Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

milo.. stefils is doin my deco.. main flowers i wan is roses.. pastels colors wan lor.. cos i'm havin a real weddin cake n d flowers on my cake are light yellow roses with pink touches hee

choose d pinkish organza cover for the tables.. w ivory linen.. wat abt u??

so sad to noe ur leave nt approved.. so bad ur boss hehe.. honeymoon leh

gals.. so hw?? 2nd weddin gate crashing?? hehehe... who on???

i oso prefer blue EG on sherl

gals.. tmr me oso gg to take fotos in my ROM dress hehe..

milo.. so i'm meeting xiaoqing tmr for my makeup n hairdo.. she's gifin me complimentary foto shoot heheh

hehe mi oso goin for stefils...chosen roses too..hehe

hvnt chosen linens yet ..most likely taking ivory or not goldish..goin down next week to mit my coord..

wah so good..take more pics...so excited.....xiaoqing ask mi how i get 2 noe u..i just mention i noe u thru hotel wedding fair..haha

2nd wedding gate crashing will be bear wedding..
bear pa tang or not?

hehe.. at 1st my FH oso chose goldish.. but that means d napkin wld b red.. in order to contrast.. i didnt wan red cos juz a hi-tea setting hehe.. so chose d organza type instead.. Zephyr recommended tt.. says it'll look nice in d Verandah rm hehe

yup.. wil take more pics n share w u gals.. cos oso nd to pass a nice pic to zephyr so tt she can upload on d screen on my ROM day haha..

n nd to discuss my hairdo.. dunno wat xiaoqing has in mind.. hopefully d trial wil turn out nice nice.. later gg to collect my ROM dress liao hehe

so u chosen ur march-in music liao???

Hehhe...my date is 21-Oct...next Fri.
U gals interested, can hop by...but remember to call me leh...cos i very blur and i very bad at recognizing ppl

bear..wow.. juz 1 more week away hee... muz b very excited nw hor

milo.. jazz wld b nice
.. me chose jonathan cain's music.. soothin.. n we like piano pcs

bear, one more week to go. getting excited? dun forget to share your pics after that.

then it's milo's turn, followed by Dorami's ROM? can't remember the dates liao...

yeah...the whole world getting married liao...
hahaha....

sherl,

u got the dates rite.. send to us leh...
then can see see and look look...
thanks gal..

So ladies,
are we crashing anyone's wedding again??
DOrami's, Bearbear...
who else...
hehehe MILO!!!!

Wah,
how come the thread suddenly move so slowly!!!
weekend craze again.. lazy craze.. hahah
okie ladies... sorry for not coming in that often... exams lah... super xian and super stress!!!!

let me know if anyone is crashing any1's wedding ya

Hi hi gals!!

Yeah, AD in about 1 weeks time. Got quite a fe last min stuffs...especially the guest list. BIG headache man
Anyway, i still very bz with out...very stressed...face outbreak *sob sob*

No prob...you gals can just come. Hope to see you gals. Anyone of you wanna leave your contact to me? Can email me k

thanks Milo. Very stressed with the guest list ar
Trying to contain the list.

Angie...don worry. Shouldn't be a prob. moreover, GCW can mix the size of the tables. The last time the coord told me can go up to 60 or is it 65 tables?? Hhmm...but defintiely 55 no prob

bear, thot u have to confirm your tables 1 week prior to the wedding? dun get too stressed out. coz in the end there will still be drop outs even thou the guests RSVP. i had quite a few MIA or SMS on the AD itself to say they are not coming! can't be helped. 40 tables for me is already very stressful, can imagine yours is even worse... 50+ tables rite? what i din enjoy was the rush to complete photo taking for all the guests. Mine was a Sun, so can't delay too much. In the end, din get to talk to the guests much. felt quite bad.

you guys need wine supplier? mine is pretty good, i had good wines (white and red) for $15.50. My wine supplier has wines from 15.50 to 20 bux. everyone gave good reviews for my wine so im quite happy! It's easy to drink and doesn't taste bad with chinese food...

Bug Bear, thanks for the reassurance about the size for 55 tables.

is GCW flexible and accomodating in terms of package and last min requirements? And also on AD itself, e.g. when the banquet extends beyond 4 hours?

HELLO LADIES!!!! sorry ah, exam period! stress liao!!!! will come in say hi when i can okie!!!! hugs to all ah!

LIttle,
55 tables should be oke... ya... like wat bugbear says, can miz table size lor..

Wah Odiey,
40tables, rush liao... my 45tables..i sure headache one..sigh... Hopefully i can open up to 43tables only... Yup... cross fingers and cross legs! haha

wah!!! Whole of wednesday no post!!! This is so so not GCW brides to be!!! hahahah

Busy huh ladies...
I also lah...

HI!!!

wow... so quiet... mgt, u must come in more often la... ;p

So tmr's bear's big day... who's crashing her wedding?

bear, CONGRATS! must be doing mani, pedi today... relax and sleep early tonite. Am sure u will be a mei mei bride tmr! ve a great time!

morn gals..

Congrats bear ....mus be reali excited..hehe..
hv fun tmr haha..
320828.jpg

hey odiey..do u hv ideas wat r the tings needed for GDL

hey dorami..went to mit up my coord yest..selected my linens, napkins..menu..

alot of things to do hehe
..but mi now sick ...

milo.. hehe.. yah.. less than a mth away.. take care of ur health yah.. muz keep ur health in tip top condition to look ur best on ur weddin day hee

for my ROM most things r settled.. hee..

ur PS fotos ready yet?? dun forget to share with us

MILO MILO!!!! the cool cool gal! photos lai liao mah???
must show all of us ah!!! hehehe

I think bear not coming in liao lah...
heheh... she will come in after her AD... so exciting leh... 8more months to my AD!!! hahaha
long way but short also! hahaha

hi dorami, yes the thread IS getting quiet. My supplier does consignment 20% but if 25-30 % i think can try to negotiate...he's nice and quite accomodating. Dunno whether can put the info here but dun care lah. Milton Monteiro 97923692. He owns a pub at Temasek Tower so sometimes he's there you might be able to go down to taste some wines if need be. Hope this helps

milo,
your GDL coming? have both parents met to discuss what r the things they want? My mum din request much from MIL, except the usual mandarin oranges, 2 btl of hard liquor and some AP and cakes. in fact it was she who's traditional, can't do away with the usual things that u buy from those shops in chinatown. u tell them your dialect and they will pack all the stuff for u... eg. bedside lamps, BB bath tub, sewing kit, etc. All these are to b brought over to your new place on the GDL. sigh, if your mum is not pantang, then best to keep it simple coz i really dunno what to do with those things now.

What abt an chuan? will u be having that? the chinatown auntie will also tell u what to get. just need to prepare a new set of bedsheet...

hey gals fri liao...yeah...

thanks odiey hehe..i tink i gotta buy like wat u bought..those BB tubs..the lamps..
*nod* i will doing an chuan ..and GDL all on the same day and oso goin rom on the same day...*faint*

thanks dorami..still having flu...i tink the my work driving mi crazi liao...and my boss not approving my leave ....
...i hope i can recover this weekend...sori i complaining...

hows ur rom getting along? excited?

mgt.."missy" help patient milo calling for HELP...haha..hopefully my pics will be done up this weekend ..i will be able to a "slimmer mi"...
haha got fat arms...will show u gals once its ready ...tell mi the truth if i fat oki...

milo,
when's your ROM? separate day from AD? u must take care of your health. how come your boss so not understanding? marriage once in a lifetime lei... is he/she married? ;p

odiey, my rom n ad same day ...but mus go down rom to collect the certs la and other stuff...
HE is NOT MARRIED LOR!@?!!

mgt.. 8mths very fast wan.. b4 u noe it it's ur turn liao hehe
kao_wedding.gif

verie.. thks for d info.. can i noe hw much is ur per btl??

milo.. poor gal.. ur boss is workin u too hard.. agree with odiey tt he's nt understandin at all.. guess if he doesnt approve ur leave u gotta delay ur HM then.. whr u plannin to go???

my ROM preps r almost done.. hee.. juz left my flower bouquet n confirmin d final attendance with my coordinator..

n u r nt fat!!!! aiyo hahaha.. but definitely m lookin fwd to c ur fotos

milo.. haha.. no wonder.. he dun understd our feelings.. guess he doesnt hav a gf too hor??!! hahaha

milo.. when u gg dwn to collect ur certs??? me gg on 31st oct

milo.. i went took pics at Mico's place last week.. chose d fotos liao but tink wil only b able to collect nxt week.. wil share w u then

wah.. jap.. me n my FH oso wana go there.. but nw no $$.. boo hoo hoo ..

dorami, u gg anywhere after ur rom?
we wanted to go europe, but i feel tat europe mus go during may..then nice..longer days shorter nites...now winter...long nites short days..not so nice

milo.. initially plannin short trip to BKK.. cos my FH's best buddy n his gf flyin in fr aust to attend our ROM so gotta spend time with them

but his best buddy juz emailed us tt he may nt b able to cme bac due to work commitments so my FH is tinking change our trip to melbourne instead to visit his fren n show him d DVD n pics of our ROM instead

stil awaiting for his buddy to cfm whether he can make it bac or nt lor b4 makin our decision

milo,
your boss is a HE & yet so unreasonable?!! sigh, make sure he knows that you are deliberately delaying your HM cos of him.

I've not gone for my HM yet as well... hope to be able to go in early Feb.

2 more weeks to go for Dorami and milo... looking fwd to seeing your pretty pics!

hee.. thks odiey.. will definitely share with u gals

btw unbrella ladies.. i tink all of u shld hav received d mag liao rite??? any1 use their spa voucher yet.. i gg to used it on 2nov hehe