Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

yipee.. guess hav to keep buggin them to let u hav d album earlier.. btw which BS n PS r u with???

plan to show montage.. but projector is complimentary for us in d contract rite???

Dorami...my bridal shop is Flmaingo and PS with beetles...and when i sign up the PS package, have include a free PS MTV..i ahve the mtv already...thumbs up for Vincent's work from bugs media...

I think the screen is complimentary but not for the projector

dorami,
think the complimentary projector is only for us gals who signed up during the june wedding show... hehehehehheh

Another Flamingo bride! 3rd one in this thread liao.

Flamingo..i would say service not bad lah...but they have also been dragging my gown..i sign up with them in March went to fitting for 5 times before my PS in July..drag till 1 week before the PS then complete the gown....and each time i go down for fitting, only very minimal has been done (for example, some threading)..seems like just add something for me to see only..feel abit fustrated at some point in time..i started earlier becoz wanna complete early..but in the end, just becoz my AD is later, everyone drag me...in the end still the same..haizzzzz

yipee.. tt's great to hear.. cos i oso havin Vincent film my mtv hehe..

for us it's complimentary.. like sherl said cos we said up durin d weddin fair

yipee.. cheer up yah.. i visited Flamingo too.. but it's nt really in my short list nw cos my FH dun really like it.. anyway as long as everythin is in time n turns out well it's fine..

as for ur album.. keep buggin them hehe..

oopppss.. yippeee.. sorry.. tink i was too misleadin.. i mean d projector is complimentary

nt d mtv

i'm havin d mtv cos i sign up w Avenue 8 for my PS, PG & VG

wow, u all very fast with yr replies. I'm thinkin of NOT having the food tasting.... cos i only have 50% discount and it'd b quite exp...Maybe those who have had yr wedding can email me the food / dishes that you all used? So maybe I can free-ride.....what do u all think? Is it too much of a risk if I don't go for food-tasting?

odiey - can you help me ask yr husband where did he go to source for the band? and how much did he spend to transport / rent sound system? i'm trying to come up with a budget for live band, i have ppl who can play, but need to transport the equipment over and rent sound system

oh can i see the pix of Ms wong li lin lookalike?

who are yr co-ordinators? Anybody who has Jeremy? was wondering how do u find his service?

milo, can understand how u feel at this moment... must be getting kan cheong...

Sherl, your PS tmr?? so fast! when's your AD? hope u r asleep by now! then will be fresh and radiant tmr. enjoy your shoot! update us after that.

Priscilla, so far comments for food is very good. unless your parents want to try out the food, else shld be quite safe. I did go for food tasting for the parents' sake. I can email u my menu. give me your email add. Btw, my hubby din source for the band, just him & his frenz who come together to play for the wedding. Just got to know that he spent abt $1k for rental of instruments plus the sound system.

Hello all.. sorry i disappeared for so long.. busy busy at work lah... alot of operations... xian!!!! forgot me liao... or miss me??? sigh...

Wah... Verie, Odiey, then bugbear... then Milo, then Dorami, then aiyoh.. dunno who liao!!! so many... i read the posts also i lost.. hahaha

well, its good that we plan early.. for pple like me.. with forgotful mind and silly brain, better plan early.. hehe...

Sherl,
PS tomolo... have fun ya...
my PS in November...
hehehe....

Milo,
Kambade!!!!
1more month!!!

Dorami,
I kow tow u.. u super pro...
hehhe.... so sickeningly efficient...
hahahah

Morning gals!! Wow...so many days i din get to come in...sigh...

Priscilla, don worry about the food. So far, good reviews. Personally i had the food tasting and the food is great! and i also heard that the actual banquet food is also good. so not to worry. unless ur parents really wanted to try, else i don reckon u need to pay for the food tasting

MGT, yeah, my AD in about 2.5 weeks time. still like A LOT of things not done like that leh...hahah! Anyway, i will be having solemnization at the Promenade ard 630pm, after which i don need to touch up my makeup, i will just proceed to the cocktail area to mingle with the guests liao.

As i am having straight march which may not interest you gals cos i think all of you taking the L-march right? Still, feel free to go see the ballroom deco. If you gals are there, please come call me k...i very blur one...so must come call me hor...

Bear, you also having solemnization at the promenade? Same here! Did you get the florist to do exta deco? I really dunno how I am going to deco the place!

hihi priscilla.. my coordinator is zephyr.. havnt really tok much to her cos she's my 2nd coordinator.. as for food i oso went food tastin for our parents' sake.. overall i dun tink u nd to worry abt food.. GCW's food mostly gd reviews.. so far so gd

anyway gals.. i'm meetin my coordinator on tues.. got any other things u wana chk besides d bubbles???

yipee.. still hav time.. hehe.. juz prepare to b a pretty bride

sherl.. so nice! havin PS tmr!??? woah!! dun forget to take more pics n share w us hor..

mgt!!! miss miss u leh!!! but guessed u r super busy w work.. missy's work schedule muz b hectic hhe.. i whr got super pro?? haha.. i juz ding dong here n ding dong there.. hehe

btw bear r u invitin us to gatecrash ur weddin???!!! haha..

Sherl,

juz a suggestion for your PS tmr..remember do not drink too much water tonight, will have puffy eyes..this is what happen to me...Enjoy!!!

yo ladies...

Sorry lah.. my exams coming lor... so now is like super stress and pulling out all my hair..hahha

Sherl,
so exciting leh...tomolo PS liao..
hehee... must take pics show ah...
ya.. dun drink too much water...
not good also... puffy eyes from waking up in the middle of the nite to pee.. hahah

Bug bear,
cool cool...
hhehehe.... save time....
hehehe

Dorami,
my schedule sucks big time lor.. damn xian also!!! work until legs tired, knee and ankle all spoil!!! hahaha
shag lah!

hi all, itz been quite some time since i came in. well past few weeks r busi preparing for the wedding. fyi, i have changed my wedding date frm 18mar06 to 25dec05. i hv gone to t-dragon last sat to choose my cards n tis cming week gg stefii's n most prob wine parkers. ani other tings i should do tati miss out??

Wah... seow, why the sudden change..anyway, still got time... cool

Hi nicole,
Pics, dun think i have... but GCW's ballroom..very nice...
the garden..very nice also..
food...even better....

Hi ALL!

Ok, I think I won't go for the food tasting. No point spending the money. Can any of you send me your menu? So I can make a decision based on what type of dishes are most popular? My email is [email protected] yeah.... do send me any pictures / menu ideas too? Thanks!

hi mgt, alot of tings crop up here n there so no choice. well hvin my food tasting next wed. ani suggestions which r the good food??

Hi priscilla
sent u my menu with my comments...

Hey Seow,
Christmas wedding... wld be very meaningful...

sherl, how's PS??

me down with sinus infection and high fever since Sunday, that's why MIA. Today finally feel better.

PS was fun, but tiring! Now worried about my pics... hope they will turn out good. Think I was very panicky esp when I didn't know what the photographer wanted and I kept tripping on my skirt outdoors, like idiot like that, so my outdoor pictures probably all turned out looking very awkward.

Bugbear and milo, how are your preps?

Priscilla, are you taking weekend or weekday? Got different menus...

Hihi Gals! gd morn.. hw's every1???

i'm meeting Zephyr aft work today to discuss d deco etc.. keke..

sherl.. take care gal.. n dun worry yah.. i'm sure d pics wil turn out nice.. did u take any fotos with ur own camera to share hee..??? whr u go for ur outdoor shoots??

Dorami, I went to Robinson Road, Mohamed Sultan and Marina South for day shoot and Clarke quay for night shoot. Really need to thank my photographer who let us go to so many places! hahahahaa

We were also quite lucky because we were left alone for long periods of time sometimes, so you can imagine what happened with our camera... heeheehee. Don't think we were actually allowed to do it but my BS was nt very strict so we ended up taking qute a no. of candids. But I think most important is, don't take pictures when the photographer is taking your picture (if you know what I mean).

For those who have not taken their PS yet, do try to bring a friend along if you can. I was initially planning on going solo but a very good friend of mine offered to come along, and I'm glad she did! If you wear a cancan outdoors, you will need someone to help you with your skirt, and she will also remind you to drink plenty of water, heeheehee.

sherl, saw your pics. dun worry, am sure your photos will turn out very nice. u had so many gown change! which is your actual WG and EG

Dorami, sounds good! Wah, less than 1 month till 'I do', excitedd or not? heeheehee

odiey, most likely I'll be taking the purple EG for AD. For my WG, I haven't really decided yet. I was looking for a halter gown but I like the princessy feel of my indoor WG, so I might take that one, or I can go back and choose another one closer to my AD, since I still have some time to go....

mgt/smilez, check your mail!

yipee, yes the tealight decor is gorgeous, sorry have no photos to show at the moment. the friends who took pics have not emailed me any and the photographer is still developing the photos. my video guys have not converted the video to avi file. Will definitely show you if the pics turn out well!

iceglacier the PRC waiters are definitely dumb. If only GCW would hire more malaysians or singaporeans (altho i think during Oct a lot of kids have exams so they don't work). Some of the waiters couldn't understand what "a new cup of hot tea" means and brought hot water or just the teapot. SO frustrating. The mgmt should really buck up in this aspect otherwise they might lose customers. My friend who signed with Regent hears that they promise 1 waiter for each table and english speaking ones somemore.

priscilla yes no point having food tasting because the chef might cook well for 10 people but when he handles the rest of the chefs for 500 people, the standard might not be up to par. I must say at my dinner banquet the food was excellent. Perhaps it is because of my many friends and relatives relating their bad reviews to me that I kept stressing to the hotel coordinator to ensure the highest standards. The menu I picked was the 'best sounding' one. I did not get to try everything despite the food being brought up to the suite for me. Wasn't that hungry liao. I did get to try the prawns, efu mee and scallops -- BLOODY GOOD! =D

Who was it who was asking about Wolf Blass? The mid- and high- range of wolf blass is excellent but not the low-range ones. Wolf Blass Eaglehawk sounds good and is only 15+ per bottle but I tried it with food and it became a bit bitter and sour. It was great alone though, strangely enough.

Thanks everyone for your well wishes, relaly appreciate it! =)

oh i must say the candelabra is gorgeous i really love it! too bad it burns out within the few hours of dinner...and the dimmed lighting effect before the start of dinner is gorgeous as well. Apparently being on stage with the high ceiling and huge curtains dwarf me but oh well, the price to pay for a gorgeous view...the dimmed 'spoilt' floodlights worked for me too. Was very happy with the day's events....if I could relive that day I wouldn't change a thing!!! =)

Sherl,

got it liao...
sickening..so gal leh u...
and hor, arthur say, ur lao gong damn handsome leh... hahah
he say he like...
hehehahaha...

for me, i like the blue EG.. which one is ur actual EG?? the blue one..tube one looks good on u...

Not so sure if this is the right place to ask this question.. so please bear with me.
I am comparing carlton with waterfront. In terms of pricing, waterfront is a bit more expensive (about $1000 more). However the menu seems to be a bit better than Carlton. I will appreciate if anyone can give me some advice on what to look out for during comparison and also which is a better pick. Thanks.

helo gals...
so busi tis week wif work..

so upset ...my boss dun approve my leave, cant go for honeymoon liao...*sob*

sherl, hopes tat u r better now..
wah saw ur pics...mus b having fun...
hehe i like ur blue eg leh..beri nice nice...
yah ur indoor wg is nice...the grand look!!
wah image marching in wah...every eyes on u..hehe

dorami ...one more month..hehe mi too...
excited...wat deco u choose and wat color linens u pick ...

Harlow Gals!!

Yippee, yeah, my AD coincides with Zouk Revamped party. But hor, the hotel doesn't have any connections with Zouk...else can hep arrange for a table.

Dorami...i have no issue u gals come on my AD. Just pop by if you gals are free...come come come!!!

Sherl, ur gowns are nice...i also think the bluish bustier looks good on u.

Milo...how come ur boss don approve? U told him/her that it's for honyemoon or not? usually bosses will allow...hope u haven booked ur tour yet.

helo bear bear...how r u? hws things getting along? sori bear...when ur AD ...too many dates blur liao...sori..
wat r the things to prepare ah?

hey bear *high 5* i oso like the blue eg..i find look nicer on shel too...