long fast!!! hahhaha

Where are ur pics ah...
faster show leh... hehehe

Dorami, when u going for the spa???

BUGBEAR!!!! pics.. how was the dinner and everything??? went well??? food wise, table size... everything... hahah
comments.. yeah yeah...

Yo ladies...

hehehe
3more weeks to my PS.. rather exciting though... hehehe
bought my shoes from HEATWAVE... quite nice leh...
cheap also lor... haha
ya... $24 only lor...
321773.jpg

hi everyone.. sorry for disappearing after 1 msg.. kinda forget i got left a msg here.. hee.. i haven't got time to arrange an appointment with the sales person yet.. i might do so by early 2006 n confirmed by mid 2007.. hopefully can find some good deals by then ba.. ^_^

wah missy cut fringe ah...hmmm *image missy*
look younger? hehe

missy..help ...mi loosing voice soonnnn...talk too much...so excited cant help talking alot...

wah ur shoe gd bargain 24 oni...

Milo ICe...
Ya lor... look younger... think i want to go hair extension on my fringe liao! hahah
i think i look funny with fringe! hahhaha...not pretty!

Drink honey lemon.. it help... warm one...
not HOT or COLD... warm....
ur AD when ah?? I want go see see leh... i think my exams over by then liao!!!
hehe

ya...$24 is good shit lor... hahaha
but hope it goes with my gown lah! hahah
i think there will be a slight colour difference lah.. but who look at shoes right!!! hahaha

Jenn,
Its good to sign up with GCW during their fair.. better deals... or if u have certain bank's credit card also quite good deals leh.. its a on top of the wedding fair deal thing lor.. have to check it out again.. not sure which bank's credit card also lah

GCW till now has nothing but rave reviews for the food lor...
service a little not good... but i think cannot be help one lah...
hehheeh.... Co-ordinators helpful and nice... yup...

So, littlecreature and Jenn... KAM BA DE!!!
JIA YOU!!!
hehehe

moarie, wah im getting all so excited also ... ya i booked liao. hard and long battle. had alot of problems with the initial co-ordinators and finally got one that's more accomodating... maybe im more fussy and demanding.

then haggled for alot of stuff and I think even the new co-ordinator also buay tahan me ahahhaha ... but glad ive booked it already!!

thanks for all the advise .... need more help in the coming months!

hihi gals.. my FH has collected our pics taken in my ROM dress

hee.. will share w u gals soon

welcome Little Creature!!! yipee another GCW bride!!!

littlecreature,
congrats and welcome to the family of GCW BTBs and brides...

dun call me moarie lah
not very used to seeing my name like that! hahah
mgt is fine! hahaha

Dorami, u know what to do ah... better get the pics up soon ah!
hehe

okie.. dorami wil hurry hurry.. it's all with my FH nw.. i havnt had a chance to c it as yet oso haha

gg to meet him aft work today kekeke

Hazel.. for my ROM cards i didnt get them to print for me.. i collected d cards n printed d inserts myself hehehe

i believe yukie n milo got T-Dragon to print for them

yup yup rite dorami ...my cards r printed at t-dragon..abit more exp but my FH wans to save trouble ...

hey sent u gals my final fitting pics...
hv 2 wg in mind...share wif moi ur honest opinion..which one nicer, slimmer, prettier...
haha
tell moi the truth

i like the 1st pics... the 2nd WG like rather common lor.. the 1st one i like..the 1st WG makes ur already small waist small!

and hor..
u hunch back leh... stand straight leh...
i like the 1st WG.. nice....more unique lor... coz i like the wasit line thing.. different colour lor.. ya...

hehe thanks mgt ...my waist nt small ...i tot the gold belt enhances my waist bigger...

i tot of doing a long big ribbon at the back..like the vera wang design...haha

Milo,
so which one is ur actual WG??? the 1st or 2nd one??? A long ribbon???gold also ah...
nice leh.. i like the one with the gold belt lor.. unique lah... ya...

i going for my 2nd fitting this nov 3rd...
heheh...soon.. soon... ahahah... 2weeks time is my PS.. haaha..when pics come out..i show u k!

mgt...
hehe actualli have selected the bareback organza wg..but tot of getting this one wif gold belt now..more unique mah

wah 2nd fitting ...hey mus rem show us pics

thanks milo! agree with mgt, the gown with the gold belt is nicer! and the train is sooo long! has a more wow factor than the 2nd one! I think like what you said, maybe if the gold belt thing extended all the way to the back like those vera wang gowns will be even nicer!

I'm so fickle... sometimes i like those vera wang types, simple with those satin bows... then another week later i'll like those with organza!

And I haven't tot of what i want for my EG!!!

Stress... o_o"

haha i oso like tat ...my ps i tok organza wg..princess look mah..
now i find satin wg nice...grand look...

hey ice, u can try a few gowns to see which design suits u best..dun stress

Hi Milo,

Not sharing me? Ok, respect your decision. Anyway, wishing you all the best in your forthcoming wedding in 2 weeks time!!

hee hee.. if you get this gown for your AD not bad cos then you'll have 2 different looks for your wedding!

Then you better practice walking with the huge gown! last time i was jie mei i was so tired from carring my friend's train! kekeke