Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

Morning gals...

Didn't manage to take a lot of pictures because silly me forgot to charge my camera batt. FH scolded me for it. hahaha. Didn't manage to take for my EGs.

I stayed from about 1.45 to 7 plus... did my trial makeup (also never take picture, haiz) and tried on gowns... but actually didn't try a lot, think less than 10 WGs. By the end I was so tired liao, judgement impaired. hiaks hiaks.

milo, when you getting your album? We go troop down to YC together and see la. heeheeheehee.

Congrats Dorami! Have you decided which BS you taking yet??

seow: Earlier this year my cousin used my four-year-old niece as flower girl. Asked her 7 year old brother to lead her as a pageboy. My niece was quite overwhelmed by lights and attention, I think, so she couldn't really take in much instructions, needed their mummy to walk along the side of the aisle to guide them through. But quite cute. hahahahha. Maybe you can also arrange for an adult (their parents are the best) to guide them.

morn gals!!! super excited.. i'm gg for my 1st fitting for my ROM dress later in d aftnn.. cross my fingers n hope it turns out nice nice

i saw milo's pic.. nice leh.. hee

Sherl.. me havnt decide my BS.. stil wana c more b4 makin d decision hee.. btw share ur pics w us leh.. i wana c ur shoes too

dorami
montage is a good choice... following yukie & bear's footsteps, can't go wrong... photos will turn out mei mei.

Sherl, Milo,
dun forget to share your pretty pic...

jux like to ask U all if yr wedding would be jux march in, ve dinner, say Thk U lines, toast the champagne, go every tb to take photos, then send the guests off?
Or hve some games to play?

odiey.. yah.. hav faith in Eng Howe.. hee.. by d way a pic of Yukie is on d wall of Ave8 too hehe.. chiobu

juz went for my 1st fittin for my ROM dress.. happy cos it turn out pretty nice.. hehe.. cant wait for d end pdt keke

sherl - can i see ur pics too? wanna show sf.. hehe..

dorami - i help sherl answer.. keke.. she did try on some fd on mag but she din take pics.. also, some were not available so she cldn't try.. hee.. i kpo hor..

morning gals...

Dorami, actually my outdoor WG is in Wedding & Travel... heheh.. later i dig out the front shot and show you. but the front shot not very flattering leh, so me considering changing the WG now because didn't seem to come out very well in photos...

I wanted to try another gown featured in the advert in W & T but it wasn't around... now considering maybe I will call up and ask when the gown is coming back, i go down and try again... kekeke...

thanks caitlyn... kekeke... dunnoe why my internet connection at work is very slow today.. later when it recovers then I email you...

sherl - the foto not nice ah? but tt gown really looks very good in person.. maybe it's coz of the way we took? sometimes look very diff when pro PG take.. lighting n all plays a part.. =)

caitlyn... dunnoe leh... maybe because I was looking weird.. wahahahhaha... but my colleagues and my mum all say the gown looked strange...

sherl - hahah.. u mean u were making farnee face ah? hee.. i received ur pics liaoz.. the WG v nice.. nicer in the pics.. hee.. i dunno leh.. both sab n i felt the first gown was e bestest! =)maybe can consider using it for ur AD.. =)

Sherl.. it does look a bit wierd.. but nt wierd as in ugly looking.. but juz d front upper body seems a bit strange.. but i tink d skirt part is very nice

sherl - saw ur front shot.. i think it may be because of the all the flowery thingy at the fron.. hmm.. but if u see the mag, the gown def looks good.. maybe u go and try some more if ur BS allows lorz.. may be because u weren't standing strght.. wedding gowns look better when we stand properly!! hahahah i mad liaoz

yeah la, because so many people around then FH keep wanting to snap away... i shy... hahahahhaha

Dorami... yeah lor, that's what my mum and colleagues say also... I myself think the flower and the lace didn't come out nicely in front...

i think I will ask FH to call up the BS tonight and ask if i can go try again. hiaks.

sherl - let me noe if u need help again.. =) like ppl at TC says.. no matter how good a gown looks, if we dun stand strght (directed at me lah, coz i always slouch), it won't look good.. kekek.. so i very stressed to go BS sometimes..

hehe... sherl,
so exciting...
i thought u look sweet with the flowers... like so u lor...
but hor, did u try on other patterns? U got quite a figure leh.. how come dun want to try some other types??? must be tube one ah??? something like yukie's EG... u know..that type...ehh, i also dunno how to explain leh...i go find some then i email u k...
hehehe...

SOrry everyone... I mia-ed so long...
back to attachment now and am super tired...
hehe... okie.. and can only come in every evening...
okie... see ya..

Oh, hi Pingypooky,

Eh, the pics that i have with GCW, wont show the glam that GCW has leh...
best is if u could go down and see lor...
GCW confirm grand and food is there one... from the reviews that many many pple gave... hehe..ya..

which dates are u looking at also???

MILO,
pics??? dun have ah?

Eh sherl,

both ur OD and ID wedding gowns got flower flowers one ah???? isit??? the OD one hor..the front weird leh...
like they say lor.. flower a bit out of place...but i like the bottom... very girl.. very u... top is funny... hehe

hi sherl ..c ur pics liao..nice..hehe ur studio wg is nice...its satin gown..wif embroidery?..hehe..tis will give a grand look when u march in...

initally i was deciding between a satin wif embroidery wg or a organza gown..then decided to act sweet taking organza gown..look like princess

hi gals..mi recently busi..will find time to download pics oki...dun laugh at mi fat...cos its raw pics..no touchup

morning gals...

heheheh... i also dunnoe leh... think it's a combi of everything - never arrange properly when taking pictures, and also I was slouching, and my FH says I was not facing him properly.. heheheh.

milo... actually i also dunnoe what kind of material.. think it's satin, with embroidery, heheh. That one was the last gown I tried, by then I was so tired that I was like, aiyah, anything la... but turn out when I went back to look at the pictures, that gown was the nicest... hahahahha

Hi everyone, I have a $150 voucher from Tdragon wedding card specialist which I won at a lucky draw. It's applicable only to the millenium copthorne hotels. Since you are having your banquet at Grand Copthorne, was wondering if anyone of you would be interested. If you are, pls email me at [email protected]

mgt... my ID gown is embroidered flowers, my tentative OD gown is flower appliques, like lace like that... heheh

Attachment, no wonder you so quiet these few days... take care, don't tire yourself out...

helo sherl..
c ur od wg liao...its nt beri weird la..hehe ur od wg look like organza gown..ya the flowers like lace..sweet look..i prefer ur studio wg...satin gown wif embroidery..(tats one of my choice too) u look beri pretty in studio wg..grand look..haha

hihi gals,

Collected my ROM invitation cards.. printin d inserts ourselves and i juz finally finished a template which me n my FH both find nice and simple.. phew.. was beg. to get pek chek cos cldnt find any nice graphic.. :P

my wedding this weekend liao....hope the service is excellent. i always feel quite shitty when service staff are inexperienced or unattentive. has any brides here experienced less than excellent service from GCW weekend grand ballroom weddings?

Congrats verie.. u muz b really excited nw.. juz a few more days to go.. dun worry too much ok.. so far v can gd comments abt GCW

Hi hi gals!!

So many days din come in forum. So tied up with work

How are ladies doing?

Sherl, thanks for the photos...keep them coming k. Please don't forget me hor...heheh

congrats verie! Big day finally coming, heehee. Dun worry, no matter what happens, remember to keep smiling because it's your day!!! To reduce problems with the staff, take the pre-banquet meeting with the banquet manager seriously and go thru all details with him. Think that would prevent some problems.

Bugbear! So long never see you!

hehe..

This weekend is VErie, then nx weekend is bugbear! hahah.. this 2 weekends, wedding galore! haha

congrats ah ladies... be the meimei-est on ur day ya...

sherl,
wah lor.. super tired.. like damn shag ah... super sleepy also... legs are aching and all lah..aiyah.. depressed now! hahaha...
going to rest a while..then got to complete 2 assignments! sigh...

hhehe.. okie.. dun worry..sure show u one.. but u must come back in after ur wedding lah...
ehehhe..okie..i going to nap awhile... sick liao! good nite ha

Congrats verie... dun worry... Service is not within our control... Leave everything to your bros & sis & just be pretty.

Next weekend is bear's wedding? tat's fast!! r u excited? yah, which VG did u sign up with? Dun be stressed up... must rest more k... take a few days leave b4 AD to relax k... then u will be a mei mei bride...

Sherl, saw your photos... i also think the Indoor gown suit u... has the grand look... nice...

Went for a wedding dinner at GCW and I think the food was great! Can you imagine that our table even managed to finish the rice dish!!! Yummy!

Hee hee.. yeah.. MC for very long...

Everybody was saying the food was good! The only thing was that it was quite confusing to find the waterfront ballrooms cos there were at least 4 couples getting married that day!

Yelo Gals!!

Yah lor...long time never come in...been very bz with work, with all the planning...ah yo...still a lot of things not done

Yeah, kind of settled my VG liao. 1 less headache! hahah...

Ice, very long never see u also. So nice to hear that the food during banquet is good. I just hope it's as good as the food tasting...cos it's superb! Yeah, during my food tasting, we also finished the rice dish and my guest can still comment that the dessert (yam paste) not enough...hahah! THe food is simply great!

Ooh, that is 1 problem when it comes to getting the ballrooms at the 2nd level hor...there are like 4 ballrooms on that same level? That's quite a lot...