Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

odiey.. thks for d info.. hav been meanin to chk them out for sme time liao cos always see them advertise in mag n their shoes look great

odiey, thanks for the list! It'll definitely be a great help!

Was your shoe design inclusive of diamante straps, sequins, beading, etc? Quite surprised, I thought Essex Walk was more expensive than that, because when I checked them out at a wedding show once the lady told me their price range was about $350. But their shoes and worksmanship definitely better quality than Leapin' Lizard, just that LEapin' Lizard cheaper...

Wah piang eeh!
so ex aH!!!

hehe

Odiey,
i think u got differnet looks with mmost of ur pics leh..some dun even look like ur original pics..just different from easch other that kind...
hehehe.. nice.. super natural!

hi sherl
my design was quite simple, it was 3 straps criss-crossed in front with diamantes. Think u can see the shoe from my studio shoot... did i send the link to you? i dun have everyone's email.

Mgt, thanks. me not good at posing. So enjoyed the outdoor shoot better, more me... =)

hi hazel, i oso sign up my package wif Sophia Wedding. heard tat their service n gowns not too bad but i muz admit quite ex lor. when is ur PS n AD??

so conclusion is if i want to take Stefii, can i still trust them?? wedding is once in a lifetime so hope everyting can go well...

Odiey, u looked good in the photos!!

Yippee! I called up GCW and confirmed that their rules have changed and now they allow fresh petals for throwing. Yeah!

1 less headache liao!

good morn gals..wah today fri liao so happi..hehe

odiey ur wg beri nice..and i like ur eg color too..i old liao..refresh mi..which bs?

i cant wait 2 c mine..i tink my face so round..i will look fat ...

morning gals...

odiey, your photos very nice! I liked the studio shots where you were twirling your skirt around... thought it was quite unique!

Bugbear, that's good news! Heh heh, now me planning to have rose petals down a portion of the aisle, and bubbles down another portion. heeheehee.

Went to my colleague's dinner at Grand Hyatt last night. A lot of my colleagues left early despite the dinner ending at 10.30pm... now a bit worried that my guests will leave early also since mine is a weekday, and even worse on a monday... sigh. But anyhow would never have been able to afford the price and no. of tables required for weekends la...

Morning gals!
last day of my leave... going back to work on Mon. So sad ;<

Milo, my BS is Kai Bridal. They did a really good job! Thumbs up for them... I think my face look quite round as well esp for the EG shots

Dorami, quite a no of ppl make the same comment but I still dun see the resemblance lei ;p

hi yipee,
Not sure if they allow as i have not asked yet... but only tentatively thinking about it..
anyone knows for certain??

odiey.. really leh.. fr sme angles u really look like her hee.. d way u smile

sherl.. nt too sure abt d bubbles .. but tot i remembered some1 mentioned nt allowed leh.. else i wld luv bubbles too
kao_love.gif

remember d GCW weddin fair durin d show oso got bubbles.. i kept askin my FH whether we can hav tt too.. haha.. made him so exasperated haha..
but very nice to have bubbles ma.. guess i'll b meeting my coordinator soon.. probably these 2 weeks to discuss d details for my ROM.. i'll ask her then

My FH gg dwn T-dragon today to collect d invitation cards.. hee.. gotta compile my invite list soon.. problem is it juz seems to keep growing.. d other day was drinkin w my FMIL, FSIL and my FH
and we recounted d list n it has grown to 60pple.. n d list is stil growing..

bear.. ur VG settle liao??

Yipee,
now no more dry ice leh.. its errr... smoke machine leh.. hehe..

Ya..they had bubbles at the GCW fair.. so hor... Dorami, u ask k...

Yeah... flower petals!!! haha..

Odiey,
ya ya..u look super relax lor.. like its not a PS.. like normal thing for u like that...
but i thought u look some one when i saw the pics but couldn't remeber who... hehe...
and hor, u and ur lao gong gor fu qi xiang.. preparing for babies yet or not...
hehe

Hi mgt,

saw from the other thread that you looking for wine? I would recommend Parkers Wine (tel:65353987). I went to Winebos but find their wine not that good...but most importantly, parkers just need 20% deposit but Winebos need 50%.

yipee,
thanks for the number.. u know how much are they offering per bottle??? of course it depends on the brand.. but which one is cheap and nice... hehe
i havent been into the wine thread long time liaio.. hehe...consignmnet or not ah??

mgt,

the price for wedding wines range frm 15-17 (exlcude gst). i getting the caliboro carbernet savignon, it is the $17 but it has the fullest taste. it is on consignment, usually they would suggest about 1.5 per table. Say you taking 40 bottles, so 40*$17.85*0.2 is your deposit. After the dinner return them those unopened ones and pay the difference...

MGT, i also took wine from Parkers. However, i am getting the $16 wine. It's australian. The $17 one is chilean. The $17 wine is really good. taste is good...volume is good. However, i personally feel that it may be a little too heavy for the general guests. If i rememebred correct, the alcoholic content of the chilean is higher than the aust. Cos i am looking at 70+ bottles to cater for the general guests, australian would be easy to accept i guess

Go try the wines at Parkers. They even have this $12 bottle which is drinkable, but of course don expect too much on volume, cos it's a very young wine...but it's very fruity. not bad for a $12 wine.

Dorami, how's your meeting with Flamingo? Like the gowns there?
I haven settled my video yet. so far, i have confirmed that Don, Mark Yang and Mirage is available on my date...so will be meeting them over the weekends, then hopefully can make a decision next week lor.

Any gals here have any experience with the mentioned videographers?

mgt.. ok..wil add tt to my list of qn.. wld b wonderful if can hav bubbles hee

bear.. Flamingo is ok.. but my FH dun like the tailor tt is doin d guy's suits cos he heard nt so gd comments abt them b4.. i'm still sourcing ard.. hee.. got a few more i wana c.. i went to jawn happy ever after n TWP too..

since d VGs still available dun nd to b too worried.. hee.. shldnt hav a problem getting one for ur AD

helo gals i so excited tom can c fotos..they r quite efficient leh..i can view fotos after 10days ps...

mgt..milo mail..nt speedpost mah...
314613.gif

milo.. dun forget to share with us ur pics..

so happy!! my FH isnt workin tmr afterall.. mayb i'll drag him to tanjong pagar hahaha

hehe.. wat time wil u gals b there.. i noe sherl's appt is at 1330.. i'm tinkin of poppin by take a look too hehe..

My fren who's gettin married in May is meetin sme PG n VG n jio me n my FH along too.. so many places to go hahah.. if only can fen shen

just asked my co-ordinator on the bubble thing. she advises not to use bubble cos might contaminate the cutlery, scared got food poisoning later. but i told her that i have attended many wedding dinners where ppl also used bubbles (marina mandarin even used a bubble-making machine....), so she said if i really really want, will check for me if allow.

so if dorami can check also, maybe they might allow since so many ppl requesting it, right?

as for wine, i am also currently looking around for acceptable and most imptly, affordable red wine. my bro said shop&amp;save sells cheap wine, some at $12 or even $8. I am not a wine-drinker, wonder if anyone can advise if such wine can be offered during wedding dinner??

milo, hahaha.... sure sure, you have my number right? just gimme a ring or msg when you come down.... my appointment will start from 1.30 or 2 like that....

heheh... ok la... me pretty switched off about wedding this month coz got a lot of things to rush at work... hiaks hiaks... i haven't even done my research yet.... tonight going to flip thru all my current mags to get an idea of what kind of gowns i like...

haha... my bs going to get a shock tomorrow... quite a no. of pple popping by... hahahhahaha

milo, you getting your photos tomorrow ah? so exciting!!!!! Can bring and share share? heheheheh

sherl i view raw pics ..u better dun c wif out touch up i may look fat n round hehe...

sherl.. try all kinds of design ...hehe...like bustier gowns, ballgowns, halter-neck ones, bare back la.. satin material la, organza or lace ones
hehe tats wat i did

milo... must show pics ah...
hehehe... u getting married in 1month plus time.. they sure must rush for u mah.. hehehe
but so good hor... plan so late but so many things done... u the most coolest of the cooooollllestttt... hahaa
salute u big time..

hihi, finally itz fri liao. gt 2 daes to rest. oh ya i oso not a wine person so duno wat kind of wine to buy. probably can try parkers wine tat u all recommend. do they hv wine tasting??

toking abt the fresh petals tat flowergal throw when walking dwn the ailse, can we get the petals frm Stefii's FOC or do they charge?? btw hw old are ur flowergals n pageboi?? mine is 3yrs old. afraid tat they duno wat to do...

seow, Parkers do wine tasting. BAsically, they will bring out their 4 wedding wines to let u try. the 4 different ones priced at $12, $15, $16 &amp; $17. From there, u can choose lor.

My flowergal and pageboy is same age, 6. I have another pair at 3, but scared they too young, dunno how to throw the petals...

Mgt,
me &amp; hubby got Fu Qi xiang meh? hehee... actually i find that i'm very chor lor... dun look like a bride at all... somehow i find all other brides got the daintly look, but i dun... ;p I got my AD photos liao... will post when i ve time.

i dun have flowergirl &amp; page boy coz my niece and nephew are too young... instead the guests along aisle threw the flower petals as we march in. BTW, i got it FOC from Stefii's.

heheh... odiey..

have have
got that same face thing...
heheh
sometimes is too long togertherly liao hor..then faces combine...
may our faces combine.. Odiey and LAO gong.. and come out 2 or 3 or 4 small odieys and lao gongs...
heheh

sorry..forgot my medicine.. heheh

Sat got so many things to do.. went Chris Ling with my frens take a look at their work.. so ex hor.. but me n my FH like Chris Ling's work.. pretty impressive..

then went YC drop by say hi to milo.. pics looks really nice *thumbs up*.. dun keep sayin u look fat lah heheh

sori sherl didnt have time to walk over to yours cos i went over to Ave8 instead cos Eng Howe was there n my FH wana meet him in person.. pls share d pic of ur shoes tt u r so please abt hehe

i cfm my PS, PG n VG all w Ave8 liao.. nw a big hole in pocket..
.. but me n my FH really like their work.. hopefully it's $$ well-spent

Aiyo Mgt, no babies yet for the moment unless accident... hahaa... Mebbe it's really face each other too long liao... we've known each other for 9 yrs...

Dorami, so one thing off your mind... did you sign up with Montage for PS? who's your AD PG &amp; VG?

morning every1...

bugbear : tks for all ur info on the wines. prob in dec can call parkers wines for wine tasting liao.

mine flowergal n pageboi r oso 3 yrs old. reali afraid tat too young n duno hw to do the things tat instructed. ani 1 of u hv flowergals n pageboi tat r 3yrs old n everything goes well??